Search
< Back to Product

Karcher 2.640-741.0 Spray Wands and Lances Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$49.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Karcher 2.640-741 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Good For The Side Of A B... (1)
Really Does Not Work For... (1)
Cons
None to display.
50% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert P.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product, However ...
Once I figured out the wand to hose threaded coupling was jammed and was able to connect.

The only other caution would be when releasing the trigger on the wand there is a definite drop in the angle and could cause a scratch or dent in a car finish if you are not prepared for the sudden shift.
Robert Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John B.
Belleville, IL
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value, As Expected.
Delivery and shipping from Pressure Washers Direct was outstanding. Assembly was easy, although a small hose retaining clip was missing. Customer service had another shipped from the company in a couple of days.

This unit looks a bit like a toy compared to more robust gas powered washers, but according to its performance, which is generally good, I believe it lives up to specifications.

I use it for washing the car, cleaning the BBQ, and cleaning the concrete and deck. The supplied... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Joe
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/13/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Bought the K5.740 one month ago. Great design and outstanding performance. Cleaned my house siding 36 x 16 in about an hour. Cleaned 7 years of dirt, sap and other debris off of my E150 Van. New England Oak trees are messy, the red actually shines again. Cleaned my 16 x 24 deck in about 45 minutes. You definately need the extension hose. I read all the negative comments about plastic parts but if you take your time and use the WHEELS on the unit you should be very happy.

Everything... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Michelle
Slc, UT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like The New Features
I bought the Karcher brand as I had a previous model that I was really happy with. (my previous washer was stolen). The pressure washer was easy to assemble and easy to use.

It's a bit heavier than the last model I had, but I like the new features of the hose adapter, reel for the pressure hose, and soap container.

I bought the wand intending to use it to reach up into the gutters so I wouldn't have to stand on a ladder. As a woman, it was a bit difficult for me to control the wand... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jerry
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New Karcher K5.740
I upgraded to this model after wearing out a Big Box-bought Karcher 1600 PSI washer. This unit is definitely much nicer, with the hose reel, better stability from tipping over, and a solution dispenser that the user can control.

So far Ive cleaned my drive, porch, siding, and gutters, and everything works well- the extra 400 PSI is a somewhat noticeable improvement.

The one thing I do not like on the trigger wand attachment is the way the trigger snaps shut when released. If youre... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dan C.
Topeka, KS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/21/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Under Body Wand
Worked great to wash under my car & truck from the winter salt. This should be a must for anyone wanting to clean their vehicles from salt & mud.
Dan Recommends This Karcher Product
Dan's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product, I have had several of the Karcher electric high pressure pumps and have been very pleased with them. The one I have now is rated at 2,000 psi, and it does a great job on my vehicles. I also use it for cleaning other items around my home."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/23/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Salt Off Car
Works fairly well but only enough pressure is developed to spray salt off undercarriages. Curved portion could have used some protection on it so it doesn't wear out when rubbing against driveway when using under carriage.
Mark Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
Thanks for your review. Also, please make sure the Vario Nozzle at the end of the wand is set to full power or all the way to the right. This should help with the low pressure you are experiencing.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael D.
Bluffton, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/5/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Really For Gutters
The angle on here looks like it would work but it really does not. It is good for use on the sides of a boat, but that is about all I have been able to think to use it for.
Pros: Really Does Not Work For Gutters, Good For The Side Of A Boat
Michael Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
Karcher designed this to clean under cars, ATV's, lawn mowers, tractors, etc., as well as flush debris from gutters.

If you haven't cleaned your gutters in years, you may need to scoop them out first, then use this to flush away what's left. Depending on how high your gutters are, you may need to go up a step or two on a ladder to get a workable angle.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John Vantacich
Roseville, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/28/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Jobs Lined Up
I have a few jobs lined up for the Washer after the rains stop.
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials