Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

BE 85.206.018L Telescoping Wands Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
BE 85.206.018L Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
High Quality (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Price (2)
Cons
Heavy (3)
A Little Tough To Hold F... (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
22 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5356 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

Perfect for cleaning gutters and second story windows. Made of durable and lightweight fiberglass material.

Simply connect to your pressure washer and start spraying. Adjust the wand to whatever length you need, then when you're done the top sections telescope down into the bottom section for easy storage.

This wand does not apply soap, but long range foamers are available (sold separately) that will spray soap as high as this extension wand will reach.

Overall, a great product for... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
268
Michael O.
Punta Gorda, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/22/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Must-have Tool!
Perfect for 2 story houses and pool cages in the South.

The only beef I have is the threaded connector I needed to remove to adapt to my machine. I needed a vice just to swap out the adapter and was very concerned about breaking the connector. Some gorilla or machine tightened it way too much!

After using the pole I highly recommend the shoulder strap sold separately to save your arms and shoulders.
Michael Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul E.
Findlay, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/12/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Need To Return
Bought this thinking that it would reach my 2nd story. It does not. For me I will need to purchase a 24' length. I am also going to get an aluminum one.

I am not week or feeble by any means but this is very hard to control due to the flex at least 5 or 6 feet then you just about get used to it and let off the trigger and all the pressure goes towards whatever you were just spraying (almost broke a window),

I am writing this review because of the 25% restocking fee I think that is total... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
I'm sorry this wand didn't meet your needs. You (and other folks reading this review) may find our Telescoping Wand Buyer's Guide helpful. There are lots of other good articles in our How-To Library too.

Our Return Policy explains that opened accessories can be returned within 30 days of delivery, but will be subject to a 25% restocking fee to cover testing, cleaning and repackaging expenses. Opened returns must be in salable condition with original materials and packaging.

I've asked our Post Sales team to contact you directly and arrange a Returned Materials Authorization for you. We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Paul's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything came really fast 2 or 3 days. 25% restocking fee on opened items is B.S. should of read the return policy my own fault. Will use again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Todd H.
Falls Church, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/18/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy Camper
I have a 2 story house to pressure wash and this was a great investment. I recommend getting the belt too. It helps with back fatigue. Minimizes ladder use. Now I only use the ladder to apply bleach.

I only thing I could not do with the telescoping wand is apply cleaner chemicals with siphon hose attached to the pump.

My pressures washer is rated at 2500 psi and perhaps that too low. It siphons chemical, works fine with a standard wand.
Todd Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Todd,
Getting the soap siphon started is the hard part with a telescoping wand. You may want to start the soap flow with the wand pointed down (and the soap bucket elevated) to get gravity to help you. Once the soap is flowing you should be able to lift the wand and apply soap.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian Lagron
Metamora, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Made Product
Very pleased with this product. The quality of this product exceeded what I expected. Wand works great too. I highly recommend this wand.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Reliable
Brian Recommends This BE Product
Brian's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience ordering from PED. Will order again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Brian L.
Metamora, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality-made Product
Very pleased with this product. The quality of this product exceeded what I expected.

Wand works great too. I highly recommend this wand.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
Brian Recommends This BE Product
Brian's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience ordering from PWD. Will order again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
John S.
Fairfax, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/19/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Quality Product
I used this extensively for pressure washing the second story of my aluminum sided house. First of all, as everyone has recommended...buy the supporting belt. The weight of the wand and the water pressure will make you very fatigued. It takes some configuring to get the belt right so that you are not holding it with your arms, expect a learning curve.

I would like to have more of an angle on the tip, as it was hard to get the angle right to properly clean. You will have to stand further... more
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Heavy
John Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Craig R.
Celina, OH
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool. Paid For W/one Use
We bought a 2-story vinyl-sided home that was not well taken care of, covered with spider webs and dirt/green mold. I had a bid of $450 to pwash it. I found this site and tool and ordered it with the belt. I couldn't be happier. I am 59 and in decent shape with a Generac 2500 psi small machine.

I got the kit rigged up, extended it out and...wow, it is an awesome tool. I did the back rinse, soap and clean in about an hour, counting setup and tear-down. About 90F here, so i was soaked... more
Craig Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Troy R.
Newport, NH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Little Getting Used To
I used the telescopic wand for the 1st time today. It is a little getting used with the side to side motion but does a great job and cut my time in half.

It is very easy to set up and is little harder to control when fully extended but all in all I am happy with the wand.
Troy Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry N.
Gainesville, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Device Is Heavy, But Works Great
Couldn't reach 2nd story on my house with power washer until I purchased this. Pressure is great to reach 2nd story.

Device is heavy, but works great. Recommend this for everyday work. Well constructed.
Larry Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew R.
Pottsville, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/22/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Ladders- Reach Whole House With This Wand
Bought wand to wash house twice a year. Great product can reach eaves and face of roof without ladders. Used with rotating brush to remove dirt and then switched to pressure nozzle to clean.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Adjust And Locks In Place
Andrew Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerard S.
Belmont, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly As Described
The extension wand worked great, much better than trying to use a ladder.
Gerard Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas C.
Rotonda West, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job!
This wand does the job. I bought it to clean the top levels of my pool cage and it worked like a dream.

One caution though. Buy a harness to help support the weight. It is very tiresome to hold it up when it is fully extended and the water pressure is pushing the tip around. The harness makes it easier to control.
Thomas Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward L.
Eatontown, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Got The Job Done
Didn't want to climb a ladder any more when pressure washing homes. It took a little getting use to but got the job done.

Haven't be able to figure how to strap works tried it but it wasn't any help need to reposition it maybe next time.
Edward Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Edward,
Please click on this link to see how the BE Telescoping Wand Belt should be set up.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
William L.
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Product
I'm a homeowner and wanted to be able to power wash my metal roof. This is a sturdy extension & works great.

But make sure to order a shoulder support strap. It's quite heavy when extended.
William Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike K.
Hazel Green, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/8/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tired Of Climbing Up And Down A Ladder
I've got places on my house that are hard to reach. The wand worked great everything I expected.

The only con is that is is heavy. I'm 51 with health trouble. It didn't take long to wear me out.

But over all the product is well worth the money.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Mike Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
The telescoping wands need to be sturdy so they can handle high water pressure and gravity- that does make them kind of heavy and somewhat awkward to handle.

It's a good idea to break a big job into smaller segments so you don't get too tired to finish. You may also find a Telescoping Wand Belt will help you balance the wand and work more efficiently.
more
Was this review helpful?
130
Daniel F.
Barnegat, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/10/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
...although they should put the buyer on a one month preamble to build up one's UPPER BODY strength before purchase.

Eleven pounds is simple to handle at ground level but not so easy when your arms are extended and it's 18' in the AIR!
Daniel Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Brendan D.
New York, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/8/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Product
Started using this a few months ago. Did exactly as promised.

Excellent product and will recommend to all my friends.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Brendan Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Mik
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/31/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easily Reaches 2nd Floor
I had never used one of these before, but was really pleased at how this performed. I used it with a 3,100 psi pressure washer, so there was plenty of power. When its fully expanded, the reach is really far. I was easily able to clean the 2nd story eaves. Just be warned that this thing is powerful. You'll need a steady arm to keep this thing where you want it. My arms got tired after about 30 minutes, so I did another part of the house. I was thinking about the belt, but decided not to... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, A Little Tough To Hold For Long Periods Of Time
Mik Recommends This BE Product
Mik's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Experience with this item was good. These folks have good knowledge of their store. Still working some other issues on a different piece of equipment purchased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Chris
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Works!!
I bought this for our two story home....Leery of all products nowadays.....This thing is really well made and works really well! YES, it is a little wild to handle when extended but it does what it is supposed to do.
Definitely worth the purchase price.
Chris Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Grandon S.
Elberton, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/26/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
More than enough for a one story or ranch.
Grandon Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Kenny
Braselton, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/27/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality
Does exactly what it is supposed to do. 18 feet is a lot longer than I thought when I made the order. I will echo other reviews that noted the effect of using this sort of attachment...get prepared for a big time work out. My gutters have never looked better.

Very solid piece that is well made. Works perfectly with my Simpson pressure washer.
Kenny Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials