Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

MTM Hydro 27.0082 Telescoping Wands Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$169.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$169.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
MTM Hydro 27.0082 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Pros
Durable (6)
Reliable (5)
Price (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
High Quality (4)
Cons
Heavy (8)
Difficult To Use (7)
Bad Instructions (5)
Durability (2)
Expensive (1)
67% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
42 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5354 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

This telescoping wand earned the “Better” spot not only because it is 24 feet, but because it's made out of aluminum- making it light weight and durable.

It will stand up to the demands of professional use cleaning offices, yachts, warehouses, etc. It has a larger diameter hose than the fiberglass models so it can supply a greater volume of water. This means the black low pressure soap tip and siphon hose that came with your pressure washer should work to apply soap, or you can attach a Soap... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
161
Alan M.
NW, IA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/25/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality
This was my first experience with a telescoping wand, but I knew what to expect.

I'm glad I went for the lighter aluminum option, and I like how it adjusts. It took a while to figure out the support belt but it seems to help. A how-to video showing the most efficient method use of it might be an idea for rookies like me.

What else can I say other than my vinyl siding looks like new again!
Alan Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Alan's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks Mike!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenneth W.
Richmond, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Somewhat Satisfied
The quick connection is not compatible to my supply line, will have to adapt.
Kenneth Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
The Features for this telescoping wand say "Uses an 3/8" QC plug to connect to your hose". If you need an adapter we have a decent selection ofHigh Pressure Adapters.

Please make sure any adapter you get is rated for the pressure you'll be using- the wand is rated up to 4000 PSI.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
William Mcm.
Wantage, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saves Work
It is a bear to use but saves so much time and effort.

I use this with a 2500 PSI 4 GPM pressure washer and turn it down to 1500 PSI when used at 24' I found it easier to use it without the support belt, a little hindering.

I am a 150lbs homeowner using this and if i can use so can you. WORKS GREAT!
William Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
William's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pressure Washers Direct and MTM- Perfect together."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew B.
Dothan, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
How Do I Use The Support Belt?
Can anyone enlighten me as to how to use the belt.
Andrew Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Andrew,
If you look under the Specs tab for the telescoping wand you will see a PDF file for Wand Belt Instructions; you can also click on this link.

Following the pictures will simplify getting it adjusted properly; trying to describe how it goes together makes it seem harder than it really is.

Be prepared for the wand to flex when you pull the trigger- the belt helps support & stabilize the weight, but it still takes a lot of muscle to use, especially when it's extended the full 24 feet.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael R.
Woodruff, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Breaks Easily & Is Too Heavy For Me
I got it out to use and found that one of the 'plastic' extension plugs was cracked even before use. They are used to hold the extension at a set length and if they are not operable it the pole will collapse on you.

I found the pole heavy and the belt to help hold it in place so you can maneuver it comes with not instructions on how to put it on! It needs a holder like those used by deep sea fishermen when holding a large fishing pole for long periods of time when fighting fish. Without... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
I am so sorry you are experiencing issues with the telescoping wand. I will work with the folks at MTM Hydro to get you replacement parts for the pieces damaged in shipping. I'll contact you directly to work out exactly what you need.

If you check under the Specs tab for this wandd you will see on the left there's a PDF file you can download that tells you how to set up the support belt.

It takes a lot of strength to use the telescoping pole at full extension; you might find a better balance if you don't extend it all the way.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron H.
North Charleston, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wand Is Not 24' Long
Wand is between 21 & 22 feet long.
Ron Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ron,
Please make sure you have each section fully extended and include the handle in your measurement.

We haven't had any other reports of the wand coming up short- but if that is indeed the case, feel free to give me a call at 866-618-9274 and I'll be happy to work with the folks at MTM Hydro to see what can be done to remedy the situation.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Nicholas A.
Cape Coral, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Product Is Ok.
The product is overall ok. The belt is worthless. Also, the spring-snaps which lock for telescoping purposes are not very good. They need stronger springs or a more robust snap feature. They continually fail and collapse. I "fixed" the problem by positioning the snaps where I wanted them and then cinched a zip-tie around them to keep them in place.
Nicholas Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Arvin D.
Pittsford, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product But!
This is a great product, well built, but holy cow it's heavy. If you are not a strong big person, don't get this. Fully extended with pressure on is very difficult to manage.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Arvin,
I agree- 24 feet of aluminum rod plus the weight of the water and hose is quite a load. A strong back, good balance, and a properly setup support belt is needed. Plus the wand will flex once water pressure is run through it.

We recommend using the shortest extension wand you can do the job with- the 24-footer is a handful.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Clint C.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Junky Product
Halfway extended this item is impossible to control, just forget about even going fully extended. All its good for is the compact 8ft reach it has without extension.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Clint,
Hoisting a pole 24 feet in the air with gallons of water rushing through it at high pressure takes a strong back and good balance- that's why it's classed as a Professional grade accessory.

You may find it helpful to take a look at the way the support belt is set up in this picture. It's designed to help balance the weight across your back- but again, the 24-footer is the heaviest and the hardest to control.

If you feel the wand isn't performing properly, please give the folks at MTM Hydro a call at 866-686-4020 so they can help you get the best performance from this tool.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Luke J.
Merchantville, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/24/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok, But Could Use Upgraded Latches
It's an OK product, could use some upgrades with the latches that hold the wand extended.
Was this review helpful?
00
David R.
Pendelton, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does The Job
Gets siding clean! Learning curve behind it. Stand back about 10-12 feet and extend longer. Forget the back belt worthless and also not for weak people.
David Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
David,
Please take a look at this Wand Belt picture to see how to set up the wand belt for best results.

Telescoping wands do take physical strength to manage well; the longer the wand the stronger you need to be
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roy F.
Lafayette Hill, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/23/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Quality Is Fair
We purchased a 24' aluminum telescoping wand. The quality was fair. The quick connect was leaking on the very first use. We had to take the quick connect apart and use Teflon tape to stop the leaking.

The belt, a General Pump product was useless. The belt fell apart on the very first use along the stitching.

To make all matters worse I have not been contacted by Pressure Washers Direct yet after two calls & 1 e-mail regarding these products.

These are good reasons not to buy on... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Roy,
We apologize for the inconvenience! We are working with the folks at General Pump to improve the quality of the belt. This is the same belt you would have received had you ordered the extension wand from anyone else- even your local paint store.

You can give the folks at General Pump a call, toll free, at (888) 474-5487 for a replacement under its 90 day Factory Warranty.

Usually teflon tape is under a dollar at any hardware or grocery store, but if you'd like to send us a copy of the invoice we will be happy to credit your account for the expense.

We would also like to apologize for not responding to your emails and voice mail in a timely manner. Your concerns have been forwarded to our Customer Service Manager. Even though this is our busiest time of the year, you still should have heard from us within a couple of business days- you will be getting a call from our Product Expert today.
more
Was this review helpful?
150
Robert I.
Jarrettsville, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
It May Be Ok
The box for the extension was torn but no apparent damage except there were no instructions. It appears that there was supposed to be a strap to help hold the unit but it wasn't there.

I tried to call and just sat on hold for a while then gave up. I tried it once but it's too hard to control. Bad investment on my part...should have just bought a nice ladder.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
If you click on this link for the 24' Telescoping Wand and click on the Specs tab you will see downloads available for both the Owner's Manual, and the Wand Belt Instructions.

The box should have had a wand belt in it along with the instructions. I will call you directly and arrange for a belt to be sent out to you right away.

For those reading this review, please be reminded that this is a professional tool and takes a fair amount of physical strength to maneuver safely, especially when it is extended to it's full length.
more
Was this review helpful?
110
Ed C.
Salisbury, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/9/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Three Story House
Mildew on the North Sides of the Third Story. The Extension reaches the sides with No problems.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Need Straight Sprayer Adapter
Ed Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Ernie
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/29/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Virtually Unusable
When fully extended the unit is uncontrollable. It flexes too much and doesn't stay where you are trying to clean.

Quite frankly once fully extended it is too heavy and coupled with the flexing back away from the direction of water flow - you are simply left fighting the unit and really not cleaning what you want to clean.
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ernie,
The longer a telescoping wand is, the more muscle it takes to use it effectively- the 24 footer is quite a handful. You may find a Telescoping Wand Support Belt will help with balancing the wand.

Please be aware that telescoping wand belts help to balance & support the wand under pressure; they do not provide back support.
more
Was this review helpful?
70
Michael M.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Unwieldy
This thing is great if you keep it adjusted to less than 15 or 16 feet. However, anything above that range and it's too difficult to control. There is simply too much flex in the aluminum above 15-16 feet for it to be useful.

I would still recommend it, but if you purchase, be sure to get the shoulder harness & back belt, you WILL need it.
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Difficult To Use
Michael Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
70
John
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/16/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Made Me Waste A Weekend
Ordered the wand after checking that it would work with my pressure washer. Go to use it only to find out that it arrives without the proper adapter to fit to the common pressure washer hose... that's extra don't ya know... part number d11035. And of course, just so happens that ya can't get the adapter at any hardware or plumbing supply store.

Thanks for putting your underhanded way of attempting to pinch an extra $15 off me ahead of my valuable time. Now let me go waste some more time to... more
Was this review helpful?
92
Joseph C.
Jackson, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/15/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1/4 The Weight Of A Big Box Lance
This is like a dream come true compared to the Big Box one we were using. (Power Care). Its 1/4 the weight and does not give you a bicep workout when using like the other one.

The clips are so much easier than the twist collars I was used to. THAT'S MY FAVORITE.

The only negative, is that if you have to extend it all the way out, it has maybe 7 feet of sway in the lance. You adapt to it over time... When you release the trigger, make sure the top/tip isn't near a window or the flex/sway... more
Pros: Durable, Price, Features, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult To Use, Alot Of Flex When Using
Joseph Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
60
James W.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/18/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Time Saver
The wand works as described. I would have given a 5-star but the harness belt is poor and you need an adapter. They should include the adapter.

I have a second story house with a high eave and a brick chimney. The wand reached both. It was difficult to use when fully extended. The belt that ships with the wand broke in the first hour of use. The belt design is poor.

I may not have clipped the harness belt correctly because there were no directions. The belt is needed when fully extended.... more
Pros: Reliable, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use
James Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
Thank you for posting a review, although I'm sorry you had problems with the wand belt. We post a link to the Wand Belt Instructions PDF file under the Specs tabs on the 24' Extension Wand product page.

The folks at MTM Hydro will replace the belt within the first 90 days, so you may want to give them a call, toll free, at 866-686-4020. If you need a copy of your invoice, just click on My Account in the upper right corner of our website and follow the prompts to print one out.

Unfortunately there are many kinds of pressure washer hose connections, and there isn't a universal adaptor. That's why we have a wide selections of adaptors available in our Pressure Washer Adaptors section.

In our Recommendations and reviews we remind folks that the 24 foot wands require a fair amount of physical strength when fully extended and charged, and caution them to be very careful around electrical connections and on uneven terrain.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Michael C.
Monroe, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/6/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
24 Ft Telescoping Wanderlust
This is a very good product. It has a lot of kick when fully extended so use a good harness. The harness that shipped with it broke within 15 minutes of use and nearly caused an accident with a window. Don't use the harness that comes with it!
Pros: Reliable, High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
Please give the folks at MTM Hydro a call, toll free at 866-686-4020 so they can replace the belt for you. They are currently checking on the need for sourcing heavier-duty belts for the larger wands, and will appreciate your input.
more
Michael Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Their product expert Mike Aletich, has helped me make good choices for my pressure washing needs. Contact him with any questions and he will help you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Charles N.
Gallatin, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/23/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Challenging But Manageable
At full extension with a 3gpm rotary nozzle and 3200psi, the tip had at least a 4-5' flex between the on and off positions. Not a problem on siding or brick, but might be with windows.

Support belt is necessary for extended use. Would have preferred a female quick connect for the water inlet and added my own. Allowed me to clean a 3 story wall and chimney from the ground.
Charles Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Dominic Rybak
Winchester, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/17/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Power Washing Extending Wand
One of the clips cracked the first time I used the product. It flexed way too much at medium pole extension and cracked one of the clips which adjust height.
Pros: Price, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions, Low Quality, Durability
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dominic,
I'm sorry to hear one of the clips failed. Would you please contact the folks at MTM Hydro at (952) 746-4825 so they can send you a replacement? They are in Minnesota, so please remember there's a time difference...

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Nolan W.
Sanford, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/29/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Difficult To Set Up.
Attachment is not standard with connection to pressure washer. Still waiting to get the parts to be able to use the product.

Instructions that come with the package are a waste of the paper they print it on. If that is the only information you are going to provide why make the effort.
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions, Connector Is Not Standard And You Need To Buy Additional Part To
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Nolan,
On the Features page for this Professional-grade product we talk about and show the 3/8" quick connector that it uses. This connector is common to pro-grade pressure washers, but not consumer-grade units.

We carry 3/8" adaptors; you can find them by clicking on this 3/8" Adaptors link.

If you'd like to review the instructions for both the wand belt and the wand itself, please click this link 24' Spray Wand and select the Specs tab, the look at the right side for PDF file links.

As we describe in the Features, this unit uses a pin lock system instead of a twist lock. Once it's been pressurized, it will be a handful- please practice with it at shorter lengths before you work with the full 24 feet.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Jim
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/2/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Did Not Hold Up For Me
This product utilizes plastic couplings at the telescoping connections. There are two of these. One of them broke on my first use. Too much to pay for an item that will not hold up to regular use.
Cons: Durability
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
We are sorry you had problems with the connectors! The wand has a 90 day Factory Warranty, so we hope you contacted the folks at MTM Hydro (866-686-4020) as soon as it happened so they could help you.

There isn't much that can be done now, warranty-wise, 10 months after the wand was delivered. However, replacement couplings should still be available if you still need them.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
William H.
Seven Springs, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/11/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy, But Well Built!
The telescoping wand is very well built and certainly a commercial grade product, but it is heavy (especially when extended) as other reviews have stated. The belt is also worthless and had no instructions on use. It broke within the first hour of use.

After using the wand for a short period, I found it easier to apply the water pressure to help lift it versus using brute strength, but it was still heavy. Make sure you are in real good shape if you plan to purchase and use this product.
more
Pros: Reliable, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
William Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
William,
If you'd like to give the folks at MTM-Hydro a call, toll free, at 866-686-4020 they will be happy to replace the support belt within the first month. If they need a copy of your invoice, just click on My Account at the top right corner of our web site and follow the prompts to print one out.
more
William Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The telescoping wand was on backorder when I ordered, so I was expecting a delay in shipping. Being impatient, the day after the "expected" ship date arrived and not having received an email that the product had shipped, I emailed PWD to check on the status of my item. They responded within minutes and notified me that my product was due to ship the same day or the next. As promised, the item shipped as PWD stated and it arrived within a few days. I commend PWD on excellent customer service and for offering great products at great prices. I would highly recommend PWD for your pressure washing needs. Keep up the great work!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael C.
Royersford, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/5/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Washed Second Story Of Home
I purchased the 24 foot extension wand to improve the quality of pressure washing my home. The wand did an excellent job! Using the small wand that came with my Generac pressure washer was not able to clean my second story.

The only downside to this product is the challenge of maintaining control. The belt that was supplied with the wand is very poor quality. One of the buckles snapped using it the first time. You can still use the wand effectively with a little practice.

Also, you may... more
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
Accessories have a 90 day Factory Warranty, so you may want to give the folks at MTM Hydro a call, toll free, at (866) 393-3968 for a replacement belt.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jim
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/26/13
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Long And Heavy, Works Well
I bought this to clean gutters. My house is built into a hill, so the back side is 2 to 2.5 stories in places. It is very heavy when fully extended. It would flex and I had some concern it might snap. But, it held true and worked fine. Was using air pressure instead of water (had to change fitting on the end). Standard 1/4 NPT fit.

The only issue I had was with the support belt. I bought this model because it came with one. It was a selling point. Before use, I was fitting it to me and had... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
Please be aware that using the wand for air instead of water may void the Factory Warranty; we do not recommend any modification to the extension wand.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark L.
Momence, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/25/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Positive Review
I received the telescoping wand in good condition, but with some minor damage to the box. The wand works fine, but as other reviewers have noted, the support belt could use more information. Initially I had the belt around my waist with poor results in wrist and bicep soreness.

I finally discovered if I raised the belt to chest level and changed the mounting bracket on the wand to belt angle, that it was easier to handle and less body stress. Other reviewers have mentioned the sway on the... more
Mark Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul F.
Walled Lake, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
Out of the box put it to work. I made money right away with it. The clips made my job much faster and easier.
The aluminum wand is light weight and easy to handle.

It's a little squirrely all the way extended, but any 24-foot pole or wand would be. I didn't even use the belt.
I would recommend it. Great value for the price.
Paul Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael L.
Winterville, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/13/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Saves Ladder Time
This extension wand with the hole and pin adjustment system is much better than the twist collar type extension wands that we have owned in the past.

Being in business for almost four years we are serving a lot of repeat customers at this point. Houses that we had to use a ladder to finish in the past, we can now complete without the ladder.

Our customers are just as happy and we are much safer not having to leave the ground.
Pros: Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Michael Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We purchase all of our professional grade equipment here at this site."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
James Landry
Pomona, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Customer Service Not Good !!!!!!
The first guy I contacted in customer service seemed on the ball, looked at caller ID and had my order at hand while talking to me and said he would e-mail me the instructions on how to put together the free support belt as they were difficult to explain. After this, all else failed. Instructions did not come , one hour later I had to call and wait on phone to be "helped". The second guy I spoke with had no info ready and seemed disturbed that I expected him to look it up as his... more
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions, No Instructions For Free Belt
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
Would you please check your Junk Mail or Spam folder on your computer? Our records show that we emailed instructions to you on Oct. 1st at the email address on your order, as well as leaving a voicemail for your with an apology for the inconvenience.

I emailed you again on Oct. 4th, giving you my direct phone number just in case you needed any help with the new belt, or had any other questions. I also let you know the manufacturer would be shipping you a replacement belt that same day.

If you click on the Contact Us link, you'll see that our Customer Service team works 8am to 7pm CST, Monday thru Thursday, Friday 9-5 CST, and Saturday 9am to 3pm CST- they are happy to help with shipping, order status, and general information. The Product Experts who answer specific product questions are available Monday thru Friday, 9am to 5pm CST- and sometimes there is a ton of mail over the weekend that takes a day or two to answer.

We appreciate your business; please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. The good news is we have more Customer Service Reps in training, and they will be ready to help customers very soon!
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joe W.
Palmyra, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/20/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Weight
Nice wand- it's as light weight as could be expected for its reach.
Pros: Price, High Quality
Joe Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob
Cleveland, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/29/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Pwd Dropped The Ball, But They're The Cheapest
It sure would be nice to have this wand I ordered over a week ago, but today I got an email that says its on back order until June 15th. That's over a month away!

Now I see they added a note stating that on the product order page. Too bad for me that note wasn't there a week ago... I will have plenty of time to reflect on their poor inventory management as I climb up and down ladders that this wand could have reached.

On the bright side, they did get most of my order out to me in only 3... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bob,
Many of the items we sell drop-ship directly from the manufacturer, like this telescoping wand- which helps us keep prices low. As soon as a manufacturer tells us an item is back-ordered we let our customers know and post it online.

If a product says "In Stock" we have it in our warehouse and can ship it right away. We're glad the in-stock items arrived on time.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steven R.
Fairfax, VA
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worst Buy
Out of all the products I've bought from Pressure Washers Direct this is by far the worst buy. There is a major flaw with this product: to extend the wand you have to twist and loosen the fasteners, when tightening it be careful not to twist it too tight or good luck loosening it without damaging the product and still not being able use it.

Other than that it worked good. I used it on 1 job. On the 2nd job I got to customer's house and I couldn't loosen it to extend the sections, even using... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary H.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/8/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Proper Set Up Of Belt
The 24' extended wand is great for higher places to clean from ground level. I still can't figure out the proper set up of the belt that helps hold the wand up so you don't where your arms out holding it up. I've tried different ways but neither worked. The directions are confusing. Maybe one day I'll figure it out.
Pros: Durable, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions, For Belt Set Up
Gary Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Darrell B
Bowie, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Two Men And A Boy
My grandfather often used an expression that it is going to take two men and a boy to complete this job. I had a similar view after using the wand. It works great, but it sure took lots of muscle fully extended. I bought the telescoping wand to reach the the peak of my house (25') and chimney housing (30').

I reached the highest points, but I am not sure how well it cleaned because of the flex from the pressure and the long length. It was tough to handle even with the belt. At shorter... more
Darrell Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill F.
Rockford, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
On The Heavy Side
Used the wand twice to clean my gutters. It is very well made and you will need to take advantage of the belt offer as well. This is on the heavy side and can be difficult to control when the pressure is on.

I did not extend the spray lance because it is hard enough to control at the minimum length. I cannot imagine trying to control this extended the full 24 ft. At that length, if you lost control momentarily, you could very well come in contact with an electrical power line. So use... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Fran V.
Coatesville, PA
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Thing
The Power washer arrived in a timely fashion. Easy to assemble. I was up and running in 20 min. Very happy with the performance. The Honda motor starts up with 1 pull.

I purchased the Karcher because the pumps can be rebuilt and they have very good parts availability. Light, compact construction makes it easy to maneuver and store. I have had my eye on one of these for some time now.

So far I have no complaints. The soap tank holds plenty of soap and worked very well. The unit runs... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale A.
Fairport, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/7/12
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gets The Job Done
I started out with the two story side of the house that picks up all kinds of dirt and stains. For sure the 24 telescopic lance is a lot of work, but it helped me do the job.

I like the Generac 6022 a lot. Since I was experimenting I shut the machine down and started it up several times. Unlike a lot of reviews that I read on similarly priced pressure washers this one starts up without a hitch.

I like the design of it and every component seems to be of good quality. It has a small... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Duane Collie
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/3/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Impossible To Rate
I cannot rate this because it has not arrived. No communications from Pressure Washers Direct, and my phone call messages and emails were not returned.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Duane,
I checked your account, and we have sent you 4 emails; one for each stage of your order.

Since you are not getting our emails, we will call you directly today and ask you to check that our emails aren't in your Junk Mail folder, and confirm that you entered your email address correctly.

The good news is that your Telescoping Wand is scheduled to be delivered to you today!

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Duane
Grovetown, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/2/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gets The Job Done
So far not too bad. Definitely useful for getting to those high places without using a ladder. Seems pretty strong and well built with the exception of the plastic clamps that snap the extensions into place. The little spring inside one of those extension clamps came out and was lost the first time I used it. I need to get that replaced while still under warranty which hopefully will not be a big deal. I have it duck taped right now but that makes it hard to move the extension in or out... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials