Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro E4040HC-HTQB Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Pressure-Pro E4040HC-HTQB Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Light Weight (1)
Its Bad To The Bone (1)
Price (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Hose Reel Would Have Bee... (1)
None (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Danny B.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/4/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Great pressure washer, only keep in mind it is not for mounting on trailer. I was originally told it was and later find out that it is not. Had to purchase another hundred dollar small pump to feed water into it- not great for Gravity feeding water.
Danny Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Danny,
Pressure washer pumps that can pull water from a tank, or standing water, are called "self-priming" pumps. Most pressure washers on the market do not have the ability to self-prime. Those that do will have it listed in the Features section of our web page.

We will work with your salesperson to make sure they understand the difference!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Danny B.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/4/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Great pressure washer does exactly as advertised. Haven't had a problem finding anything.
Danny Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven B.
Renton, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/29/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Purchase
Good rig and wand. Wish there were a bracket to hold the spray wand. Love the quick release fittings!

Awesome machine.
Steven Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott W.
Apopka, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/9/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spectacular !
The machine is awesome ! Buy it, it's spectacular, end of story.
Scott Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
John
Arlington, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/6/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Champ!
Order process and delivery went smoothly. Trucking company called a few days before final delivery to schedule the dropoff.

The washer performs flawlessly and has impressive power!

One thing that was not clear to me in the research- there is a pressure regulator on the unit so you can dial it down for smaller jobs. I did this today when I washed our exterior windows and screens; I would also do this to wash a car.

I used the 18' extension today for the second time. The belt... more
Was this review helpful?
122
Victor B.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/7/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Easy To Purchase; Need Instructions
It was easy to purchase but it came with no instructions for anyone who may not know what to do after a piece of equipment is shipped.

The machine is very hard to start, my assumption is the float was stuck and flooded the piston with fuel. I have now tried on 3 separate occasions to start it with no luck. I am sure it is something simple, I just have not had much time to put into it and take it somewhere.

I was hoping this would be much easier- some simple instructions would be helpful.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Victor,
We will be sending you links to Owner's Manuals (available under an item's Specs tab if the manufacturer made it available to us) and our How To Library (available by clicking the How To Library link under the Community heading at the bottom of our web site) through your account, but we wanted others to be able to locate the information, also.

Sometimes a pressure won't start because air is trapped in the pump- it's called vapor lock. Hook up the water then squeeze the spray trigger BEFORE you try starting the engine, and let the water run for a couple minutes. This moves any trapped air out of the pump.

Then release the spray trigger, and try starting the engine. Be sure to use fresh gasoline- if it's been sitting around for weeks a lot of the volatile fumes will have evaporated.
more
Was this review helpful?
61
Larry L.
Flora, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/2/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied Customer
Very nice unit. I purchased the GP 100' hose reel which is necessary because all that hose is difficult to work with and no place to roll it up and keep it on the washer.

I am very pleased with the commercial quality of the Pressure-Pro. Have only used it one time and it is a powerful washer.

I have used the email site for information and have always received prompt replies.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Larry Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Larry Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very pleased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Mark
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
General Cleaning
We are a medium size industrial manufacturer and purchased this unit for miscellaneous cleaning.

It starts immediately and runs great for many continuous hours. I consulted with Pressure Washers Direct before I purchased and they were great to work with.
Was this review helpful?
51
Robert G.
Kingsland, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/4/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washin' Made Easy!!
This pressure washer is the first I have ever owned. It is not the first I have ever used. When I received it, I did not know how much I would enjoy using it.

I also purchased a BE WhirlAway surface cleaner. I previously had cleaned my driveway with a Briggs-Stratton 3000 psi washer and wand. My driveway is about 1000 square feet and it took me about 2 1/2 hours to clean. With my new Pressure Pro 4000 psi washer and surface cleaner, it took me 25 minutes.

Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful?
52
Nathan C.
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
This thing is perfect, and has a dial down knob in case I don't wont full power!
Was this review helpful?
42
Gary B.
New Market, TN
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pressure Washer
This is an excellent pressure washer. Everything works great. With this package you don't have to to buy or add anything except gas.

All the accessories work to perfection. This pressure washer has way more power than I thought possible with such a small unit. I bought the unit for various uses such as cleaning siding, brick, farm equipment and trucks and it has performed great.

I would definitely recommend this package to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
42
Michael V.
Plant City, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/30/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Washer
My partner and I were looking for a good pressure washer after buying two electric ones for use at home. We found this one with a 13hp Honda and the Pro pack. It does the job quick.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Its Bad To The Bone
Cons: Hose Reel Would Have Been Nice
Michael Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Sean
Destin, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/14/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Arrived On Time.
Pressure washer is everything it was supposed to be.
It arrived in a timely fashion, I will be using pressure washer direct from now on...
Was this review helpful?
32
Greg B.
Startford, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/20/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Is there an electric start for this model, it's very hard to start?

Once it starts it works great. I have used it three times to date.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Greg,
You may want to give the folks at Pressure Pro a call at (772) 461-4486 to see if they have an electric start for your unit.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials