Search
< Back to Product

DeWalt DXPW4240 Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,099.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,349.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$1,099.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
DeWalt DXPW4240 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (3)
Reliable (3)
Durable (3)
Easy To Use (2)
Price (1)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Expensive (1)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mark K.
Fayetteville, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit
Bought unit for best price I could find, thinking customer service wouldn't be as good because price was awesome.

I was wrong- customer service was great, unit was received quickly.

Will make future purchases from this company.
Mark Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas G.
Albany, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/7/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Have owned my power washing company 16 years and these machines have been very reliable and provided me with many happy customers!
Douglas Recommends This DeWalt Product
Douglas's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I rarely write reviews but this particular machine has been the best I have had and have ordered them direct for the past several years as the Big Box stores discontinued carrying lager machines. I do residential pressure washing and have been in the commercial space with tractor trailers in the past and these machines can run all day long. I use them about 8 months and then get a new one as I run them a lot. For me it is easier and less stress to buy a new one rather than get a local person to do maintenance! Too many cob jobs and quick fixes! New is better!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Philip S.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/5/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Life Just Got Easier
I use to use a DeWalt 3100 PSI washer and it took me 8 hours to complete a job. Now, I use the 4200 PSI machine to do the same job, and it only takes 4 hours.

For the best results use the DeWalt 4200 PSI machine. Go big or go home!!!
Philip Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gregory M.
Auburn, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/19/12
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer!
I've had this pressure washer for close to four years now and I couldn't be happier. I use a turbo tip with it and can clean a three car driveway and all our sidewalks and patio in a couple of hours. My concrete is cleaner than any on my neighbors who spend at least twice as much time pressure washing their driveway/walkways.

It always starts right away even after sitting in the shed all winter. I have let many friends and family members borrow it and they also love this machine! It has had... more
Gregory Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Arthur M.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/11/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Piece Of Machinery!
I was on the market for a new pressure washer for my new business and came across this one. I've always loved Dewalt tools so why not buy this washer from them?

So I received my washer at my house in 5 days. The box was perfect and not damaged. I opened it right up and put the oil it came with in the box. Then I put a full tank of gas and it started right on the first pull!!!!!! I WAS AMAZED!

This thing is no toy as it has a high PSI and GPM! I attached my Mi-T-M surface cleaner to it... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Reliable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Arthur Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark K.
Fayetteville, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Needed new power washer because old one broke so went online and found website. Best price I could find.

So ordered and was pleasantly surprised with service and speed of delivery.
Mark Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Miguel A.
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Unit Had Oil Leak Coming From Pump
Not sure if unit will operate correctly.
View Image
Miguel Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Miguel,
I checked our files and didn't see where you purchased your pressure washer from us, so I couldn't check your shipping record; but if your unit was tipped during shipping oil may have leaked out of the breather cap. You can check the oil levels of the motor and pump to see if that has happened. If that's the case, then filling the oil to the proper level will prep the unit for use.

If oil is actively dripping out of the pump or motor, you can call the folks at DeWalt Pressure Washer at 877-362-4271 or email them at http://www.dewaltpw.com for Factory Warranty assistance. Please be sure to have your invoice and the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call them.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Miguel,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the DeWalt line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our DeWalt Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott
Montague, NJ
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power At A Great Price
I've used this pressure washer for a few months now and I have to say that it is the best one I've ever used. It has plenty of power to blast mildew and dirt off siding and walkways, as well as prepping decks for stain or paint. The frame is high quality and not cheap materials. It's a little on the heavy side for being a portable unit, so I have to use ramps on my pickup to get it into the truck by myself.

It takes some strength to pull the cable and I've found that if it doesnt start on... more
Was this review helpful?
202
Sheila C.
Lincoln, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/4/13
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Promised
We think we made the right decision buying the DeWalt pressure washer. It started up right out of the box with no difficulties whatsoever.

We used it to spray down our chicken houses and it did a great job. It was our first time making such a large purchase online but the washer arrived on time as promised with no damage on delivery.

We wouldn't hesitate to order from your company again!
Was this review helpful?
171
Rhonda
Bristol, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/23/12
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Choice For A Busy Emergency Mgt. Office
Our office uses a pressure washer quite often....especially during the wet season in Florida.

This unit was a great selection for our agency- it has power, easy to crank, and easy to handle.

Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
164
Christopher S.
Pompano Beach, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/19/12
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I am very pleased with this purchase. It came delivered on time and it works great.

I used it with my Whisper Wash surface cleaner, it ran great.
Was this review helpful?
111
Carlos G.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/6/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Pressure Washer
Very Good Pressure Washer- Powerful, Quiet, & Strongly Built.

I Will Recommend to My Friends and Family.

Thank You Pressure Washers Direct.Com!
Was this review helpful?
101
Kristopher H.
Huntsville, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/1/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer
I paint for a living and have to pressure wash quite often. This washer is a great rig. I have run it for over 8 hrs for several days and there is no loss of power or trouble starting.

Very comparable to the more expensive rigs and has just as much power. Haven't had for to long but so far so good even for commercial use.
Pros: Durable, Price, Reliable, High Quality
Kristopher Recommends This DeWalt Product
Kristopher's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Wasn't sure about ordering a washer online but the price was right and I couldn't believe how fast it arrived. Great communication with order and shipping info and did I mention great prices."
 more
Was this review helpful?
104
Patrick R.
Salem, OR
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Shark Nozzles
So far these nozzles are working very well. They are heavy, but heavy-duty in construction. The downside is that I don't believe that you can rebuild them like some other brands.

It is a a bit premature to rate them so soon without having more usage first. I will give them a higher rating for now because of the initial above expectation of their performance. I will adjust the rating if they let me as time progresses forward on their reliability.
Was this review helpful?
105
Richard S.
Freehold, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/20/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Washer
Excellent: more power than any need I'll have. Easy start. Easy handling with either a turbo tip or surface cleaner. Perfect choice for home owner.
Richard Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Margie K.
Stuart, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/29/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I purchased this pressure washer mainly to take off algae that forms on our pool deck. I worked great and took all algae off instantly.
My one issue is what other owners have mentioned. The hose connection is right under the connection for the pressure washer spray gun. You must be very careful when disconnecting the hose while the engine is still hot.

It is awkward if the hose is tight and in reaching in my hand coming from the other direction to remove the water hose I touched the engine... more
Margie Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
20
William T.
Dublin, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Product. Outstanding Online Purchasing Experience
First of all, the experts at Pressure Washers Direct were very knowledgeable and very helpful in answering my questions and helping me pick a product appropriate for my needs. The order was actually shipped the same day as my purchase, and arrived in just three days. I recommend the lift gate service for the small extra fee due to the weight of the unit (175 lbs), unless you have some help to lower the box from the back of the truck.

I have had very good luck with DeWalt products in the... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
William Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
20
James R.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/20/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pressure Washer
This is by far the best deal on the internet. Great pressure washer with lots of power. Takes paint off walls! Really good experience with this company. Fast shipping and overall great product for the money!
James Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Scott K.
Toms River, NJ
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy
It lasted 3 months until it needed a new pump ($500). Then it lasted another six months. No pressure. Not sure why - maybe pressure relief valve.
Scott Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Scott,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the DeWalt line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our DeWalt Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials