Search
< Back to Product

AR AR383 Electric Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$169.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$189.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$178.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
AR AR383 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (6)
Easy To Use (5)
Quiet (4)
Easy To Store (3)
Price (3)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
Durability (2)
Used About 25 Times And ... (1)
Short Hose (1)
Expensive (1)
79% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
52 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ron S.
Weatherford, TX
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ar & Their Warranty Get An 'a'
I wrote previous negative on this product. But AR called me from their warranty department to replace the entire unit.

I am very impressed with the speed and no hassle this company took care of problem. Explained they had an issue with some pumps but that has been fixed. So we will see how new machine performs.

But for this company and its warranty I have to give them an A.
Ron Recommends This AR Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ron,
Thank you so much for posting a follow-up to your original review! The folks at AR do a great job helping our customers, and I'm glad they took such good care of you.
more
Was this review helpful?
3-305
Ron S.
West End, NC
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2009
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Don't Waste Your $$
I bought this recently and never even got to try it out. The instructions a very poor, and when you get to trying to assemble the hose on to the reel, be prepared for a frustrating 3-hr ordeal.

Although it appears to be a reel, much like a garden hose, don't be deceived. The reel appears to only be a storage device for the pressure hose. It seems you must completely unreel the hose and disconnect it from the reeling device before use then reattach it and roll it up. Not easy as it... more
Was this review helpful?
-1-192
Katherine G.
Athens, TX
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointed
In the last two days I've used two of these machines. The first stopped within five minutes of use. I took it back to the store and obtained another one, which I was able to finish my deck cleaning.

Then onto next sidewalk cleaning and it stopped. I've contacted the number mentioned on this site and listed in the material included with product, simply to get a recording and referencing to seek information for trouble shooting on web site. REALLY?

I'm waiting to see if maybe it... more
Pros: Light Weight
Katherine Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Katherine,
Pressure washers will stop if they're not getting enough water to keep the pump cool. You may want to check that your hose is 5/8" or more in diameter and no longer than 30 feet.

If you are using water from a well, there may not be enough pressure, or enough water volume, for the pump to work properly.

Whenever you walk away from the pressure washer you need to turn it off, using the switch. If you let go of the trigger and walk away the pump will overheat and stop.

If you need to contact the manufacturer, please make sure it is during regular business hours (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm Minnesota time). You can call them directly in Minnesota at 763-398-2008.
more
Was this review helpful?
242
Louis W.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/8/09
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
40 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not For Me
I purchased this pressure washer some years back due to very good reviews. I gave it away sometime later. The pressure washer is not suitable for most heavier duty jobs I would have.

If you want a washer that can do light duty, washing windows or removing surface dirt or grime then great. For my money investing in a good gas powered pressure washer is the only way to go.
Pros: Light Weight
Louis Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Louis,
You are absolutely correct- this unit is meant to wash a car or two, spray clean a small deck or patio, etc. Larger jobs need to be broken into smaller segments so the electric pump and motor don't overheat.

For larger, more intense jobs a gas pressure washer can run all day and is the correct choice.
more
Was this review helpful?
210
Robert
Lynbrook, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/13
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine And Vendor
My old Husky split its motor/pump in two....time for new machine. I read reviews and bought an AR383 from Pressure Washers Direct.

They delivered in 2 days as promised, with free shipping and in excellent condition. (Amazon was near in price but demanded $16+ for 8 day shipping).

AR works well as reviews said... 5 stars for maker and vendor. I use the hose reel for the electric cord, store hose separately

I would definitely buy again... no regrets.
Was this review helpful?
254
Andy C.
Eden Prairie, MN
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Save Your Money
I bought this washer in the Fall of 2012. I used it for a couple of hours. The next day I tried to use it, it didn't start. We returned it for a new one. Used the 2nd washer for a couple of hours. Stored it inside over the winter. This spring we wanted to wash the deck. Plugged in the power washer..... Nothing, 2nd unit not working now.

So, I paid for maybe 3 hours of use. I had to return the first power washer and the replacement died as well. All stores should take this product OFF... more
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Expensive
Andy Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Andy,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty through the folks at AR. You can call them, toll free at 866-235-5112 for advice on what may be affecting your pressure washer as well as repair/replacement under warranty. You will want to have the serial number for your pressure washer handy when oyu call them.

You may want to try bleeding the air out of the pump before starting the unit (by letting the water run before starting the motor), and make sure the circuit you are plugging into has 15 amps available. You will also want to check that your supply (garden) hose is at least 5/8" and less than 50 feet.

There are a few other troubleshooting tips at the end of your Owner's Manual that may help, as well.
more
Was this review helpful?
203
Charlie
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small And Powerful
After much research, I bought this to replace a 2300 psi Sears Craftsman gas-powered washer when the cam shaft in the Briggs & Stratton engine broke after 4 or 5 uses.

I'm very impressed. This works as advertised, and 1900 psi is plenty of power to clean my aluminum siding house, wood deck, and concrete patio. Plus it's small, only weighs 16 pounds. Awesome!
Was this review helpful?
214
Elaine B.
Albany, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/31/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!!!!!
I really like this pressure washer, it is more powerful than I thought it would be, and really light weight.

The connection from the pressure washer to the hose I changed with a metal one my husband bought from Lowe's. The one that came with it is plastic, and I would prefer a metal one. It worked fine, but was afraid that it might break easy.

I have had no leaks anywhere, works just great. Wish they had a better set up for the cord not crazy about that, it needs a hook up higher for the... more
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Elaine Recommends This AR Product
Elaine Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was fast!!!! Within a couple of days!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
131
Henry L.
Suwanee, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/28/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quiet, Light, And Efficient Pressure Washer
My previous pressure washer (6 years old) died midway through cleaning the driveway. I ordered the AR 1900 based on reviews and price. It arrived without delay and I used it the next day to finish the driveway.

I was impressed with how light it was and how much power there was in cleaning. No problems whatsoever. I highly recommend it for everyone seeking an electric pressure washer.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Short Hose
Henry Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
122
Lee C.
The Villages, FL
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is An Excellent Product
Shortly after receiving the pressure washer, I had it assembled in less than 15 - 30 min.

Following your instructions on the use & how to properly set it up and run it, I immediately cleaned a screened in spa deck and my driveway.

It did a great job - on a scale of 1 to 10 it rates a 10.
Was this review helpful?
91
Samantha B.
Avon Park, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/26/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Wonderful Pressure Washer.....yay!
I am a first time customer and I ordered another brand Pressure Washer. However that brand had been discontinued, The lady I spoke with suggested the AR383... she was very informative and I did order.

I must say, the AR383 has performed beyond my expectations. I have used it on my Pool Screening and Pool area so far and it cleaned off my Mildew quickly and made it look like new. I will be using the AR383 on my house and driveway next.

I am so very pleased and would highly recommend... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, High Quality
Samantha Recommends This AR Product
Samantha's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I need to know if the AR383 has wand extensions so as to reach tall areas?"
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Samantha,
Just click on this link to see the AR Blue Clean 24" Extension Wand Set. You can use just one section to make your spray wand 10" longer, or use both sections together for 24 inches of longer reach. The wand end will also accept the AR Blue Clean Flat Surface Cleaner which will do a great job on pool decks and patios!
Was this review helpful?
70
J. W.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/10/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For General Use
I have used this PW for cleaning the house, cleaning mossy pavement, cleaning green decking, and in all cases it worked well. I used it for 2 hours straight and it performed well.

The power level was good - powerful enough for cleaning but not so powerful that it carved my initials in the wood! Comes with two wands - one adjustable, and a spray bottle. Any detergent is not applied through the wand if that is important - you can only spray it on with the spray bottle.

Very pleased... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Right Power Level For General Use
J. Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
125
Ray
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/20/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Burst Hose
I have used my new pressure washer 6 hours and have been very pleased with the pressure in cleaning my driveway.

However, yesterday I was doing more work and the pressure hose burst, so I will be contacting the factory for a replacement.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ray,
You can contact the folks at AR toll free, at 866-235-5112. Please be sure to have the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call them.

Hoses, wands, and accessories have a 90 day Factory Warranty for defects in materials and workmanship. The warranty would not cover the hose if it burst because it got kinked and the high pressure blew it out.
more
Was this review helpful?
92
Ralph Mcd.
Gladwin, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/21/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well In Crawl Space
I needed a pressure washer for a remodeling job where I had to clean the masonry walls and concrete floors in the crawl space of an old mining house that we bought several years ago.

I looked for the most powerful electric I could find at a reasonable price. This was it, and it did a great job.

The only accessory that I would have different would be a siphon pickup for cleaning chemicals vs. the wand bottle which runs out too quick in this type of project.
Ralph Recommends This AR Product
Ralph's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick reliable shipping and they only billed my credit card when an item shipped as they were out of the under-body wand and shipped it later."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Kim
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/26/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
The washer exceeds my expectations. Excellent cleaning power for a small, light package.
My wife wanted it to clean her car, as we live on a dirt road. But it will do much more.
The only negative is the hose connection. I think the plastic fixture will break under constant use.
Easy fix with a brass hose adapter.
I definitely recommend this washer.
It is a great value.
Was this review helpful?
61
Lee
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/6/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
2 Shortcomings
I have identified two 2 short comings concerning the unit. The hose reel is nonfunctional since you loose the o-ring in the handle and hose connection when you disconnect to wind the hose. AR responded very quickly to the loss of the o-ring without cost to me. So it appears to be a common problem with this unit.

After receiving the o-ring kit and then running the sprayer on two 2 different occasions I'm pleased with the operation and performance of the AR.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Lee,
The hose reel is intended for hose storage only, as we describe on the product page. Many folks store the hose with the gun still attached as shown in the picture. That will prevent losing o-rings in the future.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Bob W.
Wheeling, WV
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/13/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Had no trouble setting everything up, ready to use. Does a great job with very little noise. Would recommend this product.
Bob Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Kenneth P.
Sacramento, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/8/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Compact & Easy To Use
Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Good pressure for washing my truck.

The soap dispenser put out lots of soap... too much. The small bottle was half empty when I finished washing the truck.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store, Price
Kenneth Recommends This AR Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
Pressure washers dilute pressure washer safe soap at about a 1 to 10 ratio- 1 part soap to 10 parts water. If there is too much soap in the water stream you could try diluting the soap with water before adding it to the bottle for a lighter application.
more
Was this review helpful?
62
Jeff
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Disappointed
Bought because recommended on site. Motor died after about 25 washings. No recourse from AR. Never buy this!!
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Used About 25 Times And Motor Died
Jeff Recommends This AR Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty through the folks at AR. We didn't find you in our records, but your email indicates that you did try to contact them. Factory Warranties only cover defect in materials & workmanship during the specified time; they don't cover misuse or normal wear & tear.

To get the longest life from any electric pressure washer you need to make sure you don't leave it running and walk away- it will overheat. Always turn it off if you're going to move your car or change locations. Never let the pump run dry.

It will also last longer if you use a pump-saver product over the winter, and store it in a location where it won't freeze.
more
Was this review helpful?
62
Jerry
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Glad I Found Your Site
Glad I found your site. I was able to find the model that was right for my needs. Price was great as was delivery!
Was this review helpful?
30
Roger C.
Fort Meade, FL
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2010
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Poor Design
They always picture the hose on the reel with the nozzle attached IT CANT BE DONE! The hose MUST be detached from the nozzle AND the pressure washer before it can be rolled on the reel. At first glance it looks like the hose and nozzle just pull out from the reel and away you go... NOT!

The electric cord winds around the back of the washer and covers up the pressure hose attachment which is in an awkward place to start with. You have to unwind the whole electric cord in order to connect... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Chris Parios
Mclean, VA
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Portability
I bought this 3 weeks ago. I have used it 4 times since on the driveway. deck, patio, van, and 2 cars. the boat is next.

This is perfect washer where portability is required without sacrificing adequate pressure. This washer will not blow the paint off of your deck but will remove all but most stubborn mildew and stains.

It is quiet and lightweight. The high pressure hose is a little stiff and I found that storing it in looser big circles is preferable to winding it tightly on the... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Steve
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/14/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best
This is the Best electric pressure washer, great price and worked the first time.
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/20/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
Easy to assemble and works well.
Was this review helpful?
10
Chuck
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/17/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
The AR383 works as well as advertised!

Never owned a pressure washer and was told only gas models do the job. I am sick of 2 cycle engine problems and fumes, so really wanted an electric which operates on house current. This one really works well and was easy to assemble and use.

My only complaint is the dumb liquid cleaner attachment. It does not attach tightly and the pressure when using it is minimal. If you want to use a cleanser, you have to pretreat the area with it, let it soak,... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Chuck,
If you'd like some advice on getting the detergent cleaner attachment to work properly, please feel free to give the folks at AR a call, toll free, at 866-235-5112.

Be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them; they will ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Delano M.
Ofallon, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/9/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Overall Rating Is Good
I used the washer for the first time today and found it to perform satisfactorily. I did encounter some problems during the initial assembly of the unit as well as the initial usage. In my opinion the instruction booklet leaves a lot to be desired. There are several discrepancies contained in the booklet and it should be updated to reflect the actual parts included plus the instructions are slightly confusing.

I feel there are a couple of design deficiencies in the product. The... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom H.
Nirvana, MD
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Most Reliable Electric I've Found
Ive been through several Karchers of late, all returned because of initial problems. Tried the in-house brands from the big box stores and they were junk.

Stumbled across this AR with some good reviews and decided to give it a try. It's been in service six months now and I use it at least twice a week for car washing.

Like all inexpensive units, it won't spray detergent under pressure which makes using the fiddly detergent bottle somewhat worthless. The hose reel is more trouble than... more
Was this review helpful?
10
James F.
Cincinnati, OH
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2011
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Was Happy Last Year
I bought the AR 383 last summer and used it for about 8 - 10 hours. I never had any problem with it, & wanted it mostly for cleaning concrete decking and it was perfect for that. Light weight and powerful enough.

I stored it in the basement to keep it away from the cold and when I hooked it up this spring to use it, the quick connect that plugs into the base of the gun is leaking badly so I can't use it. The person holding the gun gets soaked. I'm assuming there is an o-ring in... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Md Hoq
Ashburn, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/12/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
False Advertisement
I bought AR Blue Clean 1900 PSI thinking good reviews, let’s get one. WRONG!!!

I'm not sure what people are talking about here, this is the worst piece of electric washer ever. It hardly can wash my car, forget about the siding or deck. It would take a week to finish washing the deck.

It's horrible, please don't waste your money or effort. To me, it's the principle that matters but cost or proof of concept.

PWD RESPONDS: Several of the staff members own this model, which is why... more
Was this review helpful?
10
David Bacheller
Champaign, IL
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Consumer Grade Machine, With Limitations
Ive been using an AR383 for a few weeks. Here are my pros and cons:

Pro: I really like the shutoff feature. When you release the trigger on the wand, the motor shuts off. No worries about burning up the pump when not washing. The pressure is fine for most light duty cleaning like cleaning off a lawn mower, deck, siding etc. Pretty quiet operation. Really nice to have the rotating wand for medium duty cleaning.

Cons: Pressure hose hookup is fiddly because of the location of the... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Vijayannair S.
Pearland, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Deler Said
Really good pressure washer this. I don't see any problems yet.
Vijayannair Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Vijayannair S.
Pearland, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Dealer Said
Really good pressure washer this. I don't see any problems yet.
Vijayannair Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis K.
Parma, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/8/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Operate
I am VERY happy with the pressure washer that I bought it came in ample time.

It is easy to operate and works awesome- I love it.
Was this review helpful?
00
David
Cicero, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/1/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did A Great Job Without Detergent
I have owned many pressure washers in the past, both gas and electric. This arrived packed very well. The descriptive container was packed tightly inside a brown cardboard box so it protected the insides very well. Packaging engineers did a good job of packing all the parts, as they were all there and nothing was floating.

I have only used it once for about two hours, but it did an excellent job on my pool deck. Wood boards get very dirty over the winter and this did an excellent job on... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles K.
Valrico, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/1/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Like A Charm
I got the extension so that I could reach the top inside of my screen enclosure for my pool.

It worked like a charm- I'm in a wheelchair so that extension helped give me additional reach. The product is exact material of the original.
Was this review helpful?
00
David
Santa Rosa, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/27/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For My Needs
Received our AR383 today… sooner than expected. It took ten minutes to read the Quick Start, ten minutes to assemble. Off and running. No leaks. Perfect for my needs: siding, outdoor furniture, concrete driveway/patio, SUV, etc.

My only, very minor, complaint is that the pressure hose attachment is a little tricky because the space between the intake and the accessory unit is a little tight.

Would I recommend this… absolutely.

I did see it cheaper on sale at a local store, but it's... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles B.
North Rose, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/18/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Acceptability Of The Ar383
I have used this several times and it performed very well.

I had another brand that failed after several years and looked at other brands as well as the old one. After reading comments by others that dealt with the AR brand I decided to try this AR383.

It had a higher pressure and the hose reel is a plus as is the power cord storage. The customer service comments appear to be very favorable and the service on my old brand was poor.

So far I think I made a wise choice.
Was this review helpful?
00
Alexis
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/25/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Never used an electric one until now. Is a great piece of equipment. Used over 5 times already and still strong. I love it. And this is a great web site too.
Was this review helpful?
00
Ray B.
Bend, OR
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
Washer worked excellent...Good value for the money
Was this review helpful?
00
Gregg
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Typical Consumer Quality Trash
These units are suitable for typical consumer use when first out of the box. After two years however, they are are absolute trash. Save your money.- rent a unit from a local equipment yard that maintains their equipment.
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/4/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nothing But Good Things To Say
Spoke with Chris who answered ALL of my questions regarding various models of pressure washers. He recommended the AR383 for my needs.

I could have purchased it cheaper from another company online but felt comfortable with Chris and Pressure Washers Direct.com in case I had any problems or questions once I received it.

Happy customer.
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom
North Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/28/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, Very Pleased
I am finding this to be a very good product. Have been cleaning driveway, patio and sidewalks.

Easy to assemble,and a breeze to use. Quieter than previous machine I had.

So far, very pleased. Shipment and delivery were very prompt, as well.
Was this review helpful?
00
George F.
New Paltz, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/15/11
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Assembly Problems Ar 383
Liked the size and storage design of the AR383. Pressure Washer meets my requirements around my Home. Problem I had was in assembly of AR 383. Assembly instructions were not specific.

What i did was attached the Hose coupling first to pressure washer followed by the filter unit. Could not understand why it leaked so badly.

Finally after much connecting and reconnecting I found the error. Once fixed my problem was solved and I am very satisfied with my purchase.

PWD RESPONDS: You can... more
Was this review helpful?
00
William H.
Collierville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/12/11
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
although i have only used my AR washer once since i purchased it, i am very ha ppy with its performance.

only two comments come to mind.1i led myself to believe that the pressure hose stayed on the reel and you operated the unit with it attached.believed it because i wanted to believe thats what the picture showed.

2the instuctions regarding the attachment of the filter housing were confusing.this appeared to be a mid production change that required a supplement to the instrutions that... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Omar F.
Middletown, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/13/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Perfect
First time I used it since I bought it. Works perfect.

Excellent product. Set up was extremely easy for the handy man like me.
Was this review helpful?
00
Gene B.
Simpsonville, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My First Experience With The Ar 383
Difficult to figure out a couple things on first try. The instructions do not make clear that you spray under low pressure using the Gun only and then remove the detergent container and install the high pressure spray attachment.

Second, I could not determine how to start the pump so I called your help number and told your agent that the only possible start accessory was the small, rubber/plastic buttons at the top of the sprayer. The agent said that that was no longer in use but could not... more
Was this review helpful?
11
E B
Saginaw, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/9/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ar Blue Clean 1900 Psi (electric Cold Water) Pressure Washer W/ Hose Reel Review
Put it to work right out of the box. Cleaned the deck and the siding on the house nicely. Even did the driveway.

For a small electric unit it does a very nice job. If you are looking for a PW that takes off paint and one for long heavy jobs this is not the one.

It works for me for the average cleaning jobs around the house. I bought the unit based on reliability. Will have to wait on that issue. Only difficulty I am having is getting the extra turbo lance to work, the other lance works... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike Hurlburt
Elkhorn, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/2/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Machine Works, Need Screws
Machine works as advertised. Only problem with this order was there were no screws included to attach wand holder assembly to the machine.

PWD RESPONDS: Just as we advised on the phone, it's as easy as giving the folks at AR a call, toll free. at (800) 893-4235. They will be happy to send out the parts right away.

They may ask for the serial number of your pressure washer, so you'll want to have that handy when you call.
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter C.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/7/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Machine
I had a Karcher before for 10 years and needed and new machine.

I read the good reviews about the AR and was happy I got one.

Setup was a breeze, just remember the clear side of the adapter goes into the machine.
Was this review helpful?
00
Erik S.
Odessa, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/10/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
Very pleased with the washer, only thing I didn't like was the quick connect for the input. Should have been designed to where you can hook a standard garden hose directly to it without an adapter. Other than that great washer.

PWD RESPONDS: The quick connector for the garden hose side helps prevent wear and tear on the joint (and your knuckles). Damage happens more frequently on units where the garden hose needs to be threaded on and off repeatedly.

We apologize for any inconvenience,... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Pedro Rodriguez
Miami, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/10/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Choice
The unit has been an excellent choice, performance is as promised, and the guarantee offered by Pressure Washers Direct is unequaled.

PWD RESPONDS: The warranty is offered and serviced by the folks at AR North America- that way you can be sure of a national service network!

Every pressure washer we sell is covered by the manufacturer's warranty. If a manufacturer won't stand behind their product by offering a decent warranty, we won't sell it.
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob T.
Mundelein, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/13/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good For Small Jobs
These are good for small cleaning jobs.

To really get that deep cleaning, you need a gas model that gets about 3000 PSI. That's the only way to do it.
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials