Search
< Back to Product

General Pump YR36K40-A Turbo Nozzles Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump YR36K40-A Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Features (1)
High Quality (1)
Durable (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Heavy (1)
None (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5402 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

This is perfect for the weekend warrior who will be using their turbo nozzle frequently.

Built with higher quality components than its consumer counterpart, this turbo nozzle will have a longer lifespan and is able to be rebuilt.

Once you see how great this performs, you will be in search of things to pressure wash around your house and be astonished by how new you got them to look.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
80
William B.
Ocean Springs, MS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/26/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Nozzle
Ordered this nozzle to pressure wash some sidewalks at our church. Absolutely the best investment in pressure washing accessories I have ever made.

Cleans off years of mold & mildew in a single pass. Saved me a ton of time.

Very good nozzle.
Was this review helpful?
70
William B.
Ocean Springs, MS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/26/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Turbo Nozzle
Received my General Pump turbo nozzle about a week ago. We had volunteered to clean the mold and mildew off the brick at our church.Someone had attempted to clean it with a regular spray nozzle a few weeks prior but didn't have much luck.

I started up my pressure washer and began to clean the brick with my turbo nozzle. I could not believe how fast and efficient this nozzle was. Greatest thing since sliced bread.

I love this nozzle. I'm thinking about ordering a spare, it works so good.
Was this review helpful?
60
Richard
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/13/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy A Turbo Nozzle?
The answer is yes! A turbo nozzle is a time saver. There are more expensive nozzles but this one gets the job done.

We are an airport municipal maintenance department and have public areas to keep clean. The old nozzles got the job done but were slow because of the limited coverage while power washing.

The crew gets an area done faster and the job is cleaner with a turbo nozzle.

Just buy one- it is worth it.
Was this review helpful?
61
Sanford F.
Saraland, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/10/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
35 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Turbo Tip Is Great!
When I received the Turbo tip and installed it, I initially thought it was a little heavy, however, when I cranked my 3600 psi pressure washer I quickly realized its weight helped counterbalance the upward pressure of the wand. This in itself makes using my pressure washer more comfortable and less tiring.

The next positive thing I noticed was that when cleaning up to the edge of the concrete where it meets the grass it does not make a big splashback of mud if you get too close to the edge... more
Was this review helpful?
61
D. H.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/21/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Karcher = Really Good
This is my first PW and I think I made the best choice. I have used this thing straight for 45 hours except for the adding of gas and it has been flawless.

I used nearly every tip provided as well as the Turbo that I bought.

The Honda motor started on the first pull right out of the box, after adding the oil of course.

I would say this has been a great purchase for the price and would totally recommend this unit.
Was this review helpful?
40
David B.
Bondsville, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/25/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
I am very pleased with this purchase- it has performed just as advertised.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
David Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard S.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/18/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Need More
I only use this turbo tip. I have yet to find any that are comparable.
Was this review helpful?
31
Duane B.
Marlton, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Have Nozzle Will Clean
Purchased nozzle based on the durability and replaceable parts. So many of these nozzles are buy, use, and throw away.

Using nozzle with 3000 psi machine and works great. Cut cleaning time over the nozzle I purchased in a pinch from a chain store. Much higher quality.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Duane Recommends This General Pump Product
Duane's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Have ordered several times from PED and have had a good experience each time. Will be back for other products in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John F.
Manassas, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Significantly improves the cleaning power and ease of use. Have not taken it off the gun since I received it.
John Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rueben R.
Elk Creek, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/14/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
Cleaned the deck in half of the usual time! Stopped working one day--shot of WD-40--problem fixed!
Rueben Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terrence P.
Kenosha, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/19/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Turbo Nozzle Rocks!
I purchased this to use with my Generac power washer. It's amazing for washing driveways, sidewalks, and patios. Saves a lot of time and does a fantastic job.
Terrence Recommends This General Pump Product
Terrence's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered my Power Washer on a Sunday, was playing with it on Tuesday!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jamie T.
Harrison, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/17/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good!!!!!
works good!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
34
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials