Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

MTM Hydro 29.0124 3and8 Inch Hoses Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
MTM Hydro 29.0124 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Pros
Durable (5)
Easy To Use (5)
High Quality (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Easy To Store (2)
Cons
Needs A Swivel Adapter W... (1)
There Are Not Cons (1)
Broke Within Six Months ... (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
50% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
17 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Carlton L.
Summerville, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best
If you pressure wash daily this is the hose to have. I wash over 100 houses a year, and you can't go wrong buying this hose- it's easy to work with.
Carlton Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Brian
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Do Not Buy!!!! Garbage
These hoses are junk. I own a pressure washing. business , so I decided to purchase this hose and give it a shot. What a bad decision on my part.

This hose broke 3 times ( I continued to get it fixed everytime) within 5 months of use. Never was it dragged over rough surfaces unless you consider grass a rough surface. Now it's a backup hose in case I need one in a pinch. Pay the extra $$$ and get a real hose.
Brian Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan G.
Glenside, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Busted
I have officially broken almost every one I purchased. I would recommend the 6k psi hose the 4K is a bust.
Dan Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dan,
It sounds like you put your hoses through a lot- I'm glad the 6000 PSI hoses are holding up.

If you need a 4500 PSI hose you may want to check into Simpson Monster Hose. It's one of the toughest on the market.
more
Was this review helpful?
03
David S.
San Angelo, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Will Not Order This Again
i have purchased this type of hose for several years, however, the last two hoses i bought busted after only two weeks or less of use, . My pressure was less that 2800 hose was 4000psi rated......
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
David,
I'm sorry the hose didn't meet your expectations. If you are dragging the hose over rough surfaces like concrete or parking lots the abrasion may have worn a thin spot in the hose causing it to rupture. The blue rubber surface with a single steel wire reinforcement doesn't leave marks, but it isn't a sturdy as other mult-layer hoses.

You may want to try something tougher, like Simpson's Monster Hose. It has an inner polyester braid liner covered by a brass-coated, steel braid. The clear jacket that covers the steel braid won't leave marks. It won't be quite as flexible as the Kobrajet, but it should last longer.
more
David's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Have no problems with Pressure Washers Direct or web site..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
04
Tina B.
St Louis, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Doesn't Last Long
Only lasted a year before busting.
Tina Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Joe C.
Middleburgi, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Non-marking Blue Hose Supposably
well the hose is marking these blue marks all over the place. Had these two hoses for about two weeks one has two holes the other one has one hole. Worst products I've ever bought
Joe Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
Regarding non-marking hose leaving “marks”... the non-marking hose jacket is a silicone rubber compound. When being used it does not permanently mark or stain the surface.

However all hoses, standard and non-marking blue and gray, when being dragged across a rough surface have small particles of the rubber outer cover abraded off. With non-marking hose there is no carbon black in the jacket material that stains or permanently marks the surface. The small particles of rubber jacket however will show and can collect in depressions on the surface or where rinse water is channeled by the hose itself or other equipment. These particles are easily rinsed away. High temperature operation softens the silicone rubber jacket material and causes the hose to abrade easier leaving more jacket material on the surface.

Standard black pressure washer hose is a different rubber compound that contains carbon black. When black hose is exposed to water, high temperatures and many common pressure washer chemicals the carbon black will leach out of the rubber jacket and permanently stain the surface.
more
Was this review helpful?
04
Jay H.
Chesterfield, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/7/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not A Good Buy
On my first use of this hose, the blue coating started to rub off, leaving blue marks that i had to go back & clean off the concrete. Definitely NOT a good buy!
Jay Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jay,
Regarding non-marking hose leaving “marks”... the non-marking hose jacket is a silicone rubber compound. When being used it does not permanently mark or stain the surface.

However all hoses, standard and non-marking blue and gray, when being dragged across a rough surface have small particles of the rubber outer cover abraded off. With non-marking hose there is no carbon black in the jacket material that stains or permanently marks the surface. The small particles of rubber jacket however will show and can collect in depressions on the surface or where rinse water is channeled by the hose itself or other equipment. These particles are easily rinsed away. High temperature operation softens the silicone rubber jacket material and causes the hose to abrade easier leaving more jacket material on the surface.

Standard black pressure washer hose is a different rubber compound that contains carbon black. When black hose is exposed to water, high temperatures and many common pressure washer chemicals the carbon black will leach out of the rubber jacket and permanently stain the surface.
more
Was this review helpful?
04
Bobby C.
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/4/14
Total Reviews
10 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pro Hose
As always, EZ ordering, good tech support, fast delivery.

Just needed to Teflon tape the fittings on both ends, no big deal there as I like to do this myself to be sure it gets done right in any event. I would redo it if it came with Teflon tape anyways.

Looks like a good durable hose, nice flexibility factor, good quality, looks like a PRO hose should.

Will look very professional on my job sites and I understand it will be EZ to clean up and rinse down after use. The non-marking... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Bobby Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Bobby's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very positive."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Josh Wagner
Shrewsbury, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/15/13
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Do Not Buy
Sometime mid last summer I switched supply companies to direct, so far every product I've purchased has been low quality, it may be less expensive but the quality of everything is so low it's not even worth trying. This is the only type of hose I've ever seen rust from the inside out, I only found out about it when one day while working the hose imploded from 6 different spots! Add to that the lousy I stoner service and the fact that this "non marking hose" marks concrete as well as... more
Pros: Quiet, Price
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Broke Within Six Months Of Use Also Leaves Marks In Concrete
Josh Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Josh,
I spoke with the folks at MTM Hydro about this hose. The connectors are zinc-plated steel since they will wear longer and are more cost effective than stainless steel- but they will eventually show rust. This shouldn't hurt performance.

I also checked on the non-marking blue covering. It's silicone rubber, so if any of the covering is scraped off as it's dragged over a rough surface it will be easy to rinse it off. Less expensive hoses will leave black carbon marks which, like black shoe marks on the gym floor, are almost impossible to remove.

I also learned something new about single steel braid. If the covering is rubbed off by being dragged over a harsh surface (or run over by vehicles) then water can penetrate into the steel braid by capillary action. If the hose isn't drained and wiped down when it's put back on the hose reel, that water will cause rust to develop and the hose will fail prematurely.

To get the best performance from any pressure washer hose: flush any chemicals you use (especially something caustic like bleach!) out of the hose when you're done, make sure the water is drained out of it and wipe it down before you store it, and lift and move the hose over harsh surfaces whenever possible.
more
Was this review helpful?
33
Derek B.
Dillon, MT
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed A New Hose
Bought a new power washer hose, needs a swivel adapter where it attaches to the hose reel.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Needs A Swivel Adapter Where You Attach To Hose Reel
Derek Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Ruby W.
Wilcox, NE
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/3/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Washer Hose
I needed an extra 100' to go with my 250' of hose to power wash a farm building for painting.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Ruby Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Noel T.
Ocoee, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/27/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Cheap Hose Ends
The hose ends fittings are easily rusting and not a good quality.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Noel,
These hoses are meant for professional use and should hold up; this is our first report of rusting fittings.

You are still within the 90 day Factory Warranty period, so please give the folks at MTM Hydro a call, toll free, at (866) 393-3968 so they can help you.
more
Was this review helpful?
55
Bruce
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/22/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pro-grade Value
Light weight, easy to work with- a great value.
Was this review helpful?
22
Frank
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/14/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Price , Fast Service, Will Buy Again Soon!
I was looking for 100 feet of hose while doing a job in Greenwood, MS. In town everyone wanted 220.00 for it. I looked online and found Pressure Washers Direct and paid half the price- shipped and all.

Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
33
Nathan
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/30/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Hose
I got a couple of these for commercial cold-water use. They're great: flexible, durable, non-marking. They appear to be holding up better than the gray or black hoses, which tend so show more little cracks in the hose over time.

I'd buy these again if needed.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Nathan Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Steve H.
Seminole, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/25/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
100 Feet Of Work-a-bility!
This hose added 75 feet of work ability to my area. No moving the pressure washer around every 25 feet I worked. This hose saves you alot of time and energy. You do not loose any power from the unit due to the length of the hose.

I would recommend it to anyone!
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: There Are Not Cons
Steve Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Steve's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would recommend Pressure Washers Direct to all my friends. Ordering was easy, and the product came to my door ahead of schedule. I have ordered several items through Pressure Washers Direct and have never had a problem! I will most certainly use Pressure Washers Direct again!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Bobby C.
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/4/14
Total Reviews
10 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
On The Rust Issue I Read In The Review Here...
We always keep a lite coat of WD-40 on all our connector ends to protect them and always rinse any caustic solutions that come in contact with our equipment with fresh cold water after every use, them give a quick WD-40 spray and a wipe down on all hose couplings as a professional habit.

Really never had any rust issues with any pressure hose unless we had a iron rich water supply, which is why we always have a dual filtration water system with us, sintered bronze pre-filter and a regular... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Bobby Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
34
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials