Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Briggs & Stratton 020575 Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Exclusive to these retailers
 
$418.18
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$339.00
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Briggs & Stratton 020575 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Reliable (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Durable (2)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Hose Too Short And Kinks... (1)
Bought One Not A Year Ag... (1)
Durability (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bobby W.
Gig Harbor, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/7/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer!
Very happy with the results!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Bobby Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
91
J. M. R.
Ea, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Terrible Guarantee
I bought a 2300 psi a not quite a year ago, my husband being in charge of maintenance for a local plaza, knows how to winterize things. He winterized this and when I went to use it this year, it did not do anything as far as pressurized water. The engine started right up but no water. After a trip back to where it was purchased and explaining the problem, I was told to take it to a Briggs & Stratton repair place, which I did, but they "only work on the engines".

Numerous... more
Cons: Durability, Bought One Not A Year Ago Winterized It Properly Went To Start
J. Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
J.,
Your review didn't say who you called to talk to- the store you bought the unit from, or Briggs & Stratton. If you haven't called Briggs & Stratton directly at (800) 743-4115 you may want to so you can ask them to review your warranty claim. Please be sure to have the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call them- they will ask for it to track your claim.

If you've already spoken with Briggs & Stratton and aren't happy with their service, you could try asking the store where you bought the unit to ask their Briggs & Stratton rep to step in and try to help you. I'm sorry, but since you didn't get the unit from us we aren't allowed to ask our Briggs contact to intercede.

That being said, most Factory Warranties say the Authorized Repair techs have the final word on what constitutes a warranty claim. I hope they reconsider in your favor!
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
J.,
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to help troubleshoot this issue. If you could contact us directly so we can thoroughly investigate and contact you back, you can do so here (http://bit.ly/15oObYS) or call 1-800-743-4115.
more
Was this review helpful?
82
Leonard G.
Bowie, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/7/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Could Be Improved
The power washer itself is easy to start and runs well. It does an adequate job dispensing the cleaning solvent, and the snap-on feature makes changing the spray heads a breeze.

The major complaint is that the wheels are too short/small allowing the hose connections to sit entirely too close to the ground or grass. In order to move the machine with the hoses attached, the operator encounters resistance when tipping it back to roll it as the positions of the hoses restricts free movement,... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Hose Too Short And Kinks Wheels Too Small
Leonard Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Joseph S.
Oak Lawn, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/1/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Value For The Price
Quality of this unit is evident. Pick up at warehouse was very easy, the whole purchase process was very smooth. Employees were great.

I will look at your products before buying any tools from the big box stores going forward.
Joseph Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Harry
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/30/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What More Could You Ask For?
I don't know. Maybe breakfast in bed.

I live under a forest canopy in a foam dome home painted white with SW Duration. My garage has a shingled roof that does gather moss. After a few years I could hardly walk on my deck because of the scuzz. I even forgot what color my home used to be when I realized I couldn't find the front door. I kept trying to open a big Douglas Fir.

It doesn't matter to this washer. The dirt, crud and moss doesn't stand a chance. The 30' hose gives me the freedom... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, Features
Harry Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert S.
Ft Collins, CO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/25/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Start
Have had trouble w/starting other gas powered equipment. This one is a breeze.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Charles M.
Howard Beach, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/10/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Powerwasher was recommended by your salesman and so far I love this power washer. The hose could of been a better quality but it's good enough for what I'm using it for.
Charles Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Warren W.
Viera, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Have Only Used It One Time So Far - It Worked Well!
Bought it to clean driveway and to clean gutters and the house. Will get some use.
Warren Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials