Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Karcher K3.00 Electric Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$199.94
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$199.94
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Karcher K3.00 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
Easy To Store (4)
Reliable (3)
Quiet (3)
Light Weight (3)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Not As High A Psi Availa... (1)
None Yet I Will Let You ... (1)
Not Very Powerful (1)
Expensive (1)
71% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
34 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
123 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5358 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

I love this unit. Why? It's not bulky. If you want a small portable unit that can easily clean your patios and siding you'll love the ease of this unit. A lot of electrics tip over - it's the nature of moving vertical machines over hoses and grass. Not so with this little guy.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
105-254
Steven M.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/11/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Hooked right up and started cleaning.. Looking forward to seeing how it works with cleaner.
Steven Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Granville M.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Very Disappointed
The pressure washer worked for two days and blew out the pressure hose. A new hose was requested under warranty in June. It has been on back order so I am unable to finish the work that was planned. I do not expect a new hose until August.
Was this review helpful?
20
Betty R.
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/15/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husband Loves New Pressure Washer
Surprised him for Christmas with fingers crossed because he is sooo fussy!

Karcher NAILED it!! Thank you!!
Betty Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Linda L.
Southwick, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Found A Fantastic Pressure Washer
My husband was sitting in a car dealer shop and was watching a commercial for the Karcher, He came home and looked it up on the computer, we read the reviews all 5 star ratings............ so we bought one.

We love it. It is exactly what we needed for our vinyl fence and vinyl siding.

I would also give it a 5 star rating
Linda Recommends This Karcher Product
Linda's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome performing machine, easy to pull along! Small and compact."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Earl M.
Wilmington, DE
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Will Not Turn On
Bought one and it worked ONCE contacted the Company for a Rapid Exchange. They sent one out after a lengthy ordeal.

Got it, assembled it, plugged it in and I'll be this one doesn't work either. Same thing will not turn on. You talk about UNRELIABLE
.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Earl,
Page 16 of the Owner's Manual has some Troubleshooting tips. Under "Machine Refuses To Start" it lists:
Plug not connected - Connect plug
Defective socket - Try another socket
Fuse blown - Change the fuse
Defective extension cord - Try without extension cord
Wrong mains voltage - Check mains voltage corresponds to specifications of machine

We sell a lot of these, and don't get many complaints. We have found that the circuit the unit is on and the extension cord (if you use one) needs to be rated for at least 13 amps. Since the unit worked once, you may want to check to make sure nothing else is using that circuit- if there's not enough power the unit won't turn on. You may also need to reset the GFCI not only on the unit, but elsewhere in the house if there's another GFCI on that circuit.

You can also check with the folks at Karcher at (800) 537-4129 so they can walk you through the rest of the Warranty Procedure in their Rapid Replacement Program.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Granville M.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lasted Two Days
The pressure washer worked great for two days then the pressure hose ruptured.Since the unit was under warranty I called and ordered a new hose.That was more than a week ago so I am still waiting to finish the job.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Granville,
I would suggest calling Karcher again ((800) 537-4129) to get the tracking number on your replacement hose shipment- during the busy summer season it is the squeaking wheel that gets the grease.

Please also make sure that as you move your pressure washer around you don't allow the high-pressure hose to twist or kink. It's easy to do since your attention is focused forward on what you're cleaning, but pressure builds up quickly behind a twist or a kink, and will weaken or blow out the hose in a heartbeat.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Greg L.
Montgomery, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Toy!
Cleans driveway well. Cleans truck very well. Cleans house well outside. And is a real good mister for the garden!
Greg Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Wayne L.
St. Charles, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power Washer!
I recently bought this as a first time unit for my wife. Very easy to assemble and very intuitive to operate. My wife absolutely loves it!

I love it because she doesn't need me to set it up or to operate.
Wayne Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael F.
Rochester, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/1/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Plenty of power, smooth, easy to use.
Michael Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Vito L.
Woodhaven, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Follow Me Pressure Washer Works Wonders
We have had several power washers in the past, but they were hard to assemble and a pain to hook up to the hose. They would fall over if we tried to move them from place to place making the job we were doing twice as hard.

We love that the Follow Me actually does what is says. It makes the job easier and more fun. We can't stop washing things. Ha Ha!
Vito Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tanja B.
Tacoma, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/1/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine
I have had previous models and this is so much easier to use- especially for the one using it is 84 years old. It does a really nice job.
Tanja Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Karen B.
Cleveland, OH
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Quit Working
New out of the box used once and quit working. Returned and purchased a 2nd one. Lasted 4 months, quit working. There is a FLAW in this product but yet this company continues to sell it to the public and cause inconvenience and a runaround with the warranty process. The so called RAPID exchange isn't so rapid and can take up to 3-4 weeks. STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Karen,
I apologize for the issues you are having. I am unable to locate an order here with Pressurewashersdirect.com.

I apologize for the issues that you continue to have with the Karcher unit. Unfortunately, this all needs to be directed toward the Karcher company. If it was bought from us, give us a call at 800-710-7499, we can help you if your having difficulties with Karcher.
more
Was this review helpful?
212
Gina A.
Dover, DE
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/30/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Very Dissapointed
I ordered my washer in June and to this date, September 3, have not used it.
The spray is very small (not as shown on TV ad) and the combination (cleaner and water) barely rose above the mid waist level. Hardly effective in cleaning my siding.

I have contacted Karcher on 4 separate occasions, requesting either a new machine or my money back.

I am still waiting for a response. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!
Cons: Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gina,
Gina,

We are very sorry to hear about the experience you have been having with your pressure washer. We would like to do as much as we can to assist with the issue. Our product expert Mike will be contacting you shortly to discuss further.

In the mean time, if you have any other questions please don't hesitate to give us a call.
more
Was this review helpful?
203
Sue Mcl.
Newport, OR
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A New Toy
I just love the Follow Me, it is wonderful and powerful. I have never used a electric pressure washer, always a gas one- but now no more with the gas. I will be using my Follow Me...
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: There Are No Cons It Is A Wonderful Machine
Sue Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
215
Paul B.
Novelty, OH
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Flaws
Overall this pressure washer works well. There still are flaws such as a the wand holder, which is a poor design and does not hold the wand in place.

The dispenser is undersized and you are not able to view it to see when it is empty.

An upgrade of the hose with some good swivels on both ends would eliminate the constant tangling of the line.

This is the best compact electric washer out there. I have tried and used them all, and I have returned all of them. If this company would... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Paul Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Ed Matricardi
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/3/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad, But No 5 Star
I like the features, but the PSI could be greater. The spray is not as powerful as it should be like other machines with same rating.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Not Very Powerful
Ed Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
172
Ted
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/20/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For Some Things
The rear wheels do not really turn freely but the unit is light so I really do not mind. The PSI rating can't be as high as advertised.

Does not really clean unless the wand is held an inch or so off the wall. Great for cars and other light uses though.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Not As High A Psi Available As Rated
Ted Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ted,
PSI ratings are determined by running the pump on a test bench with nothing else attached, so what eventually comes out of the assembled pressure washer's nozzle may be a little lower pressure than the rating- but it should be close.

If you think your pressure washer isn't performing up to spec please give the folks at Karcher a call, toll free, at (800) 537-4129. They will ask for the serial number of your unit, so you'll want to have that handy when you call them.
more
Was this review helpful?
140
Brad D.
Mount Airy, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/24/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Machine But Has Shortcomings
I purchased this washer because I loved the fact that it is far less apt to topple over when you are moving around and the fact that it actually follows you. The pressure sprayer works great, it has a lot of pressure and washes great and the "Follow Me" part is not a gimmick it works really well. Now, the down side is that the detergent mixer does not work consistently.

I found that I often washed my detergent off when the mixer suddenly stopped working (there was plenty of... more
Brad's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping, no issues."
 more
Was this review helpful?
121
Jon D.
Hanover Park, IL
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I used the follow me for my entire driveway, concrete sidewalks and concrete patio. The dirt blaster wand is fantastic at covering a larger area effectively, getting the job done much faster than my gas Porter Cable pressure washer. I did my gutters with the the curved wand attachment. Very pleased with the performance around the house. My sidewalk mold is a thing of the past.
Jon Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
111
Cindy H.
Arnett, OK
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/16/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Follow Me
It doesn't have enough power for what I need. Please help me get it right.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Cindy,
Sorry for the issues you are having. To put this unit in perspective, your local car wash provides 1800-2000 PSI. This unit would fall at the bottom range of a car wash. With that being said, its perfect for cars, decks, windows, and many other jobs. However, you may find tough jobs like concrete require a strong gas unit 3000 PSI or above.
more
Was this review helpful?
100
Denise A.
Whitesboro, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Washer
Just purchased and started using our new Karcher Follow Me---- love it....really easy to maneuver and store ---just cleaned the composite deck and railings ---awesome! Can't wait to try it on garage doors--- have a lot of screens and if I get brave enough will try it on windows--has to be easier than hand washing---thank you so much for a great product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: None Yet I Will Let You Know If I Run Into Any Haven't Had It L
Denise Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Charleen B.
Wantage, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
Was looking for power washer the garden hose just didn't do the job. I'am 65 and wanted something I could handle,we have a small house. Was afraid of the bigger power washers the Karcher is perfect for me to handle,love it.

Our sidewalk was in bad shape but was beautiful underneath all the grime the stones now stand out. We were totally amazed. Lightweight and does follow you around. Love it!
Charleen Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Michael B.
Crossville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Can't Get The Wheels To Stay On The Front
The 2 front wheels wont stay on, and I don't see how to connect the water coupler, Could you please help?
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
We have contacted Karcher, and they will be reaching out to you directly. The front wheels do snap in – simplest method is to turn the unit upside down and place your thumb between the two halves of each wheel and press each in place.

The Supply hose needs to be connected to the Garden hose adapter that comes with the unit.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
Hi Michael,

Thanks for taking our call regarding installing the front wheels. We hope you enjoy cleaning with your Kärcher FollowMe and let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.

Thanks again!

Kärcher Support
more
Was this review helpful?
103
Carolyn C.
Brown Summit, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/2/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Just What I Needed
Only used one time but it worked fine. Only one problem the wheels kept falling off. Finally I left them off.
Carolyn Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
105
Richard B.
Oakville, NY
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Design
This pressure washer works well for a light duty home unit. However the trigger on the wand is unsafe. It has taken big chunks out of 2 of my fingers when releasing the trigger.

Also the plug will not fit in a standard outdoor outlet so you must use an extension cord. This causes the machine to reset when dragging the cord, which is a nuisance.
Was this review helpful?
73
Jacquline F.
Anniston, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Karcher 1800
Love the washer, I am 66 years old with bad knees and I have no problems washing my deck and porches. It is so easy to use and move around.
Jacquline Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Floyd Y.
Arthur, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/24/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Karcher Pressure Washer
I have used the pressure washer, and I like the fact that it follows you around without tipping over .
Floyd Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Irene R.
Perkasie, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/14/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product And Great Price
I wasn't sure how an electric power washer would perform, but I was pleasantly surprised at it's power and ease of operation.

Easy to use, setup and store and did the jobs I needed to do around the house.
Irene Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Betty K.
Lillian, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Karcher Pressure Washer
I bought this pressure washer for my husband but it is so easy to use I've used it more than he has. Great pressure washer.
Betty Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mildred D.
Lancaster, KY
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Easy To Move Around
Not as powerful as my gas one. The water line keeps twisting can not keep it straight. The only attachment that would really clean was the one that swirls around. The other attachments are not the best at all. To high for no more than it will do. Only good thing is I don't have to pull the cord to start it.
Was this review helpful?
21
Mary E.
Kokomo, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washer
LOVE this pressure washer it does a great job!
Mary Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Gerard S.
Abingdon, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/25/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Pressure Washer!
Since I have never used a pressure washer before, I have nothing to compare it to. The fact that the K3.00 follows along is a great advantage. I can imagine having to stop and move the upright models every time you max out the hose length, it would be a bother. I would recommend using a lightweight & flexible hose since a heavy duty hose has a tendency to restrict the movement. The 1800 psi is plenty for the home owner. I cleaned the concrete around the pool, the vinyl fence around the... more
Gerard Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Eric B.
Ogden, UT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/14/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eric B
Just Plain Love It
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Eric Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials