Search
< Back to Product

AR AR142 Electric Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$129.96
(as of 06:22 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
AR AR142 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Price (3)
Quiet (2)
Light Weight (2)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
Stream Not As Strong For... (1)
Soap Bottle Too Small (1)
56% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Troy B.
Hays, KS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/27/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased!
I am very pleased with this purchase. It was easy to set up and I have used it several times since purchasing.

It has enough power for everything that I have used it for.
Troy Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Irv
Detroit, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/4/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Go Blue
The written comments on the ad were all true. Set up the unit connected the hose and pluged in the electrical power plug. BEHOLD it did all what it said it would do.

First, it would not start because I put the wand on lock. Once released from locked position- started right up. Adjusted the pressure on the wand -wala- it did what they said it would do.

So far I am impressed what the Italians did with this machine.
Was this review helpful?
16-384
Daryl S.
Sun City, AZ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/12
Total Helpful Votes
45 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Pressure Washer Experience
I bought this model after very little on line research. I am a novice with pressure washers, never worked one never even seen one work before so I was kind of intimidated by the thing.

My reason for this purchase was to power wash and strip old paint off of about 185 of 6 foot wood fence. This unit worked flawless right out of the box.

I took my time assembling and had no problems getting it put together. Figuring out how it all worked didnt take much time either. I loved the stop &... more
Was this review helpful?
450
Jim T.
Newtown, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/5/12
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Power Washer
My house was turning green & I was thinking of hiring somebody to powerwash it, after getting prices for getting the job done
a friend suggested me buying my own powerwasher & saving the money I would've spent getting the job done commercially! I went online & typed in Powerwashers which brought up several choices to chose from.

I was fortunate to have picked Power Washers Direct as my first choice. What a selection & price range, I didnt realize there was SO many different... more
Was this review helpful?
270
Earl
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/25/12
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Luvin' It!
The title says it all. Although I haven't used it for everything that I will, I don't for see any problems. The way it's designed makes for easy setup, keeps the water hose out of your way, and keeps the spray hose where it should be at all times.

Although its an upright model I've had no stability problem. It packs up into a easily stored unit when you're finished, too.

I will mention that my water supply is a well and that it presents no problem with the washer's functioning. I... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Earl,
When using a pressure washer with a well, you need to make sure you have enough pressure in your line to prime the pressure washer pump, and be careful not to use more water than the well can produce... running dry can be fatal for all but the very best pressure washer pumps.
more
Was this review helpful?
200
Toni
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/8/12
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally Found One That Worked
Had tried other units, all were taken back.

Saw this brand in a store ad but was to late to purchase one. The person at the store said they went fast, and someone actually drove out of state and purchased two of them.

So, I thought maybe this is one worth looking into. I found Pressure Washers Direct.com and purchased one. This one will not be going back.

It worked very well on my Eon deck, and am now using it on my concrete porch. It is taking a while to do the porch but the... more
Was this review helpful?
170
Dan
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/9/12
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For Any Household
This is a very good around the house type of pressure washer, it has plenty of power to clean siding, decks and patio furniture. I purchased this model because of the tri-plunger pump, which is supposedly the most durable and often found on commercial or heavy duty units. Very satisfied with my purchase and it was shipped very promptly to me. I would recommend this for any household.
Was this review helpful?
140
Rosemary D.
St. Clair Shores, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/21/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Be Careful!
Definitely NOT for an industrial setting. These machines only lasted 6 months. They would be great for cleaning a deck or siding on a home but do not put them in a factory or mill!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Rosemary Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Rosemary,
We classify this unit as Consumer Grade. The universal motor and wobble pump are fine for light duty homeowner use, but were never meant for commercial or industrial use.

The units we classify as Professional or Commercial Grade have the heavy-duty components that will stand up to the needs of industrial users.
more
Was this review helpful?
90
Tommy
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/14/12
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine For The Price
Great Machine For the Price.
Was this review helpful?
105
Anita F.
Greers Ferry, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/8/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This One Is Just Right
Very pleased! I had, a few years ago, bought another brand, which did not hold up, and also leaked.

So far, this washer does not leak, is perfect for the small jobs I use it for: cleaning the deck, windows, outside of the house.....Haven't washed the car yet, but I will. I am an older woman.....so didn't want or need a big, high powered washer.

This one is just right.
Anita Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Charles K.
Rockvale, TN
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Junk!
Used just a few times, washed 10 x 15 deck S10 and lawnmower. Now motor is burning up. Nice while it worked.
Charles Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Charles,
Anytime there is an issue with out products we want to hear from you. The AR Blue Clean pressure washers have a One Year "Bumper to Bumper" warranty and if we cannot get the machine back up and running over the phone we will replace the machine for free. Please call me.

James Chanaka
Ecommerce & Customer Service Manager


________________________________________
A.R. North America, Inc.
140 81st Avenue North East
Fridley, MN 55432

Tel: 763-398-6082
Fax: 763-398-2009
mail: jamesc@arnorthamerica.com
website: www.arnorthamerica.com
website: www.arblueclean.com
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Donald J.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/2/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value For Money
This washer was easy to assemble and I was surprised how small it is which is- a big advantage for storage when space is limited.

It came well equipped with three nozzles all of which I have tried out and they did my jobs very well. The rotary brush nozzle did a good job of cleaning a long concrete drive though it did take some time to learn the correct technique. The other nozzles were easier to use and the technique quickly mastered.

I will not comment on long term... more
Donald Recommends This AR Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
You are off to a great start! To get the longest life from your pressure washer, break big jobs into smaller segments to prevent overheating, use a Pump Saver product (any brand) over the winter, and store it where it won't freeze.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Patricia F.
Greenville, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/9/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Just Tried It Out
Just tried it out on the back of my mobile home worked OK, but ran out of soap too soon and rinse stream was too small.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Bad Instructions, Soap Bottle Too Small, Stream Not As Strong For 1600psi
Patricia Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Patricia,
Pressure washers dilute soap at about a 1 to 10 ratio, but some pressure washer detergents are super-concentrated. This means that you need to mix them with water first, then the pressure washer dilutes it again as it applies it. Please make sure you followed the directions for the right mix on whatever pressure washer-safe detergent you used in order to get the best application.

The nozzle on your pressure washer will rotate side to side so the spray goes from narrow to wide. If the wide setting is still too narrow, you may want to try backing up a bit to let the spray spread out wider.

You may also find our video How To Clean Siding With A Pressure Washer has some some helpful tips.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
John K.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/16/14
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Service
Entire experience exceeded expectations.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Norm R.
Brownsville, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/10/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
So Far Ok
The first problem is the terrible owner's manual. This thing is next to worthless. I contacted manufacturer with same complaint and told them as a professional writer, if I produced something this sorry, I'd never write another piece for anyone. A rep said the manual was being "updated" as we speak. But I never heard from them again after pointing out specifics of the worthless manual...guess they don't like criticism.

As far as the unit itself, I used it the first time and it... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Bad Instructions, Durability
Norm Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Lonnie W.
Stoutland, MO
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Right Tool, Great Price, Fast Shipping!
I needed a pressure washer to wash my home siding & yard items, occasional boat/car use.

Pressure Washers Direct gave me a great place to purchase with informative reviews on a wide range of products, fast & free shipping, at an unbeatable price.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Light Weight
Lonnie Recommends This AR Product
Lonnie's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I couldn't purchase this quality of product locally from anywhere within 100 miles of my location, let alone purchase with the confidence that your website reviews & comparison features allow. Great source of product information makes it so easy! Pressure Washers Direct gave me a great place to purchase with informative reviews on a wide range of products, fast & free shipping, @ an unbeatable price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials