Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Simpson 80155 Turbo Nozzles Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$28.95
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$44.84
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$49.98
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simpson 80155 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
Durable (4)
High Quality (4)
Fast (4)
Reliable (3)
Cons
Be Careful Around The Ed... (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
33 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Clark A.
Owatonna, MN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Two Thumbs Up
Have used these before so I knew when I bought a power washer it was a must have item.

Be careful as it nearly doubled the cleaning power, will damage deck boards if held too close. Night and day difference on concrete, makes it look new.
Clark Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert W.
Mexia, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Turbo Nozzle
Purchased this nozzle because of all the good reviews on it. The first time i used the nozzle I found it to be faster and easier to clean with. I was cleaning my patio and front sidewalk. I don't think they had been cleaned for over 20 years and they were actually green and black.

From the moment I started cleaning I realized this was the only way to go. All the reviews were true. If anything happens to this nozzle I will buy another Turbo Nozzle. Won't be without one.

Great... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard G.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aggressive
Works really aggressive and will take off three layers of skin off, I know!
Richard Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
That's why every pressure washer Owner's Manual will tell you not to point the spray at anything living. It will also advise owners to test in an inconspicuous area before using the powerful spray. The same goes double for Turbo nozzles!

I'm glad you're OK. To those reading this review, please read & follow the cautions in your Owner's Manual- we don't want anyone getting hurt!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas G.
Vienna, VA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washer Accessory Must
Great attachment for brick and stone! Made a large job go much faster than expected. Great add-on to the supplied attachments.
Thomas Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris D.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/30/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Glad I Bought It
The turbo nozzle works great. I've used the nozzle for about 10 hours now and I'm glad I bought it.

This really makes cleaning a driveway go a lot faster.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Chris Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael P.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/20/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Pressure Wash Without It
First time I used it I was so impressed that I will never pressure wash without one.
Michael Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Philipp B.
Plant City, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/21/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Much Faster
The turbo nozzle is the only way to go. I've used one before and really don't even use the other nozzles.

If you have never used one you are missing out. It is so much faster to clean things than the other nozzles. This is a great product.
Philipp Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Colleen E.
Conroe, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Delivery
Good product, good price.
Colleen Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Bruce W.
Kissimmee, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Turbo Nozzle
When I purchased Generac 3100 PSI (Gas - Cold Water) Pressure Washer I asked the sales person if there was anything else that I needed. We talked about what I would be using the Pressure Washer for and he recommend getting the Simpson 3.0 Orifice 3400 PSI Turbo Nozzle as it would make the job much quicker.

Without question it was well worth the purchase price and it really did make the job easier and faster.
Bruce Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Dennis W.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/11/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow !!!
Turn it on and get out of the way. This nozzle clears a path twice as wide and twice as fast as any of the fan nozzles that come with the pressure washer.

You have to be a little careful to not get swirl marks, but it sure made short work of the front porch, driveway and sidewalk last week.

I love it !!!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Fast
Cons: Be Careful Around The Edges
Dennis Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Mike T.
South Pittsburg, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
We use our pressure washers regularly. Since we received our nozzles we have used them approx. 6 hours everyday for two weeks.

The quality looks good and they are priced right.

I would recommend these and will purchase more when needed.
Mike Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Stanley C.
Lafayette, TN
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Terrific Turbo
I needed an improvement over the typical nozzles that came with the Troybuilt 3100 psi in terms of increased speed. After looking at the PWD consumer ratings and consulting with Mike, it came down to this nozzle.

No problems, works great probably cuts the time to do our Vinyl siding in half.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Stanley Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Eric K.
Southgate, MI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Night & Day
Cleaning sidewalk with regular nozzle did 3 squares. Then I remembered I had bought this turbo nozzle. EXACTLY what it is TURBO NOZZLE !

Finished my 8 other squares in the same amount of time it took me to do the 1st 3 squares.

AWESOME.
Eric Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Crystal B.
Lithonia, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Okay... At First
Worked great when I first opened it. I never put it on dirty surfaces so nothing would ever interfere but the inter-ball got stuck and wouldn't rotate. Garbage.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Crystal Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Crystal,
Before you write this turbo nozzle off as a lost cause there are a couple things you can try... The spinning disc inside the nozzle has a very tight tolerance, so a piece of grit from your water system can jam it.

You may want to try flushing the nozzle out from the spray end to dislodge any debris; some gentle probing with an unbent paperclip may also un-jam the disc.

To get the best performance from a turbo nozzle it is always a good idea to trigger it only while it is pointed down; especially with a high powered pressure washer. Having the nozzle pointed up or out can put the inner disc in an odd position and the strong water flow will pin it there.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Nick G.
Meridianville, AL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Must-have Item!
If you own a pressure washer, but don't own a Turbo Nozzle, you're doing yourself a great injustice. Without question, this nozzle cuts pressure washing time in half.

This is a small price to pay for such a great reduction in work time. I have a Simpson 3225 pressure washer.
Nick Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
12
John U.
Parpon Springs, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/22/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With This Product
Very happy with this product. The folks at Pressure Washers Direct were very helpful in my selection of this item, many thanks to them.
John Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Mark F.
Hagerstown, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 2/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Really Well
Tried this today on my concrete driveway- what a difference, really works well and covers area quickly.
Mark Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Dave D.
Wildwood, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/29/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow
Hide your plain nozzles in a box someplace. This thing is real time and effort saver. Water, too. Well worth the money.

You've heard the saying "You get too soon old and too late smart"? Happened here again.......
Dave Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Jared F.
Avon Park, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/8/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It, Love It, Love It
I used this little nozzle on my Simpson Pressure washer with a Honda engine and boy did it CLEAN!

I was able to clean YEARS of grime off of the driveway and aluminum roof on the house.

Definitely a MUST HAVE for any p. washer!
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality
Jared Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Joe J.
Durham,, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 10/13/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worked Pretty Good
More power and efficiency!
Joe Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jason
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Nozzle
Bought this for my recently purchased power washer and it is a beast! I had the PSI turned up a bit high on my washer and with this tip actually removed some stain from my decking.

This cleaned up my siding very quickly. Great buy.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Jason Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Jerry L.
Oak Harbor, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
I ordered this sprayer for my new Generac sprayer. I have used them before and was not disappointed with this one. My best results were at the end of my extension pole for siding. It worked well for moss removal.

I did some tests in removing the moss and stains from vinyl.. Best results were to be sure to pre-soap the siding, wait about 10 minutes, then pressure wash.

Cleaning the siding was cut to about 1/3 the time.
Jerry Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Anthony M.
Freehold, NJ
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
I bought this Simpson head for my Generac washer and could not do the job without it. Not sure why they just don't make a deal with the washer company's and include it with all washers.

This is a must have attachment for paint and heavy dirt removal.
Anthony Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Tim J.
Flowery Branch, GA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everyone Needs This Attachment
With this attachment, you don't need any other tips. Will make your work quicker and easier.
Tim Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Candyce C.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Disappointed
Used for the first time, 2 hours, worked fantastic. Two days later went back to use & the turbo action was not working at all. Very disappointed.
Candyce Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Candyce,
I see from your file that you are already getting a replacement nozzle under the Factory Warranty.

For the longest service life on a turbo nozzle, be sure to always have the nozzle pointed down when you pull the spray gun trigger. This keeps the spinner inside the nozzle seated properly and prevents jamming.
more
Was this review helpful?
03
Michael Paxton
Heath, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simpson 3.0 Turbo Nozzle
Bought a power washer a few months back, but later decided that a power nozzle might make the work even easier. Got some advice from PED and decided on the Simpson 3.0 Turbo Nozzle.

After using it on both concrete and cleaning a deck, have to say it cuts the work time in half over using the standard nozzles that came with the power washer.

So my advice, is if you wish to get more work done quicker with your power washer, adding a turbo nozzle is well worth the money it cost.
Michael Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
178
Donald C.
East Bend, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saves Water
It is much faster than the regular nozzles, so it saves water. Being on a shallow well, I am always concerned about water usage.

Getting done faster is always a plus also.
Donald Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
128
William L.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Turbo Nozzle
Product works great. Lessens damage that can come from standard tips.
William Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
139
Richard P.
Deland, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is Fantastic!
Love this - As other reviewers have said - a turbo nozzle cuts cleaning time in 1/2 and does a fantastic job!
Richard Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
1311
James S.
Belews Creek, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/26/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Item
Was concerned that the price was cheap for the item. But great item and good price
James Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
66
Joseph S.
Mount Dora, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 9/2/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Works great when more pressure is needed.
Joseph Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
45
Kevin R.
Ashland, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Every Pressure Washer Needs One Of These!
Worked great. Gets those stains that are hard to get. Speeds up cleaning.
Kevin Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
910
Kevin R.
Ashland, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Pressure washed around my pool and my driveway. Could not ask for a better job, Washer worked flawlessly. This washer has my vote. Highly recommend.
Kevin Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
89
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials