Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Briggs & Stratton 20522 Electric Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Exclusive to these retailers
 
$132.14
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Briggs & Stratton 20522 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Pros
Features (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Fast (2)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Packaging (3)
Bad Instructions (2)
Heavy (1)
Pressure Hose Burst On F... (1)
63% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve T.
Huntertown, IN
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Broke The Third Time I Used It
I bought the pressure washer from Lowes. The third time I used it water quit coming out the wand and gushed out the housing. Lowes sent it to their rep are center and just told me Briggs doesn't support parts so they are throwing the unit out.

Piece of junk.
Steve Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
J Chen
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/9/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Rocks
Bought it to clean my deck, surprised me that others with the similar value only comes with plastic connectors.

This rocks because it does its job and even comes with a tire inflator. I can't say for its durability because I only used it 4 times and have owned it like a month. If you don't hear me complain later, it means good.

The package was sent to me with the original case with a label, minor damage to the box, but the unit was fine. Took about 5 minutes to put them together... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Light Weight, The Connectors Were All Metals No Leaks
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
J Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
J Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping, no taxes!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
140
Steve G.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/22/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Solid Value
Instructions were not extremely clear but still serviceable. Pressure hose burst on first use but manufacturer sent a new one quickly without any questions.

Solid value for what it costs.
Pros: Price, Fast
Cons: Pressure Hose Burst On First Use
Steve Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
140
Richard
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/12/13
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spring Cleaning
I have used this washer twice since getting it. I washed the concrete patio out back and all the outside furniture- cushions and all.

So far I like it fine. I like electric washers 'cause I don't have another gas engine to keep up and contend with.
Was this review helpful?
209
Janet S.
Haddon Heights, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/7/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Take Note Of Shipping Policies
I ordered this product as a Christmas gift and had it delivered to my work. It just so happens that the day it was delivered by FedEx I was not there. Now anyone who deals with FedEx, knows their delivery methods.

When I arrived at work the next day, my coworkers told me of the delivery and showed me the package. There was a hole at least 5 inches by 5 inches in the box...big enough for me to put my entire arm in the box. Parts could actually be brought out of the box through the... more
Cons: Packaging
Janet Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Janet,
I am sorry that your co-workers didn't realized a damaged shipment should be refused. The damaged package would have been returned, a claim filed, and a new one shipped out at no charge to you.

If your co-workers noted damage on the FedEx delivery device, you could also file a damage claim with FedEx by calling them, toll free, at 800.463.3339. The window for that is fairly small- but they usually extend it a bit due to the holiday rush. Your FedEX tracking number is on your shipping update; you can also log into your account by clicking on My Account in the upper right corner of our website to get your tracking number (I don't include it in this published response to protect your privacy).

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
91
Vincent V.
Valley Stream, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/9/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Somewhat Adequate
The pressure washer lacks the power required to do the simplest tasks. It may be the house pressure required for proper operation. My house does not have much water pressure however, since it is a compressor I would of thought it would supply the pressure lacking. That was not the case.
Vincent Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Vincent,
We recommend in our Buyer's Guide, and Owner's Manuals will usually say that city water pressure (about 30 PSI) is needed for proper operation of pressure washer pumps. Pressure washers can have a hard time with well and cistern systems.

This unit comes with a small inflator for convenience, but it doesn't interact with the water flow.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
John D.
Mahwah, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/23/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Time I Used It Performed Very Good On My Deck
Instructions to use were good but some areas could have been more explicit.

Overall, from what I can see the product performs well. I purchased mostly because of the Briggs and Stratton name.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging, Heavy, Bad Instructions
John Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
John's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Produst was received in timely manner. Easy to put together even with less than perfect instructions. I have use once on our deck and it performed well. Not disappointed. Would have liked more on-board storage but I liked most things about it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Douglas J.
Ballston Lake, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pretty Good Job
It did a pretty good job for its size and capacity.
Douglas Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Michael V.
Cave Creek, AZ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/24/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power Washer
Best one I've had yet.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Michael Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials