Search
< Back to Product

BE PE-4013HWPSCOMZ Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$1,299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,489.95
(as of 06:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
BE PE-4013HWPSCOMZ Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Durable (2)
Reliable (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
None to display.
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5402 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

The reliable 13-HP Honda commercial-grade engine and Comet triplex pump are steady performers, job after job. We also like the oversize tires that can handle the rough terrain of construction sites as easily as parking lots or pavement.

It's set on a durable stainless steeel frame with a convenient on-board tip storage and hose/gun hook.

This unit is a great value and would not hesitate to recommend this product.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
358
manufacturers review image

D M
Usa Sales Director
From The Manufacturer
Be Professional 4000 Psi (gas-cold Water) Pressure Washer W/ Honda Gx Engine & Stainless Steel Frame Review
The PE-4013HWPSCOMZ is our signature 4000 psi pressure washer. This unit is equipped with our BE stainless steel frame with 13" tires, double bend handle, hose hanger and gun wand holder.
The PE-4013HWPSCOMZ comes with an Industrial ZWD4040 COMET pump, external uloader with bypass loop hose and is powered by a GX390 HONDA Engine.
Was this review helpful?
112
Jesus S.
San Marcos, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/16/11
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recommended
These is very good equipment to work with. I like it and I will recommend it to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful?
100
Craig R.
North East, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/1/12
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Construction
Got the BE 4000 psi model through PWD a few months ago and have been completely impressed with the unit.

Very solid construction and quality components. Incredible power makes quick work of any job I throw at it.

I would recommend without any reservation.

Customer service at PWD was very helpful in answering my questions and arranging delivery. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful?
112
Kevin S.
San Rafael, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/29/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love Love Love This Machine
I'm a General Contractor that does all the trades.

My uses: cleans the back hoe, pavers with oil spots, & redwood decks. I also use it with my sewer jetter.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Kevin Recommends This BE Product
Kevin's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"ALL GRAND."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Wade
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/18/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Tire Tubes Had Holes In Them
Both tire tubes had holes in them. Why don't they give you a no flat tire. Also, hardware to mount handle was wrong. Had to go to Home Depot and buy 10 dollars worth of hardware. Never again. Check out their return policy. 25% restocking fee for their
[profanity deleted] out.

BUYER BE WARE!
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Wade,
I checked your file, and it shows we asked BE to send you replacement tubes the same day you let us know about them. 2 days later we emailed you a confirmation that they would be shipped at no charge to you, along with an apology for any inconvenience and thanks for your business.

Had you sent us photos of the "wrong" hardware and the receipt for the replacement hardware you needed we would be happy to credit your account.

There's a knack to mounting a tire with an inner tube, and it's easy to pinch the tube if you don't have the knack. Please be assured that the folks at BE will work with the person who assembled your unit to make sure they do better in the future.

The link for our Return Policy is at the bottom of every page of our website.
more
Was this review helpful?
51
Frank Mcq.
Highland Park, NJ
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Enough For Ferrari
My business is powerwashing and only powerwashing- my success or failure depends on the machine, period.

That's why I chose the BE 4000psi model with the Comet pump (used by Ferrari & made in Italy). If it's good enough for Ferrari it's good enough for me.

The results- 100% customer satisfaction and I never need chemicals. "Always Clean, Always Green" is my company motto and as I expand I will ALWAYS use BE.

It's simply the best in the business.
Was this review helpful?
73
Tj H.
Spring Lake, NJ
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tires
The bearings on the two machines went after one year.. both BE stainless frame 4000 psi. It wheels around poorly now.
Tj Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Steve C.
St. Paul, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/12/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cleans Like A Champ
Bought this to use on our farm and the first thing my employees said is, "this thing has so much more power than our old pressure washer." Very pleased with the output and cleaning ability of this pressure washer.
Steve Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Jackie A.
Trenton, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
N -- I -- C -- E
Purchased to wash heavy construction equipment, dozer, excavator, etc. Quality stainless construction, Honda power is always good. Very happy with this unit. 4 gal min at 4000 lbs cuts dirt on undercarriage very quick.

I use a turbo tip for this job and its just amazing. The turbo tip seems to keep back spray at a minimum. Eats through heavy cooked on dirt faster than anything I have ever used before. 4gpm and 4000 lbs can be hard on delicate decals and paint... use caution.

Cons. As... more
Pros: Features, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality
Jackie Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Eric S.
Medley, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice!
Stainless frame with power to clean just about anything. It's a beautiful machine, and I'm very happy with this product.
Eric Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Ed M.
Caledonia, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/10/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ed's Powerwashing
I haven't used it long enough to have one.....
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
Ed Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
48
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials