Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Cat Pumps 4PPX30GSI Triplex Ceramic Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$249.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$249.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Cat Pumps 4PPX30GSI Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Incomplete Machining On ... (1)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Josh C.
Casselberry, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/21/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Amazing!
Works amazing!! Love it, Easy to install feels like it has more power than listed!
Josh Recommends This Cat Pumps Product
Josh's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Loved everything about this website. Only thing I didnt like was the picture shown, was not what I got. It was missing the In Port and it described it in the fine print."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Josh,
We have a request in to the folks at CAT Pumps for the pump exactly the way it ships- so far we haven't gotten one, but we'll keep asking! The note about the fittings is in the Features in bold, capital letters- it's only fine print if you're looking on a small screen; it's the best we can do until we get a fresh picture from CAT.
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert T.
Clarkston, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power-washer Repair Parts
Had an old Ridgid power washer with a bad Cat pump on it, PED hooked me up with the correct replacement Cat pump for it.

It was easy to install, a lot easier than removing the old Cat pump and I am back in business. I would recommend PED for any do it yourself-er they were great to do business with.
Thanks PED
Robert Recommends This Cat Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William U.
Santa Ana, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
I'm glad I found PED online. They have great products and really good prices.

I was looking to replace the seals on my 10 year old Cat pump but the parts alone was expensive. so I just decided to get a new one. My pump came with oil.

BTW, though I wanted replace the seals on my old pump it was still in good working conditions. Cat pumps are the best pumps in the industry.
William Recommends This Cat Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jaime V.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/12/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Cat Cheaper Version
Does not come with thermal relief valve. You have to adjust the pressure. Not ready to go!
Jaime Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jaime,
A bare pump is just that- just the pump.

If you'd like a replacement pump with connectors and tubing, then you may want to look at the Slap Happy Replacement Pumps that come with all the bells and whistles.
more
Was this review helpful?
74
Tommy A.
Hattiesburg, MS
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
47 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Compact Pressure Washer Money Can Buy
I needed a pressure washer and I looked everywhere to find a special one to to fill my needs.

This is the ultimate machine for cleaning decks & concrete. The thing about it, it's quiet and has an adjustable nozzle on the tip of the wand so you don't have to stop it to install a tip every time.

You can choose 800 PSI for light stuff or switch to 25 degree or 45 degree for more pressure; & the Cat pumps are very durable. And, it's pretty good on fuel consumption.
Was this review helpful?
63
Doug
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/15/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
Ordered the Cat Pump as a replacement and upgrade to the original pump on a TroyBilt washer. Pump arrived in short order. Then I find I need to order a thermal relief valve from a different vendor. It arrived in short order.

Then I find I need a pressure gauge to calibrate the pressure relief valve from yet another vendor. It sure would have been quicker and easier if everything had been included with the pump, or, at least, available to order with the pump. After all is said and done, the... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Doug,
Bare pumps are sold, well- bare; assuming that elements from the old pump will be re-used. The Slap Happy pump kits that we sell include the siphon tube, hose connectors and pressure valve.

You would still need to purchase the pressure gauge separately; but we sell those, too.
more
Was this review helpful?
74
Scott H.
Lake Charles, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/22/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cat Triplex Pump, 4ppx30gsi
I ordered this pump because my old original pump did not build pressure any more and after some research the new pump purchase was about as cost effective as rebuilding the pump with out taking the time to rebuild it. The only problem I had with installing the new pump was that the adaptor plate did not have threads cut into the holes. I had to tap threads myself into this plate which was really no problem.

Works great, and a lot cheaper than buying a whole new unit.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Incomplete Machining On Adaptor Plate
Scott Recommends This Cat Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
53
David L.
Brush Prairie, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/2/15
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
After conversing with Mike, I placed my order to purchase this Cat Pump. My order received with in 2 days with applicable directions. I am very impressed with the customer services and response time.

Without any doubt, I will purchase additional parts from your company. Thanks again for making my purchase an excellent experience.
David Recommends This Cat Pumps Product
David's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy purchase from start to finish."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian S.
Polk, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Pump!
This is my second cat pump of similar pressure/GPM. The first one replaced a cat that was 15 years old and used 1-2 times weekly.

If this one lasts half that long, I'll be tickled. It seems excellent! Quick shipping!
Brian Recommends This Cat Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Mark D.
Babylon, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Pays To Buy Quality
I had a friend recommend a cheap made pump replacement. It work okay not great. Lasted one year compared to the 12 years I had got from the original Cat Triplex pump that came with the pressure-washer. It now works just like new. Sometimes cheap is just as described cheap!! Thanks for the help and recommendation.
Mark Recommends This Cat Pumps Product
Mark's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything is working great. I wish it had a startup unloader"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce B.
Newtown, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Cat Pump Replacement
Removed old Cat. pump 3PPG series, and replaced it with a new 4PPG series, 2800 to 3000 psi.

Now engine is unable to start due to static load from new pump. Now appears the engine needs to be upgraded to a larger horsepower.

The engine is a Model Gx200 Honda, isolated from anything, performs properly and starts immediately. Now we have to go back to the drawing board.
Bruce Recommends This Cat Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald W.
Eden, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/5/15
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cat Pump
We used this to replace a different brand pump for quality reasons. It seems to be much better built and does a good job.
Donald Recommends This Cat Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Glenn T.
Morgan City, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/22/15
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
Fast delivery and pump works very good. Had a discontinued cat pump and wasn't sure I could get a replacement. You took care of my needs.
Glenn Recommends This Cat Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Blake R.
West Monroe, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/2/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cat Pump
I bought a hot water pressure washer with a CAT pump on it about 6 months ago, and my pump already went out. This is the third one I have bought and haven't had good luck with any of them. I would not recommend this pump for anyone.
Blake Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Blake,
I apologize for the issues you are having. However, seals may have been damaged due to the engine running while not dispensing water. I would recommend reaching out to the folks at Pressure Pro for warranty evaluation.

They can be reached at (772) 461-4486. They can evaluate the pump and let you know why it failed. We have very few issues with CAT, and they are one of the best pumps in the industry.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials