Search
< Back to Product

AR RMW2.5G28 Axial Cam Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$179.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$179.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
AR RMW2.5G28 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
High Quality (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Price (1)
Cons
None to display.
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
William P.
Thurmont, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ar2800 Psi 2.5gpm Hollow Shaft Vertical Replacement Pump
So far so good. I have a TroyBilt washer with a Honda 160cc motor. I had it stored for a few years, but not properly. The pump would not produce any pressure. I researched and found PW Direct. I ordered the pump with a little more pressure. It arrived fast and well packaged.

The inlet and outlet lines now face to the front of the machine, which I actually prefer. It is easy tilting the machine back to install the hoses. First attempt would stall the motor.

I emailed customer... more
William Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce W.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Replacement
Wore out the cheap plastic pump that came on a Troy-Built 2200 psi pressure washer. Found this pump as a replacement. It bolted right in place no problems.

It is the limit of what I would put onto a 5 Hp engine. Engine is working hard with a 1.3 gpm tip.
Bruce Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug D.
Vincennes, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/9/16
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
Got the part ordered and delivered in a fast and efficient manner. Works as it should.
Doug Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert C.
Thomaston, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Works
This pump works as advertised.
Robert Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Isaac C.
Tilden, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/12/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Website
Website provides excellent information in selecting correct pump to avoid common mistakes in pump selection.
Isaac Recommends This AR Product
Isaac's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good customer support and information on avoiding mistakes in choosing the correct pump."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Howie
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Pump
This was my first purchase from Pressure Washers Direct. Pump arrived in a few days. It was exactly as described on the web site. Quick and easy to install. Great Job PWD.
Was this review helpful?
40
Tom H.
South Pittsburg, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/3/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy To Install
I received my replacement pump on time as you predicted, it was easy to install.

I have well water instead of city water which makes a big difference in the pressure and it took it just a few minutes to get caught up (pressure wise) but when it did, it was on and never let up. It did an excellent job. I am very pleased so far.

I have yet to put it through the paces of cleaning the siding on my house but that is coming up soon. It is still brand new and only time will tell- but so far, I... more
Tom Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Johnnie B.
Hephzibah, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/16/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Pump
Pump works great. Service was exceptional.

I highly recommend this site!
Johnnie Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John W.
Marryville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Direct Replacement
The pump identical in fit to the factory model. All components connected without a problem. In use the pump has good performance.
John Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim Nason
Simsbury, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/17/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
The unloader valve took a few minutes to wake up, but once it did, the pump worked fine on my Honda 5.5 horsepower engine,
Jim Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Karen F.
Yorktown, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/5/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Quality, Fast Shipping!
Excellent Quality, Fast Shipping! I bought it twice! Plus more items.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Karen Recommends This AR Product
Karen's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quality Price, Best Price I found around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials