Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro PPS2533HCI Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$769.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$819.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Pressure-Pro PPS2533HCI Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (6)
Easy To Use (5)
Easy To Store (5)
Light Weight (4)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
Short Handle (1)
Handle On The Frame Is A... (1)
None That I See (1)
None (1)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
47 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Fred G.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/8/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth A Little Extra Money
Cat pump, Honda motor runs flawlessly. Lots of power, put pump preserver in when not in use. Also use ethanol free gas- expect years of trouble free use.

Light aluminum frame. Arrived in perfect shape, allow 10 days for delivery.
Fred Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
7-360
Fred B.
Clinton, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not A Satisfied Customer
I received the power washer and assembled it according to instructions. Had a very hard time getting the unit started. Once started the unit leaks.

Talk with service representative who was very helpful and responsive. Service had to send a replacement part but sent the wrong part. After two week assembled but could not get the unit started. Very frustrating. Had this unit about six week have not gotten it to start.

Unfortunately been busy and do not have time to take it to the service... more
Fred Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Fred,
I am so sorry you didn't get the right part! I'll ask our Pressure-Pro representative to step in and help you get your unit up and running as quickly as possible.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew E.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Functions Great But Oil Change Method Can Be Improved
The unit itself works well. I've used it twice without any issues and the cleaning power is superb. The Honda GX200 starts within a couple of pulls, the Cat pump works as advertised and both are much quieter than my previous pressure washer.

The issue I have with the unit is the location of the drain plugs for the oil. More precisely there are no cutouts underneath either drain plugs for the oil to flow through into a container located underneath. I emailed both PED and Pressure Pro. ... more
Andrew Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
2-224
Denise K.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/17/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Last Pressure Washer I Will Ever Have To Buy
Only used it twice. It does the job. Would be more convenient if it had a cradle for the hose, but I can live without one. Hopefully it will be the last pressure washer I will ever have to buy.
Denise Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Denise,
Other customers have told us a large Velcro loop (intended for heavy extension cords) from the hardware store can be attached to the handle to keep the hose tidy.
more
Was this review helpful?
70
Mike W.
Lewisburg, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/12/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
I am very happy so far with my purchase. I knew I wanted a Honda engine. As far as the pump goes, I only have experience wit AR & General brand pumps but since Cat pumps have been around for a long time and hopefully will last just as long.

I have only used it once, but was very impressed with its operation. Engine started on third pull and pressure was great.

I put a gauge on it so I would know what pressure it was putting out. I actually had it up to 3500 psi and it still... more
Mike Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Murray R.
Yamhill, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/6/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Expected
This was a Christmas gift and I have not used it yet, but it is exactly as advertised.

Lightweight and compact, will be perfect for projects around the house.
Murray Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Darren H.
Clovis, NM
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/14/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Card Fraud
The pressure washer is fine, the customer service is the worst . Called and a loop of 3 lines send you to the same 3 minute wait , and it tells you every min you have 3min left.

Since my purchase they have tried to charge my card weekly ($700+)my fraud alert and instant decline feature is why they didn't get away with it .Nothing But Cons in this company . Steer clear.
Darren Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Darren,
I'm sorry you had a hard time getting through to us by phone; we would have been happy to explain to you what was going on with your purchase and saved you some worry. There has been no fraud, and we aren't cons.

We don't collect funds for an item that's been ordered until we get a notice that it has physically shipped. That way you only pay for things that are actually on their way to you, and it motivates us to make sure everything ships as quickly as possible.

The telescoping pole you ordered shipped first, so we collected the $127.47 for it from your credit card on 5/17. The next day we were notified that your pressure washer had shipped, so on 5/18 we tried to collect the $799.99 for it. We found out on 6/6 that your credit card company had blocked the second portion of your purchase, so we had to manually collect the funds, which went through on 6/6.

Your bank should tell you that your account has only been charged for a total of $845.46, the total of your purchase. If you find that you have been charged in error, please call us directly at 800-710-7499 so our accounting folks can rectify the situation right away. You can also email us at service@pressurewashersdirect.com- we read every email and answer every call and voicemail.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas M.
Sewickley, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/4/16
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Short Handle
I did not realize that the hand on the unit was so short and there is nowhere to hang the hose. Is there any handle extension I can purchase?
Thomas Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
The handle that comes with this machine is about 23 inches long. It's designed to fit UPS shipping restrictions- this gets your pressure washer to you faster and keeps the price lower.

Pressure-Pro makes a 1433D handle that is about 27 inches long. We can special order it for you at $22.99 plus shipping.

There is also a GHK100 Gun Hanger Kit that can be special ordered at the same time (so it can be installed) for an additional $19.99 plus shipping.

Please be aware that special orders can't be returned. If you'd like to order one or both of these items, please contact me at 800-710-7499 or email us at service@pressurewashersdirect.com. We'll be happy to set up the order for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
John B.
Jasper, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Good
Very fast delivery, too cold to use so far.

Looks just like a professional unit I used to use- same engine, same pump used to clean parking decks.

This will be for my personal use so should last a lifetime.
John Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard C.
Long Beach, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/10/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sweet Machine
You can never have enough power tools! I'm a home owner do-it-your-selfer. Thank you Pressure Washer Direct for the product reviews. These were very helpful in selection of a machine that would do what I wanted without going overboard.

The more dependable Honda engine with the CAT pump should serve well for a long time.
Richard Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kasra K.
Berkeley, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/12/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine
My older power washer has the same motor and pump and I have never had a problem with it in the last 5+ years with periodic somewhat regular use (I'm a Pro contractor).

This one is improved because it has a lighter aluminum frame. I'm looking forward to many years of trouble free use and I am happy with my purchase.

If I could change just one thing on the machine, I would make the handle a bit taller.
Kasra Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Kasra's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joe L.
Janesville, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hope This One Lasts!
This is my third and last attempt to own a Honda/Cat Pump pressure washer. The Cat Pump on both of my previous models failed after only a few years. The pump part worked, but the unloader valve crapped out. I could not get either one fixed.

That being said, the Honda is a great reliable motor, and when teamed with a working Cat Pump, the washer produces incredible cleaning power. I was not impressed with the gun and hose supplied, but it does do the trick.

Overall for the money I believe... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Durability
Joe Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
In order to get the longest life from your CAT pump, please be sure to follow CAT's maintenance schedule and use CAT brand pump oil to keep your Factory Warranty in force.

Depending on how your pump is set up, replacement unloaders are available.
more
Joe's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good price and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James N.
Dakota, MN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/7/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Professional & Friendly
Great product. Easy assembly. I used it to power wash three houses with out buildings.

This unit has great pressure to clean dirty and stained siding with ease.
James Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
James's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great unit, should last for many years."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chuck C.
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive Value
First pressure washer purchase. Use includes typical cleaning jobs around the house: siding, brick, concrete, vehicles, lawn mowers, etc... I am completely satisfied with the amount of money I spent in relation to the performance I get out of this thing.

If you're in the same position... you will slap yourself on the back and tell yourself how smart you are for buying this unit. I researched, looked at UTube videos, etc... All of em have positive & negative points that will make... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Price
Cons: Plastic Vent Cap On Pump
Chuck Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry K.
New Providence, IA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/7/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Two Hands & Foot To Start The Washer
Starting the washer is a problem.

The motor can not overcome the pump pressure when first starting. As you pull the rope to start the washer the pump builds pressure the motor tries to start but stalls out.

The only way to start the washer is to have trigger pulled on the wand, one hand on the rope and foot on washer motor. It will start with pressure released as you start the motor.

I talked to numerous techs, etc and the warranty dept. They admitted that the pump doesn't have an... more
Terry Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Terry,
I didn't see on your file where anyone talked to you about vapor lock, so let's touch on that. The pump and the motor on your unit are directly connected; if there's air in the pump preventing the pump from turning, the engine is going to be a bear to start, it it starts at all.

Fortunately, it doesn't take gymnastics to solve. Just squeeze the spray gun and let the water run for a minute or so each time you try to start the engine- this drives the air out of the pump, and allows the engine and pump to turn more easily.. Then you should be able to release the spray gun trigger to have both hands free to manage the pull-start. It's common practice with consumer-grade units; it should work with your pro unit as well.

There's a link to our Return Policy at the bottom of every page of our website. The main issue with gas units are the Federal Regulations that prohibit re-shipping an engine that's had gasoline in it, since it's a fire/explosion hazard. That's why every unit we sell has a national Factory Warranty Service network to back it up.

We appreciate your business, and I hope I've been able to help.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Fred B.
Clinton, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Seems To Be A Good Product But Difficult To Assemble
I was able to use the Powerwasher for a few minutes but water continued to leak from the bolt that connect the hose. It's been three business days ... I still waiting for the replacement. Technical assistance was great.
Fred Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Fred,
Since it's been 3 days it's OK to check with the folks at Simpson again (877-362-4271) to follow up. If your issue continues to go unresolved please contact us and we'll be happy to ask our Simpson rep to step in and try to help.
more
Fred's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Assembling product was a challenge."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris G.
Rio Vista, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/13/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Comes Up Short
The Honda motor and CAT pump work as expected, however. the chassis is a joke. If you're over 3'1" tall the handle is worthless.
Pros: Easy To Store, Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Ridiculously Short Handle
Chris Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
I'm sorry you aren't happy with the handle length. The short (23") handle helps with shipping and storage, but a longer 27" Replacement Handle is available as an accessory if you think it would help.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel D.
Peculiar, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
I Had Such High Hopes When I Purchased This Machine
Received item quickly via UPS.

The bottom of the shipping box was oil soaked upon arrival. Not an auspicious beginning. The quart of oil shipped with the Honda GX motor had completely leaked out. Additionally, the bracket holding the rubber "bumpers" was bent significantly. I had previously watched a YouTube video review of the Pressure Pro PPS2533HCI and the bracket on the reviewer's machine was bent in exactly the same way. When I went to assemble the rest of the bits and... more
Daniel Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
I am sorry for the issues around your new purchase- trying to get shippers to keep the boxes upright is an ongoing conversation. However, the email we sent with your tracking information, and our Return Policy both contain instructions on dealing with damaged shipments. The most important bit is "Do not sign for damaged products. If your product arrives damaged, please (a) REFUSE DELIVERY and (b) Call Us Immediately so we can process the appropriate claims and coordinate an exchange for you." Even if FedEX dropped it off when you weren't home you can call them, tell them it's damaged and refuse the shipment.

As far as the pressure goes, whatever damaged the frame could also have jostled the pressure setting. Would you please give the folks at Pressure-Pro a call at (772) 461-4486? They should be able to walk you through setting up peak performance for this unit, or let you know where it can be taken Warranty Repair in your area.

Please be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them. If you also need a copy of your invoice just click on My Account in the upper right corner of our website and follow the prompts.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any disappointment.
more
Daniel's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Outstanding customer service. Problems addressed quickly and resolved completely."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas G.
Vienna, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Ever Pressure Washing
Meets and exceeds all the the advertised specifications advertised. Started first time out of the box. Compact yet powerful for any job around the house.

Does all my Patio, siding, driveway and brick on my home. My neighbors on both sides of me were so impressed they each went and bought the same exact model.

I highly recommend for easy to the heaviest of jobs!!
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Thomas Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Thomas's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Better than I every expected. Would not hesitate to buy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dustin D.
Marshall, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Company Is Relentless About Wanting Feedback
Bought a power washer ... Used it once .. Got 47 emails asking me for feedback on how it works and what I think about the product. Product is fine, amount of emails after purchase is terrible.
Dustin Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dustin,
I will send your comments over to our marketing team so they can limit the emails you receive. We appreciate your business, and I am sorry you found them excessive!
more
Dustin's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Send to many emails asking for feedback."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dustin,
I will send your comments over to our marketing team so they can limit the emails you receive. We appreciate your business, and I am sorry you found them excessive!
Was this review helpful?
00
Emmanuel S.
Memphis, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/11/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!!!
I purchased this to upgrade from average store brands. I love it. Only had it two months and it has paid for itself three times.

Just the relentless workhorse I needed.
Emmanuel Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Emmanuel's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quality products and fast,friendly services."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce W.
Atlanta, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Machine!
I needed to replace yet another mid-priced PW. Finding this machine online, and checking the reviews, I ordered it. Since the day it arrived it has been an incredible performer.

It starts with one pull, runs flawlessly, cleans very well and is fairly fuel efficient. While some of the previous criticisms about the handle height have proven to be true they are hardly a limitation. This machine is everything I wanted/needed in a PW.
Bruce Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Bruce's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PW Direct is one of the best performing on line retailers with whom I have done business. Courteous, efficient, reliable and priced right. There is no need to shop around, this is the place."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Eric T.
Kiel, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/18/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
Out of the box I washed the house, swing, arbor and swingset. The thing works like a champ. Love it.
Eric Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frederick R.
Bluffton, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Nice Machine Except For The Micky Mouse Wand & Hose
Great pressure, nice unit, except the hose for the wand is about 25 feet too short and it does not have a quick connection, it is screw-on and comes loose a lot.

It's a great unit except for the micky mouse hose and wand that came with it.
Frederick Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Difficult To Start But Runs Great
I used it 3 days for most of the day each day. Once it starts it runs great and cleans like a champ.

As recommended by others I am relieving the pressure by pulling the trigger on the wand before every pull on the engine. And as the manual says, I am setting the throttle at 1/3. The engine just seems to flood very easily.

The assembly part of the manual is poorly written, but it wasn't that hard to figure out what needed to be done.
Pros: High Quality, Durable
Cons: Bad Instructions, Hard To Start
David Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marsha C.
Tacoma, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wash Me Man
This is just as nice as the one I had that was stolen in a break in. I had it since1990 and it was wonderfull. Can't beat the Honda with The Cat pump.

Excellent unit. Thank you very much.
Marsha Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William R.
Bothell, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/20/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Cannot Go Wrong With This Pressure Washer
It's a great pressure washer, especially considering the quality as well as the pricing of this unit.

I have used it for approximately eight hours thus far, with flawless results, both operationally and the superior cleaning ability at each echelon of the various tips included with this washer.

Recommend it with enthusiasm. Thank You.
William Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gregory L.
Glen, MS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Extra Money
Best pressure washer I've owned, by far. Honda motor starts on first pull. Lots of power to handle the toughest jobs.

Only two complaints I can think of. First one is that the handle is a little short, second one is the black rubber pads underneath the handle will leave black marks from the vibration of the motor.
Gregory Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis F.
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Hell Of A Machine
Shipping went well. On time, no damage. Nice combo with the Honda GX engine and CAT pump.

I love it.
Dennis Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Dennis's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thank you. A 50 ft hose would have been a nice addition."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dennis,
You may want to consider a 50 foot extension/replacement hose. This one is 5/16", and it has a set of adapters that would let you use it as an extension or a replacement and meets your PSI requirements.
Was this review helpful?
00
Walter H.
Williamston, MI
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Still Missing A Part
First I was missing the vented oil cap, that was sent, then I was missing the conversion adapter from the 3/8 to M22.

I called PWD about this talked with a gentleman about the issue and he promised to send the part. This part never arrived.
Pros: Reliable, High Quality, Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging
Walter Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Walter,
It took a bit to find your order, since it's listed under a different email address. I see where we sent you the replacement cap, but I don't see a note about an adapter, nor do I see an adapter as part of your order.

This isn't a problem- I realize you may have called the folks at Simpson, Pressure-Pro, or MTM Hydro depending on which item is missing the adapter. If you would please let us know which item from your order that you're referring to, and what genders the adapter needs to have, we'll be happy to help.

You can call us at 1 (866) 618-9274 or email us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com'.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any disappointment.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill W.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
Ordered on Friday night and received PW on Thursday afternoon, very quick service.

PW cranked on second pull and runs great plenty of power. I think a simple piece of 1 1/2" PVC attached to side of handle will hold spray gun nicely.
Bill Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Bill's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very quick delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William W.
Keizer, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Barely Used At This Point, But Very Pleased With Unit
I have had pressure washers before, including a Simpson with a Honda engine which I returned (broken) to a Club store. The plumbing connections were so close to the ground that breakage was inevitable.

Found this one on line and was happy to see that no mechanical parts were under the axle. Ordered one and, following pre-start-up instructions to the letter, had zero problems with start-up.

Cleaned a large patio and tested the Simpson turbo nozzle that I also ordered, and couldn't be... more
William Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen G.
Troy, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/26/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Unit- Great People At Pwd!
After extensive research (and help from Amanda and Jeff at PWD), I decided on the Pressure-Pro 3300. The unit arrived in a reasonable time in with no delivery issues.

Like other reviews I would have liked a better instruction sheet on putting the product together but it was not that difficult to determine what went where. And a phone call to Pressure-Pro answered a question quickly (they are very helpful).

Also, I would have preferred a longer handle and a hanger for the wand. I... more
Pros: Easy To Store, Light Weight, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions, Short Handle
Stephen Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Stephen's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The people I have dealt with are knowledgeable and helpful. The website is easy to navigate and very informative. PWD must be doing very well because every time I call I am put on hold (but only for a short period of time). And when I left a message or sent an email I got a response back quickly."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Stephen,
The phones are really busy at this time of year, but we try to make sure we get to everyone as quickly as possible!
Was this review helpful?
00
James W.
Nokomis, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Would Buy It Again
The washer arrived with the assembly complete except for the handle and the need to add the supplied oil. It starts immediately and runs quite quietly.

The only "issue" is if you turn the engine off and then try to restart it you must hold open the trigger to overcome the pressure built up in the pump. With that minor inconvenience, it starts easily on the first pull.

The handle is short but that means the entire unit does not take up much room. It is very well constructed.
James Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Todd A.
Bowling Green, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality You Want At A Price That Works!
Only used the PW twice, but so far it's a considerable little machine. Very quality product and well built.

The motor is strong and the pump smooth which helped me tremendously and shave time off cleaning my wooden deck.

The only negative is the handle is short and doesn't have a wand holder. Neither are big issues.
Todd Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Todd's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick and painless shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael S.
Wharton, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
Bought this a week ago runs great. Plenty of pressure. Easy assembly up and running in no time.

Nothing beats a Honda engine and Cat pump.
Michael Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles A.
Erwinville, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does A Great Job
Very powerful machine, does a great job. Looking forward to many years of service from this washer, my old one lasted a little over 12 years.

This is my first one with a Cat pump and Honda motor, all the neighbors say it has a good track record.
Charles Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Charles's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My order arrived in a timely fashion and we put the product to use the same day it arrived."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron C.
Branford, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power Washer
You think the direction would be simple for this unit but no. I did not know anything about the cat pump or the assembly of the unit just parts in bags with no explanation where they go or what they are used for. Many different languages for specs and finally got the unit together properly with the help from my buddy explaining what the parts were for.

Buying the unit was great the shipping time was great and once running the unit is great. Everything a A+ with assembly instructions an F... more
Ron Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Ron's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great place to do business with and would buy from again. Thank you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth D.
Hudson, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/14/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Premium Components
Everything seems great. There are 2 things that would improve usability. Honda makes an oil drain hose that replaces one of the drain plugs. This allows you to drain oil for an oil change without making a mess.

Supplying a 25 ft. hose is only a little better than none at all. You can't even wash your car without moving the pump.
Kenneth Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sean B.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Do Not Buy If You Want To Surface Clean!!
I told the rep on the phone what I wanted it for. I mentioned surface cleaning as one of the main things I wanted to do with it. Called back later to order a surface cleaner and was told that because the machine is under 3 gallons per minute that they didn't even have a prosumer surface cleaner that would work with this. He told me to buy a turbo nozzle......... :/

Now I have to sell this to a friend and purchase a belt driven 4000psi 4 gpm unit just to make sure I have the pressure and... more
Sean Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Sean,
I'd like to respectfully disagree with some of the assertions in this review. Your file shows that you called us and specified the model number you were interested in on 7/26, and it wasn't until after your unit had shipped that you called us on 8/9 with questions about using a surface cleaner.

When you click the View All on our Surface Cleaner you can sort them by minimum and maximum GPM needed for best performance. It only takes a minute to do, and all of our CSRs understand the process.

With the 3300 PSI and 2.5 GPM you have now, the smaller 3 GPM surface cleaners should work, but you won't clean as quickly as you would with 3 GPM they recommend.Our How To Pick The Perfect Surface Cleaner in our How To Library may have some useful information for you.

Prosumer and Professional accessories will usually require a minimum of 3 gallons per minute, so a belt-drive 4 GPM unit will put you squarely in Pro territory, and is a very large step above the unit you ordered.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard A.
St. Simons Island, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/21/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product. Works Perfectly For My Needs.
My old Sears pressure washer died a slow death. At the end of its life it was inefficient and a pain to operate. I should have replaced it a few years ago as this new unit is much more powerful and twice as fast to complete a job. I determined that I wanted a Honda GX motor and a Cat pump.

Pressure pro provided both of those items in a price point that I could afford. The unit arrived within three days but without the front handle - the problem was corrected within two days. Also... more
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Easy To Store
Richard Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
30-233
James C.
Gurley, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/13/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hard To Start Out Of The Box
The washer was impossible to start when we took it out of the box and oiled and gassed it up . The pump was so tight it wouldn't let the engine turn over fast enough to fire off.

I called the service tech phone number that was on the front of the motor and they were very concerned about the problem but it was on a Saturday and they said it would be Monday before a mechanic could get to it . We were wanting to use it over the weekend, so my son removed the pump and the engine fired right up... more
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Handle On The Frame Is A Little To Short
James Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Gary B.
Sanford, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/6/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Money
Excellent machine, very easy to use, starts within 2 pulls, very powerful and light weight-easy to store and move around the property.

The power is incredible, more power means less time working- this machine has saved my countless hours of work compared to my older and less powerful pressure washer.

Maintenance is easy and fast thanks to simple features like an oil-level sight window that makes pre-checks fast and accurate. All controls and hose connections are placed well away from... more
Gary Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Gary's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The staff at Pressure Washers Direct is amazing, I didn’t even choose the professional model Pressure-Pro at first, I had chosen a consumer grade model that was $300 cheaper than the model I have now. That pressure washer had a design flaw that made the machine operate poorly and has since been recalled. PWD did everything they could to assist me, and when they couldn’t solve the issue with the original machine (it was their research that uncovered the manufacturer’s defect), they upgraded me to a much more powerful professional model free of charge. Service after the sale is extremely important to me and PWD delivers on this. I feel safe in using them with all power equipment purchases because they stand behind the sale and take care of you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Eddie Mabe
Piedmont, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/28/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Does a great job. Easy to maneuver around. Cleaned my driveway, removing the red clay from construction of the home.

I highly recommend- the Honda engine and the CAT pump makes this a solid product.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: None That I See
Eddie Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Eddie's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Working with Pressure Washers Direct was g good experience. My item arrived short the gun and lance. Did not have to make a call. Just a simple email to Mike and was taken care of quickly. Great customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Daniel M.
Ivoryton, CT
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/1/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Lot Of Power For A Small Power Washer
Just purchase this power washer this week and try it out and it works great Honda motor just runs great it's a great power washer for the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Daniel Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Daniel's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Thomas W.
Porter, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/5/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit
This is a great pressure washer.
Thomas Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Reynoir P.
Puyallup, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/31/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mid-priced Washer
Did my house, deck and driveway. Should have backed off a little, sore all over, but what do you expect being 75 years old?????
Reynoir Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
99
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials