Search
< Back to Product

General Pump PWD-ULTIMATEQCKIT Hose Quick Connects Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$31.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$31.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump PWD-ULTIMATEQCKIT Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (1)
Light Weight (1)
Price (1)
Cons
Bad Instructions (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5402 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

Pressure washers can save tons of time with your household chores. But, they take forever to set-up and take down -- until now.

Pressure Washers Direct specially designed this time saving kit to eliminate the hassle of screwing hoses together. It takes just a few minutes to install this quick-connect system, but it'll save hours of time and frustration in the future.

The kit contains two garden hose quick-connect kits. The first combination snaps your water spigot to your garden hose. ... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
2010
Jeff T.
Lima, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/4/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Exactly what I needed.
Jeff Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Ron V.
Alameda, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
Total Reviews
6 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No-unfortunatly
Since I'm trying ti match a Honda pump to a reel holding the line 100' clean out hose I hoped that one or more of these connectors would match my needs. Unfortunately only one met my needs. They rest are pretty junk.

Pressure Washers Direct tried to be helpful, but did not have an example to guide them and I ended about where I started.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ron,
Pressure washers and sewer jetters are in the same family, but don't always use the same fittings- I'm sorry our kit didn't work for your application.

You may have better luck checking in your area for a hydraulic supply house. That way you can take the pieces you have and make sure you get a match.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
S. M.
Williamston, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quick Connect Kit Needs One More Part
The Quick Connect Kit needs one more of the fittings that would go into a regular garden hose nozzle so when I'm done with the garden hose to the pressure washer, I can re-attach the garden hose nozzle without unscrewing the other part from the end of the garden hose. Otherwise - there's no advantage to having a quick connect on the end of the garden hose. See?
S. Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
S.,
I see what you're saying- we didn't add additional connectors to the kit so we could keep the cost down. We have Garden Hose Adapters available, but at this time of year you should be able to find adapters that will fit your garden hose nozzle in brass, metal, and plastic at your local home store as well.
more
Was this review helpful?
03
Martin B.
Indianola, IA
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick-connect Kit
Contact by email for advice on what to buy for my Karcher PW. Advice received timely and ordered on line. Order received in good time.

Product was as advertised, every thing about this order was A-OK. Will use this site when in need product of this nature.
Martin Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Peter C.
Southern Pines, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Quality
Excellent quality and performance. I would recommend these parts to anyone using a pressure washer.
Peter Recommends This General Pump Product
Peter's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
04
Jeff D.
Simi Valley, CA
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed These Parts To Update My P.w.
When I received my machine it came without Q.C. fittings. I asked a friend where he got his and was told of your web site. Looked it up and found what I needed,..... very easy and quick service.

I will be back as things are needed ,..... A Big Thank You,.. made it all very simple!!!!!
Jeff Recommends This General Pump Product
Jeff's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The products arrived as advertised and performed well. I'm highly satisfied and will order again as things are needed. Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
05
Alan K.
Canton, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/16/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Connect Everything The Easy Way
This product was just what I was looking for. I had to replace an older washer and the new one had the screw on connectors with this product I can use all my other hoses.

Love this site no tax & super fast shipping.
Alan Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
55
Donald S.
Sterling, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/14/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Great
I purchased my general pressure washer this past spring, starts on second or third pull absolutely no problems with the machine, only wish they had moved the hose or exhaust do you don't melt the hose, a little caution while using and no problem.
Donald Recommends This General Pump Product
Donald's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered this pressure washer on a Thursday and it was at my doorstep the very next day. No damage, no problem, amazing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
44
Toby O.
Lauderhill, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/8/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Quick Connects
The 25' hose that came with unit is very involved to hook up. I ordered new quick connect adapters. I called and told them the problem, but they only sent a connector for one side of the hose.

Now, I'm only using the extra 50' hose I ordered that doesn't need these special adapters. If you're selling a foreign made unit, you should give your customers a choice for connectors.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions
Toby Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Toby,
The quick connect kit you ordered should have had enough connectors to adapt both ends of your garden hose for the water supply, and adapt the high pressure hose where it connects to the unit to a quick connector.

Unfortunately, there is no such thing as a universal size for pressure washer connectors. Depending on the unit they can be 1/4", 3/8", or 5/16" threads, M22 metric threads, or brand-specific connectors that only fit one brand.

The manufacturer chooses what will work best for them, so we try to provide adaptors that allow our customers some flexibility in their choice of accessories.
more
Was this review helpful?
99
Dave
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/28/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Meh, Not Liking The Hose Quick Connects
The pressure washer hose connects are fine, but the hose connects are so difficult to use. It takes a ton of effort to get them to lock in then once in getting them out is equally as difficult. For the price I expected more.
Was this review helpful?
77
Bob S.
Graniteville, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/24/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Buy
Works well, no leaks. It's a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
33
Mike
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
Each item of the kit was easy to install and fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
55
Dan M.
Cutler Bay, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must Have Item
I am so happy that I ordered this Quick disconnect for the power washer it worked so well. You will not regret it.
Dan Recommends This General Pump Product
Dan's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am a person that does not like problems, and with these people there was none!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
56
Willard S.
Conyers, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stop Leak
Stops leak at pressure washer hose connection.
Willard Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
45
Cleferd D.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick Connect Kit
This set of connectors is a must have. I installed them before using the unit for the first time. I knew that I needed quick and easy connectors for start-up and clean-up. You too will be happy with the purchase of this kit.
Cleferd Recommends This General Pump Product
Cleferd's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Again, Thank You!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
78
Ricky S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/26/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Kit.
Tired of screwing in the hoses. My wife always dropped them onto the bricks. This helps with changing items out and protecting the threads. I need another kit for every other faucet and my pressure washer wands.
Ricky Recommends This General Pump Product
Ricky's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Perfect purchase info, thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
78
Dustin S.
Winfield, WV
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Should've Gotten This A Long Time Ago.
Quick to assemble and made really well. Makes managing the pressure washer a lot easier. Wish I would have had this when I first got the pressure washer.
Dustin Recommends This General Pump Product
Dustin's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping and product was marked down when I made the purchase (always a plus)."
 more
Was this review helpful?
49
Randy Mccallister
Pulaski, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/28/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Idea
It is nice to have all of the connectors I needed in one purchase. Great idea!
Randy Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
49
John M.
Kernersville, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/13/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Accessories.
The quick couplings make it so much easier to attach and remove the hoses.
John Recommends This General Pump Product
John's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All the products came earlier than estimated on the order form. There was no damage to the products and the website was easy to use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
510
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials