Search
< Back to Product

Generac 6921 Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$251.10
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$251.10
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$259.00
(as of 06:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$259.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$279.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6921 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Hose Is Heavy And Cumber... (1)
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5401 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

I do recommend this for the weekend warrior at home!

The smaller brother of our Best selection is the 6921 which has all the same features with slightly less PSI and GPM.

It will do all your home chores with ease and within your budget. It easy to hook up and connect all your accessories.

If your debating between gas and electric based on cost - go for this one. You'll be happy you did!

Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
253-1148
manufacturers review image

Ben B.
Marketing Consumer Rep.
From The Manufacturer
Convenient Pressure In An Easily Portable Package
From user friendly controls and oversized never-flat tires to an ergonomic spray gun and four quick-change nozzle tips for various pressure needs, Generac's 2500 PSI residential grade pressure washer is a powerful solution to your job-prepping and home cleaning needs.

Blast dirt and grime away from stubborn surfaces, or utilize the detergent nozzle to refresh the look of your automobiles.

With a Generac brand residential grade pressure washer, revitalizing the appearance of your home... more
Was this review helpful?
130
Derek S.
Poulsbo, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal
Needed a pressure washer ASAP- stumbled upon the website and gave it a shot. Really glad I did!

Shipping was fast and ordering was easy. Right to my door- can't beat it.

I will definitely by from them in the future.
Derek Recommends This Generac Product
Derek's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome machine. I found it to be the best deal all around. Fast shipping and easy ordering. I will buy from again for sure."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Jerry M.
Scottown, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great
Told family how great it is. They all wanted one.
Jerry Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Vernon Joe S.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer For Home Owner
Guess I'll start off with what I found not caring for, the holder that the spray handle just doesn't seem to hold up to good and some may find the soap valve sticks at first. Just have a toothpick handy for that.

I've only used mine twice so far cleaning off my deck cover and gutters which I found does a great job for that task. But hate to see my water bill...HA HA

It's small and doesn't take any space to store it when not being used. I feel this washer will pay for itself over and over... more
Vernon Recommends This Generac Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Vernon,
Pressure washers actually get more done with less water than a garden hose because the powerful spray cleans more efficiently. It should be pretty easy on your water bill.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Ray R.
Houston, TX
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac 2500 Psi (gas - Cold Water) Pressure Washer Review
After my wife bought me this pressure washer in July it stayed in the shed until September. I finely had a good day so I fired it up.

It was so easy. It started on first pull every time swap the nozzles was sooooo easy. Working on the ground was easy to use but when I was up on the ladder the hose and handle was heavy to move around.

I wish they could make swivels for the hose and a lighter hoses. I would pay extra for them. Will update when I finish all the pressure washing I have to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Hose Is Heavy And Cumberson When Washing Off A Ladder
Ray Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Richard C.
Pinson, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer!
I bought this a couple of months ago and decided to hold off from writing a review until I had time to use it several times. The washer runs like a charm and has plenty of pressure for jobs that the homeowner may have. Sidewalks, driveways, decks etc. I'm very pleased with the performance.

The only issue that I see is where the frame is riveted together near the tires.When the rivets were set, it seems that they could have been set a bit tighter, as there is a lot of play and movement, which... more
Richard Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Sharon A.
Corfu, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Machine Is A Beast!
Purchased this machine to power wash our house, but what a great machine all around.

Found old stainless steel lawn chairs from the 1950's that I thought were beyond saving... this power washer stripped off rust and old paint so I could once again put them to use.

Great purchase.
Sharon Recommends This Generac Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Sharon,
We are pleased to learn of your positive experience with our 2500 psi pressure washer! Thank you for providing us with your thoughtful feedback. If you have not done so already, be sure to register your unit to initiate the product's warranty. For your convenience, the registration process can be completed online via the following link: https://register.generac.com/?cid=frm-105-aa
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Gary
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I own this unit, live in Florida, and power wash my own (manf.) home. This power washer gives all the features you'll ever need to accomplish the task at hand.
Gary Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Mike Yusko
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent!
I was replacing another Generac with the purchase of this newer model. My older one, although 2700psi (their entry level at the time) had given up on me after 3-4 years of moderate use.

I didn't think twice to go back to Generac because during those years of ownership I had no maintenance to do but oil changes. I use the PW for light around the house chores such as sidewalk cleaning, siding, and most of the time for car washing.

It does everything I need with ease. The only thing I do... more
Mike Recommends This Generac Product
Mike's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great to deal with - wouldn't go anywhere else in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Ron
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/29/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wisconsin Here
Winters put a lot on the house so spring cleaning, then again early fall before hunting. She starts fast does a nice job, easy to use and maneuver. Thanks much!
Ron Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Rick J.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Personal Use Pressure Washer!
Assembly was quick. Motor started on third pull. Used cleaning nozzle. Unit performed well.

Have used twice. Runs and performs well. Would recommend.
Rick Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Ed K.
Kingston, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/17/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good
Works like a champ every time. Glad I have it.
Ed Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Keith S.
Stuarts Draft, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Great!
I followed directions. First pull started right up. This is an outstanding machine. Perfect for residential use. Washed decks, sidewalks and the house.

Great machine, great company!
Keith Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Joe B.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/7/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Unit
It starts with the first pull always. It has the power I needed, very good.
Joe Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials