Search
< Back to Product

Karcher G3200XH Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$749.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$713.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Karcher G3200XH Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
High Quality (5)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Reliable (2)
Light Weight (2)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Had To Modify The Handle... (1)
Unreliable (1)
Unreliable Detergent Mix... (1)
76% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
29 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5395 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

Karcher listened to what their customers were asking for. They started off with a world class, commercial grade Honda GX engine and paired it with their own German-engineered 3200 PSI axial pump.

Then they redesigned the frame to be more user-friendly and collapsible for storage purposes. The unique frame places the detergent tank at the bottom of the cart to give it stability and make it easier to move around.

I also like the larger tires that work better over rough terrain, and the... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
4412
Ron S.
Detroit, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Is Great So Far
That is it.
Ron Recommends This Karcher Product
Ron's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Assembly Nightmare
In order to insert the upper portion of the handle into the lower, I needed to grind down the weld seams. In addition to that, the front "bumper's" spring loaded buttons did not line up with the punched holes of the base so they too needed grinding. Very poorly manufactured to say the least.

Time will tell if these inconsistencies wreak havoc with its operation. This being my first pressure washer, I don't have a basis to fairly rate the other metrics (thus the 3 star ratings).
Was this review helpful?
00
Sergey L.
Fayetteville, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/22/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Made To Use With Detergent
I can't use detergent because it doesn't suck it from the tank. I've cleaned it as much as possible it looks operational but when I put low pressure nozzle it's just doesn't work. I tried to rotate the mixing knob, tried in in every position and nothing.The one time it worked is when i bought it.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Unreliable Detergent Mixing Valve
Sergey Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Sergey,
Please make sure that the siphon tube is still attached to the Detergent Metering Valve as well as to the siphon barb on top of your pump as shown on page 3 of your Owner's Manual.

Page 9 shows you step-by-step instructions on how to use the detergent tank. Step 5 is very important, it tells you to always draw fresh water through the suction tube each time you are done cleaning. If you don't rinse the suction system after each use the soap can dry and clog the system. You may want to try washing out the detergent tank & siphon tube with fresh water and seeing if you can draw plain water through the system when using the black nozzle.

You also need to make sure your pressure washer-safe detergent is diluted properly- it should only be slightly thicker than water. If it is too thick the water rushing by will not be able to pick it up and add it to the water stream.

If none of these ideas helps, then please give the folks at Karcher Tech Support a call, toll free, at (800) 537-4129. They will be able to give you further troubleshooting tips, or advise you on warranty service for your unit. Please have the serial number of your unit handy when you call Karcher, they will ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Louis T.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pump Issues
I've used the washer now a total of about 2 hours. My only concern is that the pump surges off and on. Sometimes at the beginning of the wash, which can be attributed to air in the water line that needs to work its way out. However, sometimes 5 or 10 minutes into a wash, I will get the same issue.

It is very frustrating as the pressure drops to nothing and then returns to normal perhaps 30 - 50 times before it returns to normal. It is fairly sporadic, but generally occurs every time I wash.... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Unreliable
Louis Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Louis,
Of course your pressure washer is covered by Karcher's 1 year Factory Warranty, but before you call them at (800) 537-4129 or use the Karcher Service Center Locator please check your water supply.

Surging can be caused by using a supply (garden) hose that is too narrow and/or too long; it should be at least 5/8" and no more than 30 feet long. It should also be connected to a "city water" supply- most wells won't be able to keep up with the 2.8 gallons per minute this unit can push.

Pulling the trigger and letting the water run for a minute BEFORE you start the engine will get all of the air out of the engine and prevent vapor lock and surging, too (it will also make the engine easier to start).
more
Was this review helpful?
181
Bill K.
Levering, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Karcher Power Washer
After months of looking at power washers and reading dozens of reviews I bought the Karcher 3200 PSI at 2.8 GPM with the Honda motor.

I had it together in about 1/2 hour, got it ready to start, slid the choke on, and the motor started on the first pull- I was power washing.

I washed a car, a truck, and my farm tractor in less time then it would have taken me to wash 1 with a hose and brush.

Thank you, Pressure Washers Direct.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Bill Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
131
Todd N.
Bellingham, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/27/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Power Washer!
This was easy to put together out of the box, added oil and fuel...started in one pull.

After 3-4 hours washing sidewalk and driveway, only one complaint, it began pulsating, lost all pressure then it would ramp back up...this happened 2 or 3 times but resolved it self after a min or so. After looking on line I see they recommend a garden hose NO longer than 30' and at least 5/8' diam. I was using a 50 foot hose not sure of diam.

Bottom line be sure to use 5/8" x 30' hose!

Love... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, Honda Engine
Cons: Expensive
Todd Recommends This Karcher Product
Todd Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Add note to description of machine about hose requirement. Thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Erland
Sedro Woolley, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/13/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good After Minor Assembly Issues
The frame assembly didn't match up so I had to grind off some of the edges. I could not get the tips into the holes so I had to grind them out.

The markings on the engine for the choke, throttle, and shut off were confusing.

It starts good, runs good, nice wand rack, and hose rack, sturdy, easy to move, well balanced.

Note that PWD does not offer an extension wand that fits this or any gas powered unit!
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Erland,
We offer several extension wands for several brands of pressure washers- you just need to carefully match the connectors since there isn't one standard kind of fitting.

Karcher units are German designed, so they use metric fittings, usually M22 on the larger units. The Cam Spray lance that we sell uses M22 fittings & is rated up to 4000PSI, so it might be a good choice for your unit.

You may also want to check in the Spray Lance category as well as Extension Wands depending on the length you need. If you need a really long wand, you may want to look at Undercarriage cleaners and Telescoping Wands.
more
Was this review helpful?
71
Alan Walinske
Warren, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/23/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok For The Money
The wand is too short . Wand should be 12 inches longer. The recoil-starter pull-cord is very hard to reach. Engine has 3 crankcase ports. One for oil fill, one for oil check, and one for oil drain. The engine controls ie : choke ,throttle etc. can only be reached if you sit on the ground or like bending-over.

This machine also has a serious vibration issue, it shakes violently when at WOT in use. It needs a redesign to include vibration dampers and a more user friendly way to access the... more
Alan Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
72
James B.
Yardley, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/11/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Performance, Flat Tire
The quality is typical Karcher, but one tire does not hold air.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience! This unit has a 2 year, Consumer-use Factory Warranty, so just give the folks at Karcher a call, toll free at (800) 537-4129 and they will be happy to repair or replace it. (They will probably ship out a replacement.)

Be sure to have the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call Karcher; they will ask for it. If you need a copy of your invoice just click on My Account in the upper right corner of our website and follow the prompts to print one out.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Bill
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/24/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Received my product faster than expected. Assembly was very easy and instruction are not complicated.

I do wish that the manual included the actual amount of out the case would hold to eliminate the guess work of checking to be sure not to over or under fill prior to the first start up.

The only negative issue is the the pull cord is located in an inconvenient location.
Was this review helpful?
41
Cary
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Quite New
I'm pleased with the performance of this pressure washer. It took a while to get some of the kinks worked out, but it is working very smoothly now. It is a convenient and powerful unit.

The washer starts easily and performs well. At first, one of the nozzles was leaking. All the nozzles were promptly replaced through the warranty after purchase information was verified. I purchased this washer in July, 2012: the date on the unit is June, 2011, which was disappointing. Additionally, the unit... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Cary,
We don't have a listing in our database by the email you used, so we can't address your review directly.

Please be aware that pressure washers are built and shipped all over the world before being offered for sale; it can take some time to get to its final destination.

Your warranty starts the day your pressure washer is delivered to you, no matter when it was built.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
David P.
Tuttle, OK
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/1/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Nice Product But Not Excellent!
First off the shipping: R&L Carriers of this unit was very unprofessional, they wouldn't ship the unit directly to my house b/c their truck wouldn't go into residential areas and they apparently shipped the unit on its side or upside down because there was oil in the carb, combustion area, and dripping out of the unit. Which I got fixed in a short amount of time.

Aside from that my only complaint about this unit is overall fitment of components. The chemical reservoir doesn't fit the... more
Was this review helpful?
52
Charles N.
Gallatin, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/23/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Product
Easy to set up and use. Works very well with rotary nozzle to clean heavy mold, algae and moss from vinyl siding, brick and concrete with water alone.

When combined with a 24' wand at full extension and a 3gon rotary nozzle, it would surge until the engine was completely warmed up, then ran steadily after about 10-12 minutes of operation.

Compared to local quotes for housewahing, the unit has paid for itself after 10 hours of operation
Charles Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Rich C.
Westerville, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/20/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Pleasantly Surprised
I was impressed by how quickly I received the pressure washer. It was easy to prep for use and started right up.

I have used it a couple of times and it has done a great job - in fact, the best pressure washer I have ever owned.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable, Fast Shipping
Rich Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Chris Mck.
Brandon, SD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/15/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pump Cuts Off And Turns Back On
Ive had the washer for less than a week and used it three times for short durations, probably less than a half hour apeice. The engine starts and works well, as Id expect from Honda. The chassis is well thought out and sturdy. The spray gun is well designed. The pressure is great, too.

All told, it is everything Id hoped it would be, EXCEPT for the pump's performance. It likes to cut out for a second, then recovers to full pressure. It does not sound like much, but this really... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Randall H.
Rome, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleased With Performance
Happy with the pressure output. Wish there was a better way to store the hose when not in operation such as a real. Nice compact size overall. Motor starts easy. But I did have a soft tire within my first month.
Randall Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Johnny
Hilton Head, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/3/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth It
The design on this pressure washer is great. It is small and lightweight to be such a workhorse.

The detergent tank design is great. This pressure washer should last a long time. You can see the durability everywhere.

I got a 100' hose for the spray wand. I love pressure washing now! I went over my budget on my purchases but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/11/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its Great!
It was very easy to assemble, and started on the first pull.

The washing fluid tank on the front is so convenient and works great. I love all the nozzles.

This is one very powerful unit that is quiet.
Was this review helpful?
10
Pete
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/20/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Caution!! Caution!!
I purchased the Karcher 3200XH in June of 2015 for my concrete overlay business. It is probably the most important piece of equipment we need. Since the first use it had a terrible hesitation in the output flow making it virtually unusable. I took it to both Authorized Karcher service centers near Colorado Springs where I am based. The closest service center is 40 miles away. (None in Colorado Springs!!) The soonest that either place can get to it is 8 WEEKS. I bought this washer specifically... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Pete,
I apologize for the issues you are having with the unit. This is a Semi Pro unit and is not built for daily usage and commercial use. We have had no issues with this unit when being used for what it was designed for, homeowner usage.

All of our units come with a full manufacture warranty and apologize for the issues you are having. Any questions please contact me directly at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Kevin
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/8/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
How Did I Do Without It?
I don't know how I have done without a pressure washer all of these years.

It starts on the first or second pull every time. A real quality pressure washer. I'm glad I ordered through PWD.
Was this review helpful?
22
Bert F.
Daytona Beach, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/26/13
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Problems
Customer service after I ordered the machine was the pits; I could not get anybody with any authority or do anything but lie to me or transfer me to someone else or leave a message.

I like the machine though I have registered a fault with it regarding intermittent pressure. I have not taken it in to a repair shop because it only does it sometimes, so I am hoping it will either cure its own problem or it will get worse so if I do take it that the problem will show up for them. I feel there... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bert,
This unit has a 2 year Factory Warranty from the folks at Karcher that covers defects in materials and workmanship. You can find the nearest service location by using the Service Center link at the bottom of our web site, or calling Karcher directly at (800) 537-4129.

If your supply (garden) hose is longer than 30 feet, or a small diameter, that can cause the pump to behave strangely because not enough water volume is reaching it.

Your file shows 10 contacts with us in the 12 business days (Monday thru Friday, excluding holidays) from the time you placed your order on 2/26 to the time it was delivered on 3/14. We thought you understood that we were waiting for stock to arrive before we could ship it; please be assured that we did not deceive you, nor could we have made the delivery trucks drive any faster.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Dwight
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
This was my first experience with Karcher and I'm very pleased with my purchase. I found the product's fit and finish very good.

The 3200 pressure washer has plenty of power for this home owner's needs.
Was this review helpful?
00
Philip J.
Mlford, DE
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/21/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Karcher 3200 Psi Pressure Washer
Love it!! It's extremely easy to handle and move around, and very well balanced. The quick release nozzles are conveniently located.

It cuts the time it takes to clean to less than 1/3! I was able to clean our patio and stairwell to the basement in just over 1 hour. Before, it took over 4 hours just to clean the stairwell.

It's easy to start up and to stop. There is only 1 negative- the cap for the detergent reservoir tends to come loose easily.
Was this review helpful?
00
John E.
Lisbon Falls, ME
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/19/12
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Overall Grade B
First the good news. The website is quite user friendly and I was able to find what I needed. Where I had questions customer service was helpful. Love the Karcher as well as GPs surface cleaner. Both very impressive. Also love the water broom and the telescopic wand.

Now the not as good news. Shipping seemed to have taken longer than expected and came fragmented. The Hyde Pivot nozzle does not work from the very moment out of the package and I need to speak with someone about either... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert B.
Auberry, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/26/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cool Tool
Very happy with my new pressure washer, added a 50 foot hose from my old Karcher. very little moving of the unit, to reach a large area. One issue, it runs smooth and quiet when idling, when I pull the washer trigger it vibrates a lot more than I think it should. Will look into it.
Robert Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Erland L.
Sedrowoolley, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/13/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good But Performance Not As Advertised
I bought this model Karcher 3200 psi expert series pressure washer G 3200 XH in March 2013. I took it to a professional Karcher dealer for service and they told me that the motor was adequate but the pump was only putting out and rated for 2500 PSI.

Also the factory sent me three (3) wrong nozzles that were not rated for this machine. The nozzles output was under the pressure adjustment valve rating therefore I was not getting maximum pressure out the nozzles.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Had To Modify The Handle In Order To Put It Together
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Erland,
We would like to work with you directly so please contact us via our ticket system on our website so we may help you. Thank you!!
http://www.karcher-help.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Dick G.
Norwich, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/31/15
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm A Karcher Kind Of Guy
One of the fellows in my office told me about his Karcher pressure washer. He wanted me to buy the 3000 PSI model like his but I sprung for the 3200. I'm really crazy about it. I don't know that the Karcher 3000 wouldn't have done the job but this sucker can peel the chrome off a door knob.

One of my primary objectives in purchasing a power washer was to create a safe (non-chemical) tool that would clear blockages in my sewer line. So the first thing I did was to design and build a 10'... more
Dick Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
01
James Griffin
Haines City, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/11/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Product
Recieved this brand new pressure washer and pump does not operate properly - flow goes on and off..
very irritating - read online that this is a common problem with this model . Wish I had not bought this from Pressure Washers Direct as now it is a huge hassle to return. Learn from my mistake and do not do business with this outfit.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
Thanks for the update on the unit. I see you have not reached out to us and this is the first time I am hearing about this issue.

First, it sounds like you may not have enough water flow to the unit. Please ensure you are getting a minimum of 5 GPM to the pressure washer. You can do this by timing how long it takes to fill up a 5 gallon bucket. You should be able to fill the bucket in 1 minute.

If this does not correct the issue, please contact the folks at Karcher and they can get you set up with a service center to have the unit checked under warranty. They can be reached at (800) 537-4129.

If you have any questions or concerns we are always here to help and can be reached at 800-710-7499.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
You can also contact us directly with a bit more information regarding the symptoms. Often it is a simple solution. Please add PWD in the ticket - the link is below. We can help you.

http://www.karcher-help.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit

Karcher North America
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials