Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

General Pump 100145 Soap Applicator Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump 100145 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (8)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Durable (3)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Bad Instructions (3)
Low Quality (3)
Unreliable (2)
Difficult To Use (2)
Longer Tubing As An Addi... (1)
61% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
47 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5351 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

With the 30’ of hose you can drop this into any cleaning solution that you want to spray as it will not be going through your pump.

Quick on and off valve allows you to switch from soap to rinse quickly and easily.

This product is great to go at the end of telescoping wands that aren’t able to apply detergents or if you just want the flexibility to have a wider range of movement while still being able to spray detergents up to 3 stories!
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
90
Derek S.
Cartersville, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/29/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job Perfectly
I was skeptical, but not anymore. Bought this to replace my failed low pressure injector, and because I need to mist Clorox up to 3 stories plus. Extension wand would not draw chemicals at that height through low pressure injector anyway.

I am now able to stand in my driveway and get Clorox all the way to the peak over my third floor. Using 2750 PSI, 3 GPM washer. Extremely pleased!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Derek Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Derek,
I would remind readers that bleach can be corrosive- please be aware of breezy conditions that could deposit the cleaning solution on the surrounding landscaping, cars, and lawn furniture.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jerry P.
Greensboro, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Soap Does Not Come Out If Wand Is At An Angle
I used my high pressure soap shooter nozzle for the first time 2 weeks ago, I bought the high pressure nozzle because I have a 2 story house and you don't need a ladder for this nozzle to reach 2 stories.

Well the nozzle worked great, but the soap would not reach the wand while the wand is at an angle. you hold the wand level and the soap dispenses great, just as soon as you angle it the soap stops coming out. Did not work for what I bought it for. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike C.
Wilmington, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/8/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk - Do Not Buy
I purchased this product to be able to spray bleach without running it through my pressure washer. Living in coastal North Carolina, bleach really is product that works with cleaning houses. This product worked fine when I sprayed at ground level, but as soon as I tried to spray any peaks or gable ends of a house, the bleach would run right back down the tube. I even tried pointing my wand at the ground to get it started then going back up.

I called to complain and they said it must be... more
Cons: Low Quality, Bad Instructions, Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
Gravity and air pressure both play a role in establishing and maintaining a Siphon, which is how this accessory works.

The water rushing by picks up the chemical solution and adds it to the water stream. Depending on how thick the solution is, it can be helpful to lower the wand and raise the solution container (as shown in the Wiki siphon link) to establish the siphon action. Once the siphon has been established (no air in the feed tube) it should be able to maintain itself when the wand is lifted in the air.

A thin solution (like water) will work better than thick (like dish detergent) one.

This accessory has a size 4 orifice, which is appropriate for 3800 PSI pressure washers that run around 4 GPM. Best performance in a nozzle comes from the balance of PSI (how hard the water is being pushed), GPM (how much water is being pushed) and orifice (size of the hole the water is pushed through). If you look at this page for a #4 Orifice Turbo Nozzle you'll see a chart that shows that relationship.

You may want to give the folks at General Pump a call at (888) 474-5487 to see if a larger or smaller orifice would help you get the results you're looking for based on the GPM of your unit. Please be careful when spraying bleach- the overspray can be harmful to plants and paint.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe O.
Mechanicsville, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/15/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Like A Charm
I did my neighbors split level house with my 2600psi 2.6 gpm Homelite powerwasher on a gamble it would work. Others have posted issues getting the chemical to siphon. I had no problem getting it to siphon after adjusting valve.

The chemical siphoned after holding wand level, and I could spray the top of the highest eves aiming the wand almost straight up. I mixed Jomax and bleach in a 5 gallon bucket with 5oz or so of Gain dish soap. Worked great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Price, Fast
Cons: Wish It Had An Adjustable Nozzle For Spraying The Lower Levels
Joe Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ben V.
Moss Point, MS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Dormers
Needed to reach some dormers with cleaning fluid. My pressure washer would not draw the cleaning fluid from the container anymore for some reason. Tried the high pressure nozzle and after shortening the clear tube a bit, it worked great.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive
Ben Recommends This General Pump Product
Ben's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When I first hooked the nozzle up, it would not draw the cleaning mixture all the way to the nozzle. The mixture would stop about a foot before reaching the end. I shortened the clear tubing quite a bit reducing the distance between the cleaning mixture and the nozzle. Then the nozzle worked great. Just what I needed to reach some dormers. Thanks!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary J.
Boerne, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Didn't Work
Could see washing liquid in the clear tubing, but it never made it to the nozzle. A complete bust.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
This foamer depends on Siphon Action to add detergent to the water stream. You may need to establish the siphon before it will work properly by lifting the detergent above the spray attachment (or putting the spray nozzle below the detergent container), letting the hose fill completely with detergent and spraying to get rid of any air in the tube.

You should then be able to use the spray wand normally. If you are still having problems keeping soap in the tube you may need to put the detergent bucket on a chair to let gravity help feed the siphon.

Please make sure your chemical is close to the consistency of water. If it's thick like dish detergent the siphon won't be able to move it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Byron C.
Alpharetta, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
A Disappointment
The good is that the nozzle does help extend the spray 20 feet to reach 2nd story. The bad is that the wand has to be even to send the liquids through the hose, at least with a 2.5 gpm and 2500 psi unit. When I raise it 45 degrees or more to hit higher, the liquid in the hose backtracks down. Standing on an 8 foot ladder helped somewhat.

Perhaps it would work with a higher PSI but I asked the store before I bought it and I was told it would work with my pressure washer. Also my filter... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Byron,
Since it is a siphon, where you have the container of detergent will affect how high you can hold the wand. Gravity and air pressure both a play a role in the operation of a siphon. Here's a good explanation of How A Siphon Works.

If you put the detergent container on a lawn chair you may find that you can maintain the siphon while raising the the nozzle higher than you can now.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad S.
Rockford, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/20/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Soap Shooter Nozzle Was Everthing And More Than Advertised
For once a product that worked better than I expected because it has always been a losing battle with pressure washer soap injectors and the product saves my pumps because corrosive chemicals don't have to go threw the pump anymore.

Received shooters one day before project as promised!
Brad Recommends This General Pump Product
Brad's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would recommend to a friend, but not a competitor! Lol"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher S.
Lindenhurst, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/20/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy!
Works as advertised...
Christopher Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John W.
Denver, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok For Low Use
You have to keep the wand at the same level or slightly above the reservoir for this to work properly. Works fine unless you want to spray high from ground level.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
It's a siphon, so where the soap container is located does matter. You could put the soap container on an overturned bucket, or hang it from the handle of your pressure washer (bungies work well) if you need some extra height.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry B.
Ocoee, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/5/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Shopper
Worked great with my pressure washer 2300psi made washing house a lot easier.
Jerry Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael L.
Westbrook, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A-1
A-1.
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin W.
Concord, NC
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Squeaky Clean Siding
I own a residential pressure washing business - and mainly employ one person - me. I'm 56 years old and have discovered that I really don't enjoy climbing a ladder much any more - - That being said, many of the homes I clean are 2 story and some have are tall crawl space.

I was continuously looking for something to give me an edge on getting the cleaning fluid to the top of a home without a ladder.

Well this was the trick - now with an 18 foot extension pole I can get the siding squeaky... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Kevin Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Vinny Def.
North Haven, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
I bought this for my Simpson MegaShot and was told I didn't need an adapter for my wand, soon to find out it broke the quick connect on my lance. After buying a new one, it worked pretty good and shot high and got Chem where I needed it.

Only down fall was the siphoning having to bring my wand lower to start vacuuming to point my wand upwards.
Vinny Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Vinny,
I'm sorry you had problems with this accessory. At the bottom of the Features page for the GP Soap Shooter we let folks know:
"Adaptor Needed To Fit Simpson Spray Wands- Replace GP stainless plug with AR AL-PLUG1/4MB (sold separately)". Even though all 1/4" quick connectors are supposed to be a uniform depth we've found that isn't always the case. When we discover a difference between two brands we will let folks know on the Features page.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Zachary B.
Troy, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
I bought this so i could use bleach without it running through power washer.

Works great.
Zachary Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Patrick H.
Schenectady, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/25/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Put Your Detergent Right Where You Need It
I purchased this Soap Shooter as a low cost alternative to the X/M jet. I have used it on three occasions and placed my detergent up to 25 ft vertical. I use a pretty viscous mixture and have had no issues with clogging.

The tip is very solid and I predict it to be durable and able to stand the test of time.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, High Quality
Patrick Recommends This General Pump Product
Patrick's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I received this product within 3 days of placing my order with ordinary ground transport. Well done Pressure Washers Direct..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Otis D.
Milledgeville, GA
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Need 1-4% Dilution
Very interested in this product. Concerned with being able to get exact mixture. I use a 4.0 gpm pressure washer. Is there a way I can be assured I am getting the right mixture. Depending on the surface I'm dealing I may need as little as a 1% mix or as much as a 4% mix. Can I achieve this with this product?
Otis Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Otis,
There is a knob on the side of the Soap Shooter that lets you adjust the soap/water mix, but it's not calibrated. It would be up to you to judge the dilution rate. The middle of the range would be about 1 to 10 (1 gallon chemical to 10 gallons of water); the knob lets you mix it a little richer or a little leaner.

For careful calibration you may have better luck applying the chemical with a sprayer from the garden section that will allow you to mix your chemical and water exactly.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph R.
Midlothian, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/3/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Can't Use This Item, It Was A Waste Of Money.
According to General Pump my Pressure Washer does not have the capacity to utilize this soap shooter-in other words it was a waste of money.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Joseph,
I apologize for the issues you are having. Make sure the siphon hose is fully in the bucket of detergent and the filter is all the way open. This will insure it draws detergent. Any questions give me a call at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald L.
Holly Springs, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/3/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Won't Draw The Bleach
I purchased this device to power wash my house. I can't get it to draw the bleach from the bottle with out basically siphoning to get it primed. There were no directions with it. I'm frustrated.
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gerald,
We're sorry you're having problems with the Soap Shooter. Your pressure washer should have a GPM (gallons per minute) rating of around 2.5 to 3 gallons per minute to create a suction strong enough to pull liquid up the hose on its own.

The other thing to check is that the liquid you're trying to spray is the consistency of water- if it's a thickened bleach formula (they do that to prevent splashing) you may have to dilute it.

Please be careful of the overspray and runoff. If there's a breeze you could wind up with bleach in your eyes, on your car or lawn furniture. Give your landscaping a good drink of clean water before you start; it will be less likely to soak up the bleach runoff. If the overspray will hit leaves, you may need to cover your plants temporarily.

If you feel the sprayer isn't working properly, please give the folks at General Pump a call, toll free, at (888) 474-5487.
more
Was this review helpful?
80
Ronald S.
N. Chesterfield, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Didn't Work
Great idea, but it would not duck up the fluid. Tried diluting and even plain water but the solution would never come through the pick up hose.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ronald,
Normally we do not have any issues with this item. Is the valve at the end of the hose all the way open? Try removing that piece and see if it works. If this does not correct the issue, give me a call at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ronald,
There are a couple of issues to consider. Mike mentioned making sure the Soap Shooter injector is open all the way when starting up. Secondly, this high pressure injector works on the venturi effect so it is very important to know the GPM of the pressure washer being used. The #4.0 Soap Shooter model requires a minimum 3.0 GPM pressure washer to work effectively, the 4.0 GPM pressure washer can use the #4.5 and pressure washers above 5.5GPM use the #5.0 model.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Chris M.
Morehead, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Would Buy Again
Had the same problem as most people, product wouldn't come out the hose...quick pointer for those looking to buy this item.
1. Make sure you adjustment knob is open for chemical to come out. (Unlike I did first use lol)
2. Your chemical doesn't have to be mostly water, mine works great at a soapy solution like liquid detergent.
3. When adjustment knob is open...we all know that what we cipher has to be at the same level or below. So once you lower your wand for the chemical to start flowing... more
Chris Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Ronald
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/2/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
#4 Soap Shooter Nozzle
I'm very pleased with the nozzle. Soap or chemical suction was good. Spray distance was good.

I have a 2600 psi pressure washer and was able to reach the roof peak (approx. 30') standing on the ground without reaching way over my head.

When releasing gun handle I would lose suction, but no problem, just hold the gun level, start spraying and suction comes right back. The filter would sometimes come out of the soap, so I strapped about 10 1/2" flat washers onto the hose (ran the hose... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Ronald Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ronald,
That's a great idea- thank you for sharing it!
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Robert
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/4/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Soap Shooter With Extension Wand
I purchased the GP Soap Shooter to use on my 18' extension wand that I purchased recently to clean a second story that is over a basement. This made the end of the house almost three stories.

When the wand was extended to approx. 12-15' the soap tip that came with the washer would not pick up soap. When I saw the Soap Shooter, I though it would solve my problem. It will not draw soap either when the wand is extended even a short length. My washer is Troy Bilt 2500 2.3 gpm. which may... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Soap is added to the water by siphon action- the rushing water sucks the soap solution into the water stream. You need to make sure your soap solution is thin enough (like water) to be drawn uphill, against gravity.

If it's thick (like dish detergent) the suction isn't going to be strong enough to pull it 15 feet straight up.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Hector M.
New City, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/11/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Accessory For A Power Washer
I was looking for a attachment that would dispense heavy-duty cleaning material without all the complications that I was having with the one that came with my power washer.

You were excellent in recommending this attachment and I must tell you that it is a bargain at $39 and it has accomplished everything and more than I expected. I will come back and use your services again.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Longer Tubing As An Addition
Hector Recommends This General Pump Product
Hector Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience is outstanding with everything that I have dealt with you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Wiltz L.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/23/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money
The High Pressure Soap Shooter works very well, as advertised. It's easy to hook up and clean.

The amount of chemical used is easily adjustable - something that the advertisement does not make very clear. Worth the money to keep chemicals from going through the pump.
Was this review helpful?
30
James N.
Spanaway, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/26/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit!
I bought the Simpson made in USA brand because of the Honda GX engine and General triplex pump. This unit is awesome!

Easy to start and operate. The Honda engine is easy on fuel considering the engine CC and HP.

What a time saver, I pressure washed everything from floor mats to my concrete driveway using the various spray tips supplied. I also purchased the #4.0 soap shooter that bypasses the pump when using cleaning fluids not recommended for pump injection.

The sales person was... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jason G.
Kernersville, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/17/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Helped a bunch shooting way up. Sometimes though the gravity has a problem keeping from shooting the soap through the nozzle.

So start shooting soap low and go up with it as you apply the soap. I love it because this allows me to bypass my pump on my pressure washer.
Was this review helpful?
30
Frank G.
Bernardsville, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
High Pressure Nozzle
This nozzle will not draw the chemical properly. I would like to return this item. I even tried to shorten the length of the plastic hose with no luck in drawing chemical to spray and apply. I also made sure the spray head was open so it would draw the chemical with no luck.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Frank,
No problem. We will go ahead and refund you the full purchase price for the nozzle. There will be no need to return it since General Pump allows us to handle defects at the store level.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
John Miller
St. Augustine, FL
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2010
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Soap Application
I own a window and pressure cleaning business. With the majority of my business coming in the residential area, buying a high pressure soap jet was something I needed to research.

Another brand was recommended to me by a friend, but I didn't want to spend the money at the time, so I purchased this item. The quick connect fitting creates easy transfer from tips, extensions, etc.

Gravity plays a negative role at times, however. Holding your wand above your head with this tool will more... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Travis D.
Westminster, MD
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Will Not Siphon Chemical
I couldn't get the product to draw the chemical. I had the correct size pressure washer and adjusted the flow to full open to start the siphon. Unfortunately it did not work.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Travis,
Something the Instructions doesn't make plain is that this is designed for detergents that are only slightly thicker than water.

If you are using a product that is closer to the consistency of dish detergent the siphon won't be able to pull it- you would need to dilute it so it can be picked up by the water flow.

You may also want to rinse out the filter at the end of the siphon tube and make sure it isn't blocked.

If you'd like to check with General Pump Tech Support they can be reached at (888) 474-5487. I didn't see an order from you in our files, but if you did get it from us give us a call in the first 30 days and we can arrange a replacement.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard Lab.
Poquoson, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/23/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
High Presssure Soap Sprayer
All I hoped for and more. This device really delivers, I can spray detergent on my second story siding and gutters something I could not do with the factory pressure washer detergent attachment.

I no longer worry about what detergent I am using as it does not go through the pump.

Great product at a great price.
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert Heinkel
Apollo Beach, FL
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Had No Other Choice
I bought two 2 pressure washers in January. By February, both pressure washers would not function 100%. The chemical intake valve on both were shot.

I bought the soaper so I may use chemicals. It is a fine product BUT it does not fight gravity too well. Cut the clear hose from 30 feet to 15 or 20 feet, then the suction works great. You may have to carry chemical bucket with you.

Also, a downfall is it shoots a stream line and NOT a nice spray.

PWD RESPONDS: The wider the fan, the... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael C.
Leland, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/8/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointing
I have a Dewalt 3800 PSI /3.5 GPM pressure washer. This attachment works well when the gun is pointed strait at the house. When I have to point the gun up, the cleaner stops running up the hose and I begin to only spray out water. I noticed this when I was on the ground and was worse when I was on a ladder.

I tried attaching this to the extension want to hit the top of a 3 story house and it didn't work at all. Very disappointed over all. Unfortunately I haven't found an alternative... more
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
Sparks, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Buyer Beware, Manufacturer Does Not Stand Behind This Product
I bought this soap dispenser as an accessory to a Generac Power Washer I bought from PWD at the same time. The power washer arrived damaged and I had to have it repaired under warranty. So by the time I got the unit in service about 30-45 days had passed. The second time I used this soap dispenser the nozzle jammed and it is totally inoperable now, through no fault of mine.

I contacted PWD and General Pump several times and they told me it has a 90 day warranty, which had just expired. ... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
David,
First, I want to apologize for this situation. I was unaware of the full story with the unit you bought from us being in a repair facility. I called and left you a voicemail with my apoligies. The item only has a 30 day warranty, but due to your loyalty to us, I went ahead and shipped you a replacement free of charge. Any questions give me a call at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug O.
St. Francisville, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Spray
I got it to clean vinyl siding about 25ft up. It reaches ok but the spray is not very well concentrated and emits a lot of mist...which when using bleach is not a good thing.
Doug Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gale B.
Peachtree City, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works As Advertised, A Bit Over-priced
This item allows you to provide soap downstream from your pressure washer without worrying about the chemicals you are using. The amount of distance it can project is probably more dependent on your pressure washer itself. With a 2.5 GPM and 3100 PSI I could just about reach the soffits on the 2nd floor of my house. I don't see the point of such a long tube between the soap container and the nozzle. For the function it performs, seems a bit overpriced.
Gale Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard K.
Covington, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not What I Expected.
I thought this was an attachment that went in between the pump discharge and the pressure hose. I am trying to figure out how to attach to the tip of my nozzle. My nozzle does not have the traditional fitting to attach a female fitting to.
Very disappointing, as I had plans to wash my house with it.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
You purchased a high pressure soap nozzle that connects to the end of the wand. You needed a low pressure chemical injector if you wanted the one that goes between the output of the pump and the high pressure hose. I have attached a link for you to view that item.

Low Pressure Chemical Injector
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter I.
Lusby, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Saving Money With Diy
Just a regular guy.
Peter Recommends This General Pump Product
Peter's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"This nozzle works okay. It shoots farther than the standard attachments that come with the washer but it's no miracle worker. What I like about it is that I can spray bleach directly on the siding of my house. It shoots up to the third floor but not with a whole lot of pressure. It was able to get the bleach up to the third floor and after I let it soak for 10 minutes and rinsed it and it took all the mold off. The bleach did all the work but the nozzle allowed me to get it up that high. At closer distances, like the second floor, the pressure is pretty good. I recommend cutting the hose in half, it's just too darned long. The end of the hose has a filter on it and is heavy enough to keep it at the bottom of the bleach container."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon W.
Winterville, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/29/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
I pressure wash for a living and I have used this product several times. It is very easy use, and is a great tool to have
Jon Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kurt Lerke
Landing, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/15/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Junk
To be fair from what I've read none of these work very well. As a Handy Man business I pressure wash 4-6 pool decks a season with composite decking. In the past I mixed up a Oxygen bleach solution and apply with a brush by hand and rinsed with the pressure washer after. I was hoping I could apply the cleaning solution while cleaning the deck at the same time using this device

Wrong. First use of the device it does suck up the cleaning solution but it sucked up a gallons worth ( mixed it up... more
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kurt,
This accessory is rated for pressure washers below 6.5 HP and 5000 PSI with a 4.0 orifice tip. Turning down your 10 HP, 3600 (probably PSI, not GPM) unit should have been OK, unless it has a really high GPM (gallons per minute) flow through it.

You are still within the 30 day from 5/22/14 Factory Warranty period. Why not give the folks at General Pump a call, toll free, at (888) 474-5487 and let them know you had a problem with the Soap Shooter? They should be able to give you some tips on proper operation and replace it if need be.

You may also want to try cleaning the spray tip with a paperclip- a piece of grit can get lodged in the tip and block it. The detergent should be diluted at about 1 part to 10 parts water, so the one gallon of cleaner should have applied 10 gallons of product. If your pressure washer is pushing 4 gallons per minute, then 1 gallon would last you about 2.5 minutes.
more
Was this review helpful?
33
Larry H.
Valdosta, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/6/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Worked great. I have already purchased a second on for my friend.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Larry Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank E.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/30/-1
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does A Great Job!
I am very satisfied with my Pressure Pro EB4040HC pressure washer. It does a great job!

I also purchased a General Pump high pressure soap shooter. In my opinion this is a must-have if you pressure wash houses.
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe
Downingtown, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/15/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
This Generac pressure washer works great for my use. It's my first pressure washer purchase, and only my second time using a pressure washer.

The high pressure nozzle helped a lot in reaching the second floor, but I will probably have to purchase a telescoping wand next spring to reach the peak area on the second floor.

I probably will not use it anymore this year. I need info on storing it for the winter in my garage. My gas has stabilizer in it, but I read on your website that I... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rob Ray
Crestview, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/28/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Soap Shooter Works Great
It works great, can reach the second story of 2 story homes with ease; just the siphon hose is a bit too long. Instead of 30 feet it needs to be around 15, so I just cut my length of hose to 15 feet and I have had no problems with mine.

Great tool, would recommend the Soap Shooter to every one.
Was this review helpful?
00
Pressure Washers Direct
Bolingbrook, IL
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Washing Tall Buildings In A Single Bound
Do you need to wash your house, office building, or warehouse?

This nifty nozzle quick-connects to a gas pressure washer’s wand and shoots soapy water over 30 feet! Then just flip the switch and rinse it all off, quick and easy.

No ladders, no brushes, no sweat- and no expensive cleaning bill!
Was this review helpful?
00
John R.
Tempe, AZ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/9/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Pressure Soap Shooter Combat Aphids
I bought this soap shooter because my Simpson high pressure washer soap mixer does not work properly and would be vastly inadequate for the purpose I had in mind.

Every year I have two exotic trees infested by aphids. I needed to reach the top of the trees with a very dilute soapy water to kill the aphids. It worked very well reached easily 25 feet high leaves.
John Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials