Search
< Back to Product

Karcher 2.642-451.0 Surface Cleaners Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$75.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$44.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$59.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Karcher 2.642-451.0 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (15)
Light Weight (10)
Price (9)
Reliable (5)
Easy To Store (5)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
Unreliable (2)
One Of The Shafts Was Co... (1)
Still Need To Use Normal... (1)
Box Arrived Missing Atta... (1)
77% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
32 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Fred W.
Point Roberts, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Strongly Recommend
1. Prompt shipment, about a week.
2. Good price.
3. I attached this Cleaner to my 1200psi pressure washer easily, it cleans the floor with moss (two years not cleaned) with less water, faster than using the pressure washer.
4. A lot less messy.
5. Very happy having bought this.
Fred Recommends This Karcher Product
Fred's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"1. This product does not ship to Canada. 2. Your web site does not allow me to put Canada as the Billing Address, though the shipping address is in USA. I have to put Washington as my State while I am in BC, Canada."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Fred,
I apologize for the inconvenience- we do not ship to Canada, nor are we set up to work with Canadian banking companies.
Was this review helpful?
00
Hector
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Wouldn't Recommend
The pressure that comes out of this attachment isn't very strong. Only good to clean light dirty surface, it's not strong enough to do clean stains off surfaces.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Hector,
Please make sure your filter (where the garden hose connects) is clear of debris, and that there isn't any grit blocking the connections to the surface cleaner- even a slight reduction in water supply will affect the performance of this surface cleaner.
more
Was this review helpful?
92
Michael D.
Gresham, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/9/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than A Wand For Driveways
I need to pressure wash my Trex deck and my 3-car driveway every spring.

The product was great on my concrete driveway, but only average on the deck. It left stuff on the deck and it could not spray away the accumulated pine needles and tree litter from between the boards. I had to go over the deck with my wand.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Gene D.
Tacoma, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/12/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Just Great
I used one a friend had- this one works just as great. Thank you.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet, I Like It
Gene Recommends This Karcher Product
Gene Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service; I have told many ..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
James Terlecki
Grand Rapids, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/28/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Attachment
Using this on a floor is great. It keeps the everything concentrated to your work area and when next to walls or some other surface that you really don't want to get wet, it is superb.
James Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
41
David B.
Northfield, VT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/20/13
Total Reviews
6 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
We recently stripped a deck for refinishing and used this unit to rinse away the cleaning/brightening solution.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, Reliable
David Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Gerald L.
Yorktown, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/22/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Useful Tool
I was able to clean my driveway with this Surface Cleaner.

I tried cleaning with my electric 1400 psi pressure washer alone and I couldn't make a dent in the coating (22-years worth) accumulated on the driveway surface.

This Cleaner distributes the full 1400 psi over an 11" circle. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Lot's Of Bending At The Waist
Gerald Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Robert Mcr.
Lake Oswego, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/15/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
It Was Great While It Worked
I purchased this for washing a couple of my cedar decks prior to staining. It looked like it would cover quite a bit more area than the wand alone and be easier to use. I planned to touch up the edges with the wand as the brush wouldn't do corners or edges due to the deck railing.

It worked great for about an hour, including a short rest break, but it stopped spinning. I tried several things that Karcher customer service recommended, but they didn't work. The last thing they suggested... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Gillian L.
Clinton, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/22/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wouldn't Use My Pressure Washer Without This!
The headline says it all. Cleaning went so fast with this accessory, & because it sat on the ground like a vacuum rather than having to carry a wand, it was much gentler on the body.

A wonderful new toy!!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, Quiet
Gillian Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Peter G.
West Chester, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/21/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Great power washer--easy to use and store--cleaned my entire stone patio.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Peter Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Charles Singman
Bedminster, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/6/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Missing Pieces
The deck washer arrived missing the extension/attachment wands. As instructed in the manual I called Karcher customer service, and the first person I spoke to send she could not find the parts (long telephone hold) and told me there was nothing she could do and hung up on me.

I called back the next day and the next customer service person again could not find the parts and after being put on long holds a couple of times told me they would replace the unit. I received an order number and... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Packaging, Box Arrived Missing Attachmentextension Wands
Charles Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Charles,
First of all, we apologize for the inconvenience; your order should have arrived with all the pieces intact, and the Karcher folks should have taken care of you on your first call.

We try to keep this unit in stock at our warehouse since it's so popular; so we might have shown it in stock while the main Karcher warehouse could be sold out. As of today we have also sold out of it and are waiting on the backorder like the rest of the country.

The Rapid Return program is for small electric pressure washers only, it doesn't apply to accessories.
more
Was this review helpful?
42
David E.
Sherwood, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/13/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Notch
Karcher products are easy to use and are of top notch. I will be buying more of there attachments.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Durable, Fast
David Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Judy S.
Lexington, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tremendous Attachment
This Karcher attachment made our driveway look brand new and it was very easy to use. I would certainly recommend it!!!
Judy Recommends This Karcher Product
Judy's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thank you for a pleasant buying experience and thank you for this amazing Karcher attachment, we just love it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Harry W.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Karcher Surface Cleaner
I expected the surface cleaner to have more power while cleaning.
Harry Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Harry,
I apologize for the issues you are having. The unit comes with 3 sets of nozzles for the different electric units that are compatible with it. Please check the manual and make sure you are using the correct nozzles. If you are still having issues after that, I would recommend reaching out to the folks at Karcher to see if they can troubleshoot with you. They can be reached at (800) 537-4129
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Harry,
We also recommend using the DirtBlaster wand included with your Kärcher electric pressure washer for initial cleaning of an area needing deep cleaning then use the surface cleaner to maintain that area.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Laura M.
Rayville, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/24/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied!
I needed something to clean my garage floor with that wouldn't get the walls wet. This product works great!!
Laura Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Jim C.
Asheville, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/10/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Accessory Ever!
This little guy made my patio/driveway/sidewalk look like brand new with very little effort. So much easier than the pressure wand and no 'banding'. Totally worth it!
Jim Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Phillip A.
Flower Mound, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/5/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Charm
I used my deck and driveway cleaner on my small back cement patio. It had turned dark from dirt and grime buildup.

It was a snap to use and I could see the difference as I worked, with the cleaning path turning the concrete to white while the other areas were dark.

This is a good product for the price.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Phillip Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Steve A.
Linthicum Heights, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/6/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Took Care Of Business
I found this easy to put together. Once I got used to its maneuvers, this driveway cleaner did a good job.

I've seen others write about this pressure washer has too many plastic parts, and that things were breaking. I have had NO problem with any parts, but I grew up learning that if you treat your tools properly, they last.

I cleaned 60 feet of driveway with no issues at all.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Steve Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Anthony P.
Wesley Chapel, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/18/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Covers More
Takes fewer passes to do the driveway.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, Quiet
Anthony Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
21
David K.
Clarkston, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/27/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Surprisingly Well!
I have used the T-250 to clean black mold and stains off a 20 year old cement pool deck and 6X8 treated railroad ties. You have to work the unit back and forth a little or move slowly but the results were unexpectedly good. It beats working a 2 inch area with the standard pressure wand.

One of the shafts are supposed to be coded Yellow and one Green. I received two yellows but they go together and the unit works fine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: One Of The Shafts Was Coded Yellow Instead Of Green But Works
David Recommends This Karcher Product
David Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website works fine and the shipping was prompt. I have not needed any service so I really can't assess the service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Vincent R.
Monroe, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Worth It
I was excited to use it to clean cement but was disappointed with results and needed to use normal nozzle attachment to finish the job. I am not sure how it would clean a wood deck but I was less than satisfied over cement.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Still Need To Use Normal Nozzle Over Cement
Vincent Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Tom
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
K 5.740 Works Like The Reviewers Said It Would
Power washer and T250 arrived less than a week after they were ordered. Assembly was pretty simple--no problems and no broken pieces in the box. There was oil on some parts which wiped off.

I first tried cleaning moss/mildew build-up from the asphalt driveway and the T250 worked great--no splashing back on me and it lifted the slippery green stuff in just a couple passes.

I then went on to tackle railroad tie and brick outdoor steps with lots of moss growing on them. The surface... more
Was this review helpful?
21
Randall C.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Big Improvement Vs The Nozzle
Didn't know there were surface cleaners for electrics. Much easier to use, neater and faster than just the nozzle.

Do need to be fairly slow in moving to get the best results. Probably a gas power washer is faster, but definitely a cost efficient upgrade if you only have an electric.
Randall Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas K.
Wilton, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/17/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Didn't Do It For Me
I bought this product because I was pressure washing thousands of square feet of deck. I thought it would save me time but it didn't clean nearly as good as the pressure washer nozzle alone and I abandoned it after about twenty minutes.

Probably good for large jobs that require only light washing like a concrete driveway.
Thomas Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
If you are washing thousands of square feet of deck, then a consumer-grade surface cleaner like this one isn't the right tool for the job. It is better suited for smaller patios & decks, shorter driveways, and shorter fence segments.

In order to get efficient, effective results you may want to consider stepping up into Semi-Pro grade tools. We recommend a gasoline-powered unit for bigger jobs so you can work for longer periods of time without worrying about overheating the pressure washer (always a concern with consumer-grade electrics).

A surface cleaner like this one from Mosmatic works with gas pressure washers from 2500 to 4000 PSI to clean quickly and deeply.

The excellent results and time saved will help offset any additional cost.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian B.
Wichita, KS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/23/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
I purchased two washers. One to haul around with me for small remodel projects. The other I use at my personal residence to wash a 4000 sq ft composite deck. Comes in handy and has all the attachments we need. My wife also likes it because it's lite.
Brian Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good service! Parts are very detailed. Accessories are very thorough."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas S.
Vandalia, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Concrete Cleaning
I purchased this items to clean the concrete around my house, overall the product performed well and saved time compared to using just the wand
Thomas Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald S.
Mandeville, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Impressed
Tried the surface cleaner on my driveway and saw lots of streaks left behind. I guess you have to go very slow and even then I'm not sure that it gets the surface as clean as using one of the standard cleaning tools.
Gerald Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gerald,
Which Karcher Pressure Washer do you have? The unit comes with 2 sets of nozzles and you have to be using the proper size when using the unit. Please give me a call directly at 800-710-7499 with any questions. Please assure you are using the correct nozzles which will be decided off the pressure washer you are using with the unit.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gerald,
We don't see clogged nozzles on this unit but if one is clogged you could get streaks, so please turn it sideways for a moment and check the spray pattern.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dorothy C.
Stuart, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/1/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Round Cleaner
Left marks & had to keep going over driveway - took over 2hrs & still not clean - returned.
Dorothy Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dorothy,
I apologize for the issues you had with the unit. I just tried to reach out to you to see what was going on. However, the number we have on file has been disconnected. Please give me a call directly at 800-710-7499 EXT 148 and we can get this resolved quickly without costing you anything. Thanks
more
Dorothy's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"didn't work as advertised"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve W.
Ridgewood, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I was very concerned that when I power washed my front porch that I have streaks using my karcher power washer. The T250 Surface Cleaner worked great with my power washer. Very easy to attach to my unit and did a great job.
Thanks for a great recommendation
Steve Recommends This Karcher Product
Steve's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is the first power washer I owned that gave me a satisfactory experience. Power washer direct recommended the Karcher x series based on my needs. Ordering was extremely easy on their website and the shipping was great for my power washer and accessories I ordered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Lydia I.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/28/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Works Well I Saved Lots Of Work.
Living in South Florida, algae forms everywhere. Sidewalks and all walking surfaces get green/black and for my taste, they require at least two cleanings a year. The attachment works well it took me one forth of the time to clean my driveway and sidewalk.

Found the wand a bit flimsy (it bowed) at the connection when cleaning side to side as with a mop, so I did only front to back sweeps and that way is fine. The result was good but next time I will treat the surface before hand with... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Lydia Recommends This Karcher Product
Lydia's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The ordering process was very easy. I received the order sooner than expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin W.
Garden City, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Deck Cleaner
Worked great cleaning my deck......saved my back because I didnt have to bend over while using this.
Kevin Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald D.
Leesburg, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/7/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Job
Does a good job on painted surfaces.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, Easy To Store
Ronald Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ronald,
A quick word to those reading this review- pressure washing is for durable surfaces only. Please test in an inconspicuous spot before using a surface cleaner on any surface that has paint or a finish on it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials