Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro E4040HCE Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Pressure-Pro E4040HCE Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (5)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Features (2)
Very Satisfied With My N... (1)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
None (1)
Unreliable (1)
Wish I Had A Discount Co... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
William K.
Clinton, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/7/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Rate Machine!
I bought this to replace a 20 year old unit at home that was 2700psi @ 3gpm. At work, we had a 4000psi , 4gpm, unit that was a tool catalog-chinese knock-off product that was hard to start, leaked oil (even on a second replacement pump), and seemed to be one long series of problems after another. It lasted about 18 months, and had to be worked on nearly every time we used it. Never again.

For my home, I spent a little more and got what I consider to be a top of the line unit. Everything... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Wish I Had A Discount Coupon
William Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
William's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Placed order Sunday evening on website. Customer service verified order Monday morning. The unit arrived in perfect condition that Friday."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/22/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recommended Highly A++++
Quick purchase , quick shipping , works like a charm , way better and better quality than I expected.
David Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
David's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Much unlike most of my usual purchases and services related to those purchases , everything went perfectly. Machine is better than I expected. A real home run for me."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Galen S.
Mcpherson, KS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/12/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Professional Washer For Amateur Operator
I had only used a pressure washer one time from a rental shop and wasn't satisfied with the results. So when I decided I wanted to purchase one, I studied all the units offered for sale and really couldn't justify that I needed a pro model, yet the pricing was so similar it hardly made sense to buy a lesser unit.

I read a review from another purchaser who questioned why anybody would buy a non-electric starter unit for the obvious reasons, so I looked into and settled for this 4000 PSI... more
Was this review helpful?
81
James S.
Traverse City, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/4/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Start A Welcome Delight
Just took delivery this morning. The delivery service called me in advance and delivered on time. they had a lift gate truck as promised. Thank you.

The unit came shipped with oil in the engine and pump, all I had to do is add gas, turn the start key and I started washing.

More pressure and volume than I expected, I washed three cars in just a few minutes.

The aluminum frame is very nice, light, keeps the weight down and look like it was well built.

Changing nozzles to dispense... more
Was this review helpful?
81
Jim
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/21/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Home Owner
All the new supplies work excellently.

I glad I bought the MTM Hydro shut off. It saves a lot of time and hassle when changing from a wand to a surface cleaner.
Was this review helpful?
82
Michelle Smallwood
Weeki Wachee, FL
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bought, Fell In Love Then ?
I run my own business and I bought this for the electric start. Now it is losing pressure and pulsates bad on high pressure, I have done everything possible and still acts this way.

I felt for the money it should have lasted longer, so now I'm thinking of just staying with my local guys. That way I have warranty and they can fix my problems right then.
Pros: High Quality, Features
Cons: Unreliable
Michelle Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michelle,
This unit has a 1 year warranty from the folks at Pressure-Pro. I checked our files and didn't see where you purchased the unit from us, so you would need to contact Pressure-Pro directly at (772) 461-4486 for service in your area.

If you did get the unit from us just give us a call, toll free, at 1- (866) 618-9274 if you're still in the warranty period and we'll be happy to help you.

Something to check- if a pump pulsates, frequently it's because it's not getting enough water. You may want to make sure you're using a 3/4 inch supply (garden) hose that is no more than 50 feet long. You will also need to make sure that the water supply puts out at least 4 gallons per minute so it can keep up with the pump.

You should also make sure you're performing the maintenance recommended by the Owner's Manual to keep your pressure washer in top shape.
more
Was this review helpful?
51
Harold H.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product--better Delivery.
After much research I purchased the Pressure-Pro 4000 as a replacement for the Power Boss 3800. The Power Boss gave me over 5 years of service and was still going strong. However, I was tired of starting this unit and looked into an electric starting model. For some this feature would be a luxury, but for me personally I was tired of trying to hand start the Power Boss 3800. I ordered the new unit and it took approximately one week before I received notification that it was being shipped. From... more
Harold Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Carol A.
Dacono, CO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/3/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer, Tons Of Pressure, Well Designed, And Love
Lots of concrete to keep clean, concrete and outdoor furniture, off road toys and more.
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again, Electric Start
Carol Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Carol's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Took a while to get to me, but with the wait."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Michael H.
Ponte Vedra, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/6/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Another 4000 Psi To The Fleet
We keep our commercial building clean and my two 4000 psi units do the job.
Pros: Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Very Satisfied With My Newest 4000psi This Is The Second 4000 Psi
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Scott B.
West Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/22/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Pro 4000 Psi Electric Start
This is a fine machine with all of the features I need. With regard to performance, so far so good.
Pros: Light Weight, High Quality
Scott Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials