Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

General Pump PWD-PROKIT Professional Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump PWD-PROKIT Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Durable (2)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Price (2)
Typical Wand Nothing Spe... (1)
Cons
You Can Smell The China ... (1)
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robin T.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/14/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Kit !!!!
when I ordered this kit, I thought for sure that something would not fit or work correctly, but to my surprise everything was great!

I liked it all so much that I am ordering another one for my other pressure washer. I came with EVERYTHING that I needed.
Pros: Durable, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Robin Recommends This General Pump Product
Robin's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order, quick shipping and very reasonable shipping rates. I was very happy with this purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Nihar D.
Wilmington, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Northstar Not General Pump
Received my kit a few days ago. Everything is as described except the gun. The gun is a NorthStar gun not a General Pump. I believe NorthStar is a Northern Tools brand and don't know if they are related to General Pump. I was under the impression that General Pump was a better brand but may be wrong and they may be the same product just wish Pressure Washers Direct would have described the kit properly. Gun functions fine.
Nihar Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Nihar,
We built out the kit according to General Pump part numbers- ND20001 is GP's professional grade spray gun that General Pump shipped to our warehouse with that part number.

I will be happy to check with General Pump to make absolutely sure they shipped us, and we shipped you, the correct gun. If there has been a mix-up of course we'll make it right.

What probably happened is that General Pump imports the spray gun and labels it as NorthStar for our competitor, and someone at the General Pump warehouse included them in our order by mistake. We will contact you privately with the results.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any disappointment!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry A.
Crownsville, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/25/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washer
Thanks, your kit I received was better than I expected. The quality of all is very good. Thanks
Larry Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Steve Lab.
Gardner, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/5/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time To Upgrade
Had old split lance and decided to replace it. Best thing I ever did. The ease of use is incredible and less fatigue.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Steve Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Allen S.
Franklin, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/15/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Gun And Hose
This is a quality gun and hose kit. I'm very satisfied with it. The only thing I'm a little disappointed with are the nozzles.

I called before buying to ask if they could simply sub 3.5 nozzles for the 4.0s in the kit and was told no, that the 4.0s couldnt be changed as they came together as part of the kit package. When the kit arrived, however, the gun, lance, hose and nozzles were all floating around as individually picked items, which means that they could easily have substituted the... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Timothy K.
Henrico, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/11/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Disappointed
So I bought this, used it, not disappointed as of yet. Plastic, brass fittings, and stainless tubing could have been a slightly higher quality, but I'm a stickler.
Pros: Easy To Use, Typical Wand Nothing Special
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, You Can Smell The China On It
Timothy Recommends This General Pump Product
Timothy's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"I purchased, you sold, you shipped, I received. I used with minimal negative experience. Business was done."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert P.
Park Ridge, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/1/15
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty Parts
I was very extremely pleased when I opened my package containing my pressure washer hose, pistol, etc. I am a landscape contractor and deal with a lot of equipment and parts and these are Very Heavy Duty, which I can tell by the weight and feel of the items...I have not used any of the items yet, but will do so after I have used them.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations
Robert Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul G.
Smiths, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/3/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Still Waiting To Spray
I received the kit very fast but yet had the opportunity to use it. My pump ended up going bad, so now I'm waiting to get the parts to complete it.
Paul Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials