Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Karcher 1.603-361.0 Electric Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$299.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Karcher K5PREMIUM Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Reliable (2)
Easy To Use (2)
High Quality (1)
Easy To Store (1)
As Expected (1)
Cons
Plug Does Not Some Outdo... (1)
The Power Cord Needs A B... (1)
79% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5354 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

Heat build-up is the enemy of electric pressure washers, so Karcher has developed a water cooled motor that runs quieter and lasts longer than previous models.

They've also introduced a pump that uses corrosion resistant polymer in a swash plate instead of their usual axial cam, so it will out perform and last longer than earlier models.

A hose reel that can be used while the unit is running (instead of just for storage) and a Dirtblaster turbo nozzle round out a complete cleaning package... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
23255
Kenneth H.
Olympia, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
I have pressure washed my mobile home to remove moss which built up over the winter. It did a very good job.

I also pressure washed my Fiat Sport Turbo and my Ford Escape using both the foamer and car wash injector on the pressure washer, I also cleaned the engine compartments on both cars.

I next applied a dressing to the engine compartments with fantastic results. I also cleaned the concrete patio with it.

This was a very good investment
Kenneth Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
17-657
Georges L.
Stmarcsurrichelieu, RI
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Nozzle Conception
Had to return the unit because it did not perform has expected. The jet spray could not be adjusted to a fine
output for added precision. Pressure was good but too much spread.
Was this review helpful?
21
Peter T.
Evanston, IL
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bought Two, Both Broke
Bad electrical parts. The first on just would not turn on after about 5 hours of run time. I threw it away. I figured it was a fluke. The second one would. It turn off when you let go of the pistol grip and sprays at half of normal pressure. So much for German quality and the fancy pump.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
I checked our files, and I didn't see where you purchased your units from us... but if you bought them from an authorized retailer both of those pressure washers came with a 2 year Factory Warranty from Karcher, there was no need to throw your money away.

A simple call to Karcher at (800) 537-4129 would have gotten you a replacement as part of their Rapid Return program, provided of course that the problem was a defect in Karcher's materials or workmanship, and not misuse or abuse.

Page 9 of the Owner's Manual tells you the motor starts only if the trigger of the spray gun is pulled, and shuts off when the trigger is released- it's supposed to do that. If you had the spray nozzle rotated to the Soap Mix position (Page 10 in the Owner's Manual) it would spray at a lower pressure because it opens the siphon in the detergent tank.

As long as your second unit was purchased from an authorized Karcher retailer, it is also covered by the 2 year, consumer use Factory Warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry H.
Fort Myers, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Met Expectations
I found the assembly to be straight forward and the pressure cleaner functioned as advertised.
Larry Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
1-206
Peter
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Very Satisfied
I purchased this pressure washer for it features and PSI. I also wanted the accessory disc washer for decks and roofs. It was light weight for ease of handling and carrying up a ladder.

My disappointment in is the lack of quality of the parts. I am replacing the control head for a second time in two years. I only bring this out to use a few times a year and store it in a heated basement during the winter months.

Not to my expectations and would not purchase again or recommend.
Peter's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I like the website ease of use and layout. Picking out and purchasing a pressure washer and accessories went without a problem."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Joel G.
Fork, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Plenty O Cleaning Power
Used it twice so far, cleaned my deck and the window screens. It did an excellent job.

One issue which is minor, I wish the power cord had a better way of rolling it up and securing it.

The other issue, My outside outlets are contained inside of weather proof housing which are too deep for the plug to fit in. Since I didn't have an adapter I had to use an extension cord, which the instructions clearly state not to use. I understand the safety issue with the plug laying on the ground in... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: The Power Cord Needs A Better Storage System, Plug Does Not Some Outdoor Weather Proof Outlets
Joel Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ralph H.
Greenbrae, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet Machine
I assembled the pressure washer and tested it on sidewalks and deck. The washer worked very well and was surprisingly quiet, which is quite helpful in quiet neighborhoods.

If I have one complaint, it was that the quick hose coupling that came with the unit was not as sturdy as the machine itself. Otherwise, it is a very good pressure washer.
Ralph Recommends This Karcher Product
Ralph's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good prices, easy to use website and great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Peter B.
Florence, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Design
This is my second Karcher PW and a nice upgrade from my original that I had for over 10 years. It is very stable and has enough weight to not topple when dragging the hose around, but light enough to handle with ease.

I have washed brick, concrete and the cars with it and all have had excellent results. This really is a great product, especially for the price point.

I would highly recommend this model to anyone looking for a well priced, high powered electric pressure washer.
Peter Recommends This Karcher Product
Peter's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"These guys are the absolute best. I think they know the products they sell better than the manufacturer - a truly rare trait from online companies these days. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know. I wish I could give them 10 stars."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
We work hard to provide all the information you need to make a good buying decision- thank you so much for your kind words!
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry S.
Heath, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Bargain!
I shopped around for a Karcher k5 Premium and was pleasantly surprised to find the best price at Pressure Washers Direct. The unit shipped promptly and delivered in a very reasonable time.

Works perfectly out of the box and I couldn't be more pleased!
Larry Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James L.
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/10/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Machine
Works very well. I had to change the hose connection, could not get it to stop leaking.

All is well. I'm a happy camper.
James Recommends This Karcher Product
James's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only way to go."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason M.
Ridgewood, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/23/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Much Happier With This Model
Much happier with this model (previous model was the Anniversary edition)... this is powerful, and seemingly better built.

Only issue is the connectors are plastic and they will strip out when attached to a hose. Get the metal replacement.
Jason Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carol N.
Eagle Rock, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Takes Dirt Off With Little Effort
Have put 28 hours on my Karcher 2000 PSI since I got it on July 20th. Have not had any problems with it.

Have about 6 years of dirt build up on my deck and driveway and the Karcher is taking the dirt off with little effort.
Carol Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob L.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/25/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Now My Neighbor Wants It
This is my third Karcher pressure washer in thirty years. PWD shipped out and I got it the next day.

Unpacked it, read instructions, put it together and plugged it in. Worked great on my driveway, composite deck and house gutters.

Now my neighbor wants to use it for his driveway.

Best part is that all the attachments from my old K-washers fit the new one. The price was the best, especially no shipping and no sales tax.
Pros: Features, Light Weight, Reliable, As Expected
Bob Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joel G.
Fork, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Homeowners
Unit works great for the home chores. So far I've cleaned my composite deck and the screens in all my windows, works great.
Joel Recommends This Karcher Product
Joel's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price on the pressure washer and shipping was quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jay W.
Becker, MN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Vary Nice!
I had a smaller Karcher and an early freeze broke it, my fault. Then bought a blue off-brand washer that looked similar to the 2000, piece of junk, poor pressure, flimsy hose reel, and the nozzle attachments broke one by one and pressure seemed to diminish with every use.

Save money and buy a Karcher, there isn't one job this thing can't do, and it's extremely quiet.
Jay Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Coly G.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Purchase By Far!
Never owned an electric pressure washer, had it a month or so and I have recommended it to everybody I've spoken to about it.

TONS of attachments on the market for it. I've already pressure washed all the porches around the house and can't wait to find more uses literally.
Coly Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian M.
Detroit, MI
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pressure Washer
I was looking at a few different units but when I seen that the K5 has a water cooled induction motor and a axial cam pump I was sold.

So far the unit has performed very well and I have no complaints, the price was right and the free shipping was very fast, the unit does not tip easily and the hose reel works great.

I'm very satisfied with my purchase and Pressure Washers Direct.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, Easy To Store
Brian Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent transaction, fast shipping and great pricing, I am quite happy with PWD."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ben B.
Girard, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Disappointed!
Got my Karcher from Power Equipment Direct pronto! a class act.

Put the Karcher together, just one screw missing, but I used my own. Plugged it in, turned on the water, hit the switch- the motor hums, won't run, turns out to be a faulty new in the box chinese piece of junk!
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ben,
I'm sorry your pressure washer didn't work out of the box- it doesn't happen often, but I realize it's disappointing when it does.

Fortunately this model is covered for 2 years by Karcher's Rapid Exchange Program factory warranty. Please give Karcher a call, toll free at (800) 537-4129 and have the serial number of the unit handy since they will ask for it. They will send out a replacement pressure washer very quickly.
more
Ben's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials