Search
< Back to Product

Rockford CPU0207 Electric Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Exclusive to these retailers
 
$273.71
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Rockford CPU0207 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (1)
Quiet (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Will Not Feed The Cleane... (1)
Spool End Came Broke Off (1)
Low Quality (1)
50% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
6 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bruce R.
Houston, TX
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful, Heavy Duty Unit. Built Like A Tank.
Ive had one of these its sold under several brand names for a few years and its built very well and is more powerful than any other electric pressure washer Ive ever used.

I like the turbo wand makes for fast work. the hose reel is a great feature and the hose itself is very flexible and 30 long. I planned on keeping this unit for many years until one day, while cleaning the pool deck it tipped over and into the pool!. The GFCI tripped instantly and I pulled it out, dried it off and... more
Was this review helpful?
180
Steve T.
Rogers, AR
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Pressure Washer
I received it as a gift from my son last summer. I was amazed at how well it worked.

I expected less performance for its size. But size definitely does not matter with this machine. I have used it on my work truck, family car, wooden deck, vinyl siding and patio furniture.

I am extremely happy. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
80
Alexander Arvia
Ocala, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/28/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Almost Perfect...
Works good except for above cons: low quality, spool end broke off, and will not feed the cleaner solution.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Spool End Came Broke Off, Will Not Feed The Cleaner Sulution
Alexander Recommends This Rockford Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Alexander,
I'm sorry to hear you're having problems with your pressure washer.

For the cleaner solution to work, you need to pull out on the regular spray nozzle until you feel it click into place as described on Page 5 of the Owner's Manual. This opens a valve that allows the pressure washer safe detergent to be siphoned up into the water stream. Detergent is applied at low pressure.

Please make sure you're using a detergent meant for pressure washers (any brand will do) so it doesn't damage your pump and seals; and that it is the proper consistency- about like water. If it's too thick the siphon action won't be able to pick it up.

For the part that broke off, the unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty- so please give the folks at Rockford a call, toll free, at 877-782-4111 for warranty repair or replacement. Please be sure to have the serial number of the unit handy when you call Rockford so they can process your claim.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
James B.
Cedar Springs, MI
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cheap Metal
I received this washer as a replacement for one that had motor burn up. Very nice they replaced my old one with a 2000 psi with a hose rollup..The second time I used it, it leaked profusely at the handle. Took it apart and found a metal connect had broken . Called Rockford and they were very nice and sent me a new pressure handle. That was last year. Used one time for cleaning vinyl chairs. Stored it indoors thinking the cold might affect the pipes.

Took it out last week to do the... more
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott M.
Franklinton, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/9/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Received Wrong Product
Received Wrong Product
Scott Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
Scott,

We are very sorry to hear this and in situations like these the correct unit can be shipped out at no expense to you. We are always happy to help and assist to make sure you get what you want and what you ordered. If you have any additional questions or need any other help, please let us know.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Quentin K.
Kingsport, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/19/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Superich
The pressure washer came packed very tightly in the box. When pulling the washer out one of the wheels fell off. I had to pop off the cover of the wheel to find the clip washer that holds the wheel on the axel. After re-applying it the washer continued to slip off. Finally after squeezing the clip with a pliers I was able to get it tight enough to stay on.

Then when I plugged the machine into my extension cord, I noticed that the electrical plug for the washer was broken around two of... more
Quentin Recommends This Rockford Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Quentin,
This pressure washer has a 1 year Factory Warranty, so please give the folks at Rockford a call, toll free at 877-782-4111 for repair or replacement.

Please be sure to have the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call them, and if you need a copy of your invoice just click on My Account at the top right corner of our website and follow the prompts to print one out.

The best idea would be to not use the unit until it's been replaced. If you decide to use it anyway I would ask that you be VERY careful with the plug- elevate it on a lawn chair out of range of the spray to make sure the water doesn't get anywhere near it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials