Search
< Back to Product

Kranzle K1122TST Electric Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$1,190.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,190.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Kranzle K1122TST Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (2)
Durable (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Reliable (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Bad Instructions (1)
Heavy (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5395 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

This sleek unit from Kranzle fits easily into our "Better" rating. The built-in reel keeps the 50 feet of hose from turning into a pile of kinks and knots; and there's on board storage for the variable spray wand and (included) turbo nozzle.

The Kranzle pump is also a winner. Kranzle produces one of the very best quality, if not the best quality pumps on the pressure washer market. Kranzle pumps can pull water from a standing source of water like a tank or lake, and they can be ran... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
122
Curtis J.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I have used other pressure washers before about this size and this 1400 was above and beyond meeting expectations. I had one fault operating it for the first time. Shortly after using it I realized the instruction on the side was directing it to be positioned horizontally while in use.

I think there should be another tag on the electric cord or the nozzle prior to plugging in for the first time, indicating that to the ones who are not as quick to read the directions.This is no flaw to the... more
Curtis Recommends This Kranzle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim H.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/2/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Warranty?
I purchased this unit in September of 15 and by March of 2016 it was leaking. I went this route in order to avoid the replacing of Home Depot units every three months.

Even though the unit was only half way through the first year and warranty the leaking gasket is not covered and the cost to replace is $120. I understand parts fail but in the first year you should expect worry free use and not added expense and time down waiting for a part that is not available locally.

I do not... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
I'm sorry you're disappointed with the performance of your pressure washer. Kranzle makes a unique pump that can be run dry without self-destructing, and is durable enough to meet commercial demands.

Factory Warranties cover defects in materials and workmanship. In most cases gaskets and seals are considered wear items, and aren't covered by any brand's Factory Warranty. If you were replacing consumer units every 3 months, then wear and tear seems to be a reasonable conclusion.

I'm glad the folks at Kranzle were willing to reduce the $120 service charge for you- that's what we would have asked for, had we needed to step in and help.

Going forward, if you are running caustic chemicals through your pump like bleach or salt water, please make sure to thoroughly rinse it out with fresh water before putting it away. You may also find that regular use of a Pump Saver product- any brand- will keep the soft parts of your pump lubricated and help them last longer.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jim,
Sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with the KrńnzleUSA pressure washers. I understand that you are going to have to replace the high pressure seals (packings) and feel that these parts wore out prematurely. As stated above, as wear parts, they are not covered under warranty. The usual life span for seals is 600 to 1,000 of use depending on inlet water temperature, water hardness, and patterns of use. If the seals failed well before that range, you should contact us, so we can determine if there is a problem.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Matthew L.
Cambridge, MN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quality Unit, Poor Customer Service
Arrived cracked and highly disappointed in customer service's response to resolving the issue. Asked of me to call Kranzle directly to resolve and wanted to ship me parts versus returning the unit and replacing.
Matthew Recommends This Kranzle Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Matthew,
Most folks want their pressure washer working as soon as possible- I referred you to Kranzle because detailed questions about operating the unit are best handled by the people that built the unit.

Getting a return authorization from Kranzle, having the unit picked up and a new one shipped out would have taken a few days to a week; it didn't sound like you were willing to take that kind of time. Once you had the unit up and running I would have been happy to arrange replacing the cracked plastic piece- since I didn't hear back from you I figured Kranzle had already taken care of that for you.

Please accept my apologies for not understanding your wishes- we appreciate your business, and are sorry for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce S.
Cotati, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
Awesome machine and great customer service. Don't think that just because it may have a lower pressure than some others that it can't get the job done.

One of the wands you get is like its turbo charged that will cut any dirt or whatever the task may be.

It is a great product.
Bruce Recommends This Kranzle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Susan T.
Hercules, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Once And For All
I got tired of replacing cheaper plastic pressure washers. I hope the extra cost of this machine will be justified by longevity, but I won't know that for another ten years or so.

It is quite heavy and feels solid, with many metal parts instead of plastic. But it does not seem to provide higher pressure than much cheaper washers. It is very easy to use. The addition of detergent is easy and quick, and just as easy to turn off.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions, Expensive
Susan Recommends This Kranzle Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Susan,
1400 PSI is going to be pretty much the same from brand to brand; the larger the pump and PSI, the larger the unit.
more
Susan Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called and got good advice, and the website also provides guidance. I think it is usually beneficial to find a specialist, and this seemed to work in this case."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Mark E.
Stone Lake, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/22/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quaility
I spent extra money to get a well built machine. Unquestionably, the Kranzle power washer is very well built. Much thought was given to the design and quality. Extremely satisfied. Wish it had a few more PSI, but I knew that going in.
Mark Recommends This Kranzle Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Kraig R.
Snohomish, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/16/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tougher Than It Looks
When I first looked at this pressure washer online it appeared to be just another basic electric pressure washer such as you'd find at Home Depot. It's not. This is basically the same type of system you'd find on a gas model, but runs on 120 volt. It's fairly quiet and you can feel the quality in the weight and operation. Having a pressure gauge and adjustable pressure control allow for the right mix for any project. I took Mike's advice when he said this would be the machine that we can... more
Kraig Recommends This Kranzle Product
Kraig's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Mike was very helpful in taking my information and suggesting the right machine. We're very happy with the choice and will likely purchase another one."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Vonn Schopp
Sun Valley, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/29/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Charm
Bought the unit to clean asphalt parking area and the unit worked really well. Took very little time to put the unit to work. I can't wait to do more jobs with the unit.
Vonn Recommends This Kranzle Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Robert M.
Eastpointe, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/4/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Get What You Pay For
Bought the Kranzle Professional 1400 PSI for our business to clean tools and equipment. Very easy to set up and very high quality. Pressure is so much better then the lesser models we have owned in the past that where rated higher.

It is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Hope it lasts for many years.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Robert Recommends This Kranzle Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron H.
Candler, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Machine
It was delivered with slight damage that will not cause any operational problems. It is the best pressure washer I have owned and I have had a few in my dog breeding facility.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Ron Recommends This Kranzle Product
Ron Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A great company to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials