Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro E3027HC Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,317.75
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Pressure-Pro E3027HC Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (9)
Durable (4)
Light Weight (4)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Reliable (3)
Cons
Bad Instructions (4)
Expensive (3)
Difficult To Use (2)
Unreliable (1)
The Expense Will Depend ... (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
39 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ladarius L.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Was Skeptical At First, Not Any More!
I really had trouble finding the right water pump and motor. I needed something that would work from a water tank instead of a water hose. Along with that, it needed to be the perfect match for whichever motor I purchased.

Not only did I find the perfect match, I didn't have any extra work to do! I just had to add the gas and oil and I was ready to go. Plus it works for my water tank and the conventional water hose.

On top of that I was able to purchase the pressure washer... more
View Image
Ladarius Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
0-686
Larry B.
Newton, NC
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great Product But Has Its Drawbacks
I've had this pressure washer for three years now so I feel I am qualified to rate this product. It is a great pressure washer but it does have its share of drawbacks, some of which I wish I had known before purchasing it.

First off, you can't beat the Honda engine and Cat Pump. They are bulletproof items. Those were the main attraction for me to buy this. They both perform flawlessly. However, it is a long time in between times when I use it which means I forget what position the three... more
Larry Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Lee A.
The Woodlands, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine, Short Handle
It's a good machine. Nice fit and finish. However, the handle I received is about 6" shorter than the one in the photo. Also keep in mind there is no place to hang your hose or your wand.

Overall the cart is lightweight thanks to the all aluminum construction and is easy to maneuver.

The pump is a custom model from CAT.

Also keep in mind this is about a 5HP engine. So despite what the pump specs say, you can only get 5HP worth of pressure and flow out of the pump. Sometimes... more
Lee Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Lee,
I checked with the folks at Pressure-Pro. They say this unit ships by UPS, so the handle is slightly shorter than the one pictured. I've requested new artwork and added a note to the Features page for future reference.

A longer handle is available and I will email the details to your through your account.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
2-336
Richard S.
Atlantic, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great Engine, Great Pump, Poor Frame
I bought this pressure washer because I wanted a Honda GX engine and a CAT triplex pump. The engine and the pump have not disappointed me. The frame needs a lot of good old fashion shade tree engineering.

It seems that the frame was designed for a different engine and pump. I say that because the engine is mounted on the frame a bit too far forward which throws the whole machine off balance. The pressure nozzles are inconveniently mounted on the frame as many other owners have mentioned.... more
Pros: Attractive Price For Good Engine And Pump
Cons: Bad Instructions, Bad Design
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Several Pressure-Pro models will share the same frame- I'm sorry you found this uncomfortable. Please be assured we will pass your comments along to the folks at Pressure-Pro. We are also working with them to make longer replacement handles available for those who wish to upgrade their units.
more
Richard's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Pressure Washers Direct is a wholesale house."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
With respect, we are actually a distributor. A wholesale house only sells to other retailers; we sell mainly to individual customers (although we're happy to arrange bulk sales for folks who request it). Since we don't manufacture the products we sell we add value by providing comparison shopping between brands, educational articles and videos, in-depth descriptions and PDF downloads of manuals, friendly online and telephone customer service, and we're here to help with issues after the sale.
Was this review helpful?
10
Tammy S.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/29/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product For The Price
This seems to be a great product for the price so far. The features are no different than a regular cheap pressure washer.

We will have to see about the longevity of this pressure washer, and I hope that turns out to be a 5 because that will tell the true story.
Pros: High Quality, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Quiet
Cons: The Expense Will Depend On The Longevity Of The Product
Tammy Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Tammy's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I bought this for our business in hopes that it would outlast the $300 pressure washers you buy at a club warehouse. I did call first, and this was recommended for what I wanted. If it holds out and lasts a long time, I got what I wanted if not I didn't remains to be seen. Too early to tell!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve A.
Calhoun, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Unit!!!!
I was a little skeptical ordering online but I could not find what I was looking for local at our big box stores. The unit arrived very quickly and packaged very well so no shipping damage.

I've only had time to use it one weekend so far and I'm very impressed. This is a nice and powerful pressure washer and I definitely would recommend and that's saying a lot for me because I have found it so hard to find almost anything of good quality anymore.

Two thumbs up!
Steve Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Aaron T.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine!
Use this machine every day to clean autos, trucks, rvs and more. This machine is powerful and will really bring results!

Highly recommend!
Aaron Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Julie M.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
I did a great deal of research before buying and I can say I'm glad I bought it. Started on first pull.

And even though I haven't used it long, it seems to be excellent quality.
Julie Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Don D.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impresses Me
After having two pumps fail on a "homeowner" pressure washer I needed something less of a hassle.

I have a Honda GX engine that is 20 years old that runs like new, and this engine appears to be just as great. You have to hold the wand trigger down to start after running the carb out of fuel for storage, but it pulls very easy and starts no problem.

The Cat pump is definitely a quality pump. I chose this one because the oil could be changed in it if needed and there are... more
Don Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Don's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to find products on this site and break down selections to exactly what you are looking for, like engines, brands, power, etc. Checkout was simple and informative emails about order status. Shipping was direct from the manufacturer, but it arrived quickly and in great condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Alan M.
NW, IA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/25/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality
I wanted a step or two above consumer grade, and after a conversation with Mike, decided on this unit. The engine / pump combo justify the price IMO, but it also comes with a compensating wand, quality hose, and still ships UPS.

The box arrived in good condition, however the plastic hand guard on the wand had minor damage. A file and a dab of super glue took care of that. Unpacking and setting it up was a breeze.

After running a few tanks of fuel through it the first weekend, cleaning... more
Alan Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Alan's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks Mike!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John S.
Spanish Fort, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Price & Outstanding Service
Great product, great price and most of all outstanding service before and after the sale. I asked several questions before choosing a washer and always received a rapid helpful response.

Unfortunately the washer arrived damaged. Contacted customer service by email, Mike personally called to resolve the problem. He went way beyond my expectations and the terms of service to make things right.

I was so impressed with how PWD treats their customers that I placed an order for a turbo nozzle... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price
John Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Tom Basinski
Getzville, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/3/10
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Small Footprint, Big Power
There should be a 3.5 star rating for this unit because while its not a 3 and its also not a 4. This PressurePro is small and packs a wallop. The Honda engine starts with ease, its easy to handle, simple to move around in a car or truck and arrived intact with no damage.

The Honda engine and CAT pump are a great combination. A couple of minor changes could make it better. The handle is too short unless you are well under 6 foot tall. The nozzle rack built into the base is a good idea but... more
Was this review helpful?
13-417
Matt
Media, PA
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine!
Received the machine very quickly and intact. Setup was simple - don't forget to remove the brass shipping plug from the pump and replace it with the red vented one. Check the engine oil too. There is some minor assembly to do - a few fittings, the pusher/handle, the wand on the trigger gun.

This machine is perfect for my needs. I'm a solo painting contractor and I wash a few houses and a couple of decks every season, nothing too crazy. I can easily get it in and out of my van which is a big... more
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Matt Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Douglas Marquart
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/23/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Good Unit, Service And Performance Marginal
Received the power washer as promised. Used it for 25 hours without issue. Suddenly, on a Saturday, the Honda engine would start but run for only 1-2 minutes. Called Pressure Washers Direct and got sorry, we don't provide customer service/support for technical issues, we just sell them. You will have to call the manufacturer.

Pressure-Pro isn't open on Saturday so I finally got a call on Monday afternoon. As it turns out, the highly recommended Honda engine has a California gas cap that has... more
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Douglas Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Douglas,
I am sorry for the inconvenience, and I appreciate your passing along your quick-fix to help other customers!

We appreciate your business, and regret that the terms of Pressure-Pro's Factory Warranty required us to refer you directly to the manufacturer.
more
Was this review helpful?
140
Greg H.
Oregon, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/15/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's All In The Pump
I bought this unit for one reason only....the CAT pump. After owning a Craftsman with a vertical pump, I needed a new washer. The vertical pump on the Craftsman failed, and I was disappointed at the cost to replace the pump, which was $200, I might as well buy a whole new washer.

After researching the main reason for washer failure, I learned that the pump is the main reason for failure and the CAT brand pump is about the best there is.

This unit is about the least expensive washer I... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive
Greg Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Greg,
To clarify: many Consumer-grade pressure washers (and probably your Craftsman) have axial cam pumps, both vertically & horizontally mounted. These will perform well for household tasks, and may wear out after a period of years of household use. They can't be rebuilt; they have to be replaced.

Triplex plunger pumps like the CAT pump on this unit are more durable and can be rebuilt. They are more expensive, but it's a sound investment for frequent or professional users.

Pressure-Pro uses a generic Owner's Manual for their Professional grade pressure washers, since more detailed information is available through the component manufacturers.

You can read more about CAT pumps at CAT pumps.com or talk to their tech support folks at 763-780-5440.

You can read more about Honda small engines at Honda Small Engines as well as find the closest service location if you need it.

The Owner's Manuals on Pro-grade units are usually pretty sketchy, since the assumption is professional users already know what they're doing, and they know component manuals are available. The component manuals will go into greater detail.
more
Was this review helpful?
91
Jim D.
Lake Placid, FL
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy Usa
I selected this power washer over the Maxus because it comes with a GX200 Honda engine and a CAT triplex pump. It also has a 50 foot hose that makes it easier to get around your work without moving the washer. It is manufactured in Florida.

Of course some items are not manufactured in USA like the engine and maybe some parts. The pump and engine are mounted on a fabricated aluminum carrier which is lightweight- 92 lbs. They can be shipped UPS. Very easy to move around and has a... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, Come With Honda Gx200 Engine And Cat Pump
Cons: Bad Instructions
Jim Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Thomas
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/6/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
I had a little trouble starting it. I finally got the trick- turn the throttle all the way up and it starts with one pull!

The downstream injection works great and the pressure is great, too.
Was this review helpful?
70
William R.
Longmont, CO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/15/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Machine Overall
I've only used this machine for an hour or two. It does work well and the engine, frame, hose and pump seem to be high quality but the wheels (one in particular) really wobble. I expect that for $799 you would get wheels that were mounted straight and true.

The rubber tires really emit an offensive odor too. Like I said the major components seem fine though. One other complaint is that the ad stated "made in America" but there are some Chinese components and the Honda engine is... more
William Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
William,
Pressure-Pro assembles their units here in the U.S. out of domestic and globally sourced parts. Nowhere do we say it's "Made In America" since that is a legal definition for items assembled in the U.S. of parts made entirely in the U.S.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Mike V.
Glen Gardner, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/23/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Damaged Upon Receipt
The unit arrived on time, but when assembling the washer I noticed that the male hose threads on the soap injector were badly damaged. I immediately called customer service and was assured that a replacement part would be sent. The next day I received a confirming phone call.

That was over three weeks ago, and the part has still not arrived. Being handy, I was able to hacksaw off the damaged threads to make the washer usable.

In use, the washer performed as expected. The take away... more
Mike Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
Our records show you called to tell us about the part on Friday, and the part should have shipped out that Monday per the confirming phone call.

I'm sorry you didn't get the part, but your file doesn't show any other contact from you letting us know it didn't arrive. I will follow up with this today to find out what happened and email you directly.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Ben B.
Haubstadt, IN
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Lot For The Money
The Honda GX started on the first pull after setting up using the instructions.

The nozzle ends were the only concern. They fit very tight and the o-rings can be damaged if you don't mind what you are doing. I would suggest light lube on the o-rings and the ball quick connect, just to get started.

The CAT pump speaks for it self if you do your research. I work at two car wash facilities and we use nothing but CAT 310 pumps for their reliability and we are able to rebuild. The... more
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Ben Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Ben's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived via UPS and placed on the front porch. Packaging was very good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Jeff E.
Forest City, NC
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
The pressure washer I purchased from Pressure Washers Direct was received when promised without any problems or defects.

The equipment works well and is a great value. I also purchased an extension wand for washing hard to reach eaves on the house.

This equipment was received when promised and without any problems. When I was deciding which equipment to purchase, I called Pressure Washers Direct on the phone and they were very helpful and answered all my questions.

My experience... more
Was this review helpful?
60
Craig
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/16/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With Purchase
Felt like I won the lottery, very lightweight with a Honda engine and a cat pump can't beat that. I've run the machine for about 40 hours so far and feels real strong.
Craig Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Aaron
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/12/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fine For What I Need
I received my new washer fast, even before the tracking info showed up!

The unit is great , I have run it four or five days. I thought "maybe I should have gone with higher pressure", but I'm glad I did not. This unit is fine for what I need it for.

I do any where from 10/18 jobs yearly, 4500 sqf. To 11000 sqf. buildings. It's nice and light, one man pick up into vehicles.

For the few things I called about, service was great. Not due to failure, just set up questions.
Was this review helpful?
51
Curtis D.
Darnestown, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/19/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well, Quiet, Adjustable
First, the operator's manual is generic, so not very good for a newbie, but it's a pro grade, so maybe that's why. I called the help line on the side of the washer, and got the returns dept, but maybe because it was on the weekend.

Second, they poured a bunch of oil in the spark plug hole (for shipping/storage I guess), reinserted the spark plug, so the thing was locked up, till I took out the spark plug and gave it a pull. Prior to removing the spark plug, the starter cord wouldn't... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Derek
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/26/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money!!
Did a lot of research before buying so I knew what was out there. Wanted something American and dependable for a lot of use. I got exactly what I was looking for. Definitely worth every penny!!
Was this review helpful?
30
David
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/23/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Equipment
I try to buy a grade above "homeowner" for overall value. My pressure washer arrived today. Overall the packaging was intact with a puncture in the bottom. All parts were contained within the packaging and no damage noted. The minor assembly required was easy and took about 20 minutes.

After proper oiling and fueling the unit started up and operated fine. My last pressure washer lasted 20 years (replaced pump at 10 years and it failed last weekend which is why I bought this... more
David Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David S.
Tempe, AZ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/8/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Durable Machine
Been using it for a few weeks off and on at my auto shop. The machine has a high quality build and I am very happy with the performance.

The pressure and volume is a perfect match for the work we do.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
David Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
David Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark R.
Hopewell Junction, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Dumbing Down
So this is nowhere as powerful as my old CAT PUMP as the newer pumps are half the size and pretty weak.
The unit is also noticeably unbalanced and it tips over in transit very easily. Modern idiot engineering here to keep cost down and screw the consumer tighter.

VERY DISSATISFIED HERE !!!
RIPPED OFF AGAIN IN THE NAME OF AN ECONOMIC RECOVERY!!!
Mark Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
This CAT pump is only rated for 2700 PSI. It is still a top quality CAT brand pump. You do not get the larger CAT pumps until you jump up to 4000 PSI.
more
Was this review helpful?
32
Gene W.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Performer - Good Value
Pressure Washer Direct's experts recommended this unit to me after I laid out what I needed to get done (a 6,500 square foot driveway) and what my trade offs were (wanted a unit less than $1,000, didn't think I needed more than 3,000 PSI, preferred to be around 3GPM in water usage and wanted a better quality unit, not a residential one). They also needed to help me with what hoses and accessories I needed to do a driveway over 100 yards long.

I have only used this unit for two days so I... more
Gene Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jimmie T.
Princeton, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Was Looking For
When I started looking for a pressure washer I knew it had to have a Cat pump and a Honda engine. This little machine will cut concrete if you leave it on long enough.

Engine starts first pull. It's light weight. And does one hell of job cleaning. I got the Best that money can buy for the machine I received.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Jimmie Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Jimmie's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I got a great machine for the money compared to the junk they sell at Big Box stores."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
Ogden, UT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Expectations
I purchased this model due to the high recommendation from the sales person at PWD. I wanted a commercial Honda motor as well as the better pump. The unit came with a damaged aluminum handle that appeared to be done at the factory (bolt imprint almost penetrating the tubing). Packaging was good with no visible damage. I was disappointed that there were not model specific instructions, just a Honda manual, pump manual and generic pressure washer manual that mentioned different options depending... more
Pros: High Quality, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions, Difficult To Use
David Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Phillipe S.
Ashland, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/10/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Solid
I have used my Pressure Pro six times since I bought it and it has performed extremely well. Easy to start and runs smooth and strong. It's no problem putting it into my van and the weight is not a back breaker like some other brands I've tried.
Phillipe Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/23/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fine Machine, Here Is A Couple Suggestions.
Im not going to waste your time telling you how great it is, its one of the best engine and pump combos you can get. The only suggestions I have for the manufacturer are to use a better quality rubber on the feet because they leave black marks on the surface of wherever it sits and runs.

The other one is common sense they put all of the spray tips under the pump, simple solution (for the manufacturer) put them on the opposite side where you can actually get to them. Its not a big deal but... more
Andrew Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
William N.
Spring Hill, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/29/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saved The Day
This was not my first pressure washer. I have had several. The weight of the machine was a pleasent surprise. The only problem I had was starting the machine. After reading and trying to start the machine for a while I called your help line. The person on the other end was understanding and suggested using different settings from the directions. The machine started right up. I have use his directions ever since. The machine starts first pull and runs great.
William Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert
Sandwich, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality
Love this pressure washer. Starts up and runs like a charm. Heavy duty frame and pump. Just wished the handle was longer I will probably rig something up to extend handle.
Robert Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger N.
Clintwood, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/28/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Pressure Washer For The Price!!!!
Like so many others I have wasted money on. The mid-priced homeowner gas pressure washer. The three different ones I purchased I could have bought the Pressure-Pro 2700 PSI from you and had four hundred dollars in my pocket. They all were pretty good, that is until about a year or two after the warranty ran out.

Then another box and go store talked me into buying their product. I only use a pressure washer to wash my deck, siding and cars. I want to thank you for your 2700. It's a good one.
Roger Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Roger's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth R.
Puyallup, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Expected
Even though I haven't put a lot of hours on the machine it is as good as I expected. Right out of the box it was simple to assemble and started right up. With the Honda engine and Cat pump, and with a little necessary maintenance, I expect It to last many years.
Kenneth Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Miguel L.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Pro
Looks like a very well built machine, came with everything you need to setup with, read to go. but I have not yet used this machine, nor started it up. There will be an update soon on when I will put it to use, but I will still rate it above and beyond.
Miguel Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Benoit
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/21/13
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Unit
Pros: delivers the expected performances. The unit is compact with a low center of gravity which make it easy/stable to move around.

Cons: odd location of the engine oil drain plug is prone to oil spill. No support for the hose nor the wand. Apart from the engine manual, the unit user manual is limited, e.g. it says to adjust the pump down pressure but there is no further instructions as to where to install a pressure gauge.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Benoit,
Please feel free to contact the CAT Pump folks at 763-780-5440, or the Pressure Pro folks at (772) 461-4486, with any questions you may have.
more
Was this review helpful?
55
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials