Search
< Back to Product

General Pump DCFSCP20GZ Surface Cleaners Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$349.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$349.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump DCFSCP20GZ Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Light Weight (3)
Fast (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Bad Instructions (1)
None so far (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
34 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5395 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

The Hammerhead Surface Cleaner is considered prosumer-grade. You can either consider it an extremely expensive consumer-grade surface cleaner. Or, it's a very inexpensive professional-grade unit.

That choice is up to you.

We love it because it's durable. The Hammerhead features a composite housing - not some cheap plastic cover. Plus, it includes a hearty handle. Simply snap your high pressure hose into the trigger gun on the handle.

The Hammerhead actually hovers over the... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
6610
Don V.
Spring Hill, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Surface Cleaner!
I bought one of these with a kit in 2010. Last week mine fell off the trailer and was lost- by the time I turned around it was gone, so I went to my pressure washing supply house and bought a Whisper Wash that was twice as expensive as the Hammerhead.

When I hooked it up to use on a pool deck I stopped after about 3 minutes and called the supply house to say that the new, over-priced unit was not 1/2 as good as my 18-inch Hammerhead. So I ordered another awesome Hammerhead from Pressure... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable, High Quality
Don Recommends This General Pump Product
Don's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have used Pressure Washers Direct 3 times now and every time they come through for me! Thanks everyone."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Don,
You are most welcome- we thank you for your continued business!
Was this review helpful?
31
Jon S.
Tallahassee, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/1/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Surface Cleaner & Service!
Able to tackle small jobs and my commercial jobs! I paired it with my Simpson ALH 4240 and couldn't be happier.

Brian took the time to discuss my situation and made a perfect selection for me. He even called me back after doing some research to confirm the Hammerhead was the best option...thanks again!
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None so far
Jon Recommends This General Pump Product
Jon's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Added Pressure Washers Direct to my favorites page... no need to look anywhere else."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael S.
Bonney Lake, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Surface Cleaner
I paired it with the EB4040HC pressure washer,.. this will cut your cleaning time to 1/3. The going to the surface cleaner is a bit stiff and might take time to break in. In the mean time I set a weight on it so it lay flat while in use.

Works PERFECT!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel M.
Montgomery, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/28/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Save Your Back!!!
For a number of years, we have purchased a "cheap" pressure washer at one of those "club" stores and used the wand to clean sidewalks in our baseball park. Talk about killing your back!!

This year we purchased a 4200 psi machine and this 20" surface cleaner. Does an awesome job in a fraction of the time. If you have the ability to do so, have one water hose going to the pressure washer and somebody with another hose right behind the surface cleaner rinsing the... more
Daniel Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jay R.
River Ranch, FL
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Water Hub
This surface cleaner worked well when I first purchased the unit. I use it daily, year round. The problem that I have had is that the water hub wears out very fast causing a good bit of down time.

This brush coupled together with the Mosmatic swivel that I used to replace the original with has worked for the past three years with out problems. The original price of the unit coupled with the cost of the Mosmatic water hub brought the price up to around $600. So you have to look at the... more
Jay Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Noel B.
Union Grove, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/31/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Used Several Hours Quickly!!!
We have large areas that need pressure washing a few times each year since our home, driveway, patios and walkways are all in wooded areas. We have a 3800 PSI pressure washer. We tried several of the attachable rotor heads and they broke within a few minutes to a few hours.

After much frustration and disappointment, we purchased the "General Pump Hammerhead Surface Cleaner" and have already used it 6-8 hours during my initial use. I am extremely pleased with the performance... more
Noel Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Herb M.
Lake Jackson, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/16/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Like A Charm!
I have a extremely long driveway. In the past I rented a surface cleaner from Home Depot but had trouble with their rental. I bought the Hammerhead Semi-Pro 20".

Although I have only used it once since purchasing it in September 2016, I was very pleased with the performance. It worked like a charm!
Herb Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William S.
Tiffin, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
It works very good with my 2800psi pressure washer- cleans the sidewalks and drive great.
William Recommends This General Pump Product
William's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
George K.
Taylorsville, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Homeowner
I was amazed at how fast I was able to clean my driveway, porch, sidewalks and patio. My wife followed behind with a hose to rinse. Had a lot of exposed aggregate concrete to clean. And it did a good job of cleaning.

It is a bit expensive but this thing paid for itself in its first use.

No problems assembling or using it. I used a 4200 PSI four gallon per minute power washer to power it.
George Recommends This General Pump Product
George's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was surprised how fast it was shipped. Received it two days after I ordered it.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James William S.
Hendersonville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/20/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hard Worker
This Hammerhead semi-pro 20" surface cleaner works great! I now have 2 of them.
James Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald K.
Havelock, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Money I Ever Spent !!
Well cleaning my driveway for the past several years at 3 to 4 inches every stroke. It was just depressing when it came time to do it. It took all day to do my driveway and sidewalks.

With this new unit it takes me less than 2 hours- best money I ever spent !!!
Ronald Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Louis K.
North Royalton, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Real Time Saver
I grew tired of cleaning my walks and driveway with just a turbo nozzle. That job seemed to take forever and it took a toll on me physically. I decided on purchasing this surface cleaner because it met all of my requirements and also had a zerk fitting to grease it.

It is a well made product and very easy to use. It cleans my concrete quickly with no zebra striping. This surface cleaner reduced my cleaning time by 80%. No more stiff neck and aching back!

If you are looking for a light... more
Louis Recommends This General Pump Product
Louis's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I was some what disappointed that my purchase was put on hold do to back order. However, I did receive my surface cleaner in the time frame I was given via email. At some point I spoke with a Pressure Washers Direct customer rep. and I found him to be very easy to work with. Overall a positive experience! I would do business with you again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave W.
Stuart, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works !!
Knocked my time actually doing what needed to be done by two thirds.

The bars need to be bent up at a different angle. When you go forward, the rear of the deck comes up. Works perfect when pulling it backwards.... Might add some weight on the rear.
Dave Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dave,
I haven't heard about the unit not staying level before- you may want to give the folks at General Pump a call, toll free, at (888) 474-5487 before 7/8/16 while it's still under warranty and before you make any modifications.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michele D.
Sound Beach, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
This machine works great. Use on a daily basis.

One time it struggled and couldn't figure why. Then I noticed my temp on my hw heater was too high. Readjusted and it was fine.

Worth the $$.
Michele Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard B.
Rosharon, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/24/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!
This surface cleaner is awesome! I can't believe that I just now got one. For years I have been spending hours using just a wand. My friends and neighbors all want to use it!
Richard Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Fred F.
Lafayette, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Surface Cleaner
Purchased for my cleaning business, shipping time was fast and assembly was quick and easy.

Once I bolted it together, I hooked it up to my Simpson 4200 psi power washer and gave it a test drive on my driveway..... WOW ! This surface Cleaner will cut your time by 2/3.

No more mulch blowing all over the structure it's next too, No more soaked clothes from the knees down. This thing cleans far more consistent than a wand alone, it glides over the surface and is very easy to move around... more
Fred Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
11
James T.
Weeki Wachee, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/4/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cut Cleaning Time In Half
Excellent performance, cut cleaning time better than half.
James Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenny P.
Riegelwood, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cuts Time In Half
Does a great job on concrete in less than half the time of trying to do it with just the pressure washer.
Kenny Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/11/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Taken The Beating For The Most Part
We put this guy to use about 5 days a week, usually 3-4 hours a day. That's through mud, pebbles, acorns, leaves, twigs, etc. For the most part it's held up pretty strong though there's been a few minor issues (my grease gun got stuck on the zerk and then the zerk pin broke off when I pulled my gun off. Also, we had a bolt connecting to the swivel arm loosen and it wobbled the arm though it was an easy fix). I think those issues have more to do with the heavy use though.

All in all, not a... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Michael's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Love all of the information and customer service feel on the site and with the company. It's what has set you apart in my eyes from other online similar companies. I've found great information on your site too that has helped me in my business."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry M.
Longwood, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Product
Delivery was prompt and arrived intact. Now for the problems. When assembling the handle to the washer the pin would not slide in on the right hand side. After re-positioning the handle and tapping on the pin it still would not slide into the bracket. Cause: the holes for the pin had not been completely drilled out on the left side of the bracket. After re-drilling the holes the pin worked fine.

Secondly: When the unit was started it jumped from side to side. Come to find out one of the... more
Jerry Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jerry,
I am so sorry you had to work on your new surface cleaner- I'll pass your comments along to the folks at General Pump!

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
John W.
Clermont, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Great
It surpassed expectations.
John Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
William D.
Estero, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Get The Grease
I originally purchased the model without the grease fitting. I returned it and bought this one. The performance is amazing with a 4 gpm /4 K psi pressure pro belt drive. It has made me MUCH more efficient than using just a wand.

If you have any hesitations, don't. Of note, i would suggest purchasing a ball valve with the necessary fittings so that you can quickly go between wand and surface cleaner without turning off the water and pressure washer.
William Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
191
Craig S.
Cary, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gets The Job Done Quickly
I have a 4000 PSI, 3.6 GPM pressure washer and bought this surface cleaner for it. I am amazed how quickly it cleans my driveway, compared to just using the wand. In reality, it takes me about 1/3 the time to do my driveway, from 6 hours down to 2 hours.

When using the cleaner, I overlap about 50 percent. (50% of the area I go over is dirty and 50% was cleaned in the last pass). The downside, if you can call it a minus, it leaves lines of dirt beside the cleaner, stuff it just... more
Craig Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Craig,
Thank you so much for writing this review. Your feedback on the surface sprayer will go a long way in helping other online shoppers make the right decision for their needs, and it's helpful to hear how you resolved the lines being left behind.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. We genuinely appreciate it, and we look forward to helping you with your future power equipment needs.

Best wishes, and have a great spring and summer.
more
Craig's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a question before I bought it, so I sent in an email. I had an answer in 2 hours."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Michael C.
Leland, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/27/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely Worth The Money
This product is great. It cleans evenly and fast. I don't even have to spray cleaner on the driveways, this thing just gets it up. Finishing up with the wand on tight corners and curbs makes for a good job. Definitely a good purchase. Only negative was the assembly instructions were poor.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Gene J.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lightning Fast
I purchased a commercial 4000 psi pressure washer and then purchased this surface cleaner. What used to take me 4 hours to clean (my driveway) now only takes me 45 minutes.

I also used it on a tile back porch and the grout looks like it did the day I finished installing and grouting the tile. Make sure you purchase a ball shut off valve to add between the hose and the tool so you can change tools without having to shut down the pressure washer.

My washer is 4 gallons per minute, and... more
Gene Recommends This General Pump Product
Gene's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received within 3 days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Keith V.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
General Pump Hammerhead Is Awesome!
Great information about the product. Received it very quickly. It was very easy to assemble.

Hooked it up and started cleaning. It was so fast, it really cut down the amount of time needed just using the wand. It gets within 1" of the edges of the house, but it cleans up quickly with the wand.

It was a purchase I should have made years ago.
Keith Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Donald G.
Chattanooga, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/25/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great For Concrete
This does a great job on concrete, but not so good for pavers. Leaves streaks unless you go super slow.
Donald Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
Surface cleaners perform best on smooth surfaces like concrete. The varied textures in some pavers and heavily pebbled cement patios can be a challenge since the nozzles rotate on a flat plane.

You may have more even results if you first flush out the nooks and crannies with a regular nozzle, then finish with the surface cleaner.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Ron P.
Medina, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hammerhead A Great Name
This unit took off 36 years of mold and grim from my driveway and side walks. One of the best purchases I have made in a long time. Driveway and sidewalks look like new. Only problem do not let your neighbors see you will not get the unit back. What a huge time saver.
Ron Recommends This General Pump Product
Ron's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"You have very friendly people on board. Thanks"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Dennis L.
Columbus, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Time Saver
I have a large concrete driveway and a large patio block patio and this surface cleaner works great on both of them, cutting off many hours of cleaning time and I stay so much cleaner doing it. Well worth the money.
Dennis Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Bucky H.
Leesville, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Surface Cleaner
Surface cleaners have come a long way,my older surface cleaner was very expensive,I was never satisfied with the cleaning results,I had to replace the moving parts because the bearing went out, the thing that impressed me about the hammerhead surface cleaner was the greasable zerk.

So far I am happy with the results,it does a fantastic job cleaning cement,even with trees overhead,I have been greasing the zerk so I am looking for the unit to last a long time,the cost is reasonable for a... more
Bucky Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Duane
Arlington, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Surface Cleaner!!!
I connected the surface cleaner to my 13hp pressure washer and started washing my driveway, I was amazed at how even the cleaning looked compared to using the wand. I finished the job in about a third of the time it usually takes. This is a great product, and I am very happy with my purchase.
Duane Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Richard B.
Kingwood, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy One - You Won't Regret It.
I have heard that the only question you have after getting a good surface cleaner is why did I not do it sooner. My 20 inch hammerhead reduced work time by 2/3 and does a better job than the wand nozzle. It is excellent quality. The employees at PWD are courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. A great product from a great company.
Richard Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Glenn S.
Crossville, TN
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Hammerhead Cleaner
Started cleaning driveways and it worked great at first.

Now it leaves what resembles railroad tracks on both sides of the cleaning pattern. These "tracks" are cleaner than the center portion. I have tried going extremely slow and it gets worse.

Called tech help and bought new spray nozzles as recommended and not any better. Quit using this and began using a turbo nozzle and achieved much better results.

Good for cleaning wooden decks and outdoor carpet though.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Glenn,
You may want to follow up with the folks at GP while your surface cleaner is still in its warranty period. Their toll free number is (888) 474-5487.

If the new nozzles didn't solve the problem something else is going on; and the Hammerhead should be way more efficient at cleaning driveways than a turbo nozzle. Normally this is an an indication that one nozzle is plugged and can be unplugged usually by using a pin or paperclip to work the debris loose.
Jerry G


I checked our files and didn't see a listing for you, so please have your invoice handy when you call GP.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials