Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

BE 85.403.009 Surface Cleaners Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$549.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$549.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
BE BE-2000WAWS Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Durable (5)
High Quality (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Easy To Store (2)
Light Weight (2)
Cons
Needs Standby Support Le... (1)
Spray Bar Too Short For ... (1)
Heavy (1)
It Has No Lock For The H... (1)
It Doesnt Have A Locking... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
17 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Lawrence B.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
We absolutely love this surface cleaner. It is so easy to maneuver, even my wife can use it with ease. It makes all the difference in our work- not only is it efficient but it cuts our work time tremendously.

I could hardly believe that it cleans better than my wand around borders. It is effortless and well worth the money spent.

I would strongly recommend it!
Lawrence Recommends This BE Product
Lawrence's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Salesmen seemed to be very genuine and honest. I was given good information on the products I was inquiring about. I appreciate good service."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Lawrence,
That's our goal in a nutshell- thank you for your kind words!
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony C.
Plantation, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
Good, strong built product.
Anthony Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ernest R.
Manning, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/28/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wish I'd Bought It A Long Time Ago
I purchased this product a few weeks ago, and I am very pleased with it. I was amazed at how much of my time, water, engine run time and energy this unit will save me.

I highly recommend this unit for it's reasonable cost, quality construction. only one regret.... Wish I had bought it a long time ago.
Ernest Recommends This BE Product
Ernest's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I have purchased several items from here and have been pleased every step of the experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy H.
Saint Francisville, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Awesome Tool
This is a must-have tool for us. We have lots of concrete between our driveway, breezeway and patio and they are all close by or under large oak and pecan trees. The trees really make a mess. We have to clean the concrete multiple times a year.

The 20" cleaner really makes the cleaning process fast and easy. Not sure how I made it over the years without it!

Only problem with the cleaner is I never get to use it, my wife takes over and that's that! Proud owner.

P.S. We now keep... more
Randy Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joshua T.
Magnolia, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unbelievable
This product is so amazing- it works beyond great and I will definitely purchase another one when need be.

This is by far a great thing.
Joshua Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Shannon L.
Thomasville, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Surface Cleaner
Have never owned one of these surface cleaners until now. This thing cleans super well. Very easy to use and helps you get the job done super fast. Just watch all the dirt and grime wash away.

It is amazing how much faster you can clean concrete with this thing. Unit appears to be well built and hopefully it will last a long time.

Also used this unit to pressure wash a wooden deck. Works great and finished the deck in no time. Did not harm the wood but cleaned it very well.

If you... more
Shannon Recommends This BE Product
Shannon's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Order was processed and item was received within just a few days of placing order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
William A.
Jasper, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/13/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Getting It All Together
Disappointingly, I received the unit minus the hardware required to assemble it, which had apparently been lost in transit due to a poorly taped/packaged box. Pressure Washers Direct resolved the issue as the missing hardware was shipped and received directly from BE.

The 20" stainless steel unit appears to be very well manufactured and robust. I have now completed spring cleaning of a large brick patio, driveway apron, carport area, and 150' long driveway. These are the tasks, which... more
Was this review helpful?
132
Jesse J.
Shreveport, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/9/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cut Our Work In Half
Awesome product, cut our work in half, durable and easy to operate.

Shipped quickly, easy to assemble, light weight, no problems. Canít say enough good things about this product.

Looking at ordering another in the near future from this company.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Jesse Recommends This BE Product
Jesse Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems. Very easy to order and track. Web site has lots of information on all their products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Steve H.
Pelham, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/18/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Expensive But It Is So Well Built And Beautiful!
I was reluctant to spend that much for a surface cleaner. But after reading reviews of several brands, problems with part failures, etc. I bit the bullet and got this one. It is incredibly well built!

The swivel has a grease fitting so it can be lubed as needed. And a replacement parts kit is available. And this one, the stainless steel version, is gorgeous!

I'm using it with a 2600 (max) 2.5 gpm (max) psi washer. The cleaner is rated to accept up to 4000 psi, but my application,... more
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, It's A Thing Of Shear Beauty
Steve Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Joey W.
Gastonia, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/15/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's A Durable Piece Of Equipment
I searched online with many different companies and compared many reviews. I finally purchased the 20" surface cleaner and must say I'm pleased.

It's durable, lightweight, rolls easy, looks professional and works great with my Simpson 4200 psi. I plan on using this product many, many more times very soon so hopefully it will continue to make me $$$ without taking a dump on me. I don't think I'll have any issues though.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: It Doesnt Have A Locking Postion To Stand Upright Without Holding, It Has No Lock For The Handle
Joey Recommends This BE Product
Joey Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was more than pleased with the website, the prices and it took less than the expected time for shipping. I've already recommended this company to friends."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Jim B.
Aloha, OR
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
31 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Stainless Steel Workhorse Has Made Me Thousands.
I hate losing time on the job so I have TWO of EVERYTHING, including my 20" stainless steel BE surface cleaner. I bought both used, and because I have a small (it's just me) pressure washing business and replacement parts are available and repairs/replacement relatively straight forward, my two units have served me well for 7 and 5 years respectively (AFTER buying them used!).

The stainless steel model is BOMBPROOF. I take care of my equipment, but it also gets lots of continuous use,... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Spray Bar Too Short For Deck - Doesn't Clean To Edge
Jim Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Philip L.
Crestview, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Professional Pressure Washer
I have tried several different surface cleaners, but this whirl-A-Way is the best so far. I mainly clean hard surfaces driveways, sidewalks and without fail this cleaner comes through to clean more efficient, and faster then the other brands.

I would recommend this product to any professional looking for a well built unit. Like most of these units it's little on the pricey side, however this model is well worth the price for what it can deliver.
Philip Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
30
John E.
Orange Park, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Tool - Needs A Latch.
The BE 20" Stainless Steel surface cleaner works very well. I maintain buildings and grounds for a school that has approx 1/4 acre total of concrete in walkways, basketball courts, etc. This is markedly better than the spray tip alone. I would suggest an addition of a friction latch of some sort to hold the handles upright when not in use.
John Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
31
John Mck.
Lake Forest, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/10/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Be Whirl-a-way 85.403.009 Professional 20" Stainless Steel Surface Cleaner Review
I bought it to be more productive than the slow but excellent results only from my high output power washer.

On a super flat surface, like side walks and tennis court, it definitely saves times and does a good job- almost as clean as the wand (and less 'zebra' marks). However, on my 5000 sf brick pavement driveway surface, it is not as effective, possible due to all the cracks and crevices.

The only disappointment is after cleaning any big surface, i have to stop it and go back to my... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet
John Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Gary B.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/13/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Get R Done
Got it done fast, low mess.
Pros: Durable, Features, High Quality, Well Engineered User Friendly Labor Saver -
Cons: Needs Standby Support Legbracket For Handle Assembly
Gary Recommends This BE Product
Gary Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product shipped fast. Product works well so far. Time will tell if product holds up & maintains a good service level with low maintenance & downtime. Purchase experience was good with website."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Thomas O.
Lascassas, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/9/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Buy
Works great. Well spent money.
Thomas Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason F.
Altamonte Springs, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/29/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Durable Stainless Steel Surface Cleaner
The product is very well made. I had a caster that became loose after 1 hour of use, however it is now fine after tightening. The surface cleaner requires a pressure washer with good pressure. I have a 3800PSI pressure washer with a 4 GPM flow rate and feel that my John Deere pressure washer was just strong enough to clean a concrete driveway using this surface cleaner.

The product is pricey as I paid $550+ for the item, while my John Deere pressure washer cost me $800. It helps speed... more
Jason Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
16
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials