Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Karcher 1.107-258.0 Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$299.98
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.98
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$339.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$374.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Karcher G2800OC Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
Reliable (3)
Easy To Use (3)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Didn't Like The Adjustab... (1)
Unreliable (1)
Service Agencies Near By... (1)
Fuel Button To Push Fuel... (1)
Oil Difficult To Gage (1)
63% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert B.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/13/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Value And Utmost Satisfaction
I'm absolutely enjoying the machine. From assembly to starting was less than 10 minutes. It really is amazing how 10 years of the environment can build up on your driveway....20 feet done, 160 feet to go....! Very user friendly, easily adjustable.

The only thing I could comment negatively on would be that there is a central rubber anti-vibration/anti-skid pad on the bottom, I would rather there be 1 on each end for better stability.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Robert Recommends This Karcher Product
Robert's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I will recommend this pressure washer and website to anyone that brings the subject up."
 more
Was this review helpful?
8-567
Vicki P.
Lenoir, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Had Bad Experience
Vibration is like is a little ruff loses presure have to unhook hose to get it back.
Pros: Price
Vicki Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Vicki,
Please check to make sure you have enough water going into the pressure washer- you should have a garden hose that is at least 5/8" in diameter moving at least 2.5 gallons per minute (instructions on how to check GPM are on page 5 of your Owner's Manual. Troubleshooting Tips start on page 12 of your Owner's Manual.

If those tips don't help you may want to give the folks at Karcher a call, toll free, at (800) 537-4129 to ask them about maintaining the correct pressure from your pressure washer.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Danny S.
Bonita Springs, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/5/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does What They Said It Would
It starts easy every time. Easy to adjust running speed and easy to hook up hoses. The adjustable spray and pressure work great.

It's a good one.
Danny Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
5-399
Samuel P.
Washington, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Works great!
Samuel Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
1-263
Malcolm L.
Montgomery, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Karcher Is A Reliable Make
I purchased the Karcher 2800 PSI (Gas - Cold Water) Pressure Washer.

After the initial starting problems- fuel needed time to settle as there is no button to press the fuel through- it worked fine and I have had no problem re-starting.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Cons: Oil Difficult To Gage, Fuel Button To Push Fuel Through, Service Agencies Near By Will Be A Forseeable Problem
Malcolm Recommends This Karcher Product
Malcolm's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use but looking at service outlets it may be a problem should something go wrong."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Chris B.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Working
Received this pressure washer on June 2nd 2016. Opened up the box and right off the bat the plastic surrounding the gas cap was cracked.

Once fully assemble I started the pressure washer up it was working for like 5min then it shut itself off. Of course it was leaking gasoline everywhere. I called Pressure Washers Direct they directed me to Karcher. I spoke to customer service and they referred me to a near by repair shop.

Apparently Karcher doesn't standby their warranty so now it will... more
Cons: Unreliable
Chris Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
I'm sorry your pressure washer arrived damaged. On our website, and in the shipping confirmation we send out, we refer to our Return Policy that says under "Damaged Products": Damaged Products
You must take the time to inspect the goods before you sign the delivery receipt from the carrier. If you sign the delivery receipt without inspecting the shipment you will be responsible for filing a freight claim and arranging for a repair or return of the damaged goods. Concealed damage claims must be reported immediately.
Suspect Damage
On occasion, the outer carton may look damaged, but the product inside the box is perfectly fine. If you suspect concealed damage, notate "Possible Freight Damage" on the delivery receipt while the driver is present. This way, if you discover later that the product is damaged, the remedy of a freight claim is less of a hassle.
Obvious Damage
Do not sign for damaged products. If your product arrives damaged, please (a) REFUSE DELIVERY and (b) Call Us Immediately so we can process the appropriate claims and coordinate an exchange for you.
* Engine powered equipment cannot be returned once it has been gassed or oiled due to federal shipping regulations. If the product has been gassed or oiled, it needs to be taken to an authorized service center for repair which may be covered under warranty."

If you had called before you had gassed up the unit we would have been able to have the unit picked up and replaced as shipping damage. Once it had gasoline in it the best alternative was to refer you to Karcher for repair. Unfortunately most manufacturers don't cover shipping damage under their warranty since the warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship.

You may be able to file a damage claim with FedEX that will help with the repair. You can file online at FedEX Online Claims or call them toll free at 1-800-463-3339. Please don't wait too long; the window for shipping claims is fairly small.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason C.
St Paul, KS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Only complaint is the tip. I didn't pay attention when ordering it, I would rather have the tips that switch out. I sat mine down and twisted the tip and it cut the wood on my house. I'm going to buy replacement tips instead of the twist for adjustment tip that comes on it.
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Didn't Like The Adjustable Twist Tip
Jason Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jason,
You can order the set of Karcher Quick Connect Spray Tips from us if you'd like. They work with pressure washers up to 4000 PSI.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
David C.
Elizabeth City, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
I was looking to buy a pressure washer to do some jobs around my house. I wasn't able to use because if the weather till today, OMG this washer was well worth the price.

It took me no time to have it assembled and ready to use. I followed the direction's and after 3 pulls it started right up. I started to clean my siding on my house. I didn't have any siding cleaner so I just use the pressure on the gun, it worked great.

Would recommend this pressure washer to anybody.
David Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Angel A.
Nashville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Time Customer
The delivery was quick. We are pleased with the pressure washer already used multiple times.

We will highly recommend it.
Angel Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth T.
Milledgeville, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Impressed
I bought this to replace my aging Generac 1500PSI washer. For a pressure washer that is supposed to be almost twice as powerful as my old washer I don't see it. Also it will not pull any type of liquid cleaner from the siphon hose. I have read and followed the directions to the letter but still nothing.

My old Generac had the same type of setup with the siphon hose for detergent and it works great. I called support the support number and was referred to Karcher. Also the plastic piece that... more
Kenneth Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
I'm sorry you're having problems applying soap with your pressure washer. I checked the Owner's Manual, and it says the nozzle has to be turned all the way to Low, and the remote pressure control knob has to be set all the way to the High flow position "+".

The original instructions we got with this spray tip said it needed to be pulled back to activate the soap feature, so apparently it's been updated- and the folks at Karcher will have the latest news about it.

The only hint I can add is to make sure your pressure washer-safe detergent is thin enough to be picked up by the flow of water rushing by. It needs to be only a little thicker than water; if it's a thick as dish detergent it won't be picked up by the siphon action.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard G.
Johnstown, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Worked fine out of the box and is a great pressure washer for the price.
Richard Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrej I.
Chesapeake, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/14/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Runs Perfect
I received my Karcher on time and in a good shape. Assembly only took 10 minutes. Runs and works perfect.
Andrej Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Karen L.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Working
We used our new Karcher Power washer 2 times and the seals went out on it. It has been in the shop now for 2 weeks and no guarantees for at least 2 more weeks.

This is the season we needed the machine for and we have lost 4 weeks with it in the shop. We are very disappointed.
Karen Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Karen,
I am so sorry you're having problems with your pressure washer. This is a busy time for all pressure washer repair facilities, but if you feel that your repair is being unnecessarily delayed you can contact the folks at Karcher, toll free, at (800) 537-4129 with the name and number of your repair shop and the name of the person you're working with there. That way they can make sure any parts that are needed have been requested and sent in a timely fashion.

If you still feel the repair shop isn't treating you fairly, please contact me directly at 800-710-7499 with the shop information and I will ask our Karcher rep to step in and sort them out.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Erin N.
Grand Forks, ND
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing!!!
Fastest delivery ever!!! I mean insanely fast!!

The washer was simple to put together, very few things to do and started on the first pull!!! Was very impressed with the amount of pressure !! A lot of bang for very little buck!
Erin Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Juergen F.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good, Strong Power Washer
After I got the first power washer of this kind (several weeks delay, due factory) and tried to start it... it would not start at all.

Pressure Washers Direct was very quick in responding and exchanging the first power washer. (Thumbs up!!!)

The second one came a week later and fired right up.

After the first struggle with an obvious broken piece I am very happy with this strong and easy to run power washer.

I like this tool, but there is this bitter taste left due to the first one... more
Juergen Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Juergen,
We always ask that you inspect your package when it's delivered for any signs of damage, and make sure the carrier notes it. Even a box in good condition can have hidden damage inside it.

Sometimes the delivery folks aren't as careful with the boxes as they should be, and the merchandise suffers. We appreciate your business, and we're glad we were able to set things right!
more
Juergen's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Great Service! One star less for shipping time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Harold H.
Florence, MS
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Happy
I bought the G2800 OC on 06/02/16 worked fine for a few days but I now have a hard time starting it the kickback almost breaks my fingers. I read all the instructions on how to start but the kickback is bad I would not buy it again.
Harold Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Harold,
I'm sorry to hear you're having problems with your pressure washer. Hopefully you're squeezing the trigger gun and letting the water run each time before you pull the starter for the engine? This clears all the air from the pump so the engine can turn over more easily since they are directly connected.

If you are still having problems, please give the folks at Karcher a call at (800) 537-4129. They will be able to direct you to their service location in your area for warranty work. Please have the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call them- they will ask for it.

They may also ask for a copy of your invoice- I didn't find it in our files, so I can't provide a copy for you. You may want to have it handy, too.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials