Search
< Back to Product

Maxus MX5223 Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$823.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Maxus MX5223 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Reliable (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
None to display.
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bob
Newtown, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/23/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Different Paint Job
Pressure Washers Direct.com did a great job in getting me the Maxus MX5223.

I unboxed the Maxus MX5223 pressure washer today. Unlike the advertised picture, the pressure washer came with a red engine and white tank. With the blue pump and the grey cart it looks like something made in Taiwan from spare parts.

My only hope is it works better than it looks.

PWD RESPONDS: Please be assured that is is still a Honda engine, and the 5 year Factory Warranty is still in effect to protect your... more
View Image
Was this review helpful?
20
Vernon C.
South Whitley, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/26/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Motor Mounts
The Maxus MX5223 is a great powerwasher, and with the Honda engine it runs kind of quiet compared to my older Sears one that quit on me.

It was easy to put together, and I tightened up every thing EXCEPT THE MOTOR MOUNTS. Because I thought that the Factory would have done that- but they did not. So when I was done powerwashing I put it away and noticed a motor mount on the ground.

After looking I noticed that both front mounts were gone. I called the 800 number for Maxus and they were... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Frederick M.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/8/12
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great Machine !
My only complaints are they don't supply you with the oil for the machine and the pressure regulator is not preset from the factory. I could not find a pressure gauge any where that went up to 2750 psi.

Other than that is a great machine; started on first pull and has the dependable CAT pump.

I had to order a gauge to set pump pressure- 30 bucks for something I will only use once, that's why only 3 stars.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Frederick,
The pump is set from the factory for a maximum of 2750 PSI; changing the set screw will void your warranty.

The knob on top of the pump allows you to turn the pressure up or down to suit your task- so you don't blow your lawn chairs into your neighbor's yard, for example.

If you have other questions about your unit, please feel free to give the folks at Maxus a call, toll free, at (800) 543-6400. Be sure to have the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call them.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Tony
San Diego, CA
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Pressure Washer
I bought this pressure washer last June 2011. I live in California and the pressure washer shipped in just two days after I orded it and was at my doorstep 5 days later. I use ths pressure washer almost every day and it ALWAYS starts on the first pull. I have had no problems at all with it for the first year. I would recommend this product to anyone and pressure washers direct to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Tony Recommends This Maxus Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Paul H.
New Haven, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/9/12
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can't Get Any Better
Best engine and Pump in the business. Good solid no frills cart and a 5 year warranty to boot !

I really dont think that it can get any better then that
Was this review helpful?
30
Greg R.
Woolford, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/23/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
I give this pressure washer 5 stars ! And Pressure Washers Direct.com is great to deal with. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard Frisch
Mukilteo, WA
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
I've had a few other mid-size units before, but not like this one. A real workhorse!

Lovin' it.
Was this review helpful?
20
Jim
Hereford, AZ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/23/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Hyde Wand Needs An Adaptor
Not sure how this works because I'm still trying to find the correct coupler to attach the wand to my pressure washer. This may be a great wand, I don't know because I can't use it.

After scratching around the Internet, I finally dug the information I needed from PWD and they do indeed sell the adapter I need. I'm not sure why information on the correct coupler was not made available when I initially purchased the wand? They need to let customers know that they will likely need to... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
We've tried to let folks know what's on the wand, since we don't know what kind of pressure washer fittings each customer will have. However, you need to click on the item to see the full description on the Features page; if you just clicked on Add To Cart you will miss the details.

On the Features page for this wand, the 4th bullet point says "Your gun connects to 1/4" threaded female pressure fittings". So, if you don't have 1/4 male fittings on your gun, you will need an adapter.

Just to make sure folks know they may need an adapter, the 6th bullet point says "Requires Adapter For Typical Connection To Spray Gun; Adapter D10022 needed to connect to M22 female threadings on gun" to cover M22 connectors specifically, since they are very common.

We're sorry you missed the additional information and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
James Dorris
Swansboro, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/9/10
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bad Quick Connect Coupler
Power washer alone is excellent, but the quick connect coupler lasted about an hour. Had to go to a big box store and spend $150 so I could finish washing the house. Had to buy new spray wand and hose.

Now it works excellent.

PWD RESPONDS: You could have saved your money- Maxus pressure washers come with a generous 5 year Factory Warranty on the unit, and 90 days on the hoses, wands, etc.

Just call the folks at Maxus, toll free, at (800) 543-6400; they will be happy to replace the... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials