Search
< Back to Product

General Pump TX1510G8UIA Triplex Ceramic Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump TX1510G8UIA Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Was Able To Replace The ... (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
None to display.
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
17 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert O.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought New Pump
Got my new 4gal min pump bolted on my Honda engine and I'm back to making money.

Great experience, fast shipping, good pump.
Robert Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott W.
Montgomery, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/3/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Matched Up Great!
Pump arrived quick, well packaged, and fit like factory.
Scott Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Paul Herrell
Ooltewah, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/16/13
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Wrong Pump!!!
I have an Excell Pressure wave Pro-Line Pressure washer. It had a 3000psi pump which went bad after 10+ yrs. It's powered by a 7.5hp Briggs. There was NO rating on the minimum HP it took to push this 4gpm pump. Every time I hit the trigger, it shuts my machine down.

I was told "Sorry we don't exchange pumps after they've been installed". Now I'm STUCK with an almost $300 pump & NO USE FOR IT.

I won't be doing business with this company due to their shady way of doing business!
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
We're sorry you ordered the wrong pump, and understand how stressful it can be. Unfortunately, once it's been installed it's considered used- and the folks at GP won't exchange used pumps.

GP doesn't publish a minimum horsepower for this unit; and unfortunately there isn't a cross reference listing all the brands and all the models of pressure washer with which pump will fit.

Our Technical Support link at the bottom of our web site shows General Pump's toll free number as (888) 474-5487. They may have suggestions for a better pump choice based on your pressure washer's specs.

You may want to try listing your pump on a general sales site like Craig's List; someone else might be very happy to have it and let you recoup some of your expense.
more
Was this review helpful?
111
Marty F.
Cleveland, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/14/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure
Was apprehensive to replace the pump vs buying a new pressure washer but I am glad I did.

The pump has better pressure that the original pump ever did. I have only used the pump twice but so far seems to have great quality and pressure. I would recommend this pump.

Also was very easy to install. Just 4 bolts.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Marty Recommends This General Pump Product
Marty Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Called in and they walked me through making sure this was the correct pump. Then the pump showed up to my door as advertised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Thomas L.
Manchester, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/16/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exact Match Only!
I asked if the pump would fit the motor, I should have asked if the pump would work properly with the motor. Who knew?
Thomas Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
I'm sorry you're having problems with your replacement pump. Pump replacement is tricky, since there is no "standard" mounting bracket and there are dozens of different pressure washers.

It's best to stay as close to the original pump's GPM and PSI as possible so all the pressure washer parts will work together properly.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Michael M.
Hendersonville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Poor Pump Quality
The qaulity of the pump was extremely inferior to what I was excpecting and what I was replacing. The cam of the pump was to be secured with a hex set screw to the engine cam instead of a metal 2" slide on key that fits in the groove of the motor cam shaft. There is no information or specs stating that this pump had a set screw instead of a cam key. When I wanted to return it they wanted $75 dollors to return plus I pay for shipping. It clearly states that there is a restocking fee so be... more
Michael Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
On a Gas pump flange, there is a hole and the set screw should be lined up to be visible through the rectangular hole to be tightened down. Both the pump and the engine cam need to be lined up to tighten down. All of our pumps carry a 25% restock fee since they are special order from the manufactures. If you need install support, I would recommend reaching out to the folks at General Pump. They can be reached at (888) 474-5487
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Willis O.
Vidor, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/20/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satified
Had borrowed my pressure washer to a friend. Got it back after 2 months. In the meantime, he had borrowed it to brother, brother n laws and neighbors. Someone had run it with no water. Removed the head to replace packing. One of my help decided to scrap the head for some change (no longer here). Very satisfied with the pump I purchased. Also satisfied with the technical assistance I received when I called in with a question. Thank you for the quality pump and help.
Willis Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Trong N.
Douglass, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/24/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Water Pump
This pump is easy to replace, and good for the money you paid for it, I like it.
Trong Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Brandon
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/3/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Satisfied
I got the pump and it came with nothing!!!!. Then to find out now I don't think it works on my machine! When they told me it would, the pump did not even come with plugs for the back!
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Brandon,
The only pumps that come with additional parts are the Slap Happy series from Pressure Pro.

Pump manufacturers work under the assumption that pump replacement is being done by qualified repair technicians with the proper fittings (o-rings, bolts, etc.) available.

Your order doesn't show that you were helped by one of our Customer Service reps, and there is no mention of any plugs on that pump's web page, so you may want to contact General Pump Technical Support directly at (888) 474-5487.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Michael
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/5/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Michael
Pump was shipped in a timely matter. I did have to call to ask about maintenance. There are two ports on the engine side of the pump that had to be plugged. Luckily I was able to use the plugs from my old pump.

I think an owners manual and maybe simple installation instructions would be helpful. There was no paperwork with the exception of a packing slip. Pump works as it should.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark V.
East Brunswick, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/27/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
Power Equipment Direct is awesome. Resolved a small problem so fast it really wasnt a problem at all.

Fast delivery. Expert advice. Great prices. thank you
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/11/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everything Ok
All questions were answered, price was excellent,shipping went quick, 15 minutes later im working again with a new pump.
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/11/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Problems
All my questions about the products were returned answered. My handling of my order was easy.

A new pump arived in a quick delivery time & installed in 10 minutes. The washer was back in service at a decent price.I had no problems at all.

I have had more problems at local pump suppliers in person then a had from Pressure Washers Direct.com
Was this review helpful?
00
Marco
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/28/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
I needed a pressure washer pump. I called several places i found serching in Google. Now lets see, rude, uneducated and I did not care attitude was my responses until I called Pressure Washer Direct.

Fast service, awesome follow up, and follow through. I had other questions along the way only to get nothing less then GREAT service. In addition I really appreciated how they protected my credit card transaction.

I will only deal with them now. Thanks P.W.D. crew.
Was this review helpful?
00
Walt O.
Avon, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/30/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quality Pump!
I purchased the pump to replace an old worn out unit on my Honda pressure washer. The pump bolted right up with ease, works great and has plenty of power!

It's actually a bit more pump than my 9 horsepower Honda engine can handle. But, I simply turned the pressure down a bit and it does a great job!

Although, I would recommend using at least an 11 horsepower engine with this pump, since it is such a beast. I would certainly recommend this pump if you have at least an 11 horsepower... more
Walt Recommends This General Pump Product
Walt's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order. Fast shipping. Good overall experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Wendell B.
Mena, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/10/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Feels Like A New Pressure Washer
Thanks I now feel like I have a new pressure washer and for a lot less $$ money thanks to Power Equipment Direct.

Shipping was fast and product was what was said to be and more. I didn't see my exact pump but it was easily crossed over by looking it up on their site and the operator was helpful.

!!!! THANKS Looking forward to doing more business with them & I have been referring friends and my customers to them already.....
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Was Able To Replace The Old Pump As Cheap As Fixing The Old One
Wendell Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Wendell,
We do our best to help! Thank you for the referrals- we appreciate your confidence in us!
more
Wendell's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks!!!!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Larry A.
Alexander, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everything It Should Be
The pump that I received was everything it should be.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Larry Recommends This General Pump Product
Larry Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience in purchase of this pump was very good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials