Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro E4040HC Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,379.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Pressure-Pro E4040HC Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Reliable (12)
Easy To Use (10)
Durable (9)
High Quality (7)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Cons
Heavy (2)
None (1)
Expensive (1)
Wish It Had A Hose Rack (1)
Should Have A Place To P... (1)
98% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
80 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5401 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

This is a lot of power in a small package. Pressure Pro builds this unit on an aircraft aluminum frame so you don't have to worry about rust or broken welds; they warranty the frame for as long as you own it!

CAT brand pumps are famous for their reliability and quality (and their 5 year warranty); paired with a Honda GX engine with a 2 year commercial warranty.

Some nice extras like a thermo-sensor to prevent overheating and a low oil shutdown make this an excellent professional pressure... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
77-862
Eddie H.
Rockwell, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/22/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Why anyone would buy from a big box store after using this product is beyond me. I have both types of power washers and there is no comparison.

Wish I had bought this product from the get-go and save the money I spent on problems with the smaller washer.
Pros: Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Eddie Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Eddie's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brendon F.
Opa Locka, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Beast
Had many pressure washers over the years and the last one I purchased 12 years ago was with a Honda engine from a Big Box store. I made the fatal mistake of letting my son use it about a year ago and haven't seen it since! To the best of my knowledge it still runs perfectly.

So as a frustrated parent, I decided to just buy another. The first requirement was to make sure it's a Honda, you just can't kill that engine and it starts easily every time.

Secondly, I needed to move up to a... more
Pros: Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Price, Light Weight
Brendon Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brendon's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The over the phone advice was helpful and candid while I was making my purchase. Delivery was fast, I opened the box put gas in it and it started it with no problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jimmy L.
Panama City, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Got tired of the usual big box pressure washer and decided to get a real one.

Shipping was earlier than expected. Packing was good. No damage. Started on the first pull.

This thing is awesome. I have washed my house, garages, pool deck and today used it to spray weed killer. Highly recommend spending the extra money to purchase a real washer like this.
Jimmy Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Jimmy's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Overall shopping experience was better than most."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ricky G.
Golden Beach, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/25/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Wow Pressure Washer !!
I have owned 3 pressure washers and this pressure is WOW! It starts on first pull and the cart is well built. I have a 11500sq.ft. driveway and this pressure washer purrs like a kitten. You will have a smile on your face when motor starts on first pull every time.

Love the chemical feed to apply cleaner. You don't have to turn off the chemical feed valve, because the check valve detects the PSI on tip. I love the Cat pump.

I have checked all web sites and this is the best price on a... more
Ricky Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Travis S.
Kossuth, MS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
School Purchase
Purchased for spring cleaning and general usage. Very well pleased so far.
Travis Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom M.
Minooka, IL
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
My wife purchased this pressure washer for me as a birthday present and I couldn't be happier. Runs great, starts on the 1st pull and has a lot of pressure.

The only problem I have is there was no manual for the pump. Doesn't include instructions on how to change the pump oil, what type of oil to use or how to adjust the pressure when in use. I would have thought these basic instructions would have been included with the unit.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
Tom Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
This unit features a CAT brand 66DX40G1I pump. I've set up the CAT Pump 66DX service manual as a download on our E4040HC Product Page under the Specs tab.

You can also go directly to CAT Pump's website and enter this model number it will take you directly to a page where you can also download the service manual.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy B.
Princeton, KY
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Really Good
I was wanting to know if you could put a pressure adjustment on this washer and a high speed soap kit and can you get spray nozzles that spray up to two stories.
Randy Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Randy,
This unit has adjustable pressure. When you look at the picture, it's the big black knob sticking off the end of the pump.

We carry a professional grade Jet Foamer that sounds like it may be the high-speed soap kit you're looking for. Other accessories like it are listed under our
Foamers link.

We also carry 2nd Story Soap & Rinse Nozzle Kits that are rated for the 4000 PSI this pressure washer puts out, but you may get the best performance if you turn the pressure down a bit when applying soap.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Ryan P.
Temecula, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/25/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Money I've Spent On A Pressure Washer
I own an epoxy flooring business where we acid etch garage floors; pressure washing it out has now become a breeze with this machine. Literally has cut my work time in half.

I did however tip the machine over on its side and boy did that turn into a small nightmare trying to get it back started. Thankfully the support team was there to support me through it 100%. Thanks guys!

Great machinery, very powerful and pretty quiet compared to the other 2 I have owned beforehand.
Ryan Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Louis G.
Cicero, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/28/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
D& L Awning Cleaning
So very satisfied with Pressure Washers Direct and the commercial pressure washers they sell.

The Pressure-Pro model# E4040hc is a tribute to American know-how with a frame that is built to last. It has even more stability then last pressure washer that I purchased. I've never had a problem carrying it on the back of our company truck from different jobs.
Louis Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Daniel M.
Hatfield, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Unit!
I've only used it once but I can tell its going to be everything I hoped for.

Has knock you back power when opened up so be careful not to get too close and damage clearcoat.
Daniel Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Don S.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best I've Owned
Needed a pro series to do complete work around and including the brick house. Bought the 20" surface cleaner to do the large concrete driveway and sidewalks.

The variable pressure, multiple nozzels, alum frame, Honda eng and CAT pump make this, possibly, the last one I'll have to buy. I'll modify the frame to accept a hose reel and wand holder, but other than that I have no complaints.
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: No Hose Reel Or Wand Holder
Don Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Dave W.
Stuart, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine
GREAT !!!

Out of five this is the best so far!!!
Dave Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Dave W.
Stuart, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sweet !!!
Does what I wanted it to do after I got the hose fixed as it blew the coupler off immediately upon starting to use it.
Dave Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Don W.
Everett, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine But...
Starts easy, runs good and plenty of power. I just wish they would make a better pull cord for starting.

After about 50 pulls, the handle came off. Then shortly after, the rope broke. Went to a commercial lawn repair service and purchased a stronger cord.
Don Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Don,
I'm sorry you had issues with the cord- Honda usually puts a pretty sturdy one on their engines.

You may want to try squeezing the trigger gun and letting the water run for a couple minutes each time before you pull-start the engine. This drives the air out of the pump (preventing vapor lock) and you may not have to pull so many times to get it started.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Donald L.
Dayton, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product!
I was pleased with this pressure washer right out of the box.

It's quiet as I would expect it to be & handles all my needs as I expected it would!
Donald Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Kevin M.
Redwood City, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality Power Washer
This is a high quality pressure washer, plus it looks very impressive. After I put the choke on, it started right up. I cleaned 106 foot driveway with a 16 inch surface cleaner in about 60 minutes. I later took the paint off my red painted walk way preparing for new paint.

To clean the house siding I turned down the pressure (large black knob on the top). You can adjust the PSI down to 700 PSI.

The 4000 PSI and 4 gallons per minute gets the job done in a hurry.

I recommend adding the... more
Kevin Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Brian D.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Beast
I am accustomed to the rental units of 2800 PSI, and less than 3 GPM. This unit is just a power house.

It started on the first pull, and hasn't missed a beat. If I could find a complaint, it does "walk" when it runs to the point I had to strap it down to prevent it from vibrating off the deck.

But the power of this unit far outweighs any shortcomings.
Pros: Reliable, High Quality
Brian Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Travis M.
Farr West, UT
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
I use this thing every chance I get. I originally bought it to wash my 4 wheeler but I quickly learned it was way more versatile than just washing 4 wheelers.

I wash the floor mats from my car with it, I clean oil stains off my driveway with it, I have used it to remove pinstripes from a vehicle, my brother-in-law even used it to strip the paint off his deck.

It requires no extra maintenance and always starts on the first pull.
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet
Travis Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
166
Greg L.
Orange Beach, AL
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bitter Sweet
I ordered this pressure washer. It was delivered on time and in good condition. We began using it immediately. It works great.

Then the screws fell out of the muffler and burned a hole in the breather cover. The bearings on the wheel fell apart. I called Pressure Pro and was told that I could go to the hardware store and buy self tapping screws to fix the muffler. When I didn't want to do that they told me that I would have to deal with Honda....well, I didn't buy this machine from Honda. more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Greg,
We checked our records, and didn't see where you purchased this unit from us- so we inserted "Pressure Pro" where you used "they" for clarity. Had you purchased the unit from us, we would have worked with our Pressure Pro representative to make sure the terms of their warranty were honored.

Professional units will have component warranties against defects in manufacture or workmanship; they are through the maker of that part. The 3 year Factory Warranty on all Honda GX engines is through the small engine folks at Honda- you can find your local authorized repair location at http://engines.honda.com/parts-and-support/service-support.

The 5 year Factory Warranty for the CAT Pump is through the folks at CAT Pumps; service locations can be found at www.catpumps.com.

The aircraft aluminum frame for this unit has a lifetime warranty against defects in manufacture or workmanship through Pressure Pro; all other parts have a 1 year warranty that covers defects in manufacture or workmanship through Pressure Pro.
more
Was this review helpful?
2810
Steven M.
Simpsonville, SC
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Thank You For The Reviews
After reading customer reviews and the little help Mike was to help resolve the problems I backed out of the page to order a 4200 PSI commercial grade washer.

THANK YOU peeps for letting me know the problems and the poor response you got. Restocking on a hose that did not fit you got to be kidding me right ???
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Steven,
Everything we sell is backed by a Factory Warranty, so our main role is to make sure folks get to the right Factory contact information. If customers need our help resolving a situation we are happy to ask our Factory contacts for help- but most of the time it's not necessary.

There's a link to our Return Policy at the bottom of every page of our web site. If a customer orders the wrong hose, and realizes it before it's been used, there is no restock fee.

If the customer has ordered it, used it, and returned it- then there's a restock fee because we have to make sure the item is still in pristine condition. It's no joke- most folks wouldn't want us to ship out a dirty, leaky hose when they're expecting a new one!
more
Was this review helpful?
176
Dave J.
Watertown, MN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/27/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer, Great Power Washer
I spent lots of time looking for my needs on a powerwasher. This thing starts easy, quiet for the size motor, and has power like you can't believe.

I'm totally impressed with it, I used to have a 2700psi 2.6gal/min and there is no comparison. My only complaint is for $1400 it should have a wand and hose holder, I know it sounds silly but it's a pain to store it.
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, No Holder For The Wand Or Hose For 1400 That's A Must Have
Dave Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dave,
Some professionals like to use a hose reel, some will use Velcro straps made for large extension cords. A hook on this unit would be handy- I'll pass along your suggestion to the folks at Pressure-Pro.
more
Was this review helpful?
110
Wilbert D.
Sand Diego, CA
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine But A Few Gripes...
My shipment came right on time. However, some where along the line of transport, it must of gotten flipped on its sides or was upside down for a period of time. That resulted in a long list of issues. Since it was very difficult for me to get answers, I thought I might mention those problems I encountered that way you will have a smoother time than I did.

1. The oil from the pump leaked out- don't panic over the green liquid. 1st you will need to put oil back in the pump (NOT PROVIDED)... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Wilbert,
We're sorry the shipping company mishandled your pressure washer, and apologize for the mess.

Pump oil is 30 weight and non-detergent; most auto stores and Wal-Marts carry it. If you would like a manual for your pump, it is available online from CAT pumps at www.catpumps.com.
more
Was this review helpful?
111
Jerry
Camdenton, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/7/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Check Connector Size First
The 24" extension wand did not attach as promised. I had to return but was told that I would have to pay the shipping and a 20% re-stocking fee even though the unit did not perform as promised.

My recommendation is: if you are unsure about a product for any reason buy locally. only buy from pressure washers direct if you are 100% sure the item will perform as you expect.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jerry,
Unfortunately, there isn't just one pressure washer connector- there are several different kinds. And there isn't a Master List that shows every accessory that will fit every pressure washer- there are just too many out there.

We try to limit the confusion by listing what connectors each item has, and then selling a large range of adapters. The Cam Spray wand fits M22 connectors; everything else on the order was for 3/8" threaded connections.

Without an M22 (metric threads) to 3/8" (standard threads) adapter you probably wouldn't be able to connect these two items- unless you had, at some point, started using a spray gun with an M22 connector to the wand. That's the point where things can get crazy, and you need to keep a clear mental picture of which connector is going where.

We'll review your order, and contact you directly through your account. The folks at Cam Spray are charging us the restock fee; we may be able to appeal it.
more
Was this review helpful?
91
Andrew T.
Houston, TX
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine @ A Great Price!
I purchased this machine as an extra Pressure Washer for my Business. It always starts on the first pull and they were able to ship it directly to my home. Pressure Washers Direct has the lowest prices.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Andrew Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Scott D.
Auburn, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/23/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
Unit arrived in perfect shape in 2 weeks by truck. Well packed on its own pallet. Comes with oil in engine & pump. Missing manual on pump so got one very quickly from CAT with notation that Pressure-Pro does not use their regulator/unloader. Will get # off unloader & search for a service manual for it. Light, well balanced & easy to move with no frills cart. Starts on first pull. Run at 1/2 throttle & lowest pressure to get job done. Have not had to crank pressure up all... more
Scott Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Scott's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"No problems but would like all the manuals included."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Robert Sztabkowski
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/16/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerwasher
Sweet setup.
Robert Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Robert's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have other power washers, but this one is like a Cadillac of all of them. every one on my crew want to use it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
72
Razmik N.
Santa Paula, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/19/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
Good price, delivered on time, very happy.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Razmik Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Razmik Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Jerry
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/10/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Shipping Issue
The unit must have been on its side or upside down for an extended period. Engine oil on top of a piston is not good.

However, after removal of the spark plug and several pulls on the engine to eject the oil, I put fuel in the carb and the engine cranked right away. It smoked for awhile as anticipated but all is OK now.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: Packaging
Jerry Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Aaron
Davenport, FL
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spend The $- You Get What You Pay For
Description of how I use this: Not professionally 8 hours a day. I maintain 4 houses and a 10 acre compound with many buildings, drives and concrete pads everywhere. About once a year all of the mentioned property gets washed.

15 years ago we bought a 5 horse 2700psi unit. I want to punch myself for 15 years of wasted time using the old unit. Because we wash the exact same property year after year I can say with out a doubt this unit has almost tripled how many sq. ft. I can do per hour.
more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Aaron,
We're glad you are so pleased with your pressure washer! We update our files with shipping information as soon as we get it, but sometimes there is a time lag between when the manufacturer ships it and when they get the tracking info sent over to us so we can post it.

We are always happy to check for you- just email us or give us a call.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Straw Boss
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/17/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bucks Well Spent
This is the product no matter if you are a 'consumer', 'pro-sumer', or 'commercial' user.

The pump head brand is the one we used in our car wash operation. Honda power plants have their own good reputation. The frame base and configuration make this unit easy to maneuver and stays steady during operation.

While a bit pricey it is bucks well spent, and currently "Direct" has the best price on or off the internet. Interesting is the nonexistent utility of storing the hose and... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Rick
Bothell, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/4/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
This pressure washer is great, one concern however- after it sits for a couple of days a small amount of rust comes out. Something is rusting inside. Is there a fix for this? Let me if you can- thanks.

P.S do we have a China part somewhere in the system that is rusting? I noticed the quick disconnects are made is China and the a couple of non-brass looking connectors also. Could you look into this?
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Rick,
Your pressure washer is covered by generous Factory Warranties. You may want to give the folks at CAT Pumps Tech Support at 763-780-5440. They will be able to answer your question about which parts they used in your pump.

You can also contact Pressure-Pro at (772) 461-4486 about their other components if you'd like.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Bryan S.
Monroe, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/14/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Too Soon A Failure
After a few hours of use last June the brass 'unloader' housing (the hose coupler threads into this part) split as it was just sitting there for a few weeks during this Summer. The next time it was started half the water blew a hole in he ground underneath through the imperceptible crack.

Maybe the hose coupler was over-tightened into the female threads of this housing, as it didn't fail under pressure/during use. It turns out the warranty didn't last the season either. $32 after shipping... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bryan,
Most units will have at least a year warranty on major components like the engine & pump. 90 days is typical for hose, nozzles, etc.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Lance
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!
I am new to the world of professional grade pressure washers. I used many pressure washers from Home Depot and Lowe's and they cannot compare. I was apprehensive to purchase this model because it was slightly out of my price range. I went and bit the bullet and purchased it.

From that moment on I have been nothing but satisfied. The pressure washer showed up to my house on a pallet. Upon unboxing it, it was in pristine condition. Upon first looking at the device I was amazed at the size... more
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Lance Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Tom M.
Evans, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/5/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Work Horse
Placed the order on Friday. Pressure washer delivered on Wednesday...no problems. Packaged well, in fact the shipping container was glued to the pallet. Equipment started on the second pull. Pressure washed a 300 foot fence and large driveway the same day. Had a minor question and called the number clearly labeled on the machine and spoke directly to a technician. Tech answered all my questions in minutes. Outstanding pressure washer and excellent tech support. Best price...beat Amazon by... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Hassle Free Purchase
Cons: Heavy
Tom Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
63
Mark B.
Rocky Hill, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/12/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Business In New Jersey
I recently started my own business in New Jersey. I purchased the Pressure Pro 4000 w/ the cat pump because they said it was the best. I truly believe it is. It started right up and runs perfectly. The first job I did was rip the stain from the vertical cedar planks around the entire exterior of a rancher style home. I then restained the home.

The job came out amazing. And it was quite satisfying to have reliable equipment like the pressure pro as opposed to ex employers power... more
Was this review helpful?
30
David T.
Marietta, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Pressure Washer
We bought this pressure washer for personal use on our property to clean driveway, patios, walkways and various trellis / arbor structures. This pressure washer is fantastic. It starts easily and generates tremendous pressure. Plus for situations were you need less pressure (cleaning patio furniture, etc) you can adjust the pressure by modulating the Honda engine speed and pump flow. If you are looking for a well built top performing pressure washer this is it.
David Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
David's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pressure Washers Direct was very easy to do business with. I greatly appreciated their fraud protection efforts when they noticed the name of the individual on the shipping address was different than payment individual. They both emailed me and called me to verify all was correct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jim
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/21/13
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Lot Of Power
I have used this machine to wash a dirty and moss covered cement parking apron. It took me 1.5 hours but did an excelent job.

It has a lot of power and the Honda motor is as good as it gets. So far I would rate it a 5 in all areas.

If I were using this professionally I would pay the extra for the electric start.
Was this review helpful?
20
Scott
Round Rock, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/4/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine, Great Support
It is an excellent machine, but I had some issues setting it up. I called Tech Support and they had me up and running in one 2 minute phone call.

I would recommend this machine and this company to everyone- 10 stars.
Was this review helpful?
20
Tony S.
Folsom, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/30/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Use
I used my unit last Sunday and the Whisper Wash works great, but I do not think there is enough info on the regulator because if it is all the way up to 4000 psi and I turn the red switch off, it stops the engine very abruptly and it backfires.

If you throttle it down its better, but I found if you keep the trigger depressed it stops more smoothly with no pressure. Please let me know any other tips on this unit, and if you know of a product that would help remove baked in oil stain on... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Tony,
Usually your Owner's Manual will describe proper starting and stopping procedures. You may also want to give the folks at Pressure-Pro a call at (772) 461-4486 for advice on getting the best performance from your pressure washer.

Cement is porous, so the stain soaks into it. Use a cement cleaner/detergent and let it sit for 10 minutes or so to get under the stain and float it up to the surface, where you can use the pressure washer to rinse it away.

A turbo (or rotary) nozzle might help get the stubborn stain out of the nooks & crannies of the cement, but please be careful- you don't want to use so much water pressure that you damage the cement!
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/19/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Experience With Pressure Washers Direct On A 4000psi Pressure
Fabulous! The sweet Honda engine literally started on the first pull after I unbounded the unit. The packing and delivery was superb. The separate CAT pump makes all the difference in the world.

I used to own a carpet steam cleaning business and had several truck mounted units and they all used CAT pumps. No more big box store for me. When it comes to having a reliable pressure washer, the unit from Pressure Pro was the best choice.

Today is my first day to use it. So far I have pressure... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Monte
Moorpark, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/13/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spend The Dough And Go Pro
Not sure why some folks had a problem with delivery. In my case it could have not gone better. I received my notice and and tracking number and the delivery was on the date stated. The guy knocked on my door and I was in the back of the house. He said he was about to leave when I answered the door. Good thing he didn't leave.

He moved it off his semi truck to my driveway and I cut open the box. It was packaged very nicely. I just cut the sides of the box and there it was, just... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Sterling G.
Huntsville, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Painting Projects.
I am a Department Manager with the Von Braun Center in Huntsville AL. We are a multi purpose, convention, entertainment, sports facility. We have an inhouse maintenance department which takes care of the facility HVAC, electrical, plumbing, and structural aspects of the facility.

We recently purchased a PressurePro Model E404HC, 400PSI rated pressure washer, from Pressure Washers Direct at a reasonable price. We will use this pressure washer for many differant projects, but we will... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Frank G.
Bishop, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/8/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washer
All the professionals in the area told me I couldn't go wrong with a CAT pump and that you get what you pay for. By far the best decision I made when it comes to pressure washers. On the Honda engine first pull right out of the box, boom it started, best engine ever made. All I can say is I am very happy
Was this review helpful?
20
David D.
Austin, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/25/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fits Its Name - Professional Grade
I purchased this model to clean farm equipment. It works great!! I need a pressure washer with cleaning strength. The 4000 psi machine is the ticket. I am a believer in the old motto, you get what you pay for. This pressure washer is worth every penny! Great, easy to start Honda engine!!
Was this review helpful?
20
Kenneth Iii
Cullman, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can't Be Beat
The Pressure Pro with the Honda Engine and Cat Pump just can't be beat!!!!
Was this review helpful?
20
Pressure Washers Direct
Bolingbrook, IL
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Built In The Us Of A
This is not your grandmotherís pressure washer, this is a true professional grade unit built in the USA with only the best components.

A Honda GX commercial grade engine is paired with a CAT ceramic pump, and mounted on an aircraft aluminum frame that has a lifetime warranty.

The combination of power and 4 gallons per minute will take on tough jobs quickly and reliably for years to come.

If you deserve only the best, this unit fits the bill.
Was this review helpful?
20
Gerard L.
Hartland, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/3/11
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer
I purchased the washer to clean things around the house, siding, driveway, cars, boat and motorcycle etc. The unit came to my house by truck and was in perfect order. Added the oil and tried it out six months later. I specifically wanted a CAT pump and a Honda engine so it would work reliable.

One thing to keep in mind is the gas cap. It has a charcoal filter in it and even though I use it three times per year for a few hours the filter clogs and causes the engine to stop in 15 min, over... more
Gerard Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Steve R.
Kent, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/31/15
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excelent Power For Model E4040hc
Picked up at shipping warehouse, and it was "packed" very well. Upon "unpacking" the unit, I checked the oil --as one individual stated must have been upside down -- also checked gas line for proper hook up------Always good to inspect everything before starting. This unit is awesome (had a 3000 psi before and here is a lot more power-----Please do not do what I did--bought a 2500 psi a little satisfied---bought a 3000 psi, much better but......not completely satisfied---own... more
Steve Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Matthew K.
Long Beach, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power On Tap
I purchased this to replace a Dewalt pressure washer with a 270cc engine. The E4040HC has a larger 390cc engine which does not seem like it has to work very hard to put out a lot of pressure.

Everything about the unit is heavy duty. The pump does tend to get hot, as it has no cooling fins.... Time will tell if this becomes an issue. So far, I'm very happy.
Pros: Reliable, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Wish It Had A Hose Rack
Matthew Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Andrew
Houston, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/14/13
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pressure Washer
The Pressure Washer was shipped to my home very quickly and upon arriving, it was packaged very well.

The machine is very powerful and I would buy one again anytime. I recommend this Pressure Washer for anyone who uses it on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?
10
Ken
Spring, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/12/13
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Amazing Work Horse
My experience with Pressure Washers Direct has been fabulous, from start to finish. First, I found the web-site very intuitive to use. Second, the ordering process was simple. Thirdly, delivery was prompt occurring within a couple of weeks of ordering. When the crate arrived, nothing was damaged.

After taking the pressure washer out of the crating and making sure everything was in order (checking fluid levels, hoses, etc), I started the unit up. The first day I used it 8 hours. I was... more
Was this review helpful?
21
Bernie B.
Rawlings, MD
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Bad & Good
My unit arrived really well packaged & came out looking great.

The 2 bad things I can say are:

#1) The fuel line was not hooked up to the carburetor, it was tucked in behind it- so when I put gas in the tank it all ran out the fuel line. 15 minutes & a pair of needle nose pliers, and that was fixed.

The Honda engine started on 2nd pull- great.

#2) I squeezed the wand and it completely soaked me... an 0 ring was not installed in where the different nozzles go, nor did the... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim
Santa Barbara, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/5/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Estate Gardener- Does A Great Job
This pressure washer does a great job. I am able to clean white concrete swimming pool decks 10 times faster than my previous "plastic" Stanley model from a chain store. It even did a fair job cleaning some fertilizer rust spots.

This unit is well worth the higher cost.
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles G.
Katy, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/3/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Machine
I have owned several electric and residential gas power washers. I use the electric to wash my cars and the gas to clean concrete and house jobs. Residential power washer pumps are designed to last around 70 hours before they need replacing, so I wanted a CAT pump. They can be rebuilt and I plan to keep this machine for a while.

The ordering was easy, great write ups and reviews, the washer showed up on time in a well packaged box. Checked oil, added gas, hooked up water, started on the... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Charles Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Charles's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My first stop on the Internet to look for power washer info and look for parts. Great resource and usually best prices to be found."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Roy J.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/19/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best "residential Unit" There Is, Bar None !!!
Does everything beyond rational expectations. Just the best for residential applications for the individual that likes 'Clean".

Price is spot on. No more is needed to be stated.
Roy Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark F.
Half Moon Bay, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/13/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Owners Manual???
The pressure washer is a very nice unit, not too heavy and well laid out. I think the hose needs to be at least 100 ft long to be useful.
I was amazed that there was not an owners manual for this unit as it is fairly expensive.

There is the Honda engine manual, but nothing for the pressure washer operation. Others have discovered this as there are a *few* YouTube videos available .
Mark Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
We're very sorry to hear you didn't receive an owners manual. Our product pages typically list the owners manuals in PDF format to the side of the specs. You can download/view your owners manual by CLICKING HERE.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom N.
Sigourney, IA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I received my E4040HC in great shape, read the booklet of instructions and proceeded to wash the green scum from my shaded walkout of 9 years. It did a great job and I plan to do my deck next weekend. I am very pleased with the washer and only wish I had purchased it sooner!
Tom Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Roy J.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/19/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company
Absolutely no issues, will do business with them again.
Roy Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug A.
Murfreesboro, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/26/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase So Far!
Have only had for about a month, but my guys love it!
Doug Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mingkong L.
Closter, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pressure Pro Professional
Seems to be well made. I did have difficulty starting the engine. Once however it started, it performed well.
Mingkong Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Danny C.
Monroe, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Pressure Washer
The only complaint I have is that when it was delivered the gas tank was all bent up during shipping. I was not there to inspect it and my employees accepted it without inspecting.

The machine is very powerful and does exactly what I needed.
Danny Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon A.
Booneville, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/24/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product So Far
Received in excellent condition, checked the oil added gas hooked up the water and "after I turned the gas on" it started on the second pull. It has all the pressure that I'll need.

I would recommend getting the pressure gauge when ordering. I ordered the rotating nozzle but haven't used it yet.
Jon Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike T.
Huntsville, UT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New 4000 Psi Honda Engine /cat Pump
My pressure washer arrived on schedule and was crated very well, upon opening it I found it to be in perfect condition! The freight carrier was extremely helpful and friendly.

I wasn't able to use it right away due to about 6 days of continuous rain. After the skies cleared and the sun came out I pulled out my pressure washer to give it a try. After reading all the material and checking out oil levels I filled the tank with ethanol free gas and placed the choke in right position, hooked up... more
Mike Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Mike's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Read the above..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James W.
Pasadena, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Pressure-pro Professional 4000 Psi Pressure Washer
I am beyond pleased with my purchase! The technician took time to explain/coach me on the equipment I was interested in. I purchased it and it was delivered as promised. I have used it and it does the job as good or better than expected! I will recommend Pressure Washer's Direct to anyone and I will do business with them again!
I am completely satisfied with my purchase.
It is a pleasant and welcome experience to deal with a company that does what they promise!

Thanks for a Great product.
James Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
James's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience was excellent in all categories! Great company and Great product!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kirk W.
Getzville, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Plenty of power, and weighs considerably less than other models with the same power. I liked the use of aluminum on it .
Kirk Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris K.
Robinson, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/22/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Model E4040hc - Would Recommend
Very powerful sprayer. I had a quarter that was supposed to be 4000 psi but this one is way more powerful.
Chris Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jimmy
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/3/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Start
I received the pressure washer quickly. It was completely assembled already. I filled it with fuel and pulled it about a quarter of a pull and it started up immediately.

It ran like a top while doing driveway. I haven't done anything else yet. Seems like a great unit.
Was this review helpful?
00
Bernie B.
Rawlings, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/16/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Trucks
I bought this to wash and degrease my tractor and trailer.

This thing is awesomely powerful. It will remove salt and calcium chloride as well as mud and grease,with virtually no effort. Years of grease and dirt under the truck got removed in very little time; the same for my old loader tractor. It even blasts away rust and old paint- I'm very happy with it.

However... it arrived with the fuel line unhooked at the carburetor, and the line was tucked behind it causing me to waste 1/2... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles H.
Shaoleigh, ME
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Plenty Of Power
My Pressure-Pro E4040-hce-htqbs works very well.

I have done many decks and a few homes. It was easy with the extended pole for 2nd & 3rd floor cleaning and two 50 ft. pressure hoses.

The Honda motor starts every time since I have the model with electric start (the only way to fly).

It has plenty of power w/ 4000 PSI. It even takes paint off, but be careful or it will eat the wood too! I am very happy with my choice of washers and motors.

A good, powerful motor is the key for... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond G.
Westerly, RI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/29/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spend The Extra Cash
The Pressure-Pro is an excellent washer with quality construction. Starts one pull, easy to gas, easy to transport and will easily fit in back on wagon or small SUV.

Plenty of power, I use the green sprayer on most decks, yellow is good for concrete, and the white is good for more delicate materials.

Spend the money, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark Campbell
Oswego, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/29/10
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal
I would say "Buy the kit, it's a great deal."

The house wash works good, too.
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul E.
Grantsboro, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Operator
Found the machine online. Honda motor, CAT pump.

Great machine, slimline, cranked first pull, adjustable pressure. After 20 hours running great.

Price equals quality- not overpriced.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: None
Paul Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Paul's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Powerful, started first pull, have used it over 20 hours. Not bulky, running great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Nathaniel M.
Teaneck, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Pressure Washer
The machine arrived on time in well packaged crate and lowered to my SUV bed with hydraulic lift (even though I did not request lift service saved $50) .

The whole powerful machine is built very well, light aluminum frame with 13 HP Honda engine and large CAT pump is only 125 pounds and at the wheels its only 21.5 " wide, so it will fit on small, light hitch mount cargo carrier. The customer service technician told me to use at least 89 octane gas and mix it with ethanol remover... more
Nathaniel Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Dan B.
Laclede, ID
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What An A$$ Kicker !!
I got my pressure washer and it was shipped with no damage. I couldn't wait to get out of the box. I have an old g-506 military truck frame 1942, it had 50 years of heavy duty grease and dirt. I have tried other pressure washers with no results. I started up my pressure washer, used no soap and cold water and my old 42 chassis was clean in 2 hours. I had about 40 pounds of dirt and grease on the floor when I was done. This is a great machine, I have used it on so many other stuff and I have to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: Expensive, Should Have A Place To Put The Hose And Nozzle When Done
Dan Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Carl
Newburgh, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/5/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
We are very pleased with the performance of this pressure washer.
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeffrey
Miami, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/22/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Reliable Unit
I owned two Excell pressure washers - 3500 PSI and 3800 PSI and I could never rely on either one. The pumps on both were AR and could not hold pressure even though they were rebuilt a couple of times each.

I was looking at the Dewalt DXPW4240 which had slighly better cleaning speed (16800 versus 16000) but it was exactly the same frame as the Excell. Ultimately the Cat pump and the lifetime warranty on the frame of the Pressure Pro was hard to pass up.

That was exactly the two issues... more
Was this review helpful?
12
Stefano
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best You Can Get
From order to delivery i waited 10 days... I guess they make these things by the order. Anyway this pressure washer is the best i have ever used.

I started with an electric one, then a smal briggs & stratton 2200 vertical, then a honda 3000 horizzontal shaft and finally this one.

Plenty of power... Even too much.. I own a pool, and now i can clean the bottom by pointing the pressure washer wand just under the waterline and squeezing the trigger.. All the bottom dust and leaves fly... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Stefano,
Please be aware that using any fluids other than what is recommended in your Owner's Manual may void your warranty!
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Kenneth Iii
Cullman, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thrilled
I was torn between between the pressure pro and the 4200 psi Simpson....I settled on the pressure pro and i am thrilled with the ability of this machine.

All the professionals in the area told me i couldnt go wrong with a CAT pump and that you get what you pay for. By far the best decision i made when it comes to pressure washers.
Was this review helpful?
13
Scott O.
Fredericksburg, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/27/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Great
I haven't used it yet but it makes the garage look great. Can't wait to try it out soon. I will give another review once I do if given the opportunity!
Scott Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
27
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials