Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro SLPEZ4040-300 Triplex Pumps Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Pressure-Pro SLPEZ4040-300 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Price (5)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Reliable (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Easy To Install (1)
Cons
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
No Installation Instruct... (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
30 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Pressure Washer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5402 Helpful Votes
Pressure Washers Direct Recommended

These triplex plunger pumps are a step up from axial pumps because their construction allows the seals to be replaces and the pump to be rebuilt when it wears out, where axial pumps can only be replaced.

You will spend more up front for a triplex plunger pump, but it will last longer and perform better than an axial pump.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
337
John R.
Adamsville, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Alawash Birmingham Washes Hampton Inn With Help Of Power Washers
We had just lost two pumps and had a commercial job coming up. With the help of PWD, we received to two 4 GPM pumps in less than a week and they were fully plumbed- thanks guys!
View Image
John Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
You're very welcome. We're glad we were able to help!
more
John's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience will recommend in residential and Construction trade"
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
James T.
Weeki Wachee, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/13/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Washing In 10 Minutes
10 minutes, and we were up and pressure washing.
James Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Victor R.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
I was looking for a pump for my pressure washer and I couldn't find one because they were very expensive. I was about to give up thinking about replacing and think about buying a new pressure washer but I find this site in the web. So I ordered.
Victor Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Victor's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'm so happy with this product I couldn't ask for a better one, it works perfect. Thank you so much."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul D.
Port Orchard, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/18/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced Cat Pump
I bought this pump to replace a CAT pump of similar specs. This pump arrived quickly and bolted right up and works flawlessly.

Would recommend this brand to anyone replacing a CAT pump. Much less expensive, great quality. Thank you Pressure Washers Direct.com.
Paul Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Patrick F.
Eugene, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/20/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy So Far
This Pump has performed outstanding. I have washed two large houses and a 10,000 square foot church without a glitch.

Very happy so far.
Patrick Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Patrick's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Customer service was very helpful, product is excellent, and the price was about $ 300 dollars cheaper than a service center, and they had financincing that suited me very well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott W.
Kennewick, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/7/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good!
I bought this to replace a Hotsy brand pump that was the second one I had go bad at about a year old. Cost to repair both times $500-700.

This pump out performs the Hotsy so far, clearly makes better pressure. I have a rebuilt Hotsy on site so I have compared side by side. This replacement bolted right up to the Honda engine on the Hotsy frame, super simple and easy. It's half the price of repairing the Hotsy.

Customer service verified pre-purchase that the engine I had was a direct... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use
Scott Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Monty F.
Daphne, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/30/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
I have a 13hp Honda that was running an AR pump that was performing badly. I orderd the General ez4040g and bolted it right on out of the box and it was outstanding.
Monty Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard R.
Oklaunion, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/13/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Replaced with this pump to clean up farrowing crates and nursery pens in a show pig operation. Very good pump!

Cleans down to the surface!
Richard Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rober Lee D.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Black Pump Oil
Easy installation on 13 H.P. Honda GX 390. Works great!

Pump oil turned black with 4 hours first use. I changed oil after first 5 hours use. The same thing happened.
Rober Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Rober,
I would suggest calling the General Pump folks at (888) 474-5487 to ask about the pump oil color- it could be reacting to a coating on a pump component, or it could indicate another issue. It's better to be safe than sorry.

Please make sure you are using non-detergent, non-foaming pump oil; engine oil will not work properly.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Phil A.
Oceanside, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Pump Needed
This is a great pump bolted right up to my Honda GX340 and I was back to work.

The sales staff was very helpful in helping make the right choice for me. Thank you so much Pressure Washers Direct.
Phil Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Phil's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Needed a new pump and with Pressure Washers Direct it was simple and problem free."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert T.
Norwalk, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
Fast delivery. Bolted right up to my Honda GX340, 11 Hp engine within minutes and works like a charm.
Robert Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dudley W.
Luling, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Replacement Pump
Had AR Pump that actually lasted 19 years & needed replacement pump. General EZ4040G was recommended. Mounted it to my Honda 11hp Motor easily.

Have used it 4 times now & it has performed great.

Highly recommend.
Dudley Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ishu S.
Prather, CA
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump With An Awesome Unloader
Pump is great. Replaced the crappy AAA pump on a DeWalt PW.

GPM/PSI are true to spec but what shines on the whole package is the unloader. It will make this pump last even longer.

Good job PWD guys.
Ishu Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Eric Morrow
Springfield, MA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/27/10
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Great Price
I run three machines, and one of the pumps failed a few weeks ago.

After quite a bit in Internet shopping I came across this General 4040 at a great price at Pressure Washers Direct. I'm not kidding when I say some places wanted almost twice the price, without an unloader- look for yourself.

Not only was it a great price but General backs up their product for five years. It's nice to know that General is watching over me; in 5 years I'll do over a thousand residential and commercial... more
View Image
Was this review helpful?
112
Jason N.
Brandon, MS
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/23/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Slap-happy
I ordered the Slap-Happy 4040. I already had one of these pumps, so when it was time for a second rig, this was a no-brainer.

It comes with the unloader, by-pass, and thermal relief. It even had oil in it already. I pulled it from the box and it went straight to the motor. That fast and I was ready for work.

Shipping was fast and the price was fair. I will be ordering another one soon for a back-up.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality
Jason Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Jeffery M.
Fallbrook, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Pleased
My pressure washer is 15 years old. It has an eleven hp Honda engine. It did not wear out, it rested out. I maybe had 40 hrs on the unit but it sat stored most of the time and age took its toll on the pump (neglect on my part) and it sat for three more years. It came time I had a strong need for a good pressure washer and so got online and started hunting for a new pump and found your store. 40 minuets after unpacking the new pump I had my old washer working like the old days. Couldn't be... more
Jeffery Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Matt
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I had an extra 16 HP Vanguard engine laying around from a project that had never gotten completed. I bought this pump, used it with that engine and it was amazing. Everything bolted right up.

The only problem I had was at full throttle, the pump ran up to 2800 psi with the regulator fully tightened. Maybe my tip size was too big, but it still has plenty of cleaning power.

I would definitely recommend this pump for anyone interested in building or fixing a pressure washer.
Was this review helpful?
50
Joe S.
Ronkonkoma, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/18/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pump
Own a Dewalt unit with an FNA pump with non-stop problems. Never again will I own anything with their pump. Called up customer rep on the phone told me this was a direct replacement for mine. Simple 4 bolt install. Only needed a female connect, no big deal got one. Used it for 28 hours of work, holds up great with not one issue. I'm sold. Thank You for being a great help.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Joe Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Joe's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome honest customer service. Have already referred to 5 people. I'm a customer from here on in."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Larry W.
Traverse City, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/1/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
Perfect fit for my Honda motor. Easy install and good water pressure.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable
Larry Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Mark B.
West Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/28/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Bolt On And Go!
Replaced my Coleman pump powered by a Honda 13HP engine with the EZ4040G. The one inch shaft matched perfectly and the new pump bolted right on. I did use a little Loctite 243 on the mounting bolts.

The EZ4040G came complete with oil so, its ready to go. My original pump was rated at 3000 psi, so I'm thrilled to get an additional 1000, which I know will come in handy. I did have to remove the male quick connect and replace it with a female fitting on the pump output.
Pros: Price, Easy To Install
Cons: No Installation Instructions
Mark Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
If you increase the output of your pressure washer, for safety's sake please make sure that your hose, spray gun, spray wand and nozzles are rated for the additional pressure.
more
Mark Would Recommend Pressure Washers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchased online, extremely fast shipping & well packaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Steven M.
Hondo, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 1/16/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pp Pump
Everything was just like promised. Works great.
Steven Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Steven's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Willam M.
Counce, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/5/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4040
Great pump, didn't know how worn out mine was. Completely satisfied.
Thanks.
Willam Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Kevin W.
Greenville, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/28/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best In The Business
I'm very pleased with this product. I built my Mobilized unit around this pump with high hopes of it being great. And it is. I recommend this pump to all people that needs a direct replacement for old worn out pumps.
Kevin Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Kevin's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very knowledgeable company. Not only do they have the products, they have the answers."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
R.l. J.
Morton, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/13/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Loose Nut Behind The Wheel
My older pressure washer wouldn't start after a season off. Time to up the ante up; so new oil, new plug, fresh gas, and another milky fluid was drained but not replaced...thought water got into the engine oil somehow.

It was really tough to start- yes, I am another year older but it's just a rope starter- I finally got it started. 30-45 sec. later BLAMM- thar she blows!!!! Yes, I blew up a perfectly good pressure washer because I drained pump oil and wasn't paying attention.

Bill... more
Was this review helpful?
42
Barry C.
Eureka, CA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/23/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generic Fixed
13 yr old generac with AR pump, this baby bolted right up ( had to unbolt motor, then reboot when done to clear rear of cart). Runs like a champ.
Barry Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Barry's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Despite reservations about fitting my application, tech sent me this pump which worked perfectly. With that and the new wand my old washer is good as new."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Wayne G.
Florence, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ez4040 Pump
I have used my pressure washer 2 times and it has performed quite well. I received the pump quicker than I thought. I would highly recommend buying from Pressure Washer Direct.
Wayne Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Matt
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/26/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Less Than 30hrs Of Cleaning
I don't know if mine was just a dud or what but I had less than 30 hours of cleaning time with this pump and apparently the seals and valves are already worn out??? So I'm not trying it again. I bought local. Minimum help while talking to Pressure Pro.

I still plan do buy from Pressure Washers Direct, just not any pumps. If you try it maybe you will have better luck.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Matt,
The basic pump is made by General Pump; you may be able to get a rebuild kit through them by calling them at (888) 474-5487, toll free.
more
Matt's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Love the site and plan do do more business."
 more
Was this review helpful?
33
Brant D.
Palmer, AK
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/6/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
I purchased this pump as a replacement for another brand that had completely failed. It mounted to my engine flawlessly and on its first trial run washing the wife's car worked very well.
Brant Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Barry B.
Quanah, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
4000 Psi Pump
Pump was exactly as told by your rep. Am very happy and completely satisfied with product and prompt service. Thanks
Barry Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Barry's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great price and service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials