Your Cart @ Pressure Washers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Simpson 60686S Gas Pressure Washers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$739.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$829.00
(as of 07:32 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$735.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simpson ALH3228-S Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Price (3)
Light Weight (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
High Quality (2)
Features (2)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Durability (1)
I Certainly Would Not Bu... (1)
None (1)
Hard To Start (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
32 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Captain Ian V.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mv Copasetic's Pressure Washer Purchase
Ordered the unit and it took two weeks for delivery. Customer service through PED was good. The unit was delivered in good order but would not start. The CEO of PED told us to take to a Certified Honda service dealer in Ft Lauderdale for warranty. Simpson was contacted and made aware of the situation.

Honda baulked at repairing as they blamed us for using bad fuel. With continued phone calls Simpson paid for the repairs so we could get our machine back. This was about 10 days later.

The... more
View Image
Pros: Price, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Soap Dispenser Is Useless
Captain Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
1-259
Bryan L.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poorly Assembled Frame!
Not sure if all of these washers are like this, but when I assembled the unit, I noticed that the frame was very, very bent. This was not due to shipping. It was due to faulty assembly of the frame and the base plate. See the pic below. I hope PWD will be able to help me out. I'm in a holding pattern now, as I haven't put in oil or gas into the engine.... I'm hopeful this will be straightened out quickly!
View Image
Bryan Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bryan,
I'm sorry your frame isn't level. I checked your file and see we offered you 3 options to resolve this on 6/27 and you chose "We can get Simpson to send you a replacement frame so you can switch everything over" also on 6/27.

We will let the folks at Simpson know to ship out a replacement frame, and we'll email the tracking number of the frame shipment to you through your account.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Bryan,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
1-276
Rick D.
Erie, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Powerful & Mighty Washer
Great pro or prosumer washer - i have owned a few power washers and this one is by far the best -worked extremely well.

Only negative is it can be trick to start and not sure why but eventually it starts and runs great.
Pros: Light Weight, Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Hard To Start
Rick Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Rick,
On direct-drive models like this it's a good idea to squeeze the trigger and let the water run through the unit for a minute or two, every time before trying to start the engine. This moves any air out of the pump and lets the engine turn over.

Once the engine has been warmed up you may also want to check and make sure you've turned the Choke off before re-starting.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim P.
Millsboro, DE
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hard To Start!!!
Once you get this thing started it works fine. It is very hard to start.
Jim Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
Please make sure that you are squeezing the spray gun trigger and letting the water run for a minute or two each time before you try to start the engine.

This drives all the air out of the pump, allowing the engine to turn over more easily. It prevents what's called 'vapor lock' since the engine and the pump are directly connected.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald K.
Mandeville, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced Similar Model
I have replaced a 16 yr old similar model under name "Ex-cell"... hoping to get same number of years for home use. So far very happy with purchase.

Easy to use. Honda engine reliable and CAT pump as well.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: None
Donald Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy S.
Montgomery, NY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/5/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Time Will Tell
Purchased this unit after having a box store unit fail after 2 years. Arrived quickly and set up was easy.

System would not start out of the box after following MF instructions. It was very difficult to pull (not bc of build up water pressure) It was due to the pump restricting the motor. I took the pump off, start the motor, (started 1st pull w.o the pump on) let the engine warm up, then put the pump back on and tried starting again. Worked well after that,

Still when cold it's... more
Timothy Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
About The Best Buy For The Money
Got it on sale for $665ish. With a Honda GX and Cat triplex pump this is about the best entry level commercial combo you can buy. I wish it had a longer hose. Definitely will need to upgrade to a 50 foot hose. The cart seems ok. The thing is much smaller and shorter than in the picture. This is good, because I'm running out of storage space. I bought this over the Pressure Pro model because of two important things:

1. The Pressure Pro uses a custom Cat pump made exclusively for... more
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan S.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/4/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not As Happy As I Should Be!
For the money I thought I was getting a very premium pressure washer. I think maybe I did but maybe I just got a dud or one that had a rough time in the shipping process. First off, when it arrived I noticed that when UPS man had the box on his dolly sideways, instead of right side up. I hoped it wouldn't be a big deal and when I opened the box everything seemed to be ok.

Upon assembly I noticed when securing the handle that the screws and plastic nuts had a hard time going together as... more
Pros: Inspect Unit Prior To Purchase
Dan Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Cecil H.
Crosby, TX
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washer
Well built machine with best motor on the market.
Cecil Recommends This Simpson Product
Cecil's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The reason I gave service a 4 was because I have not needed them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Henry M.
Monmouth, OR
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
Excellent machine. Starts each time with one pull and runs like a top.
Henry Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff B.
Moline, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer
Great washer, started on 2nd pull, just follow instructions. Only used for about 2 hours- started on 1st pull every time was shut off.
Jeff Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bryan L.
Franklin, WI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Success! Resolved Issue: Poorly Assembled Frame!
Just today I received my new frame from Simpson. Pressure Washers Direct was extremely helpful in arranging this. Very prompt shipping to resolve the issue.

Frame is perfectly straight, now. Pump and engine work very well. Great power! Thanks, PWD! Glad that you guys work hard to make it right!
Bryan Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David H.
Brinklow, MD
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely Perfect! -retired Professor Of Mechanical Engineering
It arrived in a week via UPS. It was well packaged had excellent instructions, was easy to assemble the handle, had oil for the engine and started on the first pull. What more could you ask? Not included with the instructions was the necessity to remove the vent plug on the pump, but this was indicated by a bold tape warning on the pump vent plug.

I washed two cars today. I pre-rinsed using the white, 40 degree tip applied car wash via a foam gun brushed with a soft car/truck brush and... more
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim R.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not A Good Experience
Pressure washer arrived on time however wand was cracked, and unable to attach pressure hose because of faulty fitting on pump. Called customer support and they shipped out replacement parts, so another 10 days and finally got to use it.

Worked fine for about less then 2 hrs total and then the "cat pump" lost all pressure. So off to the repair shop 30 miles away, and that is where it been for 2 weeks waiting to be looked at. So although I have always tried to buy quality equipment... more
Jim Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
I am so sorry you are having problems with your pressure washer; I can understand how you would be very disappointed with the turn of events.

This is the busy season for pressure washer repairs, but if you feel you aren't being treated fairly please send us the name and phone number of the shop that's working on your unit, along with the name of the person you're dealing with there. We'll be happy to ask our Simpson rep to step in and help move things along.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jim,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Domenic D.
Smithfield, RI
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
So Frustrated
I purchased this for my business, and upon putting it together the pump filler high pressure cap broke. I have tried an tried to get help for a replacement. Was promised calls back. No one can help me.

I have not even gotten to use it.why can't anyone help. I need this part. The worse customer service ever!!!
Domenic Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Domenic,
I am so sorry you are having trouble with your new pressure washer! There were no calls to us showing on your file, so I'm thinking you called Simpson directly at 877-362-4271.

I will ask our rep at Simpson to call you at the phone number on your account. Please keep the serial number of your unit handy in case they ask for it.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Domenic,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
David W.
Trinity, NC
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 4/14/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Enjoying What The Simpson Has To Offer
I received the product undamaged and easy to setup. After reading all the reviews the Honda GX engine is great, but does require some patient to get it running. I have found a couple of times when running the pump takes some time to achieve full pressure. I am sure I am doing something wrong, but not easy to determine. This is definitely a dancing machine. Be aware it will turn circles if on a hard surface.

The results of the washer are great. I put on a pressure regulator and that... more
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
David,
Please accept our apologies for not sending your shipping information. We email our customers at each stage of the buying experience, and since we don't collect payment until your order ships we keep track of that information pretty closely!

We appreciate your business, and your patience!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lawrence J.
Fort White, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 12/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal
Great quality, compact and powerful !!
Lawrence Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Matthew S.
Lucas, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/20/15
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Heart Of My Business.
I own a business cleaning anything that a pressure washer can clean. Mainly vehicles, homes, and walkways. I had a Generac last year that I had nothing but problems with. It literally spent more time in the shop than it did in my possession. I knew I needed the two best things you could get on a washer, a CAT pump and a Honda engine. And this is by far the most inexpensive one you will find.

It arrived in beautiful condition. The aluminum frame is fantastic. The on/off switch was a nice... more
Matthew Recommends This Simpson Product
Matthew's Experience With Pressure Washers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The site is very user friendly. I called a couple of times checking on my order due to my impatience, but everyone was excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
14-192
Thomas M
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 7/17/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Trouble Since Day 1.
Wow! I purchased this unit less than 1 month ago and have had NOTHING BUT TROUBLE since it's arrival.

Day 1- unpackaged and assembled everything, added oil and gas only to be disappointed by the fact that no matter how many times I pulled the chord, the unit would not start. I contacted customer service and was advised to bring my brand new unit to a shop nearly 30 minutes from my city.

Through troubleshooting with the help of a neighbor, I was able to figure out the spark plug was no... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Thomas Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
I apologize for the issues you are having with the unit. I got this review over to the proper people at Simpson to let them know the situation. Please give me a call directly at 800-710-7499 EXT 148.

I would like to get the invoice of what you were charged and see if we can get that refunded. There is no need to pay money to get a brand new unit up and running. Look forward to hearing from you.
more
Was this review helpful?
53
Kelsey L., Simpson Pressure Washers
Elk Grove Village, IL
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Contractors!
As a cleaning contractor, the heart of your business depends on your pressure washer. The Simpson ALH3228 is a workhorse that has the guts to get the job done!

Its frame is crafted of 100% professional grade aluminum, making it lighter in weight and easier to maneuver around a job site. Recommended for anyone looking to clean decks, restore wood, prep for painting, and removing tough spots like graffiti. The OHV Honda engine is quieter than most engines and also extremely reliable for an... more
Kelsey Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Harry Cohn
Elkton, FL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/13/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
It started right up. No problems. I pressure washed the exterior of the house with ease. Quiet Honda motor. I love it.
Harry Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Richard F.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/25/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Unit And Priced Right, Seems To Do What I Need It To Do.
Ordered a Simpson water broom with unit when purchased. Didn't get a chance to try unit for over a month, tried to connect broom to unit only to find that quick connect male fitting on broom will not adapt to wand. Called the 800# on the box only to be told she couldn't help me. I emailed PD and they sent me a new and longer wand out at no charge.
Richard Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Justin E.
Chatham, VA
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Very Disapointed!!!!
I took it out of the box as soon as I got it out I realized the gas tank has a dent in it, the wheel is missing the air valve cap, then to top it all off the pressure washer will not even stand up it wants to fall over because the poor design of those rubber feet. I'm so upset and will be contacting someone in the morning. Feel free to comment back.
Justin Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Justin,
I am so sorry for the issues you had with your pressure washer. Have you added gasoline to it yet? If so, we would be happy to work with Simpson on your behalf to get you all the parts you need. Please let us know how we can assist you best.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Justin,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
77
Bill M.
Tallahassee, FL
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Hp Washer With Too Small Feet.
Really a nice upgrade from my previous Honda/Cat equipment that provided over 25 years of service.

Easy to use and good quality. Great for residential and light farm type cleaning.

One complaint, Rubber support feet are to small in height, machine has pronounced tilt. The support feet and are eroding quickly from vibration on concrete surfaces leaving black marks on the concrete.

A harder and taller support foot would be helpful.
Bill Recommends This Simpson Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Bill,
Thank you for your purchase of the ALH3228-S. We are happy to hear of your satisfaction. I have passed along your suggestions to our engineering team. We appreciate your support and purchase.

Regards,

Simpson Pressure Washer Team
more
Was this review helpful?
55
Jeffrey K.
Greenacres, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 3/31/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simpson Alh3228-s
I was lucky enough to order mine on the last day of the sale. The unit showed up on ups in great condition. I have used it for around three hours & it performs awesome. Great service from PED. I would purchase again from this company
Jeffrey Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
88
Butch L.
Patoka, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/14/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
A Little Disappointed
Mine is a little hard to start. Was instructed to turn water on and pull the trigger on the handle until water runs out. If it doesn't start in a couple of pulls the head pressure is too high to keep pulling the rope. To be honest I'm a little frustrated. The handle is also a little too short.
Butch Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
45
David Y.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda & Cat Pump Perfect Pair
I've used a lot of low-end pressure washers both electric and gas. Could not bring myself to repeat those mistakes. After research and my excellent experience with Honda engines and cars, the pump was the next most important selection, the CAT pump is what I hoped for. I've only cleaned a large wood deck with it so far but I'm extremely pleased with the value and quality of the product. I was worried about all the little things like the hose and if the gun was going to be high enough... more
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
34
Joe V.
Bloomsburg, PA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Don't Base Your Decision On The Honda Engine.
I received the first pressure washer in a box that looked like it was rolling around in the back of a pickup, not tied down, for a week or two on winding roads. Needless to say, the tank was crushed, and the axle or both wheels were bent. PWD had that unit picked up, and I was shipped another one. A week later, I received my current pressure washer. I fueled it up the made in Thailand Honda GX200 engine, and the CAT pump has great pressure. The problem is when you release the trigger, it... more
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable, I Certainly Would Not Buy This Unit Again If I Could Do It Over
Joe Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
I apologize for the issues you are having with the unit. I have sent this over to the folks at Simpson and give me a call directly if there are any issues from the service center. I am sure it will be something simple and should be covered under warranty. Also, the unit does not have the idle down feature. It will run at full RPM at all times. Any questions give me a call directly at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
24
Robert L.
Edgewood, KY
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Pressure Washer!
After using a Generac for 16 years and fixing or repairing annually it finally gave up for good. First the pump went then the fuel tank brackets broke then the fuel tank shutoff valve broke and finally the engine and new pump gave up. That was it, no more Generac. Time to order a new washer.

I ordered this Simpson ALH3228-S and it arrived on time in great condition and works flawlessly. Easy to start and runs like a dream, Why did I wait so long. This is truly a professional machine. I would... more
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Keith J.
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Simpson Professional 3200
I ordered this pressure washer believing that if I spent more money I would get a better product. The pump comes with a CAT pump, which is supposed to be the best pump available.

When I initially received the pressure washer, it had the wrong coupling on it to attach the pressure hose. I contacted Pressure Washers Direct, and they sent me a new coupling. In the interim, I had procured a coupling which fit.

I was looking forward to using my new pressure washer. When I attempted to start... more
Keith Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Keith,
Thank you for sharing this information with us. We're sorry that you've had this experience, and we hope to better serve you in the future should you choose to shop with us again.

Best wishes for the rest of your summer, and thanks again for sharing.
more
Was this review helpful?
25
Michael C.
Woodstock, IL
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good, But Not Great
I bought this unit thinking it would operate very easily....I like everything about it except that it is difficult to start both on the initial start and sometimes when it is hot.

It also sometimes idles slowly and won't increase speed even though the throttle is raised.....When it is operating, it does a good job. since I only have a dozen hours using it, .....it seems like it is loosening up and working better.
Michael Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
03
James L.
Washougal, WA
Purchased from Pressure Washers Direct
Purchased 5/20/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer
Arrived on time, packaged well, easy start and performed fantastic.
James Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
07
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials