Search
< Back to Product

BE BE-1200WAWY Surface Cleaners Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
BE BE-1200WAWY Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
Easy To Store (5)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
High Quality (3)
Price (3)
Cons
Wished It Had A Handle D... (1)
Needed A Wand Extension ... (1)
Doesn't Slide Over Surfa... (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Expensive (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
23 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Michael C.
Bridgeport, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/2/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
I needed something to clean my very large mahogany deck and didn't like the lines left when using the wand.

This was an inexpensive item compared to some of the other items and cut the cleaning time to a few hours vs two days.

I would recommend this to anyone who does not need to use it on a daily basis.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
Michael Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Patricia H.
Edmonds, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/21/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worthwhile Gadget!
I purchased this item to powerwash our large driveway and patio based on prior reviews. Even though it was a little expensive, it was well worth it!

Cleaning was much faster and smoother than just using the wand attachments that came with the power washer. Water tends to pond while using the attachment but the cement looked great once dry.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Patricia Recommends This BE Product
Patricia's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was a first time user of the website and found it helpful and very useful. Service was great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Daniel M.
Terryville, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/11/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Had My Doubts!
We have a home in Florida, nestled comfortably under the shade of two old Live Oak trees. Laden with leaves and hanging moss, the recipe for stains, algae and mold are ripe. Add to that, we are not there full time and you can imagine the condition of the sidewalk and driveway, all unsealed concrete.

We have a 2600 Honda pressure washer, and to wand the area takes the better part of 4 hours. I looked at this unit many times and went back and forth on whether or not to purchase it. It just... more
Daniel Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Robert G.
Kingwood, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/16/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is How It's Supposed To Be
After two tries with the Briggs & Stratton surface cleaner that is supposed to work with my Briggs & Stratton pressure washer, I finally got smart and paid $20 more for this device. It works extremely well.

The metal body is very durable and the cleaning pattern is great. Be sure to take your time using the surface cleaner because if you rush it doesn't clean as well, but the time you save from conventional spraying gives you plenty of extra time to do the job.
Robert Recommends This BE Product
Robert's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No issues at all."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Dave Nezat
Opelousas, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/3/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product For Small Jobs
Works great... Builds up a suction after a few moments of using it.. Not a big deal... Just lift a little and allow the built up water to run out... Other than that... A great buy for the money..
Dave Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Wayne Middlebrook
Ponchatoula, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/29/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Be Whirl-a-way Surface Cleaner
Just doesn't slide over surface as easy as other ones I have used.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult To Use, Doesn't Slide Over Surface Easily Like Other Brands
Wayne Recommends This BE Product
Wayne's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website is wonderful!! The surface cleaner is good, but I find it doesn't slide over surface of driveway as easily as other brands. I have used it about 4 times now. It works good, just seems to drag the surface too much for me."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Michael M,
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sure Saves Time
Cuts the time by about 2/3's to do my driveway, sidewalks, and a large flagstone patio. The only problem is the 1/2" or so along the sides. They need to be done without the flat surface head.
Michael Recommends This BE Product
Michael's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good folks to work with. Answered all my questions"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Jerry J.
Lavergne, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/31/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
More Time To Play Golf
Makes the big jobs easier and faster. More time to play golf!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Jerry Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Ron C.
Wetumpka, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/15/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
Purchased this product originally to help with the cleaning of a large deck. When it arrived I cleaned a small test area on my driveway to get an idea on how well this works. I would recommend getting a wand extension (which I did after cleaning my test section) to help from having to bend over while maneuvering the surface cleaner. After I purchased the wand extension, I was going to clean some more just to test the products. Ended up cleaning my entire drive way and would have done the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: Needed A Wand Extension To Make Operating The Product Easier
Ron Recommends This BE Product
Ron's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First time buyer and was very pleased with the amount of helpful information on the web site, easy to navigate and how quickly I received my order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph H.
Newport, NC
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
I think this is the best tool I have purchase in a long time. It was 4 times faster at cleaning my driveway than the one spray nozzle. My driveway is over 200' long and 24' wide. I would recommend it to anybody.
Joseph Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David J.
Salem, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/5/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
This item was rather expensive, but it works great and reduced driveway cleaning to a fraction of the time it would have taken without it.
David Recommends This BE Product
David's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchase was a smooth transaction and personnel responded well to a question I had regarding cleaning agents."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Gene W.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Inexpensive Way To Speed Up Large Job
I have a 6,500 square foot driveway and was looking for an inexpensive way to speed up the job. I did not want to spend $500+ dollars on a dedicated surface cleaner.

Pressure Washer Direct's experts recommended this unit to me.

The Pros:
1) It did a very nice job cleaning the drive and really sped up the job compared to just a wand

The Cons:
1) You attach your wand directly to the unit. If you are 5'10" or shorter this will work great. If you are taller, I am 6'4", you... more
Gene Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Cheryl S.
Lake Worth, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/22/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Be Whirl-a-way 12"
I'm using a 3200 psi pressure washer with a Honda 6.5 hp 3.5 GPM
I was amazed how well this small disk worked on cleaning up my patio and concrete walks.
Pros: Easy To Store, Price, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: Wished It Had A Handle Direct Hose Hook Up
Cheryl Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas L.
Salem, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/21/15
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Stopped Spinning After About An Hour's Use
I used on my patio and it was great. Today I started to use on the front drive and front walk. Within an half hour, it stopped spinning. It did a great job up to that point. The spray jet put out a good volume of spray, but the arm they were mounted on didn't spin.

Very nice cleaning job up to that point. So what to do with it now, I've only had it for about two weeks, return it or is there some fix? I really like this attachment and want it to work. I'll know if I'll recommend this... more
Thomas Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
From what you are describing, the unit likely has a clogged nozzle. This happens frequently with any surface cleaner and is a call I take daily. The size of the opening in the nozzle is only a few millimeters in size, meaning a spec of dirt coming from the garden hose will clog the nozzles.

Simply flip the unit over and look at the nozzles. A small paperclip can be used to clean it out. This should fix the issue and have you back up and running in a few minutes. Any questions, give me a call directly at 800-710-7499. Thanks.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jiim Wynalek
Franklin, TN
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Bought this to clean a VERY large driveway and patio. It does a nice job of cleaning smooth and rough surfaces. Just be sure that you have a wand extension to go with it and a 50' hose and you are all set.

I cleaned my drive in half the time that it used to take me with a normal nozzle. No problems with the cleaner lifting off the drive as some of the reviews have indicated.
Jiim Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tony Y.
Beaufort, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/12/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny.
Awesome product for everything from concrete, exotic hardwood decks and standard lumbers.
Tony Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Henry M.
North Bergen, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/30/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Save Time
Before I got this equipment, I was washing the sidewalk only with the gun. Spend more time and gas, This equipment is cheap and excellent.
Henry Recommends This BE Product
Henry's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It's very nice. Try it to get your own experience because you can believe me."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeffrey S.
Parrish, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/28/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Thing!
If you have surfaces to clean with a pressure washer, I cannot recommend this device more highly. It is not only relatively effortless to use but extremely effective.

Get one now and thank me later.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Jeffrey Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Steven R.
Southport, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/14/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Cleaned sidewalk and porch. Did an adequate job, but could use a little additional pressure and be easier to push.
Steven Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Greggory S.
Fleming Island, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/2/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
Excellent product for the money
Greggory Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Joey F.
Science Hill, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/12/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Whirl-a-way.
I was skeptical at first. But this is such a time saver! And it works great with my 4000 psi washer. It's easy to use and does a really nice job!
Joey Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael F.
Anacortes, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Be Cleaner
BE cleaner worked well.
Michael Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom
Leavenworth, KS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/27/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hope It Works Good
Haven't got to use yet. No snow on the ground here.
Tom Recommends This BE Product
Tom's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website fast shipping good information about the product"
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials