Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Ladder Saver LS55 Soap Applicator Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Ladder Saver LS55 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (5)
Easy To Use (4)
High Quality (2)
Durable (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Cons
Expensive (5)
Not Worth A Dollar (1)
Didn't Want To Snap In T... (1)
Equal To A Black Tip (1)
58% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
63 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jack B.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
This product does a nice job reaching high places. It does just what it advertised to do.

It's not a high pressure nozzle, but it provides good pressure for soap and rinse.
Jack Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom T.
Pompton Plains, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Save Your Money
Buy a Soap Shooter instead. with a 3000 psi Simpson Water Shotgun, this thing couldn't shoot 25 ft up the side of home effectively. Overpriced & Under Powered - glad I purchased the Soap Shooter in the same order, SS cleaned where this so called Long-Range soap and Rinse Nozzle just couldn't reach.
Tom Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike H.
Smithfield, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/2/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Dont Waste Your Money
Doesnt shoot ft very disapointed and over priced.
Mike Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
I'm sorry you were disappointed with the performance of the Ladder Saver nozzle. It is designed by professionals for use with pressure washers in the 1000 to 6000 PSI range; best results seem to be in the 3000 PSI/3GPM range. It will spray long distance, but it isn't a high pressure nozzle.

Please read through our Return Policy for instructions on how to return the nozzle if you decide not to keep it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott C.
Winston Salem, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/12/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Very Disappointed
I clean commercial buildings for living. I saw the add for the Ladder Saver and ordered one right away. It does not work for me as advertised. My regular 2 story tip works much better.

I have tried it with my large (3300 psi/3.2gpm) machine and the small (2500psi/2.7gpm) machine. It doesn't shoot over 18-20 feet with either machine and the pressure at that height is very minimal. I tried it with the siphon tube in a bucket of water and out of the water. Same results. The injection... more
Scott Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
The Ladder Saver was developed by professionals, and is geared to larger (3 GPM and up) units, so you should have had the best results with your larger machine. We have heard from folks running 4 GPM machines that are very happy with Ladder Saver.

You may want to contact the inventors of Ladder Saver directly at www.laddersaver.com or call them at 404-408-8071 to see if they can advise you on how to get the best performance from their product.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Lawrence B.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
We've had our cleaner for a few months and we highly recommend it. It's amazing how well it cleans- compared to the wand it's effortless and cleans in much less time. I would strongly recommend it!!! I am actually thrilled and wouldn't want to be caught without it. It's so easy to operate- my wife also operates it with ease. Has made our jobs look better.

WISH WE HAD BOUGHT IT SOONER!!!
Lawrence Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald C.
Oakland, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/19/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ladder Away!
One of my employees lost this key tool. I felt naked without it. Had to have a replacement faster then the speed of sound. Your team delivered!

I probably paid more for shipping then the nozzle cost. No problem - I was back in business. My company does challenging cleaning projects and a lot of these projects involve the use of this "ladder saver" nozzle. Thank you.
Ronald Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Edwin S.
Bakersfield, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Disappointed!
Price too high, given performance results. Seller took too long to ship. Seller charged exessive shipping fee.

Caveat Emptor!
Edwin Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Edwin,
The Ladder Saver nozzle is invented, manufactured and sold by pressure washer professionals in Alpharetta, Georgia. You won't see Wal-Mart pricing on this nozzle because it's made by a small American business. We believe paying a little more for a quality product is good business and good for America.

I checked your file, and you deserve an apology- it did take much longer to ship your nozzle than it should have! It usually ships out from our warehouse in one or two business days (Monday thru Friday, excluding holidays). We were moving into a new warehouse as we were processing your order, and that delayed your order.

We appreciate your business, and I'm sorry for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith K.
Shirley, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/16/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Much Safer Than Ladders
Great product. Saves tremendous amount of time and is much safer. Not much need to climb ladders any more.

Cuts my work time in half.
Keith Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ruben P.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/11/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Kudos Pressure Washers Direct
I was not very kind on this purchase from my previous review, which still stands. But reading it again, I want to clarify that my issues are not with PWD. They have always been helpful in getting issues taken care off. I thank them for that !!
Ruben Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ruben,
Thank you for the kind thoughts- we stand behind the products we sell and are happy to help whenever we can. Your comments help us improve our service.

I've updated the Ladder Saver page based on your input, and your refund was processed on 7/6. Please be aware that it may take 24 to 48 hours for it to appear on your statement.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul M.
Exeter, NH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works
I was able to reach the peak of a 2 story colonial home. Kind of pricey... but it keeps you safe on the ground.
Paul Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
These were invented by Georgia pressure washing pros and are made locally. If they were imported by the zillions from China they would be cheaper- but we think an effective home-grown American made product is worth a little extra.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ruben P.
Rehoboth, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/11/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Does Not Work Nor Fit- Waste Of Money
Terrible product ! Did not fit the new $1000 Simpson PW, that I ordered at the same time ----apparently Simpson has a proprietary fitting making this product useless! No where did it say as such, so I wasted my money! It's not worth paying for shipping nor taking the time to deal with it, so money down the drain
Ruben Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ruben,
The Features for the Ladder Saver say "Fits Most..." and "Works with many..." since there are so many pressure washers on the market. While similar connectors should work together, your circumstance shows this isn't always the case.

I've added "Will not work with Simpson pressure washers" to the Ladder Saver page, and I'll arrange for a credit to be issued to your account. We will email the details of the credit transaction to you privately.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any disappointment.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas C.
Mooresville, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Overpriced
Though this nozzle works well, you can get the same effect from nozzles bought at a chain store's for less rather than this one costing twice as much.
Thomas Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
LadderSaver is a small American company in Alpharetta Georgia, run by pressure washer professionals who came up with a good idea and decided to produce and sell it.

While there are cheap imported nozzles that work in a similar way, we choose to support American citizens chasing their piece of the American dream. If our customers have a question or a problem, it's the inventors in Georgia that will answer the phone and help- I don't believe that would be the case in the cheap chain store version.

What's important isn't always the cheapest price- it's the quality of the product and who stands behind the sale.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Moises Z.
Duluth, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/14/10
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Item
Works great for hard to reach areas and a time saver.
Moises Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bryan D.
Germantown, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Must Have Been A Bad Batch
This was a waste of money. The nozzle never would fit in my gun. The diameter was too large. I had to modify it to get it to fit. I will call them but I'm really disappointed.
Bryan Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bryan,
I'm sorry you had a problem with fitting the Ladder Saver to your wand. Yours is the first report we've had, but we'll keep an eye out for others in case it is a bad batch.

In the meantime you can call the Ladder Saver folks in Georgia at 404-408-8071, or email them through their website at http://laddersaver.com/contact-us/.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel M.
Ivoryton, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Soap Tip
It just the best soap tip- reaches over 40 ft.
Daniel Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Daniel's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They are the best."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve M.
Findlay, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Keep Your Money In Your Wallet!
I purchased the Ladder Saver for Long-Range and quite honestly I would have been much better off keeping my money in my wallet. It did not offer any better results than the tip supplied by the manufacturer. Probably one of the worst investments I could have made.

With that said, Pressure Washers Direct offered a great, fast service for my order.
Steve Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
Ladder Saver offers a long-distance spray, but not high pressure. The feedback we've received sounds as if it works best for commercial-grade pressure washers with downstream (after the pump) soap application.

We appreciate your business, and we're sorry you're disappointed with the product. You may want to contact the folks at Ladder Saver in Georgia at 404-408-8071; or emaill them at www.laddersaver.com to see if there is a way to improve the nozzle's performance with your particular pressure washer.
more
Steve's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Fast delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don W.
Comstock Park, MI
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Life Saver!
This Ladder Saver has cut my soap and rinse time in half. I wish I would've had this year's ago! I hated using ladders.
Don Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stan M.
Edisto Island, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
I have a two story house. Forget having to use ladders to shoot the bleach up to the eaves..... This nozzle is great.
Stan Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dunn
Nashville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It
Bought Ladder Saver to clean algae covered condos, my company's biggest pressure washing job to date. Buildings were two story with vaulted ceilings. So exterior height may as well have been three story in some places. And the high point were some of the most algae covered.

I was able to shoot soap mixture and then rinse water from ground to the very top such that I didn't need ladders as much. Used a 4000 psi, 3.5 gpm, 11 hp pw.

Ladder Saver performed as described. Condo board... more
Dunn Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Dunn's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I appreciate how PWD answers the phone. I get good results from others that have mostly just email support. But it's cool to know there is still one company in the industry that I can call and talk to a live, knowledgeable professional."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dunn,
I'm sorry, your picture didn't upload properly and I wasn't able to post it. I'm glad the Ladder Saver has worked out so well for you- thank you for sharing your story!
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/13/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Does Not Work
I bought the Ladder Saver after watching the videos online. however I have a 4 gallon 4000 psi washer and with the ladder saver I can not even hit the chimney on a 1 story house. I thought this this would shoot 3 stories high ? Oh well.... Save your money... unless your like me and just want to add to the box of giz moes that do not work.
Scott Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
I apologize for the issues you are having. First, do you have the chemical injection hose in a bucket of water? If you do not have the chemical hose on your pressure washer in a bucket of water, the item will not perform at all.

This is a common mistake when using the product and this will normally fix it right away.

Call me directly if this does not fix the issue. I can be reached at 800-710-7499. Thanks!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike Harrison
Charleston, SC
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
C'mon Guys
I read a review were a guy is using a 2.5 GPM unit…dude.

Plus you have to keep in mind…if you pull the siphon hose to rinse…drop it in a clean bucket or…..if you have a trailer unit, just drop it in your tank when you are rinsing. If its not pulling soap or water its sucking air. Not good for pressure guys.

I've got a rinky dink home built 22hp predator with a Udor 2500psi 7gpm belt drive trailor mount. With only a trigger gun…I can wash a 4 story 20 unit condo building from the... more
Mike Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John D.
Mineral Bluff, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Time Saver
Purchased one and had great success as per the video. Neighbor saw it and had to have it. So he paid me more than I paid for it = purchased a second one.

This product is a real time saver and makes pressure washing my log cabin so much easier.
John Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/23/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Downstream Soap
This nozzle does not do anywhere near what it claims, will not apply cleaning liquid. I contacted the manufacturer two times, and still have not received a call back.

All I told by the seller is, it's supposed to work. I have a 3700 PSI at 4 Gallons a min. machine. $50 down the crapper.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Charles,
The Ladder Saver features page explains that the Ladder Saver will only apply soap if your unit has downstream soap application, meaning it can apply soap with any nozzle. This is usually found on professional grade units.

If your unit uses a black tip to apply soap, a high pressure soap nozzle like those on our Soap Nozzle page will work better.

We will contact you directly with more information.
more
Was this review helpful?
111
Jagraj
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Absolute Trash, Barely Shoots 20ft
I just got done trying out this product yesterday. I was going to use it for spraying down a gas station canopy.

Let me tell you, this product is trash, do not waste your 50 bucks. I hooked it up and it barely shoots water 12-15 feet.

And before some pressure washer expert tells me I don't have an adequate washer: I have a Generac 4500 psi 4GPM washer. So, I doubt it's my washer.

If someone wants, I will upload a video with this piece of trash in action. (or inaction I should say)
Jagraj Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jagraj,
I apologize for the issues you are having. First, do you have the chemical injection hose in a bucket of water? If you do not have the chemical hose on your pressure washer in a bucket of water, the item will not perform at all. This is a common mistake when using the product and this will normally fix it right away. Call me directly if this does not fix the issue. I can be reached at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
101
Richard Ponder
Hot Springs, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/28/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Nothing Special, Not Much Value
I bought this tip thinking it would spray soap further than the black soap tip. It doesn't. The black soap tip sprays the same distance with a wider fan.

The black soap tip works better than that thing, and that thing is non-returnable. you buy it, you own it, whoopee!! I bought a piece of worthless junk again from this company.
Cons: Equal To A Black Tip
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
The Ladder Saver is intended to work with professional, downstream chemical application units. In that situation it will apply soap and rinse at a greater distance than regular tips.

If you have a consumer style, upstream (soap runs through the pump) unit then the red, 0° tip will shoot water the farthest but you won't be able to apply soap.

Since the Ladder Saver is an item that we stock, it is returnable according to the "Open Merchandise" terms in our Return Policy. The link can also be found at the bottom of our web site under Customer Service.

There is a restock fee if you've tried it out. That allows us to check it and make sure it can be re-sold as new, and makes it inconvenient for folks who might "rent" it for a weekend of cleaning and return it when they're done.

As with the other review you posted, a friend or relative may have a different brand or model of commercial-style pressure washer, and do quite well with the Ladder Saver. It might be worth asking around so you can recoup your investment without worrying about a restock fee.
more
Was this review helpful?
61
Howard Walker
Catlett, VA
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aluminum And Vinyl Siding
To remove surface dirt you need to apply an emulsifier containing a surfactant for the particular surface you wish to clean. This will do it.

To the reviewer with the aluminum siding problem: this low pressure applicator will NOT remove oxidized paint on aluminum siding...it was not designed to do that.

Using a rotary nozzle or a high pressure flat spray tip will do that, but BEWARE...you will also be removing the oxidized baked-on enamel paint on the face of the aluminum siding. The... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Brian A.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/1/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Expensive For What It Is
It's a nice tool to have, but for $40 you simply get a quick connect with a hole at the end of a tube. There's no science, there's no magic, and you could make it yourself if given the dimensions.

Overall it still works well.
Brian Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Brian,
Thank you for the review; however, when it comes to pressure washers, it's unsafe to create things yourself. If the pressure isn't even distributed in just the right way, things could go wrong causing injuries and damage to the unit.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
David T.
Mcdonough, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/27/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saved Hours Of Work
This thing is amazing , With my 3 gpm machine I can easily hit the peaks on a 3 story home , with my 4gpm machine it just gets humorous. At 4 gpm I can wash my neighbors house from my yard!

This one attachment is going to change the way I wash houses completely. I just did a 2 story house that I had washed 2 years ago , So I looked it up in my notes and found that 2 years ago it took me 3 hours , this time I was pulling out of the yard with the check in my hand at 1.5 hours.

And I have... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Jack
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ladder Savers Work Great
I bought tips in 2005, 5 of them, and they shoot the soup solution 50 feet in the air and only cost me $12 each.

they work great.
Was this review helpful?
51
Joe R
Fall River, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/6/10
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2010
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Getting 60 Feet
Don't waste your money. If I could get my money back I would.

I have a 3300 psi washer and the thing did not go 60, I was lucky to get 30 out if it and no pressure
at all.

I purchased this so I would not have to buy the 24' extender wand. I guess I will be buying the wand.

PWD RESPONDS: First of all, the folks that developed Ladder Saver are professional pressure washers. Please give them a call at 404-408-8071, which is their number in Alpharetta, Georgia. They will be happy to help... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Chad H.
Cottondale, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ladder Saver
I use a 4000 psi at 4 gpm washer and had great success with this tip. Definitely a time saver!
Chad Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Glenn D.
Alpharetta, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive
What an excellent piece of equipment. it saved me time and also not going up the ladder to clean the house.
Glenn Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Glenn's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"What an excellent piece of equipment. Saved backbreaking time and effort."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike B.
Eugene, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/5/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shoots Far And Straight
Shoots far and straight without blowing.
Pros: Light Weight, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Didn't Want To Snap In To Quick Connect Had To Sand A Little Off
Mike Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Mike Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped out fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Allen G.
Yorktown, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/21/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cleans Florida Pool Cages
I sent this item too a friend of mine that moved to Florida.

He never used one before, but now that's all he uses to power wash pool cages and different parts of homes in Bonita Springs.

Well worth the money.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Allen Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David S.
Dunnellon, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/15/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Use Standard Zero Tip
Standard zero tip performs much better than the Ladder Saver tip.
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
David,
The Ladder Saver is intended to work with professional, downstream chemical application units. In that situation it will apply soap and rinse at a greater distance than regular tips.

If you have a consumer style, upstream (soap runs through the pump) unit then the red, 0° tip will shoot water the farthest but you won't be able to apply soap.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert Geissler
Newfield, NJ
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Great machines, I used the Ladder Saver at the end of the season and cut my time in half compared to the old 5.5 hp machine I had before.
Was this review helpful?
20
Larry B.
Cumming, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ladder Saver Works
It really does keep you off of a ladder. The more powerful your washer the higher you can reach.
Larry Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Vincent D.
Ocala, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/29/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
2 Stories
Hi! So far, on a windy day, got as high as 2 stories. It got heavy mold off when I used 4000 PSI, 3.5 GPM.

I'll be back when it's less windy.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Vincent Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Efrain P.
Chino, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/26/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Addition To My Tool Arsenal!!!
Received the Ladder Saver the other day and used it on a building wash. I was amazed at the distance it reached. I reached about 40 feet comfortably.

One thing I noticed is that the Ladder Saver is hollow inside the tube. For some reason I thought the diameter of the hole went all the way through. I believe if that was the case it would reach even further. I would totally recommend this tool to a friend.

It has improved the efficiency of my work so iI am able to pass on the savings to... more
Efrain Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ken R.
Andover, MN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Worth It
I own a 3200 PSI Simpson power washer and purchased this Nozzle. The longest range I can get from it is about 16 - 18 feet, which is a whole lot less than advertised.
Ken Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
You are right, you should be getting better performance from your Ladder Saver nozzle. Would you please give the folks at Ladder Saver a call at 404-408-8071? They will be happy to help you.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Cecil F.
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/26/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ladder Saver
Your comment was that my pressure washer was not gas so not strong enough, but my pressure washer is powered by a 5 h/p Briggs & Stratton Industrial plus a CAT pump that has a 3 gal / min. 1500 psi or with a special tip 3000 psi.
Cecil Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Cecil,
It's the 1500 PSI that isn't enough power to make the Ladder Saver work properly. Most pro pressure washers are 3000 PSI and up.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Luigi M.
Ft Washington, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/29/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Ladder Saver Is The Real Deal
The ladder saver has turn my business into safety, our company no longer climb ladders. We run all jobs from the ground, great rinser. The Man with The Magical Water Wand, The Power Wash Guy
Luigi Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Andreas Economos
Holiday, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/9/10
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ladder Saver Has Already Paid Off
Works as good as the video; this product has already paid off in time saved!
Was this review helpful?
10
Looman Stingo
Dexter, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/27/09
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2009
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ladder Saver Not All That It Seems
I was excited to receive my Ladder Saver and put it right to work. The only problem was that it wouldn't pull detergent through the siphon tubing.

It sprays at least 60 feet of clear water (good for rinsing) but if you have a machine like mine (John Deere, 3300 psi, 3.2 GPM), according to Ladder Saver, Inc., you will also need to buy a Chemical Injector.

I wish there was just one product I could use and not two.
Was this review helpful?
10
Chris Coen
Cumming, GA
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Far Exceeded My Expectations!!
It's not often that you can find a product which far and away exceeds your expectations after purchasing it - but in this case the Ladder Saver did just that!

The ability to pinpoint my windows and molding while keeping other areas safe from a direct stream at 50 + feet away was fantastic. I am always a little nervous wielding a sprayer while on a ladder but this allowed me to safely stay on the ground for most of my applications.

The quick connect fittings and ability to use the same... more
Was this review helpful?
21
John Dorsett
Birmingham, AL
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ladder Saver
I'm 17 years old and this is my 3rd year doing pressure washing as my summer job.

My boss gives me the freedom to do as many houses as I please. I couldn't get as many houses done as I would have liked because it was a hassle moving, climbing, and setting up ladders on bigger houses.

I figured there had to be an easier way. I looked around on the Internet and found the Ladder Saver. WOW. I can do twice as many house with half the amount of energy spent on work.

My company and I do... more
Was this review helpful?
10
William K.
Milton, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/3/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greatest Invention Yet!!!
I do pressure washing as a side job working evening hours after 9 hours at work. It has tremendously cut down my time on the job site by half the time. It rinses with an incredible amount of water, it applies chemicals at an impress rate, and makes your job look even more impressive when finished. I bought 2 of these. It's by far my best investment to my business yet. Get one. You will love it.
William Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard W.
Bethlehem, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
The Ladder Saver Didn't Work Well.
The ladder saver did not work well with my 3.5 gallons per minute 4000 psi unit from Northstar. Before purchasing it, I asked customer service at Pressure Washers Direct, if this would work with my unit and they said yes and they told me which one to get, which I did . When I received it and tried it with my unit, it did not shoot more than 16 to 20 feet. And the most important reason why I purchased it was to be able to shoot my soap or chemicals anywhere from 25 to 30 feet in the air. It... more
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
I apologize for the issues you are having. First, do you have the chemical injection hose in a bucket of water? If you do not have the chemical hose on your pressure washer in a bucket of water, the item will not perform at all. This is a common mistake when using the product and this will normally fix it right away. Call me directly if this does not fix the issue. I can be reached at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert C.
Massapequa Park, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Expensive
I have been power washing for 20 years and am always looking at better products to improve my performance. The ladder saver worked fine. After the third job, one of my employees left the ladder saver on job site and is never to be seen again. I would of purchased another but the high price point and delivery charge was just not worth it.. There are other alternative tips at a more reasonable price point that work just as well. I would not recommend on price alone...
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark R.
Coxs Creek, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/3/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Good
Have shooters this high, already did try everything, the job got harder. was hopeful
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Mark Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
I apologize for the issues you are having. First, do you have the chemical injection hose in a bucket of water? If you do not have the chemical hose on your pressure washer in a bucket of water, the item will not perform at all. This is a common mistake when using the product and this will normally fix it right away. Call me directly if this does not fix the issue. I can be reached at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Martin L.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/20/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad, But A Little Pricing
using with a 2700 psi craftsman gas pressure washer. with freight this unit was about $50. When you follow the instructions to have siphon hose in clean water it works fine.

With this I am able to get soap up to second story without any problem. But, this does not produce the really high pressure you need for rinsing off stubborn mold/mildew. I would feel more comfortable paying $25 instead of the $39.99.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Martin Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert D.
Port St Lucie, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worthless Piece Of Junk...
I called the help staff here before buying this 4 and 1/4" piece of junk to find out if it would work on my 3100 PSI pressure washer..My particular concern was after reading the reviews, it seemed to me that the machine had to draw more than 2.5 Gals/Min..Although I was assured that it should work, the lady gave me the manufacturers phone number..and patched me through to them..

Well they never called me back after several tries..So like a dope I figured I'd buy it...Well my concern... more
Pros: Doesn't Work
Cons: Expensive, Not Worth A Dollar
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
I understand the issue you are having and I apologize, I was out of the office last week. However, this is a simple fix. Your siphon hose from the pressure washer needs to be in a bucket of water. If it is not, their is air introduced into the stream and causes the ladder savor to not put out any pressure. Make sure the siphon hose is in a bucket of water and it should rectify the situation. Any questions give me a call directly at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don H.
Warminster, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ladder Saver
Performs well. Wish I had this 18 years ago.
Don Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony F.
Glen Burnie, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Save Time = More $$
I use this ladder saver every job. It has saved me time and effort when reaching tall, hard-to-reach places.
Anthony Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry B.
Cumming, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ladder Saver Works
It really does keep you off of a ladder. The more powerful your washer, the higher you can reach.
Larry Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Cecil F.
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/26/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ladder Saver
The ladder saver did not shoot water but about 20 feet with my pressure washer (1500psi,3 gals/min.) Did a poor job cleaning my 1 1/2 story home above the second story windows.
Cecil Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Cecil,
Please note this is designed for gas powered pressure washers. You 1500 PSI is probably not powerful enough to use this product.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Reginald
Clarksville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/21/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally
I researched the materials needed in order to clean the vinyl on my home. The vinyl was extremely dirty and the outside looked terrible. You Tube was very helpful in assisting me with determining the items needed in accomplishing this endeavor. Once I gathered the materials, I began the task of cleaning only to find out that my pressure washer could not reach the two story home at its highest point of the first floor.

I researched some more and found, on You Tube, the Ladder Saver... more
Pros: Light Weight, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Reginald Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Roanoke, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/6/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ladder Saver First Job
I purchased the ladder saver online after seeing the YouTube video. I thought this would be very helpful, considering you don't have to get on the ladder.

I didn't want to use the upstream method of soaping thru your pump and that is what this does unless you buy another part. It's good for rinsing only.

I should've looked into this purchase more thoroughly. But I will just use it for rinsing purposes.
Was this review helpful?
11
Christopher R.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/11/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank You!
Sometimes it can be difficult to deal with companies especially when the consumer makes the error.

I ordered the part twice in error and contacted the company the next day. They easily corrected and shipped me what I needed.

My Dad recommended me to this company who has great prices but more importantly, better customer service compared to their peers. I'll be back.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Christopher Recommends This Ladder Saver Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Christopher,
You are very welcome!

Real people (not automated systems) here in the Midwest answer the phones and reply to emails and reviews. We take care of our customers ourselves, as well as build and manage our own websites so we know what we're talking about. We've found it's the best way to make sure our customers get good service, good products and good prices!
more
Was this review helpful?
01
David Svir
Leesburg, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/16/09
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2009
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Good For Washing Down But Not For Cleaning.
I am a bit disappointed in this product.

This tool definitely shoots the water in tighter concentrated area and is good for pre-soaking and detergent application.

However, on aluminum siding this tool did nothing to really wash off the dust, dirt, grime that had built up over the years.

I still had to switch to the yellow tip nozzle and haul the ladder around to get close enough to truly wash it. The yellow tip's pressure made a huge difference that the Ladder Saver could not do. more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jim Phillips
Cumming, GA
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ladder Saver Long Range Soap And Rinse
This product is the best I have seen and I wonder why there has not been something like this before.

This nozzle does just what it says and keeps me off of the ladder while still doing the job. I am impressed to be able to powerwash a building from the ground without ever getting on a ladder.

Thank you Ladder Saver.

Jim
Cumming, GA
Was this review helpful?
01
Bob Robertson
Winfield, AL
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I have a two-story house that has siding that must be washed each year. Using the LadderSaver nozzle, I can leave my ladder in the garage. The LadderSaver allows me to wash the siding and the windows in one operation. I just use a soap and bleach solution, then rinse. The dirt and mildew are gone. Thanks LadderSaver!
Was this review helpful?
01
Timothy L.
Fairlawn,, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/10/09
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Awesome washer. I have had it for 3 years and it has been the best.

The Honda engine always starts easy and the washer will clean anything you take on. I also love the folding handle on the cart. I can fold it down and put it right in the back of my car.

This is also great for storing it in my small building. If you buy this washer, you will be happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
05
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials