Search
< Back to Product

Karcher K2.27CCK Electric Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$132.93
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$142.08
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$114.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Karcher K2.27CCK Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (17)
Price (13)
Light Weight (13)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Easy To Store (6)
Cons
Unreliable (4)
Low Quality (4)
Durability (2)
Expensive (1)
Standard Wan Shlould Be ... (1)
73% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
60 Reviews  Sort by 
 
James M.
Laredo, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Deal
The only complaint I have is the picture is misleading on the web site. It clearly shows a car brush attachment (with water coming through). What you get is a tire brush, wheel brush, sponge and soap.

Still the machine works as advertised, is light and can handle any casual tasks around a property.

Very happy.
James Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
Please accept our apologies- while the main picture of K2.27CCK shows the correct accessories and the Features list them properly, it was one of the additional product pictures from Karcher that was incorrect. That picture has been removed from the page.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any confusion.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Antonio T.
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/12/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Quick Failure; Rapid Exchange
Nice and portable. Unit lost its power within a short time of use. I am expecting a replacement through Karcher's "Rapid Exchange Program" any day now. I 'll see how that works out and let you know.
Antonio Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Antonio,
Our apologies you experienced any issue with a Kärcher product and thanks for letting us know of the problem. We show that your new replacement arrived at your home yesterday. Please call us at our toll free help line at 800-537-4129 or email us through our trouble ticket system at the below link and let us know.

www.karcher-help.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit

Kärcher North America
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Leonard T.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/13/13
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Try This For Quick Job!
After buying this machine I got right to work on my house (the car will come later).

I set it up and with ease cleaned the bottom half of my home (I ordered the extensions !) I will get back to the top as soon as they arrive.

After I got mine everyone else on the street went and got a bigger one with a gas engine, but I like my machine and I plan to continue using it for as long as I can.

It was a very good investment.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, Features
Cons: It Should Come With Extentions
Leonard Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
210
John G.
Canton, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed A New One
I used this product on my deck and front porch. Neither one has been cleaned in over 5 yrs. The wood looks like brand new!
Was this review helpful?
244
Christopher P.
Largo, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/13/14
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Small Pressure Washer
I purchased it specifically for cleaning projects to draw water from a 5 gal. bucket (standing water source) and not a garden hose.

It does a great job, and I'm very happy with this product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Christopher Recommends This Karcher Product
Christopher Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great buying experience and I love my pressure washer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
183
Collette D.
Wellington, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/7/14
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washing Is Current Favorite Passtime
Using this machine is my new favorite passtime! I love the auto nozzle and have washed all 3 of our vehicles with it - it is so much easier and quicker than using a hose...a nd it does a better job!

My husband passed away in December 2012. Since then, I have had to learn how to use many tools and equipment in order to maintain our property here in FL. We didn't own a pressure washer - Mel preferred to rent one when needed.

I decided to purchase this one online - and I am so glad I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, Instant Gratification
Collette Recommends This Karcher Product
Collette's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Your website made it easy to choose which pressure washer was right for me. Paying was easy and shipping was timely. I prefer buying online to the in-store experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
184
James S.
Lexington, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/23/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job!
This pressure washer exceeded my expectations in regards to its cleaning ability. It does an excellent job at everything but cement sidewalk and driveway. It may do a better job on this if I use it more often which I will since it is so easy to setup and use.

I had a gas powered for years and it just didn't give good enough results to make it worth dragging it out of storage. I did have a problem with the GFI outlet on the washer but replaced it myself and I'm back in business.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Cordhose Management
James Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
If your cement is badly stained you may want to try a pressure washer-safe Concrete Detergent.

Follow the directions, and let it work for a bit without letting it dry. It will help float the stain to the surface where you can rinse it away.
more
Was this review helpful?
140
S. H.
Key West, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/23/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!
I bought a new place that has about 800 + sq ft of deck area that had not been cleaned in ages. The wood was shades of grey to black.

This tool cleaned it well and, for a 69 year old woman, was very easy to use. The deck is now brown and you can see the wood grain. It is beautiful.

I am still amazed.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
S. Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
130
Brian S.
Rutland, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/24/14
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Very Dissappointed
Received washer used it twice, tried to use again will not run. Motor will not start, had to arrange for a warranty replacement.
Brian Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Brian,
All of the units we sell come with a complete Factory Warranty just in case it's needed, so I'm glad the folks at Karcher took care of you. I do understand and apologize for the inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
153
Arthur P.
Oldsmar, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Kind Of Pressure Washer
I have 2 of these washers- one at my home in NJ and at my winter palace in FL.

They accomplish the job I need them for, which is cleaning the concrete driveways and walkways.

Satisfied.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Arthur Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Terrence O.
Monee, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Pressure Washer Comments
No instructions for soap dispensing, and no manual. Disliked plastic hose connection.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions, No Manual
Terrence Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Terrence,
Here's a link to the Owner's Manual
more
Was this review helpful?
131
Barbara W.
Muscle Shoals, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/25/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Little Beauty
This pressure washer was just what I was looking for. I started with the mortar on my brick. I tried one section of the sidewalk and when I realized how dirty it had been, I had to do the whole sidewalk.

I loved the weight and portability of the machine and it was easy to set up. Can't wait til spring when I can go after more grime. The purchase process was A-1.
Barbara Recommends This Karcher Product
Barbara's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was fast and easy and my extended warranty was e-mailed to me. Awesome."
 more
Was this review helpful?
121
Elizabeth T.
Murfreesboro, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wasn't Expecting This...
Have to say that I was not expecting this little thing to pack so much. The first use I did my driveway and I must say the circular wand really cleaned off the dirt, grime, and mold.

Even washed my truck with it for a great clean. Can't wait for it to warm up again to use it again.

Well worth the money.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Exceeded Expectations
Elizabeth Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
121
George S.
Fallbrook, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/26/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Helped Speed Up Cleaning
I bought this model because of its price and over all ratings as a brand. My main use for the pressure washer is to clean my cars. I have owned it for about a month and it has helped speed up cleaning the car and made it easier.

To help clean the cars I bought an adapter for the Karcher allowing me to connect a foam cannon. I can soak the car with thick layers of soap which helps lift dirt and grim from the car. After I let it sit for about 5 to 10 minutes I do another layer of soap just... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Fast
George Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
132
Don
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/16/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Rocks.
This thing is German designed and it shows. They've even retrofitted an improved coupling.
For the money, I am totally impressed. In a world of rip off products that are designed to barely function, Karcher shows you can do business the old fashioned way--a quality product.
My first pressure washer, and when I get another, it will be a Karcher.
Was this review helpful?
100
Marion M.
Grove City, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/24/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Karcher Pressure Washer
I have used my washer several times it the job very well. Washing my truck, and washing the house.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Marion Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Louis A.
Melrose, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/7/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer On Demand
I used my pressure washer today for the first time and it worked perfectly.

I have an older model Karcher and this new one has several features that make it very appealing, i.e., the quick disconnects of the pressure hose and water supply make it very convenient to use.

I used it fairly hard for several hours and the unit never overheated or failed to spray - the the instant cutoff works perfectly.

I appreciate this equipment for many reasons and I highly recommend it for use on... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, High Quality
Louis Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Wayne W.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/4/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple And Efficient
I am enjoying using this pressure washer for multiple projects including car washing. Previously had a gas one and it was a real drag to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Wayne Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Denny C.
Newburgh, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Problem With Quick Release Water Inlet
I purchased this unit and before I even plugged it in I had water spraying all over the unit where the quick release kit attaches to the machine. I tried several different quick release kits, including a brass kit I purchased.

It turns out that the male threads on the machine are not molded large enough to seal under pressure to any type of quick release kit, especially the one that came with the unit.

I finally resolved the problem by applying silicone caulk to both the male and female... more
Denny Does Not Recommend This Product
Denny's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The tech advisers at Pressure Washers Direct were great at trying to help me resolve the problem I was having. They also contacted Karcher advising them of the potential problem with this particular pressure sprayer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
92
Jeff
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Pump Failed After One Season
Chinese junk. If you need it in a pinch and don't expect it to last, this unit is your baby. I know I only spent a hundred bucks on it, but I expected it to last more than a year. MAYBE 8-10 hours on it over the course of a year (stored indoors) before the power head failed and began to leak from the cheap plastic weld seams. Buyer beware.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Jeff Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty through the folks at Karcher; it covers defect in materials & workmanship. You can give them a call, toll free, at (800) 537-4129. Please have the serial number handy when you call them; they will ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
92
Jeff
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/29/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can't Beat It For The $$$
I use this for cleaning screens in a screen printing shop. It does what it needs to.

I actually tried it on my driveway as well, and, although it was a bit slow going, it cleaned the concrete very well.

The auto shut-off when you stop pulling the trigger is also very nice (it doesn't run constantly, and saves the life of the pump/motor).

This is definitely a unit for small jobs, but does them well.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
The auto shut-off is handy, but please remember to turn the unit off if you're going to walk away for longer than 5 minutes!
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Bill F.
Durham, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/23/12
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Very Dissappointed
I purchased the washer to clean deck, porch, windows etc.....the soap dispensing feature is very inadequate. I wanted to upgrade to the 2000 psi but found out there would be 25% restocking fee plus shipping both ways on the old unit. No choice but to keep the old unit.

PWD RESPONDS: This pressure washer is best suited to smaller jobs- washing cars, small patios or decks, and cleaning lawn furniture.

To take on a larger job you might find it helpful to break it into smaller sections so... more
Was this review helpful?
60
Mike
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Lasted Abot A Total Of 4 Or 5 Hours....
Though only used maybe 4 to 5 hours tops, it was stored well. Just at 2 weeks after warranty was done, water was leaking everywhere, I was actually scared for my life, I was standing in a puddle of water and the leak was internal, causing water to spout from every crevice..and I couldn't get to the turn off/plug fast enough it felt... So, after 4 to 5 hours of total use, it crapped out 2 weeks after warranty ended, and the customer service rep told me there was nothing they can do... I was... more
Mike Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mike,
Our apologies you experienced any issues with a Karcher product. We would like to work with you directly so please contact us via our ticket system on our website so we may help you. http://www.karcher-help.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit
Thank you!!
more
Was this review helpful?
83
Edward Tytke
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/13/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rv
I got the extension section and a brush. It is so much easier to wash the RV than with a hand brush and a hose.
Edward Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
50
James C.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/24/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Cheap And Dangerous
Received product and set it up as per instructions. First time I used it the high pressure hose flew off when I released the trigger. Thinking that I set it up wrong I took out the instructions and put it back together again. High pressure hose flew off again. I was lucky that it didn't hit me either time. If it did I would now be suing Karcher, that is how much force it came off with.

I then called the help line to see where the problem was. They knew right away what the problem was... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Expensive
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience. I'm glad the folks at Karcher replaced the hose right away- we will keep an eye out for any other reports in case there is a larger issue.
more
Was this review helpful?
72
R.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/27/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Unit For The Price
Best unit I could find for the money. Works great and only time will tell how it holds up.
R. Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Andy
Joplin, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/28/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Old Favorite With The Same Goodbad
Bought the Karcher because my old one was trouble free for 15 years. I abused it and it kept working until it just died, but it died in the hands of a friend so he may have killed it. Anyway, I used the heck out of it. Even pulled in off into the lake more than once and it kept running. Never once winterized the thing. So back to Karcher.

I selected the K2.27 because it was suppose to draw standing water. This would be handy washing the boat at lakeside. The suction hose from the old... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Tom D.
Waretown, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/21/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied With The Product.
Very satisfied with the product.
Tom Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Willliam C.
Turlock,, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/8/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great On Pool Filter
I use this washer mainly to clean the fiber filter for my pool, it works great!!

I highly recommend it!!!
Willliam Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Connie N.
Cherryville, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/16/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Upgrade
I enjoy the wheels and on board storage.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Connie Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Vincent G.
Middletown, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/16/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Problems
I had the unit 10 weeks washer hose blew off, could not use had to order parts, still waiting.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Vincent Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Vincent,
We are sorry to hear you had issues with your Karcher pressure washer. Karcher does back their product with a 1 year warranty.

Have you contacted Karcher at (800) 537-4129 regarding an exchange thru their Rapid Exchange Program? We have always found Karcher to be very good at honoring their warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
63
Ct
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy This Machine
The pressure provided by this machine is terrible. I could not clean my deck or patio, because the the pressure provided by the machine is awful. It is so bad, I shot the pressure wash on my hand running on full blast.

I read other reviews saying the pressure was fine for deck and patio cleaning but do not believe them. I had a 1600 electric machine for 10 years before it quit working and I could cut into wood running that machine on full blast.

This machine is awful. I am sending it... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ct,
It certainly sounds like there is a problem with the unit. First, check the inlet screen where the garden hose attaches to make sure there isn't any grit or debris blocking the water flow.

Then check to make sure your garden hose is less than 35 feet long. The longer the hose, the less volume of water arrives at the far end.

If neither of these things is the problem, please give the folks at Karcher a call, toll free, at (800) 537-4129 for more troubleshooting advice and/or warranty service.
more
Was this review helpful?
85
Dan D.
Hillsdale, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/27/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Machine
Love this pressure washer. This is my second one and this one even exceeds the performance of the first one. Used it for several hours power washing both the vinyl siding and my deck. Never faltered and did an excellent job of cleaning all areas.

I love the fact that it is easy to handle, move about, and strong enough to tackle large jobs. Recommend to anyone looking for a great machine with a minimal expense. Also commend the speed in which I received this order. Had it at my home in... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard I.
Frankfort, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/6/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Karcher Flex Wand And 4 Piece Bayonet Type Extension Kit
I bought the above to use with my Karcher electric pressure washer. I primarily use it on the roof of my 55 houseboat. The 14 by 50 fiberglassed roof is a black dirty mess in the spring time.

The flex wand and extensions allow me to clean near the roof edges without getting too close to the edge. It also allows me to sit in a chair and do the power washing.

I anticipated the wand with the extensions to be heavy but was quite surprised at how light it actually felt. I guess the... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Brenda B.
Wrens, GA
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Purchase
I must have purchased a refurbished product. Nothing worked as expected. When the machine was turned on there was stronger water pressure from the back of it where the hose connects than from the wand.

When attempting to rinse the dust from the siding of the house I had to hold the nozzle as close as ½ inch to the wall. A spray bottle has as much force and a wider spray range than this item. This product would probably be very good for shampooing my hair.
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: Unreliable, Low Quality
Brenda Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Vincent D.
Bensalem, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer
I used the Karcher Pressure washer on my cement patio and the results were great. I was stunned by how "green" the cement was and I really didn't notice. Now it looks like a white dance floor. The washer is easy to use.

If there is a down side the wheels are worthless. If the unit is connected to a hose you can't tip it back to roll it around and without the water hose it rolls. The unit is light enough where it really doesn't matter anyhow. For features I only gave 4 stars... more
Vincent Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Chuck D.
North Huntingdon, PA
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Screen Printing Operation Use
Works well. I own an apparel decorating business and use it to wash out screens.

I've had it now for a couple of weeks and all appears to be working well.
Was this review helpful?
31
Derek
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/7/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
My New Karcher
I bought it on January 7, 2013. The weather finally permitted me to get ready to use it on March 11, 2013. It didn't work right out of the box.

There was no motor action despite checking, rechecking, and troubleshooting by phone with Karcher. They agreed to send me a new one.

I'm not blaming anyone- sometimes this stuff just happens.
Was this review helpful?
20
Stephanie & Will
Willis, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/13/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Vs Gas
I was wondering about a lack of power, as I am used to gas engines. Due to an injury, electric was the only option.

It was a wonderful choice! It takes care of it all!

We will be ordering accessories for the driveway & porches. When this one goes out, I will buy the better model with a built-in sprayer bottle.

It is a Great product!
Was this review helpful?
20
John E.
Little Neck, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/20/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Very Well
The prices are great, the part however does not last very long the ball stops rotating within 15 to 20 hours of use. There should be a better way to control this.

The machine itself works very well and it is very compact.
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/15/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Unit For The Price
This unit performs pretty much as I expected. I was hoping the pressure was a little higher, it performs more like a 1200 psi washer.

The car kit accessories were a little disappointing as I was hoping the brush attached to the pressure washer- it doesn't, it's just a hand brush.

The unit is light and easy to carry around and well made.

All in all this is a good unit for the price.
Was this review helpful?
20
Rodney
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For Average Homeowner Use
This is a good tool for average homeowner use.

I wish it had a place to roll the power cord up on. The quick hose connect came off a couple of times, when I would move the washer.
Was this review helpful?
20
David K.
Roland, IA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/25/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washer
It works great. Glad I bought it.
David Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Susan G.
North Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Pressure Washer!
So far, I'm more than satisfied with this pressure washer. It's easy to use, and easy to cart around.
Susan Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Sidney T.
Fort Thomas, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/11/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Who Knew How Much Fun This Would Be?
Truly the best $129.99 I have ever spent. Last year, my husband and I paid our local "Handy Husband" $300 to power wash a small back porch and small size patio. This year, I spent $129.99 and did the power washing myself...plus much more that had never been done.

I am so pleased with how the clean walkways, porches, house, garage, etc...look since I have purchased our Karcher. I had researched power washers on the Internet and found the Pressure Washers Direct website. It was... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: I Am Unable To Lift The Pulling Mechanism
Sidney Recommends This Karcher Product
Sidney's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fabulous and very easy"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Robin W.
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Homeowner
I recently purchased the Karcher 1600. This pressure washer is perfect for patios, patio furniture, driveways, house, car, fence. Etc. It's easy to use, lightweight & very powerful. I am very happy with my purchase & the price is just right!
Robin Recommends This Karcher Product
Robin's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best price on the internet in addition to tax & shipping included. I'm glad I found this company. Very satified"
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Karl E.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/16/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I used the pressure washer to do my patio and it did a superb job. Thank you Karl Ehlers
Karl Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jon
Califon, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/16/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Boat Cleaning
bought the power washer, it was delivered on time, power washed my boat and it worked great.

friends have karchers and they last forever. i think it was an awesome buy for the price.
Was this review helpful?
10
David H.
Belle Chasse, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/16/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed!
Needed a weekend pressure washer that would not take the skin off your body. 1600 psi is perfect for cleaning decks and siding. Easy to operate.
David Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick C.
Lake Charles, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/12/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works Well
I owned the same brand for over 10 years and it worked great, so I decided after the old one gave out I would get another.

The new one is smaller and lighter but just as powerful. Very satisfied.
Rick Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary T.
Charlottesville, VA
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Lasted 30 Seconds
I plugged in the unit and less than 30 seconds later it blew a tear in the hose leading to the powere wand and then completely separated from the unit. I tried to call and was placed on endless hold.
Gary Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Kenneth W.
Junction City, KS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/20/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Worth The Money
We thought this would be ideal to use in our boat slip. Claims product will pull from stand alone water source. We had to remove filter from the hose which is the one they claim will work with their pressure washers at an additional cost and pull water though intake line with nothing attached to pressure washer. Next pull water through pressure water hose. Then hook up gun. Eventually we were able to get pressure washer to work as advertised. It was a hassle but the second time we used it... more
Kenneth Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
I apologize for the issues you are having with the unit. Your unit does come with a full 1 year manufacture warranty. However, Karcher does offer the rapid exchange program. Give the folks at Karcher a call at (800) 537-4129. Be sure to have your serial number handy and they will help you get the unit replaced. Any questions call me directly at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Janet G.
South Havem, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/24/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Karcher
They are one of the most highly rated electric pressure washers available. This one was very highly rated, and I thought at a very fair price. It was delivered in a very short amount of time. And gets used on a very regular basis. If I had to do it all over again I would.
Janet Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jackie F.
Mattawan, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Worked For All Of 25 Minutes!
The unit ran fine for the first 25 minutes. Moved to my back deck and the motor blew almost immediately. Sounded like a vacuum cleaner, with no pressure. Worse yet, PWD customer service said I had to deal with Karcher directly. So instead of PWD shipping me a new unit, I had to process a ton of paperwork to Karcher, and wait 2 weeks for the replacement model to arrive. By then, I had to rent a machine to get the deck clean before our graduation party. Even the PWD rep said the electric models... more
Jackie Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jackie,
I apologize for the delay. However, manufactures are the ones who back their product. Karcher allows us to replace the product in the first 30 days. From their on out it has to go directly through them. We do not sell anything that is not backed by a manufacture warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Innocenzio D.
Ronkonkoma, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/7/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Washer
This Item Was/Is Out Of This World.
Innocenzio Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul K.
Jamaica Plain, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Machine
Small machine non-gas is what I need. This fits the need. Vinyl fence, patio, walkway, truck once in a while. Very satisfied.
Paul Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lucy H.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Karcher 1600psi Pressure Washer
Good, efficient service. Delivered as promised on time.
Lucy Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Glenn R.
Middletown, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/23/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Capable, Convenient, Complete
This is a very practical, easy to set up and use power washer, with adequate power for concrete and patio stone cleaning. Hook up supply water hose, plug in power cord, squeeze the power nozzle trigger and you are in business. At home power car washing is thorough and quick, with soap dispensing a simple hook-up. Looking forward to using on deck clean-up!
Glenn Recommends This Karcher Product
Glenn's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast delivery, well packaged, good assembly and start-up instructions."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
George P.
Crooked River Ranch, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/30/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bad Leak At Hose Connection
Gramps 82, and Granny 79, are restoring our 700sf deck which is old and weathered. The Karcher pressure washer is easy to use and assemble but leaked very badly from the hose connection. All washers, o-rings etc were replaced and joint sealer was added. It leaked even worse. The connection was redone and it still leaks although not as bad as the first leak.

Otherwise, the Karcher is a good value for the money and works well. The leak is annoying though.
George Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
George,
We usually recommend Teflon pipe tape on the threads instead of joint sealer- but I appreciate all the things you tried to get the leak to stop.

As long as the leak is on the garden hose side, some folks have had good results from using a garden hose quick connect adaptor kit (the plastic version is about $5 from a hardware or big box store). It might be easier on your hands, as well.

Congratulations on your deck restoration!
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Dennis R.
Selden, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Easy to use
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Standard Wan Shlould Be Longer Without Have To Buy An Extenion
Dennis Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials