Search
< Back to Product

General Pump 2100306 Water Brooms Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$99.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$99.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$147.39
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
General Pump 2100306 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
3/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Pros
Durable (6)
Easy To Use (5)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Price (3)
High Quality (3)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
Clogs Quickly With Minor... (1)
Durability (1)
63% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
26 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5402 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

This water broom is designed for larger projects and larger pressure washers. What makes it unique is the ability to change nozzles for a custom cleaning pattern.

This unit comes with 3 spray nozzles to clear a 14-inch path, which is fine for simple, straight paths. It also comes with 2 steel plugs to use in place of any of the nozzles. That way you can tailor the spray pattern to fit the exact area you're cleaning.

Large wheels and stainless steel tubing round out this durable, versatile... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
151
Forrest M.
Alvin, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
30 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cuts Your Work Time Down
I purchased this Trikleener from Pressure Washers Direct.com in order to pressure wash larger areas, such as driveways, patios and parking lots. It has not disappointed me!

The Generac model 6595 I purchased from Pressure Washers Direct does a fantastic job with the hand held wand on it's own. But, if you need something that will cut your work time down, the TriKleener is a must have. It is a sturdy built unit that has a wheel height adjustment.

The stainless steel distribution chamber... more
Forrest Recommends This General Pump Product
Forrest's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"You will be hard pressed to find a more reputable company than Pressure Washers Direct.com for all your needs. Their website has all the information that you will require in order to make a purchase that you can rely on. There customer service department is very helpful and the shipping is fast and efficient!"
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Forrest,
Thank you so much for your kind words, and sending in such a good video!
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert S.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/14/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Works But The Curtain Has Fallen Off
I bought this from PED, I have used this for maybe 12 times over the past two years and the rubber curtain that's attached with rivets has broken off at the place where the curtain is riveted on.

No way to fix, there needs to be a way to replace this without making this a 100 dollar paper weight.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Even though this is no longer covered by the Factory Warranty you may want to give the folks at General Pump a call, toll free, at (888) 474-5487 to see if they have helped other folks with this issue.

Another idea is you might be able to create a new curtain out of a material like rubber flashing and attach it with construction adhesive if the rivet holes have broken out. Both items should be available at big box stores in your area or online.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael Mcn.
New Lenox, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/12/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Worth The Money
I used in an underground garage. Slowed me down and really didn't perform like I expected.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
The best tool for cleaning large flat areas is a Surface Cleaner. Please be sure to match the power (PSI) and gallons-per-minute (GPM) to the pressure washer you will be using.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey G.
Lexington, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Toy
Really not a toy- I have 1387 sq yrds of concrete driveway to clean.

This is really a back, neck, shoulder, & time saving machine using 3400 PSI and 3.0 GPM. The pressure washer does everything just as shown on the video.

I only got wet cleaning it to pack it away. I give it five stars, I'm very proud to have it.

If you get one and follow directions you will love it. So much more comfortable to use.
Jeffrey Recommends This General Pump Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good service and followed up with email checking to make sure I got it OK. No one ever did that but Pressure Washers Direct.com."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Moises Z.
Duluth, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/12/13
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Worth It
Came in with leaks, and two tips did not spray right.

Would never buy again. Good idea but poorly built.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Moises,
This unit has a 90 day Factory Warranty against defects in materials and workmanship, so please give the folks at General Pump a call, toll free, at (888) 474-5487 and let them know about the faulty tips so they can replace them. They should also be able to advise you about any leaks.

We appreciate your repeat business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Leo V.
Brookshire, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/7/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Worth The Money!!!
Never a full even line. There is always one that is either clogged or turned around. Awkward to work with.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Leo,
I am sorry you're disappointed by the performance of your TriKleener. Please make sure when you clean a clog you flush the nozzle from the front and out the back. A straightened paper cleaner can help move a stubborn piece of debris.

The nozzles could be clogging because there is grit in your water supply- please check & clean the screen on your pressure washer where the garden hose attaches. You may also need to add a Water Filter to your garden hose. This will keep grit out of your pressure washer pump too, so it will last longer.

If the nozzles are spinning, you may want to check each one for grit caught in the collar. The collar needs to snap down tightly all around the plug in order to stay in place.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sanford F.
Saraland, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/30/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
35 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quality Made & Effective
I have between 6 and 7 thousand square feet of concrete driveway and a 13 HP 3600 psi Honda powered Pressure Washer so I needed something to help speed up the cleaning process. A couple of years ago I switched from a conventional wand tip to a turbo tip from PWD and it sped things up a lot. I really love my Turbo tip because of the versatility if gives my pressure washer.

The TriKleener I recently purchased really sped up the cleaning process. I found the TriKleener to be quality made and... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Sanford,
Thank you for your thoughtful review! You may also want to send your comments directly to the folks that make the Trikleener Water Brooms at http://trikleener.com/contact-us.
more
Was this review helpful?
291
Chris M.
Rochester, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/29/13
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally A Product That Is Not Plastic!
Thank god someone has designed a durable product that meets more than the advertising hypes. I highly recommend this product to all my friends and family who have large areas that requires pressure washing.

Prior to this product I would spend almost a full day- now less than a half a day. My only recommendation: I am adding an adapter for my larger hosed 2600PSI pressure washer. The quarter inch and the three nozzles reduces output slightly. This was the only reason I did not rate it with... more
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Chris Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
241
R. M. S.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/14/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Lot Of Bang For The Buck
To clean my concrete driveway took 2 days, now I will have it completed in about 4 hours.

This is well worth the money. If you're doing concrete cleaning for a living you'd better get one.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
R. Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
214
John B.
Sandy Springs, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/7/13
Total Helpful Votes
28 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Are Trikleener's Nozzles Compatible With Your Pressure Washer?
The TriKleener comes with three nozzles, but insufficient instructions are provided on whether the nozzles are compatible with a given pressure washer of PSI/GPM rating. Furthermore, there is no disclosure in the specifications on TriKleener’s website (www.trikleener.com) nor Pressure Washer Direct’s website of the size of the nozzles included with TriKleener. Such information appears to be buried in the Parts List in the Operator’s Manual that says that the nozzle is .65 X 1.35. My... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
We will be happy to ask the folks at TriKleener the orifice size of the nozzles and include it in the Features.
more
Was this review helpful?
2811
Michael S.
Little Falls, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/10/14
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Power Washed 4000 Sq Ft Patio Pool Deck
I have a large patio and pool in my backyard. I sprayed a concrete soap solution from a pump sprayer then I used the water broom and it worked like a charm, keep the heads clean and get the full maximum use of this product!
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Michael's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good I just whished the site made it clear the wand was not included in my purchase of the 3 head power broom! Just for that small hiccup this company is one of the best I have dealt with!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
162
Robert Kubik
Deltona, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/12/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Power Broom
This product is great on saving time. A little pricey for what you get, but a fine product. It will pay for itself in time saved.
Robert Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
141
Jimmy P.
Griffin, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/16/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works
Used it one time so far so good. Very Happy.
Jimmy Recommends This General Pump Product
Jimmy's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order and shipping was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
141
Marc S.
Medina, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/2/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stable & Powerful- Best I Have Used
I have used many of the other so called power brooms which clog, have screw-on heads to aluminum that become stripped with use and pressure, and flimsy.

This has the same type of jets like my wand and is stable and powerful. I can change the angles easily and it rolls the best of any power broom I have used.
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable
Marc Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
141
Harry See
Friday Harbor, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/3/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washer Attachment
I bought this to clean metal roofs with extensions. I think it will work great as it looks to be built well enough to stand up to commercial use.

I have had to make some alterations in the product and found that the metric threads gave me a bit of a challenge in my remodel of the product.
Harry Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
131
Daniel A.
Fayetteville, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/19/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Huge Time Saver
For larger jobs, this really did the trick. A bit expensive and the spray heads were quick to clog. But overall, thrilled with the savings in time and water.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability, Expensive, Clogs Quickly With Minor Grit
Daniel Recommends This General Pump Product
Daniel Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to deal with. Good folks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
John
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/8/13
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
I purchased the TriKleener power wash broom from Pressure Washers Direct with no problems. Great service and delivered very quickly.
Was this review helpful?
104
Manuel Z.
Miami Beach, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/10/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Makes It Easy
Having this product makes my day go fast and easy- nice and straight lines all the time! No more Zigzags and less time outside.

Thank you guys, I love this product!
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price
Manuel Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Sharon M.
Sherwood, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/19/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
3 Nozzles Make It 3 Times Faster.
Well built unit. Easy to use. The picture shows the wand attached. A bit misleading. Called Pressure Washers Direct with a few questions. Not very helpful. Called the mfg. One great guy. Answered all my questions and more.

Company needs to consider not using FEDX. While tracking the unit FEDX stated three days, arrived in six plus. Never could find out. Why.
Sharon Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Sharon,
We're sorry to hear there were issues with shipping. Regarding the product picture showing it attached to a wand, the features tab states "Attaches to your wand; does not come with an extension wand." Sorry for any confusion this has caused, and we appreciate your feedback.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Barbara R.
Denver, CO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/11/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Water Broom
This helps even the hue pro statis.
Pros: Durable, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Barbara Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Barbara,
We're not sure what a "hue pro statis" is- but we're glad the TriKleener took care of it ;-)
more
Barbara Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I love those guys down at Pressure Washers Direct- they're like family."
 more
Was this review helpful?
86
Brian H.
Powder Springs, GA
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Decent Tool.....buuuut!
It works pretty well. The only problem is that it leaves an uncleaned line between the center nozzle and an outside nozzle. The nozzles are not clogged! It just makes for an extra pass to clean the area after each initial pass. Other than that it does a good job. I would just like for it to get the entire area clean, first pass end to end.

If there's a way to fix the issue, I haven't figured it out?
Brian Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Scott Wallace
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/28/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy This Product
This product does not work. The flow rate is diluted & there is not even 25% of the pressure that you get form using a traditional wand. The surface dirt is hardly moved using this product. When you call to report the issue they say the brand new nozzles come clogged. This is not true the nozzles work fine on the wand & are not clogged. It is simply a bad product.

The male connector was also faulty & could not be removed on four different wands I tried. You need a wrench to... more
Cons: Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
We're sorry you are unhappy with this product; I can see from your account that we've issued a Return Authorization and are waiting for the water broom to arrive so we can check it out.

The makers of the TriKleener have told us that the nozzles usually come with sealant over them, brand new. This year they are putting in a paper clip as well as a note that says "unclog the nozzles before beginning". That usually gets most folks cleaning in a jiffy.

When you divide the water flow into 3 nozzles, it's not surprising that the pressure is reduced. The folks at TriKleener say that the pressure washer needs to be at least 2 GPM & 2600 PSI in order to have enough pressure to be useful, and that's the one thing we didn't ask you: if the pressure washer you were using met, or exceeded the minimum recommended. We will keep tabs on any future comments to see if that rating needs to be increased.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced!
more
Was this review helpful?
714
Moises
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/12/13
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worse Piece Of Equipment Purchase So Far
First of all the idea of this item is good, but making it work properly is a lot of headache and the quality is garbage. Its heavy and instead of saving time it just wastes time and decreases productivity. Will not recommend will not buy again. Also leaks after a few times of use. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful?
415
Nathan
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/30/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Another Swing-and-miss In The Area Of Surface Cleaners
Another swing-and-miss in the area of surface cleaners. The concept is good, but it just doesn't work well enough to justify getting it.

Pro: it's built like a tank.

Con: It's quite heavy, and the nozzle spacing isn't ideal.

I've found that for most areas, a plain old wand with a single nozzle will work better and as quickly as this thing. For BIG areas to clean, get a rotary cleaner such as a Whirl-Away by BE.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Heavy
Was this review helpful?
314
Roger S.
Lake Worth, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/22/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Deceptive Promotion
In concept it appears to be very productive. In practical application it does not. Fifty years of performing cleaning projects qualifies me to recognize a winner---this is not one.
Cons: Low Quality
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Roger,
I am sorry you were disappointed by the TriKleener's performance. It does need at least 2 GPM and 2600 PSI to function, and it works better with more powerful Pro units.

We don't see a lot of complaints about these water brooms. You may want to give the folks at General Pump a call, toll free, at (888) 474-5487 to see if they have suggestions that will improve the performance in your particular circumstances- maybe they have smaller orifice spray heads available (although 1.35 is pretty small) to concentrate the spray and provide more cleaning power.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
216
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials