Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Easy-Kleen EZO4035G-K-GP-12 Gas Hot Water Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$3,699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$3,774.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Easy-Kleen EZO4035G-K-GP-12 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Pros
None to display.
Cons
Packaging (1)
62% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5354 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

There’s no question why this unit earns one of the top spots.

The EZO4035G-K-GP-12 comes with an ultra-reliable Kohler 14HP engine, and pairing it with a General model pump gives you a workhorse with some of the highest quality components in the industry today!

The pressure on this unit is adjustable up to 4000 PSI, so it can handle anything that may come your way.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
2916
manufacturers review image

Perry Fry
Operations Manager
From The Manufacturer
Hard Working, Reliable & Efficient
Easy Kleen Pressure Systems Ltd has been family owned and operated since 1982. We manufacture high quality high pressure systems using the highest quality name brand components available. All of our products are designed and manufactured at our brand new state of the art facility in North America. Easy Kleen Pressure washers can be utilized for a very wide variety of commercial and industrial cleaning applications.

Each of our pressure washers have been designed with service in mind. All... more
Was this review helpful?
1432
Barton B.
Bellwood, NE
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/16/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Money
I really like this power washer. This is the first gas powered hot water washer that I have ever purchased and it works good.

It starts easy and heats up quickly.
Barton Recommends This Easy-Kleen Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Shereen H.
Highland, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/22/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Personal Experience
First use, the gun is leaking from nozzle area.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Shereen,
It sounds like it is just the o-ring at the end of the wand. These are wearable parts and may have been cracked coming from the manufacturer. If you pick an o-ring up at the hardware store, we will reimburse the cost to you. This will fix the issue right away. Also, if you want to reach out the folks at Easy-Kleen, they will ship out a new o-ring for you. They can be reached at 800-315-5533. Any questions please give me a call at 800-710-7499.
more
Was this review helpful?
62
Noel G.
Aberdeen, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/10/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Happy!!!!
I purchased this product 7 months ago and have had problems since day 1. Actually before day 1. The burner on the product did not work from jump street. Finally got that issue resolved and have had 2 more burner issues. Service for this product is a major problem and the customer service has been atrocious.

I love the power of the product and when the burner does work, the machine is great.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Noel,
I am sorry that getting the issues resolved have been so difficult- I can see from your file that we have stepped in several times with the folks at Easy-Kleen to move things along for you.

Easy-Kleen builds all of their own frames, but the warranties are from the quality manufacturers of the individual components- Kohler for the engine, General Pump for the pump, etc. which complicates things.

Problems with their units are rare, but please be assured we will continue to work with Easy-Kleen to improve their service to our customers. We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick K.
Paramount, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Update: Do Not Buy
This is an update from my last review a month ago.

1- The water inlet connector snapped off. No warranty!!
2- Temperature relief valve leaks. No warranty!!
3- The spray gun trigger stuck in open position. Warranty.
This company is not concerned with their customers once they get your money.They also take close to a week to respond to any issues, so be prepared to have your pressure washer sitting around broken.

Below are the previous issues last month:

I Would Think Twice Before... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Rick,
I am so sorry you were disappointed by your purchase. Easy-Kleen should have responded to your email right away; I will follow up with them. In the meantime, would you please check your Junk Mail file to make sure their response didn't wind up there?

The best way to contact Easy-Kleen is to call their toll free number: 800-315-5533. Please be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them. I'm sure they will be happy to help you- they hand-build all of their units. .

I hope you received the emails we sent with updates on 2/12 and 2/23. We called Easy-Kleen on 2/12 to follow up on your order in response to your email, and replied the same day that there had been a delay building your unit, but it would ship out the middle of the following week. The 2/23 email contained the shipping number and a link to track your delivery.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience. If you would like my help to resolve any issues, please call me directly at 800-710-7499.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Noel G.
Aberdeen, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/10/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ez Kleen Is Easy Cleaning
Ive only used the unit for 1 day but its already exceeded my expectations. Ive been using a MiTM machine for over 20yrs and this blows it away. Easy starting w more than enough pressure. And I love the heat that the unit generates.

I would highly recommend this machine. The only downfall is the mobility of the machine when wheeling it around. It moves great but its difficult to turn the machine in a different direction. All things considered, I can deal with the lack of obility
Noel Recommends This Easy-Kleen Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Greg G.
Gillette, WY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/10/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Might Never Receive Washer!
Place the order on February 10, with anticipation of approximately two weeks for delivery time. It's March 7 now, I still have not received the unit.

PED personnel have been helpful, courteous but since this unit was shipped from the factory it is not in their control. I read reviews of people receiving their unit 10 days after the order was placed and are happy. I strongly encourage anybody considering this unit to verify if it's in stock or factory ship directly. If you have any needs... more
Cons: Packaging
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Greg,
I am sorry for the delay you experienced in receiving your shipment! I checked your file, and I see where our Logistics team has been in contact with you, and your pressure washer is due to be delivered today.

These units are hand-built in New Brunswick, Canada; and Easy-Kleen fabricates the frames and carts themselves. So units that they have already built will ship out sooner, and one that they have to build will take a little longer- and then have to go through customs on the truck into the Lower 48.

We state that this unit should ship from the manufacturer in 4 to 7 business days (Monday thru Friday, excluding holidays), and that shipping times may vary. The shipping window from 2/10 would be 2/16 thru 2/19; the trucking company says they picked up the unit on 2/23 (2 business days late) and then had to transfer the shipment to a partner company to get the unit delivered to you in Wyoming. At 400 pounds, air freight or UPS weren't options.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience the delay may have caused- although you can be confident that your pressure washer is made of the best quality components, and no short-cuts were taken during assembly.

Your advice to those reading this review is excellent- we are happy to check with any manufacturer for an estimate on how long it will take for a unit to leave their dock; and we can make a good estimate on the freight carrier's time depending on where it will be delivered.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Rick K.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
I Would Think Twice Before Buying Easy Kleen
1- It took almost a month to receive my Easy Kleen pressure washer with very little communication from them.

2- The battery was very hard to install due to clearance problems.

3- I emailed Easy Kleen about issues with no response.

4- The o-ring leaked the 2nd day of using the pressure washer.

5- Instructions are minimal.

6- This unit is heavy and very hard to move around.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Rick,
I am so sorry you were disappointed by your purchase. Easy-Kleen should have responded to your email right away; I will follow up with them. In the meantime, would you please check your Junk Mail file to make sure their response didn't wind up there?

The best way to contact Easy-Kleen is to call their toll free number: 800-315-5533. Please be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them. I'm sure they will be happy to help you- they hand-build all of their units. We list the weight as 400 pounds- and that's before the fuel tanks are filled.

I hope you received the emails we sent with updates on 2/12 and 2/23. We called Easy-Kleen on 2/12 to follow up on your order in response to your email, and replied the same day that there had been a delay building your unit, but it would ship out the middle of the following week. The 2/23 email contained the shipping number and a link to track your delivery.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience. If you would like my help to resolve any issues, please call me directly at 800-710-7499.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Kevin L.
Cullman, AL
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A-1 Lawn Care And Pressure Washing
Ordered this pressure washer on 4/10/15 , received 4/20/15... Shipping took a little bit longer than expected but no biggie. There was some miscommunication with the shipping company. I paid an extra $75 for a truck with a lift, but the truck driver arrived at my house with no lift. I checked the paper work and nothing was mentioned about a lift. Then the truck driver also wanted $552.31 for shipping cost. When ordered, it clearly said FREE SHIPPING.

So I had to get on the phone and get... more
Kevin Recommends This Easy-Kleen Product
Was this review helpful?
272
Brent S.
Red Wing, MN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/13/14
Total Helpful Votes
34 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Kleen Pressure Washer
Works great, except two of the o-rings split and started leaking on two different fittings within three hours of using it. The main fitting for the wand, and the fitting on the end where nozzles attach. Otherwise the machine itself is excellent.

They must be cheap prints in the fittings. I purchased two new ones from ace hardware for 59 cents and it works now with no leaks, but I should not have had to go find new parts already. That's the only reason it is not 5 stars.

This is not the... more
Brent Recommends This Easy-Kleen Product
Brent's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivered on time and fairly priced."
 more
Was this review helpful?
3418
Buck
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer, Better Price!
I have been perusing other sites for over a year looking for a great price on this model. I decided on the Easy Kleen 4000 for it's features to price ratio. IMHO the Landa is the way to go if you have VERY deep pockets. But for my needs, the Easy Kleen makes more sense.

The washer itself is very well made. The tires don't swivel, but it's still fairly easy to move about. The operating instructions are rather minimal given the price point of the machine. The burner temp is adjustable as is... more
Buck Recommends This Easy-Kleen Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Buck,
The Magnum Gold model from the auction site is less expensive... BUT you paid freight and you got a Lifan engine and a no-name pump- not the freight included, Honda-powered with General brand pump version that we sell. That explains the price difference.

Honda engines are more expensive, but they have a well-earned reputation for value and dependability as well as having a huge national service network. Lifan doesn't offer these advantages as yet. General has been making high-quality pumps for years, used by many major manufacturers.

Before you start figuring exchange rates, please remember that there are also tariffs and customs fees, and each gets their 'slice of the hog' before Canadian products reach your door. The lowest price isn't always the best deal.

You may want to investigate a Downstream Soap Applicator that will allow you to apply soap at high pressure, although you will have to use a cold water setting to use this accessory.
more
Was this review helpful?
93
Jim S.
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow
It's great, hot, powerful.
Jim Recommends This Easy-Kleen Product
Was this review helpful?
65
Miles M.
South Plains, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Works great once you plug the vent on the pump and install a return line to your tank, or just have pressure to the pump from your water source, easily adjustable pressure and gets hot water really fast, I would replace all the o rings if your planning on using hot water though!!
Miles Recommends This Easy-Kleen Product
Was this review helpful?
88
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials