Search
< Back to Product

Generac 6132 Surface Cleaners Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$69.99
(as of 07:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Generac 6132 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Fast (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
None to display.
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
29 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Geoffrey W.
Davenport, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built
I purchased this as a replacement of the Briggs & Stratton surface cleaner I purchased from Lowes that stopped working after a few uses and cannot be repaired.

This Generac unit is well made and is much better than the B&S. The housing nut came loose during the first use, but was easily tightened.

I just wish I had bought this first and saved myself the money.
Geoffrey Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Geoffrey H.
Telford, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/31/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
I have an Ironwood deck that remains untreated but gets a build up of organic material over time. Before getting the surface cleaner it took me days to pressure was my deck because I had to hold the wand close to the surface which covered a small area.

Using the surface cleaner I was done in an hour and it turned out looking better than using the wand.
Geoffrey Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph K.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/24/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Put A Smile On My Wife's Face
My wife usually whines at ALL of my purchases and this was no exception, at first. We had spent two days power washing the house and then we had to turn our attention to the driveway and sidewalks.

I had to run an errand to Home Depot for about 30 minutes. I set up the Generac with this Surface Cleaner. When I got back home, my wife was jumping up and down and was really happy. She had completely finished EVERYTHING in 30 minutes and it looked great.

Just buy it. You won't regret... more
Joseph Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mario C.
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best One I Ever Owned
As a heavy power wash user, I have gone through many of these type of surface cleaners. This was by far the best.

I purchased because it is a perfect match for my Generac 3100 power washer. One flaw, the housing nut does come loose, but is easily tightened.
Mario Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Linton W.
Thousand Palms, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
S--- Sherlock This Thing Works
I bought this because of the reviews saying how fast it works. I thought okay if it is half as good as they say it will make work a lot easier.

I put it on my 3000 psi Karcher and couldn't believe how quick it worked. In four hours I completed my driveway which is 30 feet wide and over 60' long. It used to take me three 5 hour days to complete it before. It left the driveway streak free.

Only one little problem when I went over a piece of lava stone it cracked the housing. Not... more
Linton Recommends This Generac Product
Linton's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received my order almost immediately with no problems whatsoever."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas O.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/15/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Accessory To Buy!
At first I wasn't going to buy this accessory, but after doing some research and watching some YouTube videos I decided to buy it. This is ABSOLUTELY a MUST BUY if you are planning on cleaning your driveway or cement patio.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Thomas Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Jerry M.
Fayetteville, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
Included this unit when I ordered my pressure washer and it was the first thing I used when I received it.

Cleaned a large concrete pad in front of the garage as well as a wood walk way and large deck. This unit actually floated over the surface and was very easy to control.

I also used the turbo nozzle and was impressed with the however I would recommend using it on concrete and experimenting with it before using it on any other surface because it is a strong concentrated stream and... more
Jerry Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Roger S.
Sebring, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/25/15
Total Reviews
10 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does A Great Job
Have used this head several times and it does a great job. Must move head slowly to get a thorough cleaning
action.

Would liked to have more than two heads in unit but then maybe the pump would need to be larger. I am using a 2400 psi- 2.5gpm pump.

The cleaner shipped quickly and a good price.
Roger Recommends This Generac Product
Roger's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This company ships unbelievably fast - received everything I ordered within 3 days on my door step."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David D.
Gallatin, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!!
This 15" surface cleaner works great and saves a ton of time compared to just using the wand. An area that would have taken me 6 hours now took just over an hour to clean.

Also, it attached directly to my Generac wand without any adapters.
David Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel H.
Dover, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/25/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Great.
Daniel Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald M.
Humble, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cleeeeeen Concrete
In conjunction with the Generac One Wash at full pressure this cleans concrete and I mean clean.

The only observation I have is that I need a longer spray lance as I am 6ft tall and have to bend over to use the surface cleaner effectively. This in no way detracts from the cleaner and the fix is easy, I'll buy a longer lance!
Donald Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave Z.
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/24/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surface Cleaner
Real time saver, love it.
Dave Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken J.
Lakewood, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/6/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
This attachment worked as advertised and definitely saves time. It could be even better if the wand or unit were able to be made longer so you did not have to bend over as much while cleaning.

I still love the attachment as it truly does make cleaning faster.
Ken Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
I'm glad to hear you're getting good results with your Surface Cleaner!

Depending on the kind of connectors on your pressure washer you may be able to add an Extension Spray Wand or a longer Replacement Spray Wand so you don't have to bend over so much.

Please be sure to match the connectors so your wand will work properly with your spray gun, or give us a call at 1-866-618-9274 and we'll be happy to help you match them up.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brannon C.
Cottonwood, AZ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/16/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Works well, better bearing than most.
Brannon Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bud H.
Gainesville, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/13/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works
Have used for a short time and it works well. Will shorten usage time a bunch.
Bud Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Matt L.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Timesaver
Fast and effective.
Matt Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Cleferd D.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surface Cleaner
If you have a driveway, patio or large area to be cleaned you will need this unit. I have spent hours doing driveways with out anything like this, and it takes a long time with just the wand.

I used this device for approx. 4 hours and I was so impressed that I did not want to stop cleaning. Due to night fall, I had no choice but to stop cleaning and using my newly found toy.
Cleferd Recommends This Generac Product
Cleferd's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thank You!!!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Dc G.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/10/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Purchased this surface cleaner to use with our Generac 2800 psi pressure washer. Both worked extremely well. The equipment was being used to clean concrete driveway and sidewalks. Couldn't have worked any better.

I would recommend the Generac Brands to everyone. We have a 17 KW Generac Generator and it works well. Their engines are very comparable to Honda engines.
Dc Recommends This Generac Product
Dc's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Top drawer experience. Very professional in all respects. The entire process could not have been any smoother. Extremely efficient."
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Randy L.
Wesley Chapel, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/22/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Why Isn't This Sold With The Pressure Washer!?
I can't believe how great this product is. It turned my 7 hr cleaning into a 2 hr job, and the only thing wet on me was my shoes!! Great Product.

In my opinion they could probably throw it in with the pressure washer and just raise the price $150 it would still be worth every penny!
Randy Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
111
Gregory D.
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Clogs Easily
The unit clogs easily but when it works it works well.
Gregory Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gregory,
If the area you want to clean has a lot of buildup, it would be helpful to use your regular spray nozzle to move the worst of the dirt off the surface you want to clean, then use the Surface Cleaner to do a deep, smooth cleaning.

Clogging can also occur if you push down on the Surface Cleaner while you're working. Try to let it "float" over the area you're working on and let the nozzles do the work.
more
Was this review helpful?
81
Richard P.
Syracuse, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/3/15
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Thing I've Bought In Years
Hooked this up to my new Generac 3100 PSI machine and finished the blue stone patio in hours.

I used to take me two days! Does 90% of the work in 10% of the time. It also does a very good, even job, and saves my back!
Richard Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Marilyn M.
Steilacoom, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cuts Cleaning Time By 75%
Though I had been using an electric pressure washer (lower PSI power) and now use a stronger gas pressure washer, the cleaning head is what makes the most difference.

That's because the snap on head operates to circulate the spraying power as it concentrates it against the concrete under its cover.

The same cleaning is possible by using the "pencil" direct spray power, but the pencil stream of water takes far, far more time to clean the same dirt from concrete surfaces.
Marilyn Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Joseph S.
Mount Dora, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/2/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cuts Cleaning Time
Worked as advertised. Did a great job on my sidewalk and driveway.

This is needed if you have a long cement driveway and sidewalk. It cuts the time needed to clean a sidewalk or driveway.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Joseph Recommends This Generac Product
Joseph's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy- website shipping is very quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert K.
Ocean Iale Beach, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/19/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Diy
Just used the Generac surface cleaner with ny Generac 2800psi washer. Great combo. Took no time to learn speed, overlap of strokes to avoid stripes. Started out using soap before and found unnecessary. I saved $400 doing my driveway myself. Payed for the PW and the attachment.
Robert Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Jay N.
Palm Harbor, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/9/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised.
I have a corner house with lots of sidewalk and driveway. After I purchased the Generac 2800 PSI pressure washer, I tried to wash our back deck area with a standard spray. While the results were fine, it was very time consuming and tedious.

Since the driveway and sidewalk area was much larger than the deck area, I decided to try the Generac surface cleaner. What a difference. The project took half the time with improved results.

I would highly recommend this product. I did not have any... more
Jay Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph Leb.
College Station, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/14/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Cleaner
Tool exceeded expectations ... cleaner & wand on Generac 3100 PSI cleaned two 50'X12" porches, 20'X40' deck, and 20'X 50' concrete driveway in short order.

Would strongly recommend this tool.
Joseph Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John R.
Barberton, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Real Time Saver
If you want to make fast work of a patio or driveway this is the tool for you!
John Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
54
Lorin S.
Wildomar, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/15/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cuts Cleaning Time 50-75%
I have used this product twice now. It works great & cuts my power washing time by 50 / 75 %.

Very happy with product.
Lorin Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Gautam G.
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Useful Accessory For A Pressure Washer
I ordered this item without knowing its full potential. But it turned out to be a very wise decision since the surface cleaner greatly enhanced the overall efficiency when I used the Generac pressure washer to clean my concrete driveway and sidewalks.
Gautam Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials