Search
< Back to Product

Cam Spray 508115 Rotating Brushes Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
Cam Spray 508115 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (3)
Easy To Use (3)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Features (1)
Cons
Durability (4)
Low Quality (2)
Cheap Plastic (1)
Unreliable (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Russ Gray
Auburn, WA
Total Helpful Votes
22 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2010
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Need An Adaptor
I ordered this brush and couldn't get it to work.

Now, I am a bear of very small brain, but the features clearly state that this brush can be used with a standard garden hose, which is what I intended. The brush came with what I assume were adaptersb but there were no instructions or parts list so I'm not sure- but none of them would fit my standard garden hose.

Looks like Ill have to eat the fifty bucks and find another brush. Bummer.

PWD RESPONDS: No need to find another brush! We... more
Was this review helpful?
222
Scott E.
Lynnwood, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/28/14
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Plastic Fittings Suck
The idea is a good one BUT the plastic fitting that connects to the 3200psi @ 1.6gpm pressure washer wand broke in five minutes!

And I noticed within that five minutes the nozzle that operates the rotating brush is inadequate! The product needs less plastic going to the head.
Pros: Features, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Scott Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
143
Christopher Leonardi
Ardsley, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/27/10
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Don't Apply Pressure
I bought this brush and the extension pole brush works well, but as I was applying pressure on the wand the thread portion snapped (most likely my fault).

Brass fittings would be better. Now I have to find out if I can buy just the lower wand part separately.

PWD RESPONDS: If it was the threads on the brush that broke, you can give the folks at Cam Spray a call at (800) 648-5011 to see if there's a way to fix or replace it.

We checked our files, and didn't see an order for an... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Joseph D.
East Northport, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Job On Hard-to-clean Areas
I have used it on my car (SUV Roof) with detergent on hard to clean areas and it has done a good job of removing dirt.
Was this review helpful?
70
John W.
Reidsville, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/13/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works As Expected
The first thing I done was replace that cheap plastic m22 to 1/4 male adapter. I used it extensively today and it worked fine on vival siding heavily covered with green fungus. I applied siding cleaner and used the brush on a 18 ft extension and it did a great job. You have to let the tool do the work, I did not apply excessive pressure, and the brushes cleaning action removed most of the stains.

After a high power rinse, the area looks almost new. I have lived in my home 20 years and the... more
John Recommends This Cam Spray Product
John's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product shipped very quickly, and the feedback is great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
82
Greg Turner
Exeter, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/2/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Lasted Maybe One Minute
This product has a very cheap clear plastic connector to connect the brush to your wand. I barely started using it, not putting that much pressure on it, and it snapped. I can't understand why it wasn't made of brass.

I emailed Pressure Washers Direct and was basically just told to contact the manufacturer. Where I can get a brass fitting, 1/2 inch female thread to a pressure wand quick connect? Replacing the plastic piece from the manufacturer will not help--it will definitely break... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Cheap Plastic
Greg Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Greg,
The idea with most pressure washer accessories is to let the water pressure and the accessory do the work- pushing on brushes, extension poles, and spray wands will shorten their life considerably.

We are sorry, but we don't carry the metal part that you want; you may want to contact the folks at Cam Spray directly, toll free, at (800) 648-5011 to see if they can make the substitution for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
104
Steven M.
Saint Paul, MN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/13/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Tool But Bad Adapter
I purchased this brush with intentions of washing my enclosed trailer, house exterior and windows. The actual rotating brush works very well with the soap dispenser on my pressure washer.

The plastic adapter that attaches the brush to the pressure washer wand is not very strong and it broke within a matter of minutes of using the brush. I went to Northern Tool and purchased a couple brass pieces to replace the adapter and it works great.

Cam Spray wood have a terrific tool if they would... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Durability
Steven Recommends This Cam Spray Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Steven M.
Monett, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/25/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Would Recommend This Accessory Brush
I was faced with a three story white sided house with green mold gaining a real foothold.

I had tried a long extension for my pressure washer to reach the high points. The problem was trying to maneuver the spray pattern the correct distance from the siding and it was a very slow process and the results were not great.

This attachment on my 3,000 psi gas pressure washer worked very well. All I needed to do was lightly sweep the brush across my white vinyl and it effectively removed the... more
Steven Recommends This Cam Spray Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jimmy P.
Griffin, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/16/14
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
Used one time, very good results.
Jimmy Recommends This Cam Spray Product
Jimmy's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Service and shipping were great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Rahn K.
Middletown, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/2/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product!
Used this on my vinyl siding and porch rails. Worked very well and is much better than the previous rotating brush that I owned. I have only used it once so far. Hopefully it will hold up for many washes to come.
Rahn Recommends This Cam Spray Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian P.
Garretson, SD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cleans Siding Well
This brush is a great idea with one design flaw that others have mentioned: the plastic connector. I went fairly easy on mine making sure to not over-extend and keep a grip on it near the brush and it still snapped off within a few minutes of use.

A quick trip to the local hardware store to pick up a replacement connector made of brass resulted in a permanent solution. Finished the rest of the house without a problem. Overall I am happy with this product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Durability
Brian Recommends This Cam Spray Product
Was this review helpful?
-10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials