Search
< Back to Product

AR AR112 Electric Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$109.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
AR AR112 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (9)
Price (6)
Quiet (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Cons
Bad Instructions (1)
Durability (1)
Leaks Water (1)
82% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
37 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5395 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

Annovi Reverberi's famous triple plunger pump will keep you working long after cheaper pumps have failed, plus there's an additional turbo wand to clean ground-in dirt from tough surfaces like concrete and paving.

If that wasn't enough to earn our top spot, there's also a new lineup of AR Blue Clean accessories to make your cleaning projects even easier.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
184
Sherry E.
Oconomowoc, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
I recently purchased this item because of the price. I was tired of borrowing my son's gas-powered pressure washer and decided, at this price, I could own my own.

I am very satisfied with the job it does. The only thing I wish for, are more detailed instructions on it's use--especially when using the cleaning dispenser.
Sherry Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brett G.
Springfield, IL
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
Right out of the box it worked perfect. Not overly noisy, only runs when you hit the trigger!

Good power, not so much as to cut your toes bad, but enough power to get 1970 poured concrete CLEAN. I love it so far, got about six hours on it.

Only down is so much cord to store, BUT! I'll wing it.
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Brett Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob R.
Painesville, OH
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good For The Price
Just finished my deck and patio. Cleaned both extremely, but has been said by others, leaks water. Otherwise, I would give it 5 stars.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Leaks Water
Bob Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marcia H.
Dana Point, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company Support
I purchased the Blue Clean AR112 a year ago. I had some initial questions with the set up and called the Blue Clean office number. They were extremely patient and helpful.

I recently had occasion to use it again, and once again, I needed to call the office for assistance. The person I spoke with was able to pin point the problem (cockpit error) and I soon was able to run the pressure washer again.

It is a fine pressure washer and the bonus is the availability of assistance when... more
Marcia Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Theresa G.
Buzzards Bay, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/6/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greatest Washer
Had to wait for the weather to use it. I'm 80 years old and had no problem power washing all the shingles on my house. I'm so thrilled to have it done. Too expensive to have a company come and do it. Will be storing it inside the house for the winter. Well worth the price. Thank You
Pros: Need To Have Another Hook For The Cordas It All Did Not Fit On O
Theresa Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Bellman
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/30/13
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Electric Power Washer
I was pleasantly surprised by how easy the setup was and its performance on my deck.

We have always used gas powered washers and wanted to give something less aggressive a try. The AR112 Is easy to use, much quieter, light weight and doesn't use a gross amount of water.

The wand is comfortable and has a wide range of adjustments to adapt to any medium duty job. Storage for parts is minimal so we used the box to store the washer 'til its next task.

If you are used to the big, powerful,... more
Was this review helpful?
272
Mark Mcc.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/12/13
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Money Well Spent
I bought this small unit for washing the Harley. It does a great job!

I also used it to clean the siding on my house- which seems to get a green moldy looking substance on it. It took it right off.

The only wish I have is that there were a place to wind the hose up on. I can see where the plastic water inlet could break if you drag your hose with the washer or if you stepped on it.

I am very happy and believe it's money well-spent for my needs.
Was this review helpful?
241
Jeff
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/20/12
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Ok But Not Without Problems
I bought the AR112 because of its size. It is REALLY small and easy to carry around. Pressure is so-so but enough for what I wanted.

Biggest issue is that it comes with a plastic connection to the hose. This piece did not go on the end of the hose easily and kept leaking & spraying me with water. I tightened with two wrenches. Still leaked. Worked up my nerve and tightened some more it shattered. Pretty funky at best.

Will need to go out and replace with a metal one that... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
If a hose connection leaks, an easy fix is to try teflon pipe tape first (about 99 cents at any hardware store).

Another way to protect a connection is to use a quick-connect kit. That way the hose clicks on and clicks off, instead of risking the threads every time you connect the hose.

We don't recommend using wrenches on plastic connections; if the connection can't be hand-tightened we suggest calling the manufacturer directly.
more
Was this review helpful?
200
Frank F.
Hoschton, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/8/13
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Plastic Adapter Should Be Metal
This pressure washer did a good job cleaning my camper till the clear plastic hose adapter broke. The adapter should be made of metal.

It cracked the first time I moved the pressure washer. Other than that it worked great.

I am in the process of fabricating a metal adapter.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Frank,
Your pressure washer has a 1 year Factory Warranty from the folks at AR, so you may want to give them a call, toll free, at 866-235-5112. Please be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them.
more
Was this review helpful?
171
Gina
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/27/12
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Wanted!
I tried a friend's pressure washer (a different brand) on my deck and was impressed enough to want to get one of my own to finish the job and other jobs around the place.

This unit, though not quite as powerful on paper, was still very effective for all my jobs and was less expensive, more manageable to move around, and will store easily. It leaked some during use, but since all my needs are outdoors, this wasn't an issue. If it is reasonably durable, I will be very pleased.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gina,
If it's the hose connection that's dripping, using a little Teflon plumbing tape (about $1 at any hardware store) on the threads before you twist things together will help.
more
Was this review helpful?
172
Andy Mcl.
Calverton, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/26/12
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer For Little Money
I got this washer because I needed something that I could break out and do small jobs around the house.

It turned out that this little guy did all my decks and now I use it every time I wash my car. It just blows away the grime from the wheels and cuts washing time in half.

It's a great washer for little money.
Was this review helpful?
152
Dennis
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value- Leaked Until I Put It Together Right
I too had some leaking of the hose connector parts until I realized I had the wrong component on the machine. It has metric threads that won't fit your garden hose very well. I reversed them, and- no leaking!

Right power for cleaning wood surfaces. If you're cleaning cement, get something more powerful.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Dennis Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Sean C.
Milford, OH
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Worked Great The First Time
I got this from my wife for Christmas ... it worked great the first time. The second time however, the water gushed out of the wand trigger area and there was no pressure out of the wand. My assumption is something broke in the wand but haven't taken it apart yet. Anyway the mechanical part works fine and is reliable but the plastic accessories are lower quality.

The wand when it worked it was great, but so far it has 50% reliability
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Sean,
Just give the folks at AR a call, toll free at 866-235-5112; they'll be happy to replace the wand in the first 90 days. Just be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them; they'll need it to set up the Factory Warranty Claim.

They may also be willing to extend the warranty a bit since it was a gift- it doesn't hurt to ask.
more
Was this review helpful?
90
Casey
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/3/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Pressure Washer
Bought the AR Blue Clean brand to replace a Karcher brand that just quit after 1 year with light use.

I've used the AR Blue Clean three times now and I think it has more power than the Karcher,

I'm happy now, I just hope it will last more than a year.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Casey,
If you use a Pump Saver product and don't let the unit freeze over the winter we think you will be pleased with how long the pressure washer will last.
more
Was this review helpful?
70
Kenneth H.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/8/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little Champ
I bought this washer to clean my mobile home's roof and siding mainly. It performed very well.

The roof is metal and hadn't been washed since I moved in 9 years ago, so it had a lot of build up on it. It cleaned off all the grime and algae in no time at all. I'm glad I made this purchase.
Kenneth Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Douglas H.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/22/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Liked How Easy Everything Went
Wanted a washer that would do smaller jobs and could be controlled easily. That is what it did well.

I had to get a better hose connector which cost about four dollars. That was needed.

Be sure to store washer somewhere out of freezing weather.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions
Douglas Recommends This AR Product
Douglas's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Please read my comment above."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Randy
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/24/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Washer
I purchased this power washed and I am very happy with the results.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Randy Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Gary P.
Mount Dora, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ar Blue Clean 1600 Psi
This washer is OK. The instructions are a little hard to follow so use common sense during assembly.
The hose connection is plastic and pretty much junk. Plan on buying a brass connection.
Was this review helpful?
50
William E.
Sunrise Beach, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/6/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Money
Arrived as Promised, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Light Weight.

Well Worth the Money.
Was this review helpful?
50
Cathy B.
Otway, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/29/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
65 & Female
I'm 65, very active, and do a lot of cleaning around the house- I'm also female. We have a lot of concrete around the house and I have been cleaning it this weekend.

I find that once I get everything lined out that it does a fine job and is light enough to move around. One thing that I see might improve the sprayer would be some type of rollers or a roller box to set it in. I would be willing to pay for that if that was possible.

I have a tendency to get far away from my sprayer and when... more
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cathy Recommends This AR Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Cathy,
I'm glad the pressure washer is doing a good job for you- they are great for cleaning concrete.

A simple solution for the cart is to use a luggage cart and a couple bungees to secure the pressure washer to it. You can sometimes find luggage carts at Goodwill or yard sales- most luggage comes with wheels now, so folks sell the carts cheaply.

I would ask that you don't pull the pressure washer by the hose- the connectors aren't built for it (and they can break if the unit falls over). There is a knack to keeping one eye on the hose behind you- when you're ready to move beyond your hose's range, it's best to turn the unit off, move the unit, lay the hoses out, and then keep cleaning.

It takes more time that way, but your pressure washer and hoses will last longer.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Karen H.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/20/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Piece Of Junk
The connection to my hose will not stay connected. It jumps off when I turn on machine and then machine immediately blows the electrical circuit. My old one that half worked was better then this.

I have spent hours on my days off trying to make it work. I am now attempting to find a female double adapter- maybe that will solve 1 problem. The electrical problem might be enough to return item to this company.

I do not think the guy who recommended this washer has ever tried to use it
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Karen,
There is a 1 year Factory Warranty on this unit, so you may want to give the folks at AR a call, toll free, at 866-235-5112.

In the meantime, Teflon pipe tape (about $1 at hardware & grocery stores) on the threads will help seal the connector if it's threaded. You will also need to check to make sure there aren't too many things plugged into the same circuit as the pressure washer.

It may also help to squeeze the trigger before you turn the unit on until water flows smoothly from the wand. Then release the trigger, and turn the unit on. This will release any vapor lock in the pump.

We apologize for the inconvenience. Several of the PED staff members own AR pressure washers, and they have held up well over time.
more
Was this review helpful?
95
Roger
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/11/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works For Me
No Complaints. Used it twice within 1 week. I cleaned the street curb by my house sidewalk to the front door & the top of a rear 90 foot cement retaining wall. Probably spent 23 hours on each session as they had not been pressure washed for a few years. I figure if I keep at it once or twice a year, it should take a lot less time. I found that constantly holding the trigger made my hand a little achy. I realize this is done to protect the machine & user & probably the... more
Was this review helpful?
62
Donald Swartz
Ridgway, CO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/26/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Is Working As Expected
I have used it about 5 times for deck cleaning and car washing. I like its size and ease of handling.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Donald Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
30
E. Mann
Flagstaff, AZ
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2010
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Used Once, Won't Run Again.
I bought the AR 112 Blue Clean to wash my 750 sq. ft. patio. The little unit did a great job.

A month later I tried to clean the wheels on a car, but it wouldn't run. It started, then stopped immediately before I picked up the hose, and remained dead. The power circuits all checked good.

The AR web site has no manuals or troubleshooting guides available.

PWD RESPONDS: We have the Owner's Manual online- you can download it for free! Just go to the listing for the AR112 and click on... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Scott Calvin
Cape Girardeau, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/18/10
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ar112
Great little pressure washer. Glad I did some research and found Pressure Washers Direct before I went to a big box store and bought one.

I have no complaints about the way it work for what I do with it. If I used it more often I probably would have bought the 2000 PSI version, but all in all AR makes a good product.

I'm a handyman and I'm sure it will pay for itself.
Was this review helpful?
30
Frances M.
Elkridge, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/31/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Little Workhorse!
This pressure washer is perfect for most jobs around the house.

I cleaned my very "green" PVC patio furniture in about 1/2 hour whereas it would have taken me at least 2 to do by hand.
I quickly clean many yard items that the regular hose just can't do.

I have even begun work on my composite deck which the previous owners never cleaned at all. Other items I've used this on: windows, my tractor, especially the tires, car tires, lawnmower, filthy bins and trash cans, the list... more
Frances Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Steve H.
Tylertown, MS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love It!
Light and easy to use. Enough pressure to clean the deck and outdoor furniture without wearing me out. Just what I needed. It is a little difficult to store without dis-assembly but worth the $.
Steve Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Edward
Lakewood Ranch, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/4/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lanai Cleaning
Works great- lanai looks like new.
Was this review helpful?
20
Marshall G.
Lake Worth, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/6/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recommended
Just received unit. Used to wash my vehicles and clean home walls.

Easy to operate and very effective. Small and lightweight and appears to be durable.

Would recommend to others for purchase.
Was this review helpful?
20
Joann G.
Prospect Park, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/31/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like It
This PW is replacing a HUSKY we had that was kind of clunky to use.

It has the same pressure but is much easier to handle. It is good for smaller jobs, which is just what we need. Any big jobs would take a long time.
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph P.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/18/14
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Features
I realize it is a small unit, but the need for hose and cord holders when storing, is a drawback.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet
Was this review helpful?
21
Dan
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/26/12
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It.
I am a homeowner who has used two other borrowed pressure washers and wanted my own. I read a lot of reviews before choosing this one.

I decided that wheels on so small a unit were more likely to cause trouble than to help. With these low cost units the most important thing is to not cross thread the fittings, and not let it freeze up.

It works at least as well as the others I have used, and I anticipate that with a little care it will give long service.
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Piece Of Junk
No power. Put pressure gauge to test and only got 800 psi at tip. Total waste of money. Wife bought as Xmas gift. First time I used it was in March. I only used it 1 time now Pressire washer direct will not refund or credit. They should stand behind their product and not sell junk. Dont buy this unit and dont Buy from pressure washers direct because they sell junk

PWD RESPONDS: Pressure washer pump manufacturers measure PSI before the pump is put into any pressure washer, so they can get the... more
Was this review helpful?
21
Joe K.
Shelton, CT
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Charm
BOUGHT AR112 LAST YEAR IN SEPT. USED IT SUCCEssFULLY TO CLEAN A LARGE BRICK PAVER PATIO, AND WEEDS, MOSS, AND MILDEW FROM MY HOUSE.

WORKED GREAT DID A FINE JOB. THEN THIS WEEK (JUNE 2011) I WANTED TO USE IT AGAIN AND IT FAILED. CALLED AR TO WALK ME THRU MY PROBLEMS AND GOT DOROTHY, WHO WAS VERY HELPFUL AND GAVE ME THE INFORMATION I NEEDED.

SEEMS YOU NEED A 20 AMP BREAKER TO KICK IT OFF AS THERE IS AN INITIAL SURGE OF ABOUT 18AMP DRAWN AND IT JUST KICKS OFF.

AFTER CHANGING OUTLETS IT... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Pat Nelson
Gresham, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/6/10
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good, Basic Pressure Washer
Ive used this on my wooden deck and it cleaned it beautifully. I used it on my house and it did a very nice job. I used it on my cement RV pad, it looks so much better!

There were a few things that took more time and effort than I would have liked, but overall I am very pleased. One wand that is able to do multiple types of sprays is a real plus and time saver.

So far, I'm pretty happy with it!
Was this review helpful?
10
Lori
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/21/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
True Color Discovered
My deck looked a green-brown color but I discovered it was really a nice shade of light gray after all the dirt and mildew was washed away. . . thanks!
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials