Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro SLP67DX39-930 Triplex Ceramic Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$429.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$429.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Pressure-Pro SLP67DX39-930 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Durable (6)
Reliable (4)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Price (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
No Instructions (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
17 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Sean K.
Medina, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Broke
Pump broke, the replacement came fast. 10 minutes to install and worked perfectly!!
Sean Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
-10
David Hoover
Ringgold, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/22/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy This!!
I unboxed my CAT 57DX4000 4G.P.M.@ 4000 PSI. pump, attached it to my Honda motor and within 5 minutes I had WHITE FOAM in the oil. I thought maybe it picked up moisture some how so I changed the oil replacing it with CAT pump oil. I ran it 10 minutes and it was foamy again.

Now i'm having a time getting shoved around about my exchange. Nobody seems to know what to do. It's simple! replace it or give me a full refund!
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
David,
I emailed our contact at Pressure-Pro yesterday asking them to get in touch with you directly. This is a little complex since CAT makes the pump but Pressure-Pro adds the plumbing.

If you haven't heard from the folks at Pressure-Pro please let us know so we can follow up with them.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles B.
Molino, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/14/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
3800 Psi Idle Down Cable Will Not Fit
I ordered this pump to replace my 3800 psi Cat pump. It fits perfect, but idle down cable position is on opposite side of the pump. My cable is several inches too short. In addition, the fitting is larger on the 4000psi. All I need is the idle down cable that is on the Yamaha PW4040 pressure washer that you now sell. I can't even get a part number or the owners manual that comes with the PW4040.

If I could see the owners manual for the PW4040, the part will be on the schematic as it was... more
Charles Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Charles,
We post Owner's Manuals when we can get them- I'm sorry that the folks at Yamaha Motor Sports don't make the manual available either to us, or on their website.

I used the link on our website to get to Yamaha's Service Locator.. It will show the closest repair locations to your zip code. They should be able to look up the parts list for the pressure washer and get the cable for you.
more
Charles's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'm sure the current Cat pump I have will be great when and if I can get it going. I was unable to rate it fairly but will do so later."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve Lab.
Gardner, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/5/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money
Wanted to rebuild my old pump but parts were not available. Priced out for a new pressure washer but needed to spend at least a thousand dollars.

Had a motor- Honda 390GX. Matched the pump to the motor and wow- better than when it was brand new. Increased PSI to 4000 from 3200. Had it up and running in 30 minutes. Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Price, Features, High Quality
Steve Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
I'm glad to hear it worked so well. For safety's sake, please make sure that your hose, spray gun, wand, & spray tips are rated for the higher pressure.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Chris D.
Kirksville, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/30/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Excellent replacement for my old pump and quick shipping. I will buy from you again!
Pros: Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable
Chris Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Wilfred B.
Plantation, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/14/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Cons!
Great product, easy to use.

I left a message for someone to please call me back & answer my questions which was completed that day.

The product was delivered 2 or 3 days later & was easy to install...it works like a champ! Cat pump kicks butt!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Wilfred Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Ferron Roberts
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/23/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better To Replace Than Repair
Old pump finally quit (15 years old). Decided to replace with new pump instead of trying to repair the old one.
After installing, found it wouldn't put up the designed pressure. Problem wasn't with the pump but the engine (Honda 390). Carb, gas line, and tank needed cleaning after which pump performed as designed.
Ferron Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Ferron's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Web site easy to use and prompt delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Roger Davis
Polkton, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/2/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Customer Rep Excellent, First Two Not.
I ordered a pump, delivery was very quick, earlier than expected.

Only problem was a part was missing. I called Pressure-Pro and talked with a customer service rep who told me I would have to contact the factory to get the missing part. I called the factory and left a message.

I then called pressure pro back and got another rep. She said I had to have patience. I thought about it that night and called back the next morning. I talked to a third rep who was excellent. She got my part for... more
Roger Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Don M.
Commack, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/29/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Professional Power Washer Company
Replacement pump easy bolt on and go, I have 3 machines that run an average of 48 hours a week.

This replacement pump runs great with no trouble. Pump has about 300 hours of hard none stop use so far this season. Pump has lost some of its power, but, for your money you can't go wrong.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Store
Don Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul C.
Bremerton, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/3/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Experience
I bolted the pump to my Honda 11HP motor and put the pressure gauge on and adjusted the pressure to not exceed 4k psi on release of the trigger. It quickly caused the motor to cough, hickup and almost stall out. It's too much pump for the 11 hp. I turned down the pressure to about 3200 psi and the motor is doing great. I will put the pump saver in the water side and change out the pump oil when I store it this winter. I might get the 13 hp to replace the 11 hp but maybe not. It was all I could... more
Paul Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Paul's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bought the pump and a few other things and they all arrived on time and in good shape."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David P.
Saint Louis, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
: Slp67dx39-930
Old AR pump wore out and replaced with the CAT pump. Working smoothly and without a problem. To soon to rate as far as the cost vs. value end of purchase but pleased with current results.
David Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brent C.
Gibson, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/23/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washer Pump
Great pump. It's a much better pump than what came on mine!!
Brent Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Ever
Replaced the old Comet AAA pump that failed after 6 months and their customer service is terrible. Works better than ever!! Now I got a reliable piece of equipment, a Honda engine and a Slap Happy pump.
Mike Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Rick G.
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/18/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Burnt my old pump up; it was old and well used. I was looking for a replacement, found this one & bought it.

It arrived on time; I installed it and finished my driveway. Noticed my gun was starting to fail- it was under-rated so I bought another gun with over rated numbers and pressure washed the boat the next weekend.

Wow what a pump- with all the right rated parts. Normally due to my boat sitting for this long it has some gel coat oxidation to it and needs to be rubbed out, not this... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Rick Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
33
John J.
Tullahoma, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/30/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kicks Like A Mule
Bolted new pump on my 13 HP Honda motor, and it didn't work. After a few calls, the CAT rep figured out the nut under the handle of the unloaded valve was not run all the way down- it comes from the factory that way. Simple instructions would have eliminated that issue.

Anyway, I've ran the pump for a little over one hundred hours, and it still kicks and cleans like a beast. WAY better than a General pump (had the General 40/40 last time). No negatives at all.

Price can't be beat at... more
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions, No Instructions
John Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/24/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Class Pump
Seems to be a first class pressure washer pump. A little pricey- if it lasts it will be worth it.
Was this review helpful?
45
Sammy E.
New Bern, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/21/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Super.
Pros: Price, Fast, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Low Quality, Heavy, Durability
Sammy Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials