Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro EB4040HC-HTQBS Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Pressure-Pro EB4040HC-HTQBS Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (5)
Durable (4)
Reliable (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Features (3)
Cons
Heavy (3)
Expensive (3)
Bad Instructions (2)
No Place To Keep Wand (1)
Surface Tool Is Terrible (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
26 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tony Ledesma
Sacramento, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/1/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
42 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Everything works as advertised: the surface cleaner works great, the Pressure-Pro 4000 with belt drive and CAT pump was made to order. I gave them the specs I wanted in a pressure washer to come with the starter kit.

It's a li'l powerhouse... heavy duty construction & and easy to work on.

One thing to remember- the gas tank doesn't have a screen so I use a paint strainer in a funnel. You don't want your Pressure-Pro shutting off in the middle of a job...
View Image
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Tony Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
14-134
Cedric N.
Gainesville, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
I arranged to pick my pressure washer up instead of waiting for delivery. I checked everything was fine,best pressure washer out for the price.

My only problem is the left tire keeps going flat. When I picked It up, the tire was flat. I'm not the kind of person that whines a lot, if I didn't have the problem with putting air in the tire every time i want to use i would give it 5 stars but 3.75 is my rating
Cedric Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Cedric,
There's no need to put up with a leaky tire- just give the folks at Pressure-Pro a call at (772) 461-4486 and see how they want to handle it. They may either repair or replace the tire if it has a leak, or replace the wheel if the rim is bad. I'm surprised they released the unit with a flat tire.

Please call them soon- the warranty period on things like tires, hoses, etc. is very short. Please also have the serial number of your unit handy when you call Pressure-Pro; they may ask for it. If you also need a copy of your invoice just click on "My Account" in the upper right corner of our website, then follow the prompts to print one out.
more
Cedric's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"I like the no tax free shipping, quality control from the manufacture is a problem."
 more
Was this review helpful?
0-82
James A.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Value Except...
This is one beast of a pressure washer. Talk about the right tool for the job! I was concerned the surface cleaner would just be a cheap item but it has performed excellently. Having something as simple as the ball valve adds to the convenience to change out sprayers.

My only complaint with what was in this package is the hoses! There is nothing more frustrating than getting to the end of a driveway or patio and looking back and seeing long black streaks where the hoses were in contact... more
Pros: Reliable, Features, Exceeded Expectations, Ready To Go Out Of The Box - Read Your Manual Add Quality Fuel
Cons: Hoses Leave Marks On Clean Surfaces
James Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
I'm glad the Start Your Own Business Kit is meeting your needs. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to the folks at Pressure-Pro to see they can make this package even better.
more
James's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am so far very pleased. With the exception of the hoses from this order and the MTM Hydro from an additional order, I will update this review with how their service is. I know the questions are usually answered quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Grant B.
Oroville, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Getting Started!
We recently received our deluxe business kit and have had a couple of opportunities to use it already. After a quick practice run on my driveway, we did a couple of jobs.

The equipment performed great and without any glitches. Awesome! This package is going to be a good money maker!
Grant Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Houston S.
Burlington, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Pro Starter Kit
After taking delivery of the Pressure Pro Deluxe kit I found that the only assembly required was for the Surface Cleaner. After prompt assembly I tested it out!

After 20+ hours with the unit I can say I am fairly impressed that most everything needed was included. I did buy some attachable filters for water supplies. Use plumbing tape to help with the small misting leaks at connection points

I highly recommend a MTM TurboNozzle too. The belt makes using the telescoping pole MUCH... more
Houston Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kelly C.
Macclenny, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/2/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pressure-pro Deluxe
Had everything a couple of months now. Everything working very well. Very satisfied.

Love the belt drive- pump runs a lot cooler than a direct drive.
Kelly Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy W.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best Deal
Love it!

Best pressure washer purchase I made since I been in the business. It's all you need to start and do a good job.
Timothy Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas W.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
This thing is BEAST!!
Thomas Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Holly A.
Church Point, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied
Bought this starter package and loving it!!! No complaints other than the cheap made in China quick connects. They tend to get stuck and hard to undo. Recommend replacing all of them with good stainless steel quick connects.

Will be purchasing other units with pressure washers direct in the future. Thanks guys !!!
Holly Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William M.
Fairhope, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/21/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Kit!
This pressure washer and accessories kit are absolutely great.

The pressure washer delivers outstanding cleaning power. The extendable wand cuts so much time off of high projects. I even use it on low areas so I can cover a lot of area standing in one place. There's very little ladder moving.

The surface cleaner is such a time saver. It makes quick work of large areas. I would definitely buy this kit again.

I also got the turbo tip - worth every penny.
William Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
William's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The team at Pressure Washers Direct were very helpful in getting me matched up with the right equipment. The kit arrived promptly and in great shape. The unit is very impressive and saves me a lot of time. This was certainly a good purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert S.
Sarasota, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/10/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Pro All The Way !!
Bought the 4000psi/ 4gal pressure pro start up kit for 2 grand. It didn't take long for it to pay for itself !! Belt drive, cat pump, DON'T SKIMP ON QUALITY ! If your can't afford it, save and wait. This thing is a work horse.
Robert Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Robert's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mike is the man !!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Robin
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/10/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Get What You Pay For
We were using another manufacturer's model - much smaller and needed a larger unit with more accessories.

This model had everything included that we needed. It's easy to use and does a great job.

Decent value- it is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
10-372
Mark P.
Evans, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Start Up Kit And Great Washer With Pump!
I bought this after looking and asking questions for about 2 months .
I really like the way it is easy to start one pull
The .power ,cart and everything that came with it is great.
I am using a 6000psi MTI hose not the ones that came with it so I can't say anything good or bad about them.
My son and I have done 5 jobs so far and being new we did our house first to test it out and after playing for a few hr's we had it to where we looked like pros LOL.

Pressure Pro has a direct line to... more
Mark Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Joseph M.
Bloomfield, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money!
I had an old Craftsman 3000 pressure washer for over 15 yrs. Unfortunately, parts were unavailable when it recently needed repair. I needed a new one and was glad to have found your website.

Within 15 mins. I had narrowed down my selection. The Pressure-Pro with the upgraded Honda engine, belt drive, and CAT water pump was a quality-made machine compared to others in the same category.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Joseph Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Joseph Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering my pressure washer was very simple . After choosing the model, I placed my order over the phone. The sales person was helpful by suggesting the business kit accessory. I've used the surface cleaner to wash the pavers around the property including a patio and a double wide driveway. It did an excellent job in a fraction of the time compared to using just the wand. Best of all, it didn't leave any streaks that wands usually do. I installed an hour meter on mine to help track usage, especially when it's time to change the fluid in the water pump. It's made by Tiny Tach... check it out."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Joseph,
Thank you for telling us about the hour meter- I've forwarded the information to our buyer to see if we can add it to our product lineup!
Was this review helpful?
60
Patrick T.
Gulfport, MS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/25/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I have owned a few pressure washers in my time and finally made the commitment to purchase a commercial unit. In all honesty I made $1000 with it in the first week hard part is selling the work not doing it.

With this unit, it was 10x easier than my previous washers. I look forward to future purchases. I read reviews before I ordered, and I saw a few negatives, but I'll say, I received fast shipping on a great product with great customer service.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions
Patrick Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Edward L.
Newark, DE
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Effective Add-on To Exterior Maintenance Business
I purchased a Pressure-Pro pressure washer kit from Pressure Washers Direct several weeks ago for an add-on to my exterior maintenance business. Delivery was on time and their tailgate service simplified the offloading process.

Since purchasing I have washed 4 houses and 2 patios. The Pressure-Pro belt drive pressure washer, with the correct nozzles and cleaners, gives me the ability to quickly soft wash a 2 story house with no ladder work.

The surface cleaner makes short work of... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Edward Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Martin S.
Polk City, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/11/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Setup
Bought it used and still using the setup. Absolutely the best washer I've ever used.

I started a business with this kit- I'm making money and customers are happy!
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Features, Fast
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Martin Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Glenn B.
Breaux Bridge, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Saver
It used to take 2 days of work just to clean my deck and driveway. I just did a better job than I ever done before in just 3hrs. Saved a little time on my home but by the time I finished I understood how to use the extended wand efficiently. The extended wand is heavy but still better than working off a ladder and goes really fast when you have the room to work it. What normally took me 3 days can be done in less than 8 hours. This was a great purchase.
Glenn Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Glenn's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered a pressure washer kit and had it delivered in a week. The freight company contacted me to schedule delivery and I opted to pickup at there location so I did not have to miss work to wait on a delivery. Great experience with Pressure Washers Direct and ABF freight."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Bj O.
Cullman, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/23/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Already making money. The only problem I have is the hoses are poor in quality already need to order new ones after 8 house washes and I am not dragging them around but on grass, but this was a good investment. I would like to have seen a operator's manual for the cat pump.
Bj Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard T.
Cameron, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/23/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I have used my system on four homes so far and absolutely love it. Great power and the surface cleaner is wonderful for cleaning walks, patios, etc. One customer was amazed at how good the surface cleaner worked and the way it cleaned his patio and walk.
Richard Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Richard's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The pay by check was a nice way to save some money. It covered the cost for needing a lift gate truck delivery. Delivery was handled great by trucking company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Rob R.
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/23/13
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience
The delivery was great. The delivery guy dropped the pallet right in my garage and helped open the boxes to inspect the contents. Everything was in order and I was able to test it the next week.

It's a great machine and for the price of the combo kit it was well worth it. I will need to add some parts down the road (e.g. variable pressure wand) but this kit has everything to start a washing business or add services to your existing business.

Thank you Pressure Washers Direct. I... more
Was this review helpful?
42
Don R.
Savannah, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Review
I am very pleased to have received the pressure Pro Deluxe. Very powerful exceeding my expectations.

The only complaint I have are the brass connectors which, were made in China I might add, were faulty and I had to replace half of them to carry on.

That being said, the overall review of the product is positive and would recommend buying.
Don Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Don's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have misplaced the female representative I spoke with. She was very polite and informative and was a pleasure doing with.----Don Reinke"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jonathan W.
Hilton Head Island, SC
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality In A Reasonably Priced Package
Bought the startup kit in order to add pressure cleaning to my maintenance business. I am very satisfied with everything except the surface tool. The surface tool is not up to par. I knew it wasn't when I bought it and wanted to trade up on the package when I bought it.

It works, I modified it to make it easier to use. That was my only complaint. I found the package to be more than adequate, and when I outfit my other truck, I'll buy it again.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Surface Tool Is Terrible
Jonathan Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Jonathan's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping fast and products reasonably priced."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jorge Q.
Canton, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/12/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Kit
The service personnel are great, delivery was very good and fast.

I'm very happy with the pressure cleaner good water pressure over old very existed with everything.

Thanks to everyone at pressurewashersdirect.com
Jorge Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Brett M.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer For The Money
I do lots of commercial work and this pump and motor are the best made !
Pros: Features, Reliable, High Quality, Powerfull High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, No Place To Keep Wand
Brett Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
03
John C.
Wapakoneta, OH
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
My Pressure Washers Start Up Kit Review
It sounds like a really good deal I wish there was a close up on the washer itself. I wish there was a write up describing the washer - Such as psi gal. per min over flow valve Yes or no gas tank size

I imagine it is not electric start It is difficult for me to rate the products Features Quality and performance as I don't see this information anywhere on page I would not recommend this product to a friend at this time as there are no blow up photos or written descriptions.

I... more
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
342
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials