Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Generac 6564 Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$799.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$799.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6564 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Price (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
High Quality (1)
Quiet (1)
Cons
Replacement Parts Unavai... (1)
Leaks (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5351 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

The little brother to the Better model is the 3800 PSI Generac model which still packs plenty of punch for chores around the house or work on the job site.

It's perfect for the entrepreneur starting a pressure washer business or the high-end homeowner who insists on the best equipment available.

The durability of the triplex plunger pump on this machine makes it an overall great choice for pretty much all applications.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
34-911
Aroy W.
Purcellville, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mtd Gone
After 25 years my 4000psi, 4.0 gpm MTD finally died, completely. Got the Generac 3800 couple weeks ago and couldn't be happier. Starts with one pull and puts out the pressure and water that I need.

And BTW saved a few bucks by buying just a little smaller this time.

Very Satisfied.
Aroy Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen B.
Lucedale, MS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/22/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Overall Pleased....
Do think that the Wand that comes with the unit is too long for equipment washing, but just right for single story house washing, brick, and siding.
Stephen Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim
Jamestown, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/11/14
Total Helpful Votes
22 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wand Leaks
Nice pressure washer, I've had it a few days now. Well thought out, starts well. Lots of pressure and easy to use.

Two cons are the wand is too long. I'm going to order the shorter one, and the wand leaked like a sieve at the junction with the stainless steel and brass fittings. Seems Generac didn't install any pipe dope or tape when then they assembled it. It was fixable but still a nuisance to have to repair a brand new machine.

Also the machine takes 37 ounces of engine oil... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: Leaks
Jim Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
223
Elana S.
Olympia, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Boat Cleaning
Used on fiberglass boat and did very well, waiting on turbo nozzle for use on aluminum boat. Found the length of gun/wand excessive for my use, ordered shorter one through another company.

The supplied length would be useful for cleaning walls and structures, but not so much decks or in close work, to include pavement. I am six foot and found the length awkward. Would be nice if a 20 inch wand was available on your site for the higher pressure pw's.
Elana Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Thomas B.
Saint Louis, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power Washer
WE have ordered and received two such units and found them to be as described. They function well and were both complete.

We however ordered a small part shortly after receiving the first unit and found that replacement parts take many weeks for delivery. (5-6 weeks)
This seems too long and is very disappointing.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Replacement Parts Unavailable
Thomas Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
We are very sorry to hear about the delay in the other part you ordered. We are not showing that item in our system. Could you have possibly ordered this from someone else?
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Thomas,
While we are pleased to learn of your satisfaction with our pressure washers, we are disappointed to learn of the shipping-related issues that you have experienced. Who were these parts ordered through? If you call us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722), with your unit's serial number and the part number of the item you ordered, we should be able to look further into this matter for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Connor B.
Lafayette, CO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
I ordered it from Pressure Washers Direct and after it was delivered I noticed the top plastic piece was cracked. I called and they immediately shipped me a replacement, no questions asked. Thanks for excellent service and making my experience convenient and hassle-free.
Connor Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
31
James M.
Canton, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great So Far
Only used four or 5 times. Hook up are very easy. Runs great and has plenty of psi. Only complaint, a little hard to start engine. Sometime have to pull 6 times with choke on than turn off chock & keep pulling till starts. Seems to be a bigger problem when hot.
James Recommends This Generac Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
Thank you for providing us with your review of the 3800 psi commercial grade pressure washer. As you have alluded, the unit's choke needs to be adjusted appropriately for starting the unit in a cold or warm state. For a warm engine, be sure the choke lever is in the "OPEN" position. This information, along with additional instructions regarding the starting of your unit can be located in your unit's owner's manual. To locate your product's documentation online, please use your unit's model or serial number for searching purposes via the following link: http://www.generac.com/service-support/product-support-lookup?cid=frm-105-ac . Furthermore, if you have any additional comments, questions, or concerns regarding your personal product, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
more
Was this review helpful?
31
John N.
North Kingstown, RI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/22/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Machine
Needed more power and this machine filled the bill.
John Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials