Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

MTM Hydro 16.0297 Turbo Nozzles Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$76.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
MTM Hydro 16.0297 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Fast (2)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Would Not Fit Into A Sta... (1)
Quick Connect Doesnt Fit... (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5357 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

Turbo nozzles come in a variety of shapes and sizes. If you have an ordinary consumer-grade gas pressure washer, get this one.

This turbo nozzle is perfect in assisting you in the spring cleaning project. Allowing for 50% faster cleaning time, get that chore checked off the to-do list!

In regards to all Turbo Nozzles, you will have to determine the correct orifice size nozzle to purchase based off of your pressure washer's PSI and GPM ratings.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
120
Joe L.
Everett, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Only Way To Fly !!!
Did a 25 by 25 driveway 200 ft. of walkway in 2 hrs.

My daughter said let me try it Dad. This 2800 generac and nozzle will work on everything.

Had a lot of experience with pressure washers over the years. Makes life a little easier for an 88 yr. old.

P.S. I never did get a turn---
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, Good Balance When Washing
Joe Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dominic C.
Austin, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
No Good
I recently purchased two turbo nozzle's with built-in filter's after using both of them for all of a week they've completely broke and all the water sprays to one side.

I've taken them apart I have cleaned them out put them back together and they still don't work a total waste of money down the drain
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dominic,
You are still within the Factory Warranty period for these nozzles, so we'll be contacting you directly through your account to arrange replacements or rebuild kits.

Turbo nozzles have a small disc that spins incredibly fast inside the nozzle housing, driven by high pressure water from your pressure washer. You need to always trigger a turbo nozzle with the spray wand pointing down so you don't knock the disc out of it's seat in the nozzle housing. Triggering it pointing up can jam the disc, stopping the turbo action.

Dropping the nozzle can also jam or break the disc, rendering the nozzle useless. Grit from your water supply can also jam the disc- backflushing may dislodge any grit, or careful cleaning with a bent paperclip or thin wire.

Proper care of your turbo nozzle will give you the longest service life possible.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Vincent A.
Buckeye Lake, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Truly Amazed
I was a little skeptical about buying this product. I was truly amazed- it worked very well !!!!!!
Vincent Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Roy
Kirkland, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/4/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Bought another brand from large box store, it broke on the first use. I ordered this one, it arrived in seven days.

I used it to pressure wash my driveway, it took less than half the time as normal. This works great.
Was this review helpful?
40
Carlos
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sweet
I Have a Honda Simpson 4200 PSI Pressure Washer. This Nozzle Is Awesome- I Love It & Hope It Holds Up. I'M Thinking About Buying Another One...
Was this review helpful?
40
Barrie G.
Hot Springs Village, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/25/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Turbo Nozzle
Works great! It speeds up driveway cleaning by 10 times. Nice quality unit.

Before I got it, I was cleaning a 1/2 inch swath with my 0 nozzle. Now I can clean a 2-3" swath with the same cleaning power. That's a lot faster.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Barrie Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Barrie Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bought the Generac 3100 psi washer a while ago. Love it. Came quick, runs great, cleans great. Recommend it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Derek M.
Montgomery, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/31/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!!
The hydro tip works great it covers twice the area of a regular tip.
Derek Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Cooper G.
Denton, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Must Have Accessory
If you have a pressure washer you have to get a turbo nozzle. They save so much time. This is a good high quality nozzle for a reasonable price. The male quick connect did not fit the female quick connect on my wand (Simpson ALH4240). This made the filter useless since the male quick connect that screws into the filter is some specialty part with an O-ring on it. Kind of disappointed in that. I took the filter off the nozzle and screwed in a new male quick from Home Depot.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Price, Fast
Cons: Quick Connect Doesnt Fit Wand
Cooper Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Damon H.
Port Ludlow, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Good After Fixing It
I bought this and went to use it. It would not snap into either of my machines. It was the right connector, but it just wouldn't snap in. I ended up going to the hardware store and buying a new fitting.

It works great now, however I can't run the filter because i can't find a fitting with an o ring to go into the recessed end of the filter.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Would Not Fit Into A Standard 14 Quick Coupler
Damon Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Eulises R.
Edison, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/24/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This product definitely helped me speed up cleaning time by 50%.
Pros: Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Eulises Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials