Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro EB4040HC Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Pressure-Pro EB4040HC Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Durable (4)
Reliable (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Price (2)
Fast (2)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
Eats Gas (1)
Heavy (1)
Hose (1)
Pump Drain Plug (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
22 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5395 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

So why is this unit at the "Best" choice, when it looks so much like our "Better" choice?

The difference becomes apparent when you look closely- it's the CAT brand pump. Our "Good" choice has a reliable General brand pumps- good pumps at a good price.

CAT pumps have the same reputation in the pump business that Honda has in small engines. Durable and easy to service, this unit will work as hard as you do, day in and day out.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
327
Thomas H.
Fox Valley, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/5/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Delighted!
The product arrived in perfect condition. The Honda motor started with the second pull and thereafter started on the first pull. The CAT pump works flawlessly.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality
Thomas Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Thomas's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service. Quick delivery. Delighted with the overall experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin M.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/6/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Nice Pressure Washer, Poor Customer Service
Been waiting a long time to scrape enough money to order best combo pressure washer I could afford. I love Honda. My Honda mower is 17yrs old and runs as good as the day I bought it.

Be warned that the engine comes with oil in crank case. If it is tipped in shipping the oil will flow through the breather hose and flood the intake, carb, cylinder and soak air filter rendering it useless. It creates a lot of messy work and extra money for replacement air filter and cleaning supplies.... more
Pros: I Look Good Using It
Cons: Packaging
Kevin Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
You were due an apology right off the bat- I am so sorry we didn't treat your situation with the courtesy you, and every customer, deserves! Please be assured that I will send your comments to our Customer Service manager so they can coach the folks involved.

It may help to know that we read every review, no matter how many stars it was given- our customer's feedback is the best way to improve our service. I will ask for a credit to your account to help make up for the time and trouble cleaning up an oily mess- we'll send the details to you through your account.

We appreciate your business, and we genuinely regret that we didn't meet your expectations- we will do better going forward!
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Tony L.
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
43 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Pressure Washer
I've had it for years now did a 689 apartment complex so fast and easy. Still going strong... 5 stars
Tony Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael S,
Bonney Lake, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Machine
Don't be in too big of a rush to get this machine... I'm in the Seattle area and it about 3 weeks to get it. TOTALLY WORTH THE WAIT!!

Don't settle for the local store pressure washers. If you want quality and excellent customer service then Pressure Washers Direct it the place. Mike Aletich is great, very quick to answer questions.

I can't say enough good things about this machine. It's amazing!
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Start
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Michael C.
Shreveport, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
I bought this unit for my pressure washing company. Outstanding quality.

I've seen reviews about it being bad on gas but let me tell you I haven't had any problems with that. I think the people complaining about the gas were people who are used to the little pressure washers from cheap chain stores.

Anyway I love this unit and give it 5 stars.
Michael Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
David A.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Fourth Pressure Washer Over 35 Yrs.
I have been using a 3200 PSI 4GPM direct drive Honda - CAT for years, it did all things well but was slow when using a 20 in surface cleaner.

This eb4040hc is a great improvement. Wished I'd got it long ago, very pleased.
David Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
James L.
Columbus, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Much Better
So far works much better than cheaper pressure washer that I used previously.

Turbo attachment makes this much faster and clean my dog kennels weekly thus far. I wish there was a storage rack for hose and wand. Little info sent on the pump itself. Motor cranked first time.

I do tighten turbo with wrench each time.
James Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Steve S.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not That Happy
Not that happy with the machine... gas came with no screen when filling it. Also had to fix bar that hold tires due to move and making it side and not making the power washer move.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
I am sorry your pressure washer isn't meeting your needs. None of the pressure washers we sell have screens over the gas tank opening, so I'm not sure why you were expecting one. Putting a screen over the opening would prevent a gas can nozzle from going into the tank, making it far more likely to spill.

You shouldn't have had to repair the axle that holds the tires- your pressure washer should be able to roll freely. Please give the folks at Simpson a call, toll free, at (772) 461-4486 before 6/28/16 so they can help you while the unit is covered by the Factory Warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
03
Terry F.
Venice, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/12/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
B A Pressure Washer
This is one Bad A** pressure washer. It saves TIME!!! Time to make more money somewhere else. I would say 35 to 40 % quicker. That's a lot!

It is wonderful how fast it turns my floor machine and hot quick I can move it across the concrete. Turns a two hour job into an hour and a half.

Just sayin'.
Terry Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Richard M.
Brookings, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pressure Washer
We are a professional roofing contractor and purchased this to pressure wash a 10,000sf roof before installing a roof coating. We had used a smaller washer in the past and will never use it again after using this new one!

It is probably 3 times faster- which translates into profits. Very powerful...in fact, we found it can scale rust off of a steel bumper with the 0 degree nozzle.

We recommend this pressure washer highly, although is goes through about 5 gallons of gas every 8 hours. ... more
Was this review helpful?
106
Brian
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good.
This pressure washer is a Beast!! Only had it 2 weeks so far, washed about 15 properties, and it's been good. It eats a lot of gas though. About 1-2 gallons an hour. And the belt cover gets very hot.

One negative about the cat pump is the placement. The drain plug is facing the engine and it's about a 2 inch gap as you can see in the picture the pump's very close to the engine, so draining the pump gets very messy. Luckily, there's 2 sight glasses because one of them is right above the... more
Pros: Price, Honda Engine, Cat Pump, Aluminum Frame
Cons: Bad Instructions, Pump Drain Plug, Hose, Eats Gas
Brian Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
64
Thomas B.
Plainfield, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/5/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Buy
I bought mine 3 months ago. Right out of the box I have ran it 40 hours a week virtually non stop each day and this machine has not failed me in the least bit.

Thanks to Pressure Washers Direct for advising me to purchase this particular unit for my needs. I might add if u want even better performance find a circular tip for your unit They cost 100 dollars but worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Fast, Excellent Quality
Thomas Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
Actually, if you look under the Accessories tab on this unit's product page you will see a Turbo Nozzle rated for this machine that only costs $64.99 (plus a little for shipping).

Turbo nozzles, rotary spray tips, and circular tips are different names for the same thing- a nozzle that causes the spray to spin under high pressure. They are great for getting dirt out of the nooks & crannies of durable surfaces like concrete and stone.
more
Thomas's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Not a big time online purchaser of items of this high a cost but glad I picked Pressure Washers Direct and Pressure-Pro and thanks Mike for your guidance."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
You are very welcome- thank you for your business!
Was this review helpful?
31
Isela A.
Brownsville, TX
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Whimpy Hose Is Not Attractive!!
We bought this machine just a couple of months ago and we have already had to replace the hose that it came with twice!! If it's a strong pressure washer, why package in a whimpy hose!

We bought this machine for business, then we have to stall when the hose bursts! It makes no sense, that the hose keeps bursting, if it cannot withhold the strong pressure...then package in a stronger hose!

However, my major concern is the hose. How many times will I have to replace it? Will I be... more
Pros: Durable, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Isela Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Isela,
Pressure washer hoses are matched to the PSI of the pump; so the hose supplied with this unit will be rated to at least 4000 PSI, so it should not burst under normal conditions.

Dragging a hose along rough surfaces, running bleach or other non-pressure-washer safe chemicals through it, or using the hose to pull the machine along can cause premature failure of the hose. If you are having repeated hose failures you may need to upgrade to a tougher hose. The Monster Hose has brass coated steel braid that covers a polyester braid for superior abrasion resistance.
more
Was this review helpful?
53
Bill
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/20/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great - Glad I Got The Belt Drive
Three months ago I purchased the Pressure-Pro Professional 4000 (gas-cold water, model EB4040HC) belt-drive with a Honda engine and CAT pump. I needed it primarily for the siding and brick on my home.

Additionally, neighbors and I have used it on siding, two blacktop and two concrete driveways, two concrete patios, and three concrete sidewalks. It has worked very well. Apparently the pump model number is unique to Pressure-Pro, but I think I have found the standard model number.
more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
Bill Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
We have an extensive pressure washer How To Library on our website. Just click on the link, and scroll through the subjects or use the Library Search box to find a specific subject.

You should be able to find an instruction manual for the pump at www.catpumps.com; or you can give their Tech Support a call at 763-780-5440, Monday thru Friday, 8am to 5pm Central Time.

You can email your idea about the lever to the folks at Pressure-Pro at http://www.pressure-pro.com/contact-us/ ; or call them at (772) 461-4486 to see if it can be added to your unit.
more
Was this review helpful?
64
Frank E.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does A Great Job!
I am very satisfied with my Pressure Pro EB4040HC pressure washer. It does a great job!

I also purchased a General Pump high pressure soap shooter. In my opinion this is a must-have if you pressure wash houses.
Was this review helpful?
75
Joe N.
Hilton Head Island, SC
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool Makes Money
Tools Are Made For Getting the Job Done. a Great Tool Does a Great Job and Pays For Itself.

the Power Washer You Sold Me Is a Great Tool and It's Making Me Money.
Was this review helpful?
65
Jim R.
Lima, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
I purchased this washer to start a small business and it is an awesome piece of machinery. It can handle anything you throw at it. Runs a 21" surface cleaner with no issues. I'm getting ready to do my first oil change on the motor and pump. Starts every time on the first pull, even with a cold engine.
Jim Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Thomas H.
Moultrie, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/19/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thomas
The Pressure Pro is a work horse! I have pressure washed a 12 x 65 concrete pad, a 65 x 30 metal building, and an 18 x 43 rv metal building.

It has performed beyond my expectations. My friends are amazed at the power of the 4000 psi unit. I have not had a single problem.

I am considering a turbo nozzle but have not decided the best to purchase. I have no regrets on purchasing the belt driven CAT pump.
Thomas Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Titus B.
Raleigh, NC
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Belt Guard
The belt guard has no ventilation. I see the Gates belt operates at up to 250 degrees, but the guard bolts to the engine and the belts and the guard gets very hot after running at 4000 lbs for 4-5 hrs.

I clean a lot of concrete. I am very pleased with the unit, but concerned with the belt temp. My old one had vent slots in the guard and the guard was not bolted to the engine. I have noticed that all other unit also has the guard vented.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Titus Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Titus,
Please give the folks at Pressure Pro a call directly at (772) 461-4486- they will be able to explain their design decisions, and help you with any performance issues.

Be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call; they will probably ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Van P.
Hico, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/4/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent & Good Performance
Purchased this Pressure-Pro versus a smaller model washer that wasn't doing the job after clean-up in our cattle working area. With 4000 PSI, this thing worked like a champion. Great recommendation by Pressure Washer Direct.
Van Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Dennis K.
Weston, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/25/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome Tool
Worth every penny of investment. This is the best pressure washer I've ever bought. It's a very good machine.
Dennis Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials