Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro SLP66DX40-308 Triplex Ceramic Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$589.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$589.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Pressure-Pro SLP66DX40-308 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
High Quality (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Clearance Less Than 18 A... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5354 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

As we said in the "Better" recommendation, both these pumps would be a good choice for a replacement or upgrade to a high quality pressure washer.

The triplex pump can push more water, and push it harder than axial cam pumps; and the ceramic plungers run cooler so they last longer. They can also be rebuilt, which protects your investment.

Be sure to check the installation guide for each pump and measure carefully to make sure it will fit your unit properly.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
249
Paul W.
Jeffersonville, IN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/3/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Another Great Cat Product
Purchased to replace a worn out pump. Bolted right up. It came full of fluid and with a new keyway for the engine!

Great product and purchased from a great company. Always willing to answer your questions! Thanks!
Paul Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Paul's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website is great. They always answer your questions and they always have the best price. What more could you ask for? Thanks for all your help. Next on the list is a concrete surface cleaner."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
You are very welcome- we appreciate your business!
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike S.
Springtown, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/21/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
The only complaint I have is that the pump itself comes with a male quick connect and my old pump had a female. The problem is that moving the wand while using it, it starts leaking and will change this out to a female connect at the pump.

My pump has worked great, I do notice that I get some mist out of the plastic port on the back, if I set it down for a few minutes, guess it suppose to do that and wish the pump came with a female quick connect on the pump instead of a male. I just... more
Mike Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
There may be an o-ring or washer that may be the shape of the old pump, and isn't making a tight seal with the new pump connections. A new connector may help clear up the misting issue.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike S.
Springtown, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/21/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Pump
I replaced my Karcher pump with this CAT pump and can notice the difference. The pump cost more than my Honda motor and Karcher unit, but I believe it is worth it,.

Time will tell, only used it for a short period, but very pleased.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Clearance Less Than 18 After I Moved Honda Motor
Mike Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Mike's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Works great, no problems, long owed it just a short time, but researched the pump before I purchased it, reviews on this pump were good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Emil V.
Wanaque, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
The only thing wrong is the little screw that goes through the side of the pump and sits in the groove of the shaft. It's way too small. I had to buy one at the hardware store 3 times the size they give you to make it work.
Emil Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dick L.
Martins Ferry, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Got It Too Late In Season To Use
I cannot use it until spring of 2016 so I don't know if it is going to work with my 11 hp Honda or not.

After I bought it I found out that it should have a 15 hp. engine to properly work. I hope this not the case because then I have wasted my money.
Dick Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dick,
The folks at Pressure-Pro that put this fully-plumbed kit together tell us that it works great on 9 to 13 HP engines. If your original pump was rated close to 4 GPM and 4000 PSI you shouldn't have a problem.

If you ordered the wrong pump, please give us a call, toll free, at 866-618-9274 to arrange a return. There is a 25% restock fee on unused, returned pumps. You may want to review our Return Policy through this link, or the link at the bottom of our website.

Once you use the pump it can't be returned, but it's still covered by a 1 year Factory Warranty that will expire on 9/25/16. Waiting until Spring of 2016 to install and test the pump will waste about half of your warranty coverage- you may want to take advantage of a mild day and test it out before then.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Tom
Dwight, NE
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/24/12
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Great company, fast delivery, good product.

Made my power washer a super washer.
Was this review helpful?
110
Ron N.
Aliceville, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Replacement Pump
I ordered this pump to replace one that needed rebuilding. We had it unboxed and installed in just a few minutes. It works great with good pressure.
Ron Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Ernest R.
Manning, SC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer!
I recently purchased the CAT 66 DX 4000 PSI pump and injector system replacing the original pump and injector system on my Generac pressure washer.

There was a huge difference in the Cat performance, they will cost a little more but very much worth it!! I ran a Cat pump on my previous pressure washer for 20 plus years. Cat is the only way to go!! Your service tech dept. is great too!
Ernest Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Bruce D.
Neshanic Station, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Pump
The purchase of the new pump has turned a marginal tool into a very useful tool. It shipped quickly and was easily installed. I would order from Pressure Washer Direct again when the need arises.
Bruce Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Bruce's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Yes"
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Russell B.
Springdale, AR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I purchased this as a replacement for a worn out Karcher pump. It was an easy bolt on replacement. Fit the Honda GX390 engine perfectly. Works like a champ, and lasts longer.
Russell Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials